BOOK QUICKLY... BOOK EARLY FOR SUMMER 2014 & GET 4 AMENITY CARDS @ FREE

Vicki Putnam

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOOK QUICKLY... BOOK EARLY FOR SUMMER 2014 & GET 4 AMENITY CARDS @ FREE

Fripp Island House Rental Photos and Description

773 Marlin Dr/House, 3 Bedrooms+ xtra Den w/Queen Sofa Bed, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Located Beach front at 773 Marlin Drive. Walk out your backdoor and enjoy the breathtaking panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean right from your own private deck which stretches the entire length of the house. This Nantucket Style home is located inside the private gated community of Fripp Island. Built for comfort while providing the perfect family vacation experience or the peacefulness and privacy for an adult getaway. With the ocean just a walk over the sand dunes you will carry home with you the memories of the beautiful wide private beach that never ends with the tide. In the fall to early spring curl up with your favorite book or person in the warmth of your very own fireplace while watching the waves wash up to the beach. This home is truly a year round retreat.

The spaciousness of the family room features 12' ceiling with a spectacular view of the ocean. This fully furnished room is equipped with a big screen TV, Cable, Internet, Stereo, and DVD Player for those fun family movie nights. Dine in comfort inside the spacious modern kitchen equipped to service all your culinary needs or use the grill on the deck to create your own personal Island Cuisine. Enjoy your morning coffee in the peaceful solitude of the deck while taking in one of Fripp Island's spectacular sun rises.

The immaculately decorated master bedroom, with direct access to the back deck, features a queen size bed and wonderfully large master bath and dressing room. The first guestroom provides a queen bed with its own private bathroom. The second guestroom is perfect for the children with 2 sets of bunk beds and access to the third bathroom.

Add to your sleeping capabilities with the convenience of a second den that has a pullout queen sofa for that extra or unexpected houseguest. This room is also set up to double as a game room for the children while allowing the adults privacy in the quiet surrounding of the spacious family room. The children can play one of many games or watch their own TV and movies.

The amenities of this house never end.... Don't strain carring your luggage for the move in. This home includes its own Elevator so you can save your energy for the beach. A 4 seater golf cart and 5 beach bikes and various beach supplies (boogie boards, etc.) are included with the house

Book now and have the option of adding amenity passes providing access to golf, tennis, resturants, and (5) pools on the beach. We will include information and island activities like Camp Fripp for Kids, providing fun for the younger ones while giving the grownups some adult time.

Keywords: Beach front, private house, sleeps 10,

More Details
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets considered
Vicki Putnam (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Vicki Putnam

Up untill 2012 this home was used exclusively by the owners and their guest. As the children have grown and their interests have exceeded just the beach a decision was made to place the home on the rental market. Due to the owners professional requirements the home is managed by the owners personal assistant so you are never talking to or dealing with a disinterest party. In making the decision to put the home on the rental market, It is our goal to make sure all your needs and request are addressed promptly and efficiently by an individual with who greets you with a smile and a wonderful disposition. This is what we would expect and therefore refuse to offer our guest any less. Anything less than 110% is just not something we believe in. All furnishing were installed with the idea of being used primary for the family. The diningroom table was custom made from teke wood imported from Burma and the canopy master bed with its down matress and Eqyptian Cotton was placed there to provide not only beauty but ultimate comfort. We want you to know we take making your visit to our home personal and expect you to address any problems to us immediately!

Why Vicki Putnam chose Fripp Island

We have stocked this Beach Front Hideaway with the traveler in mind. All you need to bring is your clothes and Pickup your groceries on the way in. Everything else is on the property for you convenience. Once checked in enjoy the use of the Golf Cart, Beach Chairs, Beach Toys including a your very own Sail Board. CD and DVDs for the entire family w/TVs and DVD Players are located in all rooms. This home meets the needs of those of us who have to keep up with work - wireless internet which is right at your fingertips. If you prefer, enjoy your total private oasis hideaway and leave the cell phone behind while taking advantage of the free unlimited long distant phone service so only those you want to talk with can find you. This home is located at the North End of the island with the largest beach area.... but with low traffic and much more privacy. A beach cart is provided to make your trek to the beach easier. Thought has been put into making your visit as simple and carefree as possible. However, we are available to you 24/7 to handle any additional needs that you may encounter so remember...... 'Don't Worry... Be Happy' in your own Island Getaway !

What makes this house unique

Although Fripp Island is thought of as the perfect Summer Destination ... Fall and Winter are absolutely out of this world !! For the 'Snowbirds' or those of us who just want to be temporary snowbirds and don't want to head to a cold snowy moutain somewhere or a crowded beach still too hot to just sit back and enjoy ... we're your perfect destination. With mild winters, you can still enjoy tossing a log on the fireplace and a private walk along the beautiful beach. Most all days feature a comfortable temperture... not too hot still not too cold to play a superb round of golf on one of 2 award winning golf courses, a few sets of tennis, soak in the heated pool, or take advantage of one of many of Fripp Island's many daily activities. Make friends with our year round and winter residents. Our locale deer population especially look forward to our winter vistors so make sure to keep your deer corn ready for those late afternoon golf rides around the island. Wood will be delivered right to your door to make those cozy movie nights much more interesting. Winter will even bring out that outdoor fireplace so you and your guest can move the party outside at night and enjoy the wonderful ocean breeze from the back porch deck. Remember.... Fripp Island is not just for 'Summer' anymore !!

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family were excited to make our first trip to Fripp Island. We were very please to receive a package from the owner with all the information about the island and activities and even suggestions of dining options. Since we knew nothing about the area we had the best time feeding the deer. Something that neither my husband or myself had ever experienced. They just came right up to our front yard and ate right out of our hands !!!! The house was great and even though I brought extra towels we didn't need them or the bikes.... honestly the owners of this house have thought of everything (even kiddy toys) and I unlike everyone else in my family like looking at the ocean more than getting in it..... the view from the house was breathtaking !! And sitting on the porch watching the sunrise was super. Even a non beach goer can enjoy this place. At night we took some of the suggestions for activities and dining and they were right on the spot. The kids tried out Camp Fripp which was also a great idea as they made so many new friends. I do not think our stay would have been near as super without the helpful guidance of the owners. Thank you and we promise to return again really soon !!!
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Book Quickly... Book Early for Summer 2014 & Get 4 Amenity Cards @ Free
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Book Quickly... Book Early for Summer 2014 & Get 4 Amenity Cards @ Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410458vb
8035414702
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Ohio
1

Wouldn't stay here again

Wouldn't stay here again
  • 1 of 5
Property was poorly maintained. Several issues during the week including leaky roof, A/C broke, exposed wiring at fixtures. Each time the owners responded lightning fast to correct issues, but I would have preferred not to deal with any of these issues during vacation. Walk to beach was much longer and more difficult than anticipated. We found it easier to visit other beach crossovers. Washing machine was full of damp and dirty laundry upon arrival.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  People with Disabilities
business
Book Quickly... Book Early for Summer 2014 & Get 4 Amenity Cards @ Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410458vb
8035414702
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Atlanta, GA
4

Atlanta Escape

  • 4 of 5
Very relaxing and friendly place to stay. The actual residence is a bit tired but comfortable. Although it is a beachfront property, it is about a 250 yd. walk to the beach through a protective dune area as are the other houses in this area. I would recommend restaurants other than on Fripp Island.
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Book Quickly... Book Early for Summer 2014 & Get 4 Amenity Cards @ Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410458vb
8035414702
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Knoxville Tn
1

Home poorly maintained and it is not handicap appropriate as we were told.

  • 1 of 5
When my sister (who is handicap and wheelchair bound) arrived she was met by the contact person who told her the air condition was not working. It did not get fixed for five days. She also discovered she could not get through any of the doorways with her wheelchair to a bathroom. They sent someone the next day to take down the door frame. She went twelve hours without having use of a bathroom. The elevator is NOT handicap. It is a very tight fit with a wheelchair and no room for anyone else. She cannot use her limbs and was unable to push the buttons.
The house is poorly maintained with very old plumbing and electricity. All three toilets stopped up during our three week stay. There was no plunger, we had to ask the neighbors next door for one. The dishwasher overflowed while one of the toilets leaked water at the base every time it was flushed. The plumbing under the kitchen sink leaked water all over the floor one night. There was a rat trap in the garbage disposal which the plumber found when fixing the kitchen leak.
There are three exposed electrical sockets in the living room floor, very dangerous for children (my sister has an eight year old son). The sheets on the bunk beds were dirty when we arrived plus the place was not thoroughly cleaned. The owner(who is a Doctor) did have the cleaning people come back. He also offered us five free days during the off season. We would not recommend this place to anyone.
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was an unfortunate situation which could not be rectified for the guest or her sister no matter what compensation was offered. Upon arrival for a three week stay, the A/C had broken down earlier that same day and the guest was met and it was explained to them that the A/C could not be fixed for 4 days due to the weekend. At that time after seeing the house and using the elevator and inspecting the bathrooms they were given the opportunity for a full refund and assistance to locate another rental. They refused and said they (the renter and her significant other) wanted to stay. Fortunately it was early in the season and the weather was still somewhat cool. Everything seemed to be going fine after some personal alterations were made to accommodate the guest for the first week. Then the sister of the guest arrived. After her arrival, toilets began to stop up, one of the toilet tanks was cracked and began to leak, a plastic serving utensil was melted in the dishwasher and stopped it up, the sink sprayer was pulled out of the sink and water leaked into the kitchen, etc. Each and every incident was handled quickly (within a couple of hours of being reported) and also graciously. The home received a deep cleaning prior to the guest arrival by a reputable local cleaning service and no complaints were made about this during the first week, but when reported we responded to the guest's needs by providing weekly cleaning at n/c during their visit. The guest requested a refund on the rental days prior to leaving and threated a bad review if not granted. After discussions with the guest and her significant other we came to a decision . We felt we met each incident however minor or however it occurred and corrected it to the renters approval and had addressed the A/C issue the first thing by offering a full refund and assistance in securing another rental upon arrival which was rejected. As the guest's sister stated we did offer 5 nights of off peak season rental at no charge for the guest's inconvenience, but we did not succumb to the threat of a bad review to allow the guest to secure a refund.
business
Book Quickly... Book Early for Summer 2014 & Get 4 Amenity Cards @ Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410458vb
8035414702
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Tampa, FL
5

Frogielady

  • 5 of 5
One of the easiest booking's I've ever done. Everything went well and quickly and the personel were very pleasent to work with and accessable any time I called. The House was beautiful and very spacious. Nicely represented by the photos. The beach was right there at the house and very clean and private. Dining and ammenities on the island were fabulous! I will definately stay there again.
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Book Quickly... Book Early for Summer 2014 & Get 4 Amenity Cards @ Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410458vb
8035414702
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Aiken, SC
5

WHAT A VIEW!!

  • 5 of 5
THIS PROPERTY IS PERFECT FOR GETTING AWAY FOR MUCH NEEDED R&R!! THE HOUSE IS ROOMY AND COMFORTABLE AND THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN FROM ALL THE FRONT WINDOWS ARE SPECTACULAR!! NOT TO MENTION A BIG BALCONY PORCH, NOT ONE OF THOSE DINKY BALCONYS YOU FIND IN HOTELS/CONDOS. PERFECT FOR FAMILYS WITH CHILDREN AS IT PROVIDES SECURITY WITH AN ALARM THAT MAKES A BEEP WHEN ONE OF THE DOORS ARE OPEND TO COME IN OR OUT.ONE OF THE MOST COMFORTABLE PLACES WE HAVE EVER HAD THE PLEASURE OF RENTING. AND WE WIL MOST CERTAINLY BOOK A FUTURE VISIT! VERY REASONABLE IN PRICE FOR SUCH A BEAUTIFUL PLACE. MAKES YOU FEEL REALLY WELCOMED TO BE THERE.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Book Quickly... Book Early for Summer 2014 & Get 4 Amenity Cards @ Free
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410458vb
8035414702
Fripp Island Beaufort area
Athens, GA
5

An Experience to Be Cherished and Hopefully repeated for Many Many More Visits !!

  • 5 of 5
My children and I were very pleased with the accomodation. We ended up with extra people (5 adults and 6 Kids) and cleared it with the owners who were fine with it. The kids room was a blessing to the adults in our group as the kids found games/music/dvds/books even for the toddlers and their very own den (which also doubled as bedroom) to play and romp in. The view from the back of the house and porch was as picturesque as the photos appeared. The cleanliness was great and the owner secretary who handles the house said all we needed to bring was ourselves and our clothes..... She was right !! We used the golf card to go and enjoy the wildlife every night and the beach cart looked too oversized but ended up being very easy to use and we just rolled it right into the outside shower and cleaned up our beach stuff like a breeze. We even saved on beach toys and boogie boards but too scared to venture out on the sailboard which came with the house!! All in all it was an outstanding trip and one we hope to repeat over again.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Included with rental is access to golf cart, bikes, sail board, beach cart, beach chairs, linens, towels, Family Entertainment (DVD, CD, Games, TV and DVD's in all rooms) Amenity Passes are available (4 for $200.00) providing access to golf courses, resturants, pools, marina, and Camp Fripp for Kids. The complete family vacation package.

**************************************************************************************************************************************************************

RESERVATION POLICY, First Check Calendar for availability. We will send a rental agreement and waiver of liability to you. A rental deposit will be required at the time of booking. and the balance will be due 30 day prior to arrival. A refundable damage/security/rental fee deposit of $500.00/ $800.00 w/pet, will be required and will be refunded within 10 days of checkout with a deduction of a $ 75.00 booking fee and $ 135.00 cleaning.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fripp Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Base Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Labor Day Week
Aug 31 - Sep 6
7 night minimum stay
$3,815
 
 
fall
Sep 7 - Oct 30
2 night minimum stay
$380
$2,450
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 - Feb 28
2 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
$3,000
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 1 - Mar 22
2 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 
 
Spring Break Weeks
Mar 23 - Apr 12
7 night minimum stay
$2,800
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 13 - Apr 30
2 night minimum stay
$375
$2,450
 
 
Summer
May 1 - Aug 30
7 night minimum stay
$3,675
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $125
Pet Fee $150
Administrative $75
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes All rates are subject to change until confirmed by owner. Reservations made prior to April 15th will include 4 complimentary($200 value) amenity cards. Amenity card allow access to the island activities which include pools, dining, golf and tennis, Camp Fripp, and many other island activities. For bookings made after that date cards are available 50/per card and may be added at quest's request.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Fripp Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Garage ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (2) The master and guest room both feature a Queen Size Bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) There is a Queen Sofa Bed in the Den/Game Room to increase sleeping accomodations., Bunk Beds (2) There are 2 Sets of Bunk Beds in the 2nd Guest Room to accomodate 4 people. Available for your use are Foldaway Beds and Portacribs.
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Books
  • Toys
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • shuffleboard
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • hiking
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • deepsea fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
Sailboard, Golf Cart, and Bikes are also available at N/C for your convenience.
Email Owner Contact Me