Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GULF FRONT! UPGRADED CONDO, SLEEPS 8! MAJESTIC SUN 505B.

Jessica Forrester

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Jessica Forrester

Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GULF FRONT! UPGRADED CONDO, SLEEPS 8! MAJESTIC SUN 505B.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Majestic Sun Condo Rental Photos and Description

Come spend your family vacation in this Beautiful Two Bedroom/Two Full Bath condo at Majestic Sun! Gulf Front Views will keep you coming back year after year!

Beautiful beachfront 2BR condo. Imagine relaxing on your balcony with a view that will take your breath away. This condo has it all for you and your family to enjoy your dream vacation!

Perfect for your family vacation. The building has an indoor/outdoor pool and two hot tubs. Many activities available:

- Golf, tennis, walking or running the beautiful Scenic Gulf Drive (6 mile stretch) and biking at the resort.

- Water sports and activities at the beach in front of the building (seasonal)

This Beautiful unit, all tiled floors, including travertine in the living room. Fully equipped kitchen. Recently installed 2 brand new 1080p 39 inch LED TVs and a Blu-ray player. Enjoy your favorite movies and TV shows when you take a break from the beach!

The frontal ocean view invades the condo, enjoy it from the balcony, living room, dining room and even from the kitchen!!

The Bedrooms face the back of the beautiful Seascape Resort Greenery and Stewart Lake!

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jessica Forrester (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

About Jessica Forrester

I am the proud mom of a 2 year old that literally has a blast every time we take him to the condo!

We hope that you will enjoy your stay as much as we do. We have taken extended family to the condo and it will sleep 6 very comfortably.

Jessica Forrester purchased this condo in 2011

Why Jessica Forrester chose Majestic Sun

It's almost impossible to not fall in love with Destin's emerald blue waters and fine white sands.

This is the perfect place for a family vacation, steps away from the beach and within walking distance of the outlet mall, grocery shops and restaurants.

What makes this condo unique

The oceanfront view is my favorite feature. Even when you are indoors, you can see the blue sea from any place in the living room or kitchen.

The pool is great for kids. You can enjoy heated tubs and an indoor pool, even during the winter!

Entertain your kids and yourself with high-quality TVs and blu-ray system. Watch your favorite movies and TV shows with the same comfort level of your home!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
GULF FRONT! Upgraded Condo, Sleeps 8! Majestic Sun 505B.
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
business
GULF FRONT! Upgraded Condo, Sleeps 8! Majestic Sun 505B.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410614vb
+1 -850 424-1088
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

A+

  • 5 of 5
Great stay! We stayed here a couple weeks ago & really enjoyed it :).. Room was clean & stocked with everything we needed during our stay. The bed in master in very comfortable!
  • Submitted: May 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Amy! We hope you enjoyed your honeymoon! Please come again. - Destin Palms management team
business
GULF FRONT! Upgraded Condo, Sleeps 8! Majestic Sun 505B.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410614vb
+1 -850 424-1088
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
3

Fall Break Getaway

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Location was awesome! Process to book was smooth and overall friendly staff. When we were told we could check in we were also informed the day of arrival our dryer was broke and it would not be replaced until after we departed. No apology was offered or any alternative. Even though we were only there for 3 nights a dryer is needed for a beach getaway. If we didn’t want condo amenities we would have stayed in a hotel. Condo was somewhat outdated and was not clean. For the price we paid I expected a little more and all the amenities to be functional.

Manager responded on 10/22/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding the location and friendly staff. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the dryer. Unfortunately, the timing was bad and we could not get a new one delivered during your short stay. During your next stay with us, upon arrival, please refer to the arrival email and information in the condo and do not hesitate to contact us to let us know if there is something not up to the standards we (and our guests) expect. Please feel free to respond at your convenience to the message we left you in the voice-mail to rectify the situation. We look forward to hearing from you. - Destin Palms Management
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
business
GULF FRONT! Upgraded Condo, Sleeps 8! Majestic Sun 505B.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410614vb
+1 -850 424-1088
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Snellvile, GA
1

terrible

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
beds where dirty with sand in pillow cases on pillows.towles where dirty.had cleaning crew walk in before check out.bathrooms where dirty

Manager responded on 8/15/2014:
We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your stay. We thoroughly inspect our properties prior to check in for cleanliness. We were unaware of your situation and wish we were able to assist you more during your 2 night stay. Though our check out time is normally 10 am, because your stay was last minute and we were trying to accommodate you, the agreed check out time on your signed rental agreement was 8 am.

Be assured, we take reviews very seriously, and we pride ourselves on going above and beyond to take care of our guests and respond to any issues immediately.

Please feel free to contact me to discuss this matter further.

Jessica
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
business
GULF FRONT! Upgraded Condo, Sleeps 8! Majestic Sun 505B.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410614vb
+1 -850 424-1088
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Destin

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enj

Manager responded on 8/17/2014:
Thank you for your review! We enjoyed having you as guests and would love to have you back in the future. - Destin Palms Management team
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
business
GULF FRONT! Upgraded Condo, Sleeps 8! Majestic Sun 505B.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410614vb
+1 -850 424-1088
Majestic Sun Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Edwardsville, IL
3

505b

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was ok. We have stayed at about 5 different places in Destin and this was middle of the road. Beach umbrella guys were rude and moved our chairs. elevators didn't work. With our kids around music was being played in the pool area that had cussing.

Manager responded on 8/3/2014:
Hi Chad,

I apologize for the inconveniences you incurred during your stay. The beach service guys are not allowed to move your chairs and the county is starting to take a stand because it happens all too often in Destin and Miramar Beach. I also apologize about the pool and inappropriate language. In the future, please make us aware and we will address that issue immediately with the condo association. I guarantee that group would have been reprimanded and asked to leave the pool area if they did not comply.

We are glad you come to Destin so often and hope to have you as guests in the future.

Jessica
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations

Map

Very nice media room in the building - perfect for games and movies!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $120 Per night

Majestic Sun Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$120
$725
$1,560
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 7 2015 - Apr 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$224
From
$224
$1,565
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$185
$1,175
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,950
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 8 2015 - Sep 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
$1,400
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 5 2015 - Oct 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$940
$4,029
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Majestic Sun Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 1072 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All tile flooring, 39 inch HDTVs in both bedrooms, blu-ray, great resort amenities including indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, beach service available.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote