Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

HIDDEN VALLEY HIDEAWAY

Cammie

Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type chateau / country house

Contact the Owner

Cammie

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HIDDEN VALLEY HIDEAWAY

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type chateau / country house

Overview

Overview

Bozeman Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description

Chateau / Country House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Why stay in a hotel when you can come be our guest and enjoy our charming, spacious, nicely decorated, newer 1000 sq. ft. 1 bedroom, 1 bath rental?! This rental is situated in a great location as it feels like you are in the country as you listen to the birds sing and watch the beautiful sunrise and sunset, yet you are only minutes from town. It has a beautiful view of the Bridger Mountain range and it is great for all travelers, fisherman, hunters, downhill skiers & cross country skiers, tourists or those just visiting family or friends and not wanting to stay in a hotel. We have 4 acres with beautiful mature landscaping for you to enjoy and play with your kids or dog (we also have a 10 x 40 fenced dog run) and a large parking area if you are pulling a trailer. There is a great area to play horseshoes or volleyball/badminton and the views are great in all directions. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and there is a nice leather hide a bed available in the living room. We also have a crib available upon request. Also in the living room there is a flat screen TV with a large DVD movie collection for you to enjoy if you need some down time. Right outside you door is a BBQ so you can grill your steaks or burgers while enjoying the view. This is a great place to stay if you are coming for a Bobcat football game and want to spend a night in Bozeman or if you are visiting your college student and need a place to stay. If you are visiting Montana for the ski season please let us know as we have monthly rates available.

Keywords: Peaceful, cheery, bright, new, open, vaulted ceilings, great views, acreage, safe, one bedroom.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cammie (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Cammie

My husband & I have been married for over 20 years! We were both born & raised in Montana. We have one son and 2 dogs. We love the outdoors! Some of our favorite things to do are fishing, hunting, hiking, riding dirtbikes, riding our motorcycle, kayaking and rafting.

Cammie purchased this chateau / country house in 2009

Why Cammie chose Bozeman

We love where we live as it gives you a country feel, yet downtown, restaurants, entertainment and outdoor activities are so close. Montana is beautiful any time of year and we would like to share its beauty with you.

What makes this chateau / country house unique

Come enjoy our views, our location and our hospitality! We do have a 40x10 foot fenced dog run that is available for your use.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Cammie & David

We had such a wonderful stay! What a beautiful view to wake up to in the mornings and so quiet and secluded!



We had a great day of skiing at Big Sky and great meals at Ted's Grill and John Bozemans Bistro! Our dog Bobcat also enjoyed it!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 14

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type chateau / country house
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Hidden Valley Hideaway
average rating of 4.785714 based on 42 reviews
business
Hidden Valley Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411392vb
-406-585-9622
Bozeman Montana
Mendota Heights MN
5

Great place to stay while visiting Bozeman

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Hidden Valley Hideaway for a long weekend while visiting are daughter at MSU.
The size was perfect for the 3 of us, and she slept wonderfully on the pull-out sofa.

We have stayed at other VRBO's and I found the kitchen in this one to be the best yet. It was stocked with everything I needed to make some home cooked meals for our college
student.

We enjoyed relaxing in the back yard with the view of the Bridger mountains. We will stay here again.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were able to enjoy family time and some home cooked meals at the Hideaway! It is important to us that guests have everything they need while here so their stay is stress free. I will have a crock pot there for your next stay! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank you for the great review!
business
Hidden Valley Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411392vb
-406-585-9622
Bozeman Montana
Wisconsin
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
The Hideaway is spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable, and conveniently located. Cammie and David are great hosts who really care that you have what you need to make your visit go well, whether it's about the accommodations or advice on things to do in the area. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and highly recommend it to anyone!
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hideaway! It was very nice meeting you and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We really do enjoy getting the Hideaway ready for all of our guests so they can come in, relax and feel right at home knowing that the Hideaway is clean, sanitized and ready for whatever plans they may have to enjoy our beautiful state =) Take care and we hope to see you again!!
business
Hidden Valley Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411392vb
-406-585-9622
Bozeman Montana
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

Great location - wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
My mom and I stayed in Bozeman for 4 nights to visit my boyfriend who lives there for work. All 3 of us loved staying here. Cammie and Dave were extremely kind and friendly!

Their property is the perfect location - 10 minutes from the airport and 10 from Downtown Bozeman. And talk about a perfect sunrise view! Beautiful area!

All 3 of us also noted everything in their home smelled heavenly. Whatever fabric softener they use, I want. The linens smelled fantastic.

I would definitely stay here again. I plan on moving to Bozeman in the Spring and if I need a place to stay while looking for a permanent residence, I'm definitely contacting Cammie and Dave for a long-rental inquiry! :)
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so glad the 3 of you enjoyed your time together and your time spent at The Hideaway! We aim to please!! It was also a pleasure meeting all of you and you are more than welcome to stay with us again in the spring or whenever you can make it to Bozeman again for a visit! Thanks again for such a nice review =)
business
Hidden Valley Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411392vb
-406-585-9622
Bozeman Montana
5

hidden valley hideaway

  • 5 of 5
Thank you Cammi and Dave for a wonderful week at your place. We loved the accommodations. It as so homey and comfortable. Everything was clean, neat and it smelled fantastic when we opened the door! You were so helpful and great to deal with! The view of the mountains was beautiful from the windows! We will definitely be back!
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review! We love our views of the mountains and our little piece of Montana paradise and are happy to share it with you! We look forward to your return visit!
business
Hidden Valley Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411392vb
-406-585-9622
Bozeman Montana
Tulsa, OK
5

Hidden Valley Hideaway perfect for me

  • 5 of 5
The owners have done an excellent job of combining a pleasant place to stay with a slice of Montana sky. The views are spectacular.
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review Elaine! We greatly appreciate it and strive to make the Hideaway everything a vacationer could look for in a rental! Clean, sanitized, cozy, comfortable and with the amenities needed to make your stay a great one! Thanks again for taking the time to give us a review! =)
business
Hidden Valley Hideaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411392vb
-406-585-9622
Bozeman Montana
1

THE WORST RENTAL EXPERIENCE I’VE EVER HAD. TRULY.

  • 1 of 5
Do not stay here unless you are prepared to comply with whatever they demand at a given moment or face eviction. My partner was attending a conference. I came with our two dogs. He found this purportedly dog friendly garage apartment with an external staircase. The owners lived next door. The apartment was hot & close. There was a small window A/C unit but it was not enough to cool down the whole place. Day 1 I was on the lawn reading. The wife came up noting we had two dogs (obviously) claiming my partner had only mentioned one reminding me of the surcharge for each (no problem I responded as we weren’t trying to hide them). She also noted that the door to the apartment up the stairs was still open asking me to close it commenting flies would get in. I was on the lawn below but climbed the stair case & complied. The following afternoon a storm was moving in. It was humid & hot in the apartment. I was waiting for my partner due any moment. I sat outside at the top of the stairs reading & watching the storm with my legs outstretched so the dogs couldn’t go down the stairs. The door was open so the dogs could see & get to me. The wife saw me & once again stopped & pointedly asked me to close the door. I explained that it would just be a few minutes, that it was hot inside & I didn’t want the dogs to be trying to get to me on the other side of the door & that I had not in fact seen any flies. She walked away. Her husband returned to ask me to close the door. Again I explained. Then he demanded that we leave immediately. No warning whatsoever. My partner arrived & they came to the door standing for 20 minutes (I still didn’t see any flies). The wife told her version—identical to mine—that they twice politely asked me to close the door, I twice politely declined, explaining why, before they demanded that we leave immediately. They said if we didn’t get out immediately they would call the sheriff. As a lawyer, I know the sheriff would have no basis for taking any action. I could see my partner was distressed not wanting to talk to a sheriff. The husband said he would refund the money for the remaining time but wife said she would not refund. I stated their actions would not be without consequence at the very least they would get a very negative review. The wife actually reconsidered & said we could stay if we promised not to give a negative review. Of course, we left at 7pm with 2 dogs to find another place. The money was refunded. But people should be warned.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sincerely hope potential future renters will read the above review, my response & then consider the other 5 star/great reviews & see that this person is being vindictive due to being asked to leave.
I’m sorry our “demands” to please keep the door shut to the rental while you were outside with your dog’s was such a problem. We are not demanding people; however, we do like our property to be taken care of. Twice, we politely asked you to keep the door closed! It is interesting that your partner, the one that paid for this rental didn’t write this review. He said he understood why we felt the way we did & didn’t stand up for you; he even asked you why you wouldn’t shut the door! I asked if you would leave your own door open to allow bugs in & you said “Of course not!” Why then, is it ok to leave ours open?
Day 1 you complied in closing the door, albeit haughtily, after we told you it was important to keep it closed due to bugs. Day 2 you were sitting outside, again with the door open & again I politely asked you close it. Your rude response of NO left me shocked & uncomfortable which is why my husband came over to ask that you please close the door. You flat out told him NO, that you wouldn’t abide by our rules & that is when he said that you would have to leave. When you said you wouldn’t leave & would do as you pleased is when we said we would call the sheriff. I would never disrespect a homeowner as you did. I think you should be ashamed of your behavior. You should remember that you are in someone else’s property & be respectful as we are trying to provide you a clean, nice place to stay.
The quote given & the email from your partner says 1 dog not 2. Not only did you bring an additional dog with you without asking, you tried to keep it hidden the first day by emailing me that you wouldn’t be needing anything & that I needn’t stop by during your stay.
As for the warmth of the apartment, you never ran the AC. You left the windows, blinds & door wide open in the heat of the day! I have actually had vacationers tell me they had to turn off the AC because it gets so chilly inside.
I did not tell you that you could stay if you promised not to give a bad review. Why would I want you to stay when you so blatantly disrespected us & our property? I was more than fair in refunding your remaining days, your sec. dep. & partial tax even though our contract states evictions don't get refunds.

Please read our other 30+ 5 star & great reviews !!

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5.5 Miles
Gallatin Field Airport
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Bridger Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-90
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Carinos Italian Restaurant, Outback Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Bridger Bowl Ski Area

Bridger Bowl downhill ski area is 20 minutes away.

Big Sky downhill ski area is 45 minutes away and we are 90 mins from Yellowstone National Park. Other outdoor activities are within minutes away as well such as mountain biking, X-country ski trails, world class fly fishing, white water rafting and hunting. The Bobcat football stadium is 7 miles away. Bozeman is home to the great Sweetpea Festival! MSU is 7 miles away.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $100 Per night

Bozeman Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Winter season
Sep 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
1 night minimum stay
$100
$600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 5 2015
1 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Winter season
Jan 6 2015 - Apr 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$100
$600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer season
May 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
1 night minimum stay
$120
$720
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $25
Cleaning fee $50
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Rates are based on a 2 person occupancy, additional people will be charged $20.00 per person, per night.

We do have monthly rates and last minute rates available.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Bozeman Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Large bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Nice queen size sofa sleeper with memory foam mattress.
  • Queen size Beds in bedroom (1), Baby Crib (1) Available upon request., Sleeper Sofa (1) The leather sofa in the living room pulls out into a nice queen size bed with a comfy memory foam mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Horse shoe pits, volleyball net, located on 4 acres, dog run, beautiful views, peaceful, close to town.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote