Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Gorgeous Sands Ocean Club 2 Bedroom Condo with AMAZING VIEW, sleeps 7

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Gorgeous Sands Ocean Club 2 Bedroom Condo with AMAZING VIEW, sleeps 7

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Sands Ocean Club Condo Rental Photos and Description

oceanview 2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen, sleeps 7, queen, full, twin, sleeper sofa

Get Oceanfront views for Oceanside pricing! The view of the beach and ocean is spectacular! Standing on the balcony, you won’t believe you’re Oceanside!

Our condo is located in the popular Shore Drive area of Myrtle Beach, which is located right between two main shopping/dining/entertainment areas (Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing!). Every Myrtle Beach amenity is just a short drive away. This comfortable, two-bedroom, two-bath, Oceanside condo is located on the 12th floor of the 16 story Sands Ocean Club, with convenient elevator access. The master bedroom is a relaxing retreat, with a queen size bed, 32 inch flat screen TV and access to the balcony. The second bedroom is colorful and bright with 1 full-size and 1 twin-size bed, suitable for children or adults. Step out onto the large private Oceanside balcony from either the living room or master bedroom and relax as you watch the sunrise.

The condo offers a fully-equipped kitchen with all necessary cooking equipment and utensils. The dining area has seating for 4 plus 3 chairs at the kitchen bar. Our Oceanside living room has a queen size sleeper sofa bed, love seat and a flat screen TV with DVD player. There's also several family-friendly movies for your viewing enjoyment. The condo is tastefully furnished and complete with all the comforts of home. Since our rooms have digital locks, our guests do not have to drive to another building to pick up a key or wait in line to check in at Sands. Come experience a wonderful vacation at our Oceanside condo.

Our family also has another unit on the same floor (12th floor), just a few doors apart from each other. This is perfect for larger groups who can have two places and be conveniently close yet have enough space. This second unit is VRBO Listing #391075.

The Sands Ocean Club Resort is the home of the famous Ocean Annie’s Beach Bar, the area's most popular outdoor beach bar with live music, tropical drinks, and a great time. You can also walk downstairs to the River City Cafe, a pool-front cafe and deli, which offers casual dining and the best burgers on the beach. Looking to relax? Check out the new onsite full service Atlantis Spa. At night, you can go to Sandals Lounge to watch the big game on one of their many large TVs or check out Karaoke on the weekends while enjoying your favorite drink. Other on-site amenities include: indoor pool & whirlpools, outdoor pool & lazy river, laundromat.

You get the feeling of being away from everything, but close to it all - we are very conveniently located near all the attractions of Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger outlet malls, general shopping and over 100 golf courses.

Come and see why our family has been staying at Sands Ocean Club and the Shore Drive area of Myrtle Beach for years. We love this location, the atmosphere and all the fun things to do here and we’re sure you will too!

Additional information about rental rates and reservations:

* On-line payments are accepted, including major credit cards and echeck. Traditional payments are also accepted including personal check, money order and cashier's check.

* Check in is after 3 pm and check out is before 10 am.

* Unit is non-smoking.

* Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Please refer to the availability calendar before making an inquiry. The calendar is kept up to date. Rates are also listed below. I prefer email inquiries.

Keywords: Oceanside condo, 2 BR, 2 Bath

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was not too far away from the attractions & just enough to keep us from all of the traffic. It was very convienent to Kroger, Walmart and plenty of places to eat. We will definetely be back for a visit in the near future. Since we were there a week we made it like home bringing our bedsheets and several other items to make it ours for a week.

My only issue would be the lounge that the resort owns had so many drunks and tons of fights that broke out & ambulance always coming late at night. Of course if you are in your condo it will not affect you but, we loved sitting on the patio late at night listening to the ocean and would hear the chaos below. The owner of the condo has kept the place up and the rental company was awesome as well. Thank you for the wonderful stay!! We had a blast.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gorgeous Sands Ocean Club 2 Bedroom Condo with AMAZING VIEW, sleeps 7
average rating of 4.230769 based on 16 reviews
5

amazing

  • 5 of 5

I would definitely come back a second time. Pictures are exact but still doesn't show how beautiful this place or the view is. Resort staff were incredibly nice. Everything was just wonderful. The staff with Ocean Breeze answered all of my questions, and I had a lot of them..they were so friendly. Can I say again how wonderful this place was :)

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Guilford, CT
1

Worse than Poor: Horrible

  • 1 of 5

I booked this room based on the rental company's description & pictures, then followed up with a visit to the Sands Ocean Club website. Everything looked great. Lazy river, fitness club, clean room, etc. We arrived on Sunday after a 13 hour drive from Connecticut, and the key code didn't work. We spent a half hour in the hallway with our frozen food melting. I received 4 different key codes to try, and the last one worked. The unit is VERY small. There was one foot of space between the full & twin beds in the second bedroom, with no windows. The shower in the "main" bath was dripping, the refrigerator was full of water that leaked from the freezer, there was a Barbie head, a girl's hairband, and cheerios & fruit loops under the couch, and the second bathroom's toilet was leaking all over the floor. There were no extra blankets, either. When my boys went to get into their beds there were crumbs in the sheets. They slept on the couches. The lazy river was empty & full of mud & leaves. The outdoor pool is unheated and was about a foot below the water line. The indoor pool was the size of a whirlpool. When we decided to go down for dinner at the restaurant mentioned on the website, it was closed. There is nothing within walking distance. Ninety percent of the view from the balcony was facing other condo/hotel buildings, with ten percent facing a sliver of beach. We rebooked at another facility. The rental company in charge of the unit was very unresponsive. Calls were not returned. We asked for a refund, which they refused. They said they had no control over the amenities at the building. The fitness club is for members only. Since they are in charge of renting this condo, don't you think they would have some idea of the issues of the building? They claimed they didn't know the lazy river wasn't working, and the fitness club was members only. They obviously didn't want to take any responsibility for false advertising. The sodas in the vending machine expired in 2008. Beware of this property & renting through Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations. We are now in litigation with them.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Lori, I am not sure where to start. I do want to start by saying that another renter posted a review just a few days after yours and the review was titled "Amazing". I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I see that you mentioned you visited the Sands Ocean Club website, a completely different rental company than ours. If you saw things on their site that were offered, it does not mean that other rental companies offer the same. Each condo is individually owned and operated by different rental agencies. I did speak with you personally on the phone 5 times. I had told you that the lazy river was probably down for repairs, which happens in the off season and we have no control over that. In April, it would have been highly unlikely that anyone would have been using it anyway because it is not heated. The outdoor pool is not advertised as heated and the indoor pool is fairly large. When we talked on the phone and I told you there was an indoor pool, you weren't even aware of it, said you didn't see it. You had also told me that your boys had gone in the fitness room and worked out, but that it was dirty. I said that we do not advertise the fitness room because we do not have access to it, but your boys were apparently able to use it. Then you proceeded to tell me about some items that you had found under the sofa. I immediately sent housekeeping over to rectify any problem that there might have been. You had told them that the 2nd bedroom was too small for your 2 big teenage boys so they slept on the couch. The photos that you looked at when you booked the reservation are of the exact condo that you were in. They clearly show the second bedroom and the beds that are in it. Plus there are photos on the ad that were taken directly from the balcony of the view from the condo. Instead of asking to be moved somewhere else, you told housekeeping that you had already booked with another company and were leaving around 4pm, after staying 2 days. Someone in your group had not turned the shower handle completely off and the fridge had been turned down so low that it was dripping. I sent someone out to look at the toilet while you were there and he said the tank bolts had come loose or been loosened and was causing a drip, was fixed. Windows restaurant is open breakfast and River City Cafe is open lunch/dinner. A bad review because of no refund is in poor taste. Our owners take great pride in their properties and we back them 100%.
Where do you live?
4

Homey condo

  • 4 of 5

Condo felt "homey" with personal touches. "No Hassel" arrival. It was nice having the extra bed space in 2nd bedroom. Kitchen furnishing good. Best of all. BEAUTIFUL view of sunrise.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and hope that you will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach. Karen Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Charlotte, NC
5

Beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Sands Ocean Club in the past, and we have always loved the location of the hotel and all its amenities. This time was no exception. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was beautiful and clean, and the views were spectacular. The property manager was very helpful and kept in contact with us throughout the week keeping things in tip top shape. We highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing vacation. It means we are doing our job correctly. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope you will give us a call on your next trip to our beautiful beach. Karen Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Pfafftown, NC
5

Beach Lover!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd stay at this condo. We had a wonderful time. The view is just awesome. I like that they have added a double bed to the 2nd bedroom, that makes a big difference! Now that towels and linens are included, it just makes it even better. Owners easy to work with. It would be nice if the ice maker were fixed...I actually bought ice at the grocery store. I always feel safe on Shore Drive and don't worry about my teenagers being out alone.

Would definately stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that. Thank you for the wonderful review and for being such wonderful renters. Give us a call when you are ready for another beach break. Karen Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
North carolina
4

Summer vacation

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time, the location an view was stunning!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Arcadian Shores
Nearest Beach
Resort is on beach
Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $65 Per night

Sands Ocean Club Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Spring
Apr 12 2015 - May 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$115
$750
 
 
Early Summer
May 16 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
$795
 
 
Summer
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
$805
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$75
$500
 
 
Winter
Oct 1 2015 - Feb 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$65
$455
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Departure clean fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Until the down payment is received, the property can not be blocked for rental and will still be available to rent by someone else.
In the summer, our weeks run Sat-Sat or Sun-Sun, you can rent less than a week as long as all of the rental nights fall within the same rental week and don't carry over into the next week.
You MUST be at least 25 to rent, proof of age required.
Monthly winter rentals 90 days or more are exempt from sales tax.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sands Ocean Club Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 1 Queen size bed in master, 1 Full size bed and 1 Twin size bed in second bedroom, Queen size sleeper sofa
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more!

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote