SANDS OCEAN CLUB OCEANFRONT RESORT 2BD/2BA OCEANVIEW CONDO, SLEEPS 7

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SANDS OCEAN CLUB OCEANFRONT RESORT 2BD/2BA OCEANVIEW CONDO, SLEEPS 7

Sands Ocean Club Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps

Get Oceanfront views for Oceanside pricing! The view of the beach and ocean is spectacular! Standing on the balcony, you won’t believe you’re Oceanside!

Our condo is located in the popular Shore Drive area of Myrtle Beach, which is located right between two main shopping/dining/entertainment areas (Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing!). Every Myrtle Beach amenity is just a short drive away. This comfortable, two-bedroom, two-bath, Oceanside condo is located on the 12th floor of the 16 story Sands Ocean Club, with convenient elevator access. The master bedroom is a relaxing retreat, with a queen size bed, 32 inch flat screen TV and access to the balcony. The second bedroom is colorful and bright with 1 full-size and 1 twin-size bed, suitable for children or adults. Step out onto the large private Oceanside balcony from either the living room or master bedroom and relax as you watch the sunrise. Linens and towels are provided for your stay.

The condo offers a fully-equipped kitchen with all necessary cooking equipment and utensils. The dining area has seating for 4 plus 3 chairs at the kitchen bar. Our Oceanside living room has a queen size sleeper sofa bed, love seat and a flat screen TV with DVD player. There's also several family-friendly movies for your viewing enjoyment. The condo is tastefully furnished and complete with all the comforts of home. Since our rooms have digital locks, our guests do not have to drive to another building to pick up a key or wait in line to check in at Sands. Come experience a wonderful vacation at our Oceanside condo.

Our family also has another unit on the same floor (12th floor), just a few doors apart from each other. This is perfect for larger groups who can have two places and be conveniently close yet have enough space. This second unit is VRBO Listing #391075.

The Sands Ocean Club Resort is the home of the famous Ocean Annie’s Beach Bar, the area's most popular outdoor beach bar with live music, tropical drinks, and a great time. You can also walk downstairs to the River City Cafe, a pool-front cafe and deli, which offers casual dining and the best burgers on the beach. Indulge in a hearty breakfast at Window's Oceanfront Restaurant with a breakfast buffet and made-to-order eggs. Looking to relax? Check out the new onsite full service Atlantis Spa. At night, you can go to Sandals Lounge to watch the big game on one of their many large TVs or check out Karaoke on the weekends while enjoying your favorite drink. Other on-site amenities include: fitness center, indoor pool & whirlpools, outdoor pool & lazy river, convenience store, and specialty gift shop.

You get the feeling of being away from everything, but close to it all - we are very conveniently located near all the attractions of Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger outlet malls, general shopping and over 100 golf courses.

Come and see why our family has been staying at Sands Ocean Club and the Shore Drive area of Myrtle Beach for years. We love this location, the atmosphere and all the fun things to do here and we’re sure you will too!

Additional information about rental rates and reservations:

* On-line payments are accepted, including major credit cards and echeck. Traditional payments are also accepted including personal check, money order and cashier's check.

* Check in is after 3 pm and check out is before 10 am.

* Unit is non-smoking.

* Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Please refer to the availability calendar before making an inquiry. The calendar is kept up to date. Rates are also listed below. I prefer email inquiries.

Keywords: Oceanside condo, 2 BR, 2 Bath

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sands Ocean Club Oceanfront Resort 2bd/2ba Oceanview condo, sleeps 7
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Sands Ocean Club Oceanfront Resort 2bd/2ba Oceanview condo, sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 -843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, NC
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed at Sands Ocean Club in the past, and we have always loved the location of the hotel and all its amenities. This time was no exception. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was beautiful and clean, and the views were spectacular. The property manager was very helpful and kept in contact with us throughout the week keeping things in tip top shape. We highly recommend this condo.
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sands Ocean Club Oceanfront Resort 2bd/2ba Oceanview condo, sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 -843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Pfafftown, NC
5

Beach Lover!

  • 5 of 5
This is our 2nd stay at this condo. We had a wonderful time. The view is just awesome. I like that they have added a double bed to the 2nd bedroom, that makes a big difference! Now that towels and linens are included, it just makes it even better. Owners easy to work with. It would be nice if the ice maker were fixed...I actually bought ice at the grocery store. I always feel safe on Shore Drive and don't worry about my teenagers being out alone.
Would definately stay here again!!
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sands Ocean Club Oceanfront Resort 2bd/2ba Oceanview condo, sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 -843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
North carolina
4

Summer vacation

  • 4 of 5
Had a great time, the location an view was stunning!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sands Ocean Club Oceanfront Resort 2bd/2ba Oceanview condo, sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 -843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful stay at Sands. This is our 3rd time here at Sandsocean Club and we decided to rent thru and individual. Renting was easy and quick! Such nice people to deal with and easy communication. Family loved the oversized balcony and we loved that the children were at the other end of the condo lol!! Huge bathroom a plus also! Will be looking forward to renting again soon!
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It was our pleasure having you as a renter and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Sands Ocean Club Oceanfront Resort 2bd/2ba Oceanview condo, sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 -843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
Maryland
5

Beach Enthusiast

  • 5 of 5
This unit was everything I hoped it would be. The unit was the perfect size for four people and each bedroom had a degree of privacy. It was in a great location to get to many attractions in a short amount of time. The fact it was right on the ocean made the views beautiful. My only disappointment was that I never saw a dolphin!
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Beach Enthusiast - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make our condo like a home away from home for all our guests. Thank you for treating our home as your own! Thanks again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Sands Ocean Club Oceanfront Resort 2bd/2ba Oceanview condo, sleeps 7
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p412136vb
+1 -843 273-0162
Sands Ocean Club Myrtle Beach
2

Condo review

  • 2 of 5
The condo is nice but I was told on Thursday before checking in on Sunday for a week's stay the ice maker did not work; we had 4 small ice trays to use or "haul" ice from the floor below in a chest. The shower in the master bath "trickled" out of the tub faucet and out of the shower. One kitchen cabinet door would not shut and there was a disgustingly dirty mat on the kitchen floor. The bath mat left in the small bathroom, smelled so badly, we left it on the balcony all week.
The view was nice; the beds comfortable although, it is a real pain to have to take your own linens (towels and sheets)!
A nice large TV in the living room with confortable seating, however, the TV in the master is so tiny you can hardly see it.
The rental procedures are very detailed with lots of "red tape" (i.e list of all staying in condo, what kind/color of car driven for parking pass (?), however, the Sands requires none of this for a parking pass or key to the garage).
I would not rent again.
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry that you did not find the condo to your liking. We strive to keep our condo well-maintained and up-to-date. In fact, we implemented major updates this past May which included many new items including the mats that you referenced. We encourage our guests to notify us upon arrival of any problems; we did not hear about these issues until after check-out. Thank you for letting us know about the concerns; we will investigate and make any necessary updates/corrections. The TV in the master bedroom is 19", which is probably adequate for the size of the room; no one else has expressed a concern about it. We do indicate that guests need to bring their own linens on VRBO and within all correspondence, including the rental agreement. So, this should not have been a surprise. For liability reasons, we must know who is staying in the condo. This is especially important in case of an emergency and is not an unusual requirement. The procedures are detailed for the convenience of our guests. We want our guests to be informed before arriving to ensure there aren't any surprises upon check-in. As you can see from our other traveler reviews, other guests have not had any issues with the rental procedures and found the process and communication to be "exceptional." We wish this guest good luck in renting from another owner in the future.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sands Ocean Club Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
September
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$105
$725
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$65
$455
$850
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$80
$550
 
 
Spring
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 11 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$115
$750
 
 
Early Summer
May 16 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$795
 
 
Summer
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure clean fee $80 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes April - September: Saturday to Saturday rentals only.
Minimum age limit for renters: 25
Reservations are not confirmed until down payment and photo id are received.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more do not pay sales tax

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sands Ocean Club Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 Queen size bed in master, 1 Full size bed and 1 Twin size bed in second bedroom, Queen size sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote