GREAT VIEWS!,3 BEDROOMS W/ POOL/HOT TUB!VIEWS-VIEWS AVAIABLE 9/2-30

Rich Reedy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Rich Reedy

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT VIEWS!,3 BEDROOMS W/ POOL/HOT TUB!VIEWS-VIEWS AVAIABLE 9/2-30

Cascade Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Welcome to our 'Mountain home-away-from-home' at Durango Mountain Resort. Our condo is privately owned and is a convenient, SKI-IN/SKI-OUT unit during the winter months, allowing you more time on the slopes. The condo is a three-bedroom, two-bath unit with a BONUS ROOM that has a daybed w/trundle . There is a brand new full sofa sleeper and a queen sleeper sofa up stairs as well. The unit is fully furnished, has a washer and dryer for your convenience, and will sleep up to 10 people comfortably.

The San Juan Mountains are truly 'magical.' Get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city to where the air is fresh and clean and the stars in the sky are so big and bright you can almost reach up and touch them.

Here at Durango Mountain Resort, there is literally something for everyone! The town of Durango is a scenic 20-mile drive where you will find the Durango/Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad, great shopping, and fine dining. Explore Mesa Verde Indian ruins, just 40 miles from Durango. Silverton and Ouray are a wonderful day trip away from Durango Mountain Resort during the summer months. Travel the 'Million Dollar Highway' to the quaint little shops and friendly people that await you. Along the way you will see the spectacular Red Mountains, old silver and gold mines you can tour, and wildlife!

Also during the summer months, you can enjoy jeep tours over and through the mountains, or rent a jeep and see the mountains on your own. There are horseback rides, hiking, mountain biking, and, of course, our personal favorite - ATV four wheeling!

There is so much to see you will never want to go home again!

Our condominium is available for year-round fun, so call us for more information and let us make your reservation for a good time!

Spring, summer, winter, fall,

Durango Mountain Resort has it all!

Bring family and friends to share in the fun,

And make lasting memories on the ski run!

Keywords: Durango mountain resort condos,durango condos, ski in ski out, pool , hot tub, purgatory condos, three bedroom condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Rich Reedy

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Views!,3 bedrooms w/ pool/hot tub!VIEWS-VIEWS AVAIABLE 9/2-30
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Great Views!,3 bedrooms w/ pool/hot tub!VIEWS-VIEWS AVAIABLE 9/2-30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410669vb
+ 847-624-3213
Cascade South Central Colorado
Albuquerque, New MExico
3

Good Price

  • 3 of 5
Condo was comfortable. Paid extra for pool and hot tub use which was broken and we were unable to use. Owner would not refund money. Pots and pans were very old and in poor condition. Fireplace was nice. Views were amazing. Downstairs bedrooms can hear everything and anyone walking around upstairs, very creaky.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Barbara,
Thanks for your comments, however I offered to refund the pool fee to your husband and he said forget about it. I will certainly take a look at the pots and pans.

Thanks , Rich
business
Great Views!,3 bedrooms w/ pool/hot tub!VIEWS-VIEWS AVAIABLE 9/2-30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410669vb
+ 847-624-3213
Cascade South Central Colorado
Washington Crossing
4

Location, location, location!

  • 4 of 5
Location, location, location. Need I say more? Worked great for us. Fast internet. Needs more lamps/lights to read and do jigsaw puzzles. A little dated, but has an amazing heater in the bathroom! Lots of pillows, towels, and wine glasses. Could use more bowls and spatulas. Owner was easy to work with. We look forward to staying here again!
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Views!,3 bedrooms w/ pool/hot tub!VIEWS-VIEWS AVAIABLE 9/2-30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410669vb
+ 847-624-3213
Cascade South Central Colorado
Phoenix,AZ
4

A nice, family friendly condo.

  • 4 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at DMR. The condo was clean,
well equipped and suited our needs perfectly.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Doug! Look forward to having you again!

Rich
business
Great Views!,3 bedrooms w/ pool/hot tub!VIEWS-VIEWS AVAIABLE 9/2-30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410669vb
+ 847-624-3213
Cascade South Central Colorado
4

Great Price, Great Location, Great Resort

  • 4 of 5
Our family really enjoyed skiing Durango Mountain Resort after a number of years skiing in northern New Mexico. The resort has great deals for military (including retirees). Durango does a fabulous job grooming the slopes and we got 18 inches of powder for the last day. This condo is nicely situated across the street from the Durango Mountain Resort and the Club where the hot tub and pool are located. There was plenty of space for our family of 7 to spread out and not feel crowded. The walk to access the slopes is less than a block (though uphill). The electronic lock access and close location is great for anyone in the group to return to the condo whenever they want a break from skiing or for lunch. You can't beat the price and location for a resort of the quality of Durango Mountain resort ... the extra couple hour’s drive for us was well worth it!
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Look forward to seeing you next year!!!
business
Great Views!,3 bedrooms w/ pool/hot tub!VIEWS-VIEWS AVAIABLE 9/2-30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410669vb
+ 847-624-3213
Cascade South Central Colorado
United States
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5
3-4 days of snowing...we arrived just as more snow was starting to fall again. When we woke up, we had another 8 inches - for a total of +2 ft of fresh powder. The condo was ~50 ft from the Purgatory Lodge. What a great location!
Everyone from the Property Manager (Rich) - to all of the Purgatory Staff were simply the best! We had a small issue with the TV...called Rich, and within 5 minutes, we had someone at out door to fix it. We needed some ice - and Purgatory staff brought us a huge bag! Everything was perfect. Big thanks (again) to Rich and the Staff at Purgatory/Durango Mountain Resort. Made our trip THE BEST!
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind comments, we strive to be the best! Please come stay with us again!!!! Rich
business
Great Views!,3 bedrooms w/ pool/hot tub!VIEWS-VIEWS AVAIABLE 9/2-30
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410669vb
+ 847-624-3213
Cascade South Central Colorado
McMinnville, Oregon
4

Very nice basic home for family

  • 4 of 5
This home had all the basics plus the access to the lodge facilites. We were very comfortable and all the information provided made it an easy to rent home. Very quick communication with the manager. A special thanks for that.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments! Since you have stayed there we have done a small maker over and I will be updating the pictures in the next few days.

I am always involved with every renter, This is what stands us apart from the other managers!

Looking forwrd to having you stay with us again!!!!


Thanks, Rich
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
La Plata
Nearest Train
13 Miles
Durango and Silverton
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
550
Nearest Barpub
Purgies
Nearest Ski
Purgatory at Durango Mountain Resort
Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Glacier Club
Nearest Restaurant
Purgies
Car: not necessary

JEEPING , SLEDING,

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cascade Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
May 23 2014 - Oct 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,520
 
 
fall
Oct 2 2014 - Nov 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$1,800
 
 
early winter
Nov 27 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
 
 
holiday
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
$475
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $45 + Tax
departure clean $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.8%
Notes The security deposit is $250 and is payable by seperate check and will be returned if there is no damage. Aditionally there is a pet charge of $15 per night per pet.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Cascade Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Ski-Out
  • Ski-In
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Spa
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Catering Available
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1) in bedroom one, Queen size Beds (1) in bedroom two, Twin or Single Beds (2) in bedroom three, brand new full size(2013) full size sleeper sofa, and a queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Balcony
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • boating
  • sledding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • rafting
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • hot air ballooning
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • hunting
  • golf
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • mountain biking
  • kayaking
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$840 - $2,520 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$150 - $425 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8