Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.


Marc Gomez

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Marc Gomez

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Manuel Antonio Villa Rental Photos and Description

Small villa, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 comfortably or 3 .....500 sq.ft).

Here is a video link to this villa:

You can see the Pacific Ocean and the Manuel Antonio National Park from every room of this recently remodeled Ocean-view villa.

This villa is approximately 500 sq.ft, which includes a very large balcony, 9ft x 30ft, with a sofa bed, where a third person can sleep on if traveling on a tight budget. Please understand that the balcony is not air-conditioned, it does have a fan, lighting and privacy curtains. It also has breathtaking view of the Pacific Ocean, beach, and the Manuel Antonio National Park. Some guests do not mind sleeping under these conditions; others do. So, please use your own judgment when deciding whether to accommodate a third person in this villa. I must say, though, that my 6'4' nephew slept on the balcony sofa bed and preferred it over the air conditioned inside bed.

The villa sleeps 2 people comfortably in a queen size bed. There is also a hammock in the balcony, which is perfect for napping during the day.

There is a FAST complimentary WIRELESS INTERNET, flat screen cable tv, hair dryer, digital safe, 2 ceiling fans, NEW AIR CONDITIONER, cd player, local art, I replaced the small fridge for a FULL SIZE FRIDGE, coffee maker, microwave, large private balcony with seating for 6, shared pool, hot water, hammock, indoor-outdoor shower. Complimentary parking. Beach towels, beddings, bath robes, and bath towels included. If you have any dirty laundry, we'll do it for a small fee payable directly to the maid.

Our condominium complex has its own restaurant on premises (very popular among tourists and locals alike) with a breathtaking view of the Ocean. The restaurant serves lunch and dinner.

We also have a Spa and Yoga studio on adjacent premises.

The condominium complex is located at one on the highest elevations in the area. Without a doubt, It is the best location in all of Manuel Antonio, adjacent to the most expensive hotels in the entire area, including Hotel Mariposa, Issimo suites, and La Plantacion.This particular villa is located at the highest elevation within the condominium complex.

I am the owner and live in Florida. This is my second home. I don't visit it as regularly so I'm renting it now very inexpensively because, even though small, it is still extra income for me. This is not your typical rental unit. it is very well taken care of.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or comments. I am available via email and phone, 7 days a week.

Please check out the VIDEO LINKS I have posted with this ad.Thank you!


Note: If you need both villas, I can give you both for $175/day, during low season AND $230 during high season. All taxes and fees included. No hidden fees or security deposit.

Keywords: Vacation Villa, Condo, Pool, Ocean View, Romantic Adventure, Surfing, honeymoons

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Marc Gomez (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015

About Marc Gomez

I am an attorney from Florida. I bought this property several years ago. I have enjoyed it very much. Currently, I don't stay at the property as often; hence, my decision to rent it and benefit from the extra income.

Marc Gomez purchased this villa in 2004

Why Marc Gomez chose Manuel Antonio

Second home, beach retreat, in touch with local nature and culture

What makes this villa unique

You will feel like you are part of nature. Monkies can be seen and heard from your large balconies. Happy hour on the porch, overlooking the blue Pacific Ocean, is very relaxing. I am a frequent world traveler and have rarely seen a place with as much natural beauty in the world.

Bedrooms 1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Penthouse villa, One of the Best Ocean Views in Manuel Antonio
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
Denver, CO

Perfect Location

  • 4 of 5

Just got back from a 2 night stay in this Condo. Was staying in another condo in the same complex for 5 days prior which was nicer/larger but also more expensive. Can't beat the amazing views and great location of this condo. This is perfect place if you don't want to get a rental car and want to be near beautiful beaches and amazing restaurants and bars. The apartment itself is a little outdated and could. Would be great if there were a couple beach towels and a few others items for guests. The bathroom also could use a bit of a scrub down. Overall I was super happy with the space for the cost! Marc was very responsive and helpful. Will definitely look to stay here again when I come back

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate the honesty in your words. I am glad to hear that, for the most part, you liked the property. Yes, the view is enviable and the location couldn't be better. Thanks again!
Los Angeles, CA

Amazing villa with breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5

After endlessly looking for rentals in Manuel Antonio, we were very lucky to come across Marc’s penthouse villa at Villas El Parque. Villas El Parque is a very nice, clean complex with well-manicured grounds. Marc was very responsive from start to finish and made booking our accommodations very easy, he even gave us suggestions on what to do around the area, where to eat, and tours he thought we would enjoy! Once we arrived at the villa our jaws dropped when we witnessed for ourselves the breathtaking view from the balcony, we were more than satisfied just with just the porch alone. We settled into our very clean and tastefully decorated villa, sunk into the hammock and just took in the beautiful surroundings. The villa is well equipped with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, a set of plates enough for a couple and silverware in case you want to take back meals from all the wonderful restaurants that surround the villa. We really enjoyed the indoor/outdoor shower with a view, and Marc also provided us with robes to lounge around in. The villa is close to the onsite restaurant Café Agua Azul, which you can see from the balcony, but we shut the restaurant view out by closing the curtain, just a tad, and then it felt like the restaurant wasn’t even there! The restaurant chatter did really not bother us and they stop serving fairly early. Make sure to bring your own toiletries, remember it is a rental so they are not provided for you. The villa is centrally located and close to all the famous restaurants in the area, walking distance to everything! Café Agua Azul has spectacular views with amazing fresh fish and natural fruit juices! The pool area was very clean and enjoyable, not too many people hanging around. There is a private trail behind the property that takes you down to the most incredible, private beach near Nature’s Beachfront Aparthotel, which is pristine! The hike along the trail only takes you around 15-20 minutes but it’s a very enjoyable hike down with incredible views. Our favorite breakfast spot was just around the corner from the villa it’s called Emilio’s Café boy the view and the feel of this café is impressive! We were also lucky to be of walking distance to El Avion and La Mariposa, which also have incredible views and food! If you forget anything your in luck there is a store and bank right next door! We are definitely coming back and staying longer, until next time Marc!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Patty for taking the time to write such a detail-oriented review!!! Your positive words were very nice to read, indeed. I'm very happy to know that you enjoyed the property and its surrounding areas. I'm sorry that you couldn't stay longer, but there is always a "next time." Thank you again..... Marc
Naples, Florida

Best balcony view around, fast comp. internet, reasonably priced, clean

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just got back from a wonderful 1-week stay at this villa. Really, we couldn't have asked for anything more - from the beautiful view right from your super sized balcony, to the nice pool, to the complimentary wifi and cold AC - we were more than pleased with everything. You can tell that the owner takes good care of this property. It is very well-kept and some of the things in it you won't find at any other rental for this price. It is not a large condo, but it is much larger than your typical hotel room and, more importantly, it has all of the essentials for 2 people, including a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, LCD TV with satellite connection, a digital safe in the closet, plenty of hangers for your closet, hair dryer in the bathroom. The linen, pillows and mattress were newer, which was very nice to have. We travel quite often and know what's out there, so believe me this is a super deal for what you get. Personally, I loved the tropical vegetation of the rainforest right outside your balcony. We also liked the amazing ocean views also right from your own balcony. If you look out into the rainforest, you will see monkeys, specially in the afternoon hours. We saw a bunch of white-face monkeys as well as titi monkeys. We didn't rent a car so ended up taking $3 taxi ride to Quepos - very easy and there are lots of them around. There is also a bus stop - going in both directions-right out-front. It goes by every 30 minutes and every 15 minutes during lunch hours. It is centrally located so you don't need a car. You can walk pretty much everywhere. In the afternoons, we walked to the local super market, which was right next door and we bought fresh vegetables and fish. The super market is small but you can find pretty much anything you can think of. That was very nice, indeed. If you are booking a tour, you have many to choose from, all of which can be planned for once you check-in at the on-site rental office. All tours will get picked up and dropped off right outside your condo. The beach was a pleasant 20 minute walk. If you don't like to walk, you can pick up the bus right outside the property and you'll be at the beach and the Manuel Antonio National Park in less than 5 minutes. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is interested in the conveniences of staying in a condo versus a hotel, at a great reasonable rate, with a million dollar view, and an owner who really makes sure you have a pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you very much for the nice and eloquent- well put together review. It means a lot to me!!!

5 star view

  • 3 of 5

My wife and visited here, after taking an 8 day bus tour through Costa Rica on Caravan (excellent all inclusive 4 Star Hotels--ask for Marta tour guide). As I said this was a 5 star view on top of the ridge. We stayed in unit top 8. Unfortunately this was a 1 star, no furniture but a queen bed, hammock, and a rocking chair. Marc the owner also has the unit below 8-down--with furniture and a kitchen--same great view, wish we had this unit for only $20 more. This forced us to eat out every meal, with good restaurants nearby to walk to e.g. Aqua Azule--next door, Pizza and Billfish bar across the street, Cafe Millagro and Emillio Cafe & Cantina Salsipuedes for breakfast & dessert. Coconuts gave us a free coffee cup--tell them the Seattle couple recommended them. Lots of stair's to the pool--clean, but needs painting. As for attractions MA--you could rent a guide $40--animals are hard to see on your own, but they are far and few between--liked the guides at Caravan's tours better.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Steven. Addressing your comments about not having any furniture. In addition to the furniture you listed, there is also a coffee table on the balcony and a 5-person bench also on the balcony. There is also a night stand by the bed, where the CD player is. The video and pictures on my VRBO ad accurately show the additional furniture that I am referring to. I honestly think there is more than enough furniture here for 4 people, even though this is a 2-person villa. I am sorry if you thought you needed more furniture. I have been renting this villa for years and no one has ever approached me with this type of comment. As far as not having a full size kitchen goes, yes, this is a smaller villa with a microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, and toaster. The larger villa has a full size kitchen for $30 (not $20) dollars more per day. Once again, thank you for your review and I hope that you had a great time in Manuel Antonio.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Great view, very clean, nice pool, reasonable price, centrally located, fast internet, nice owner

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the small penthouse owned by Marc and once again we loved it very much!!!

My husband and I stayed here for about a week this time. I had forgotten about how nice the view was and how amazing it was having an open air shower. And, how about the monkeys? we got to see mono ti ties and white-face monkeys from our very large balcony.

The cold air conditioner was so nice as it is very warm in Manuel Antonio this time of the year (not that I'm complaining) I trade the Manuel Antonio weather for ours in the States any day.

I noticed another guest's review that said something about the employees not been very accommodating and a problem with the toilet and a light. Well, as I said before, this was our second trip to this penthouse villa and the employees were very nice towards us. They were also nice and accommodating last year. They helped us with our luggage and did a prompt check-in for us. Their level of attention exceeded our expectations. We didn't see anything wrong with neither the toilet nor the light.

And then, there was the maid Carmen. She is shy but she is so efficient and nice. She remembered us from last year. She did our laundry, folded it and returned it back to us on the same day.

We also had breakfast every day down by the pool. Breakfast costs $5 and it includes a drink. Try the orange juice. It is served in a medium size glass. We made our own coffee up in the room so that we can get OJ with breakfast.

The wireless Internet was nice to have and so was the private entrance at the top of the building for this particular condo. We drove from San Jose, so our parking spot here is right next door to the condo, at the upper level; which was very convenient. Security is 100% vigilant. Parking is very secure.

We walked to the beach a couple of times, usually right after breakfast. It was about 20 minutes to the beach. You can take the bus or a cab if you prefer, but we were in for the nice walk. It was very enjoyable.

We noticed they just opened a small super market, bank and ATM next door to the complex. It was very convenient.

I honestly don't think you can get a better place around for this price. This is by far the best area of town, centrally located and where the best hangout spots area. You area at one of the highest elevations in all of Manuel Antonio, so the view if spectacular all around you. You don't even need a car here. The owner is a nice guy and responds very quickly.

Thank you and I hope I can go back

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ann, Your review was extremely nice. I thank you so much for it. As you know, I try very hard in making sure that all my guests get to enjoy the property and the area very much. I'd love to have you back next year. I'll take care of you. Thank you again!!!
Bonney Lake, WA

Great View with Fair Accommodations

  • 2 of 5

This room (hardly a penthouse villa as described) has a great view of the water and trees below and is in a great location to access the bus and activities around Manuel Antonio. But the accommodations were very disappointing. The lighting was extremely poor and the toilet was not fully functioning well until 2 1/2 days into our stay. Requests for addressing these issues were made to the office staff and they replied that Marc was an individual owner and that they didn't work for him. He was responsible for his own repairs. We had to email him directly. Halfway into our stay they did fix the toilet and replaced the bulb in the overhead light in the bathroom but it turned out not to be a light bulb problem but a wiring problem so was never addressed. Both the bedroom and the bathroom were each lit with a single 60 watt bulb. Just be aware that if you have issues that need to be addressed and the owner is not on site, the office staff are not going to be very responsive. Flushing the toilet bacame a very annoying issue. Basic amenities like a waste basket and a bedside lamp and possibly a corkscrew would have been helpful. The pool was nice but the advertised BBQ wasn't there and it was a very steep climb. The redeeming value was in the location close to good restaurants, bus and access to activities.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review took me by surprise because it is not an accurate representation of the property and it does not deserve a two star review. This property has maintained an almost five star rating for two years by all previous guests. In response to your comments: this is not a room. It is, in fact a small villa which sleeps 2 people. It is a penthouse because is located at the highest level of the complex. It has a lot of natural lighting during the day and plenty of artificial lighting at night, some of the lighting switches are on dimmers for warmth and comfort. You basically had three issues: 1. The toilet not functioning well. 2. Wiring problems with one of the lights. 3. Office staff not very responsive if you had issues with the property. Response: 1. You emailed me with the toilet "not functioning well" the day after you checked in. Basically, the toilet tank will fill up and a minuscule amount of water will continue to run within the tank; so the problem was the flushing system was working but you could hear a small amount of water leaking within the toilet tank. There were no water leaks on the floor. I believe you blew this issue out of proportion with a two star rating. It was very malicious on your behalf. To elaborate even more: it was 4 pm when you emailed me about the toilet issue. I immediately contacted the office and the toilet was fixed on the very next day. As I told you when we spoke, it was not fixed on the same day because the maintenance person was off that afternoon. THE TOILET IS NOW FULLY FIXED. 2. There are two lights in the bathroom: one on the wall (on top of the mirror) and one on the ceiling. What happened was that the light on the ceiling suddenly went out. When you called the office to get it fixed, you told them that the light bulb needed to be replaced. When the maintenance person arrived with a light bulb, he realized that one of the wires to the light was lose. THE LIGHT IS NOW FIXED. 3. The office staff has been very helpful to all of my previous guests. My reviews from all past guests show that all previous guests seem like the working personnel of the hotel. I apologize if you felt as if you were not treated right. In conclusion, I sincerely wish you would have had a better stay.


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
On premises and many other walking distance
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Panamerican Highway
Nearest Restaurant
On premises and many others walking distance
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Walking distance
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

From $75 Per night

Manuel Antonio Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Dec 19 2014 - Apr 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
Low season 2015
Apr 16 2015 - Aug 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
Low season
Aug 16 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
Low season
Nov 2 2015 - Dec 18 2015
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes High season:$106/night. Low season:$60/night
No refunds after booking for week of Thanksgiving, X-mas, New Year, Easter
Maid Service, parking, and internet included. $5/person for BREAKFAST @ restaurant by the pool (high season only)
Low season:4/20-12/19..high season: 12/19-4/15/2015
Pay 1/2 when booking and 1/2 fifteen days before arriving

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


Manuel Antonio Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • one bathroom, hot water, hair dryer, all toiletries provided, including soap and shampoo.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Flat screen tv (1), electronic safe (1), security provided

Other Vacation Properties

$600 - $800 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$950 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$600 - $700 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote