Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEAN FRONT CORNER CONDO WITH ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING OCEAN/SUNSET VIEWS

Jill Washburn

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Jill Washburn

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT CORNER CONDO WITH ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING OCEAN/SUNSET VIEWS

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Incredible Oceanfront corner location with an unsurpassed view of the ocean and sunsets. Enjoy 700' of tropical outdoor living on your L-shaped lanai. The sound of the waves will lull you to sleep.

Comfortable tropical decor is featured in this 2 bedroom 2 bath condo. The master bedroom has a king bed and the 2nd bedroom has a queen bed. A full kitchen, ceiling fans and air conditioning throughout are just a few of the amenities of this lovely condo. Swim in a salt or fresh water pool; relax on a sandy beach. Free WI-FI is in the unit!! There is plenty of space for 4 people.

Casa de Emdeko is an oceanfront condo complex that is located 1.5 miles from the quaint village of Kailua-Kona where you will find dining & shopping. Casa has a private beach & 2 pools - salt & freshwater. An oceanfront cabana features gas BBQs, tables & chairs. Tiki torches glow in the evening in the beautiful gardens.

Located at the front of the property is a mini-mart/deli/liquor store, beauty salon, massage & flower shop.

Keywords: Oceanfront Condo, B238, 2nd floor front corner unit.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jill Washburn (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front Corner Condo with Absolutely Breathtaking Ocean/Sunset Views
average rating of 3.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Ocean Front Corner Condo with Absolutely Breathtaking Ocean/Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 -208-585-1972
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
Would recommend the condo to anyone. Great view, close to town. The only thing needed is some upgrades to the bathroom in particular the showers. The beds each of the two bedrooms were comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked if you wanted to cook. As for the view from the balcony it was breath taking.

Thank you Jolene.
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Corner Condo with Absolutely Breathtaking Ocean/Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 -208-585-1972
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
New Zealand
4

Great ocean view

  • 4 of 5
The position of this rental is it's real benefit, however there were a couple of maintenance issues. One of the handles for the outdoor sliding door was broken (with a note that a part was on order from the mainland) and also the dishwasher would fall from it's unit each time it was opened. It would have been good to have these major issues fixed.

Other than the above issues we did enjoy our stay in this unit and would consider returning if the above items were fixed. I agree with other comments that the carpet (in particular in the bathrooms) should be replaced when maintenance is completed, but overall the unit is as we expected.

Thanks for a great stay.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Ocean Front Corner Condo with Absolutely Breathtaking Ocean/Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 -208-585-1972
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Great view, would stay again.

  • 4 of 5
The lanai was perfect and everything I expected. The condo was clean and had everything I needed except laundry, but there was a laundry room available. No change machine, make sure you get change. The guest bathroom shower was less than desireable. Overall it was a great condo but not for the price. The appliances were poor and should be replaced.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Corner Condo with Absolutely Breathtaking Ocean/Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 -208-585-1972
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Lots of space and killer views from great location

  • 5 of 5
We spent two nights at this condo and next time we will stay longer. It had everything we were looking for with lots of space and an ocean front view. Every meal was on the patio to soak up the beauty. The condo was in good shape except for the ceiling fans. We turned on the A/C as soon as got there and it cooled down after we got the floor fans out and running. The complex had a nice pool within easy reach from our condo. Management at the complex was helpful and the location was very convenient to the best snorkeling we have ever done (better than Maui) to the south and Kona to the north. This condo fit our needs to a tee and we would come back again. The owner was very responsive to our questions and the listing was very accurate. It was clean except for the ceiling fans. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Highly recommend it to a party of four adults.
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front Corner Condo with Absolutely Breathtaking Ocean/Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 -208-585-1972
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta. Canada
1

Outdated and dirty

  • 1 of 5
Unfortunately the view is the only positive feature of this property. The condo is In desperate need of some upgrades (especially in the bathrooms) and it wasn't very clean. The walls and doors are filthy and we needed to give the floors and the kitchen a good scrub on arrival. The deck is beautiful but no one bothered to clean the patio furniture. There is a spring sticking out of the love seat which cut our daughter's leg. There are also no beach towels provided. We would not recommend this property to anyone until some changes are made. Who wants shag carpet in the bathroom?
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This a private home and not a hotel, we assume people know that. We do not furnish beach towels or those type of amenities. We will pass on to the professional cleaners your comments. Sorry you don't like our decorating.

Phil
business
Ocean Front Corner Condo with Absolutely Breathtaking Ocean/Sunset Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411952vb
+1 -208-585-1972
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
3

Beautiful view, outdated interior

  • 3 of 5
Beautiful view and quiet (except for loud waves crashing), nice location and circa 1970's 'casa' is homey with nice ocean level pool. Grounds are well kept. Apartment is spacious. Unfortunately, the 1970's decor is hard on the eyes. Entire unit is in serious need of make-over--please tear up all carpeting and throw down some tiles! The carpet in the bathroom has got to go.
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: The waves are too loud?

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $240 Per night

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$240
$1,645
$6,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$240
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 13.42%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Other Vacation Properties

$980 - $1,085 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,575 - $1,820 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,050 - $1,225 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote