STYLISH VILLA WITH STUNNING VIEWS OVER SITGES TOWN AND THE MEDITERRANEAN

Steve Banks

Speaks dutch, french, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Steve Banks

Speaks dutch, french, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STYLISH VILLA WITH STUNNING VIEWS OVER SITGES TOWN AND THE MEDITERRANEAN

Sitges Town Villa Rental Photos and Description

Comfortable accomodation for a group or 2 large familes

The villa is set in the quiet of Garraf natural park, whilst still being close to the centre of Sitges. The villa boasts breathtaking views of the Sitges town and its signature seafront church, and the sea beyond.

The house is very spacious, also with a great garden- perfect for soaking up the summer sun whilst the kids play in the pool, for example! There is also a hot tub, Jacuzzi bath and sauna for some perfect holiday relaxation.

Please click on this link for many more photos of the property http://picasaweb.google.co.uk/sbanks7700/2SitgesHillsInteriorAndViews?authkey=Gv1sRgCKLogovyoefF1gE#

Details for unit_1006251 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 6 Bathrooms

This is a very modern property which is fully equipped for enjoying the sun and also being able to let the sun in, but keep it out when required, which is very important in this hot climate. The maximum temperatures in Sitges reach up to mid 30 degrees. The area has a 'micro climate' due to the way the winds dissipate over the Garraf forest and natural park behind us. Sitges town is set in a bowl and enjoys protection from anything arriving from the north, yet encapsulate the balmy warm breeze from the predominant south. Our house has plenty of outdoor areas to relax and enjoy shade or sun as your mood takes you. The multitude of bathrooms and showers enable privacy and space for a large party and together with the food and entertainment available in the town, your party can begin and end at our villa. JUST ADD FRIENDS OR FAMILY ! WE hope you book with us and Fabiola and I look forward to Welcoming you to SITGES !!
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Guestbook comments from the owner
We had a really fun and relaxing 2 weeks. Everything worked really well.

Thank you for all your advice and help
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 3

Steve Banks

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks dutch, french, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Fabiola and I bought the house when we stood on the plot and saw the view. We liked the style of development as we had previously bought a similar designed house from the same developer a few years before. The development was started in 2005 and our house was in the first phase to be built, we proudly took ownership, new, in 2008. We watched and waited 3 years for her to be built.

We spend a lot of time at the house ourselves as we love the town and all of the continuing activities that Sitges stands for and organises.

Festivals, Film Week, Carnivals, Bands, museums, surfing, boating, eating out in tapas bars and restaurants, clubs.....the list is endless.

Steve Banks purchased this villa in 2007

It is UNIQUE!

We love the fun of Sitges as a town.The villa is set up in the hills, slightly away from the noisy town. As we said, we like to get involved in all that is going on in Sitges, but its also really great to get away from it aswell and relax and rest up on the hill after the party is over!

Our houses offer the tranquility of the Garraf, yet the view keeps you in touch with the town.

Our house is still like new, but better really because we have added to it and improved all of the accomodation over the last 5 years.

Because it is modern, the living space is airy and open. The breeze flows through the house and gives a lovely fresh feeling day and night.

BOOK HERE AND COME TO SITGES FOR A FUN TIME!

We realise people want value for money and if you have a larger party that you would like to share a holiday with more less fussy children, we can offer 3 extra camp beds on request.

Please be sure not to confuse our properties with similar ones that you may have seen advertised to sleep 15 people. We are absolutely not the same. However, if you really do want to sleep 15 people in 3 bedrooms, please do not contact us!!!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stylish villa with stunning views over Sitges town and the Mediterranean
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Stylish villa with stunning views over Sitges town and the Mediterranean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410115
+44 (0)7841 422227
Sitges Town Sitges
4

FUN AT SITGES

  • 4 of 5
The overall feeling after the stay was very pleased. The villa was clean and beautiful. One of the bedrooms is small but fit for children. We did have to use a taxi every day but taxi comes fast. So I did not feel it was a problem.
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stylish villa with stunning views over Sitges town and the Mediterranean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410115
+44 (0)7841 422227
Sitges Town Sitges
4

FANTASTIC PLACE

  • 4 of 5
The Villa was wonderful, with the views being the best feature, especially with the surrounding windows in the lounge. The location of the Villa was a bit far from anything but with a quick jump in a cab it was fine and inexpensive.

The rooms are great, although the bottom floor room could do with some airing as it did smell slightly on arrival but nothing an open door doesn't fix, I am assuming this is perhaps because it doesn't get used as much. The pool was great, not huge but perfect for what you need it for, and for gazing at the lovely view.

Sadly I, as was the rest of the girls very disappointed to find the Jacuzzi was not working. Especially as this one of the reasons we picked this villa over another, it would of been appreciated if it had been fixed during our stay but it wasn't which was a huge shame, perhaps that was because it was a short stay, but nevertheless a slight let down. My only other criticisms would be the broken step on the way down to the pool which could be a bit dangerous.

Overall our stay was fantastic, and we would love to stay again, hopefully with a working Jacuzzi and perhaps some wifi too would be great!! I found the house guide also very helpful (as it was our first time in Sitges) and booked one of the restaurants recommended; 'La Fragata' which was lovely.
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Overall, we are pleased that you had a great time at the villa, but we have noted the points on the jacuzzi and step which were easily attended to when brought to our attention.
Unfortunately, we cant check everything between rentals unless they are brought to our attention by the guests.
Wifi we arrange specifically dependant on how much Gb the clients ask for, but unlike the UK, it is quite expensive in Spain and not many of our clients pre-book it with us as they think they can get it cheaper when here, or they use their own devices.
We will make sure the web pages give better explanation of the Wifi costs for next season.
We look forward to welcoming you back and will definitely make sure that the points you raised do not re-occur.
Dont forget that we offer a 10% discount to returning customers, which will help pay for your return meal in the amazing 'Fragata'.
business
Stylish villa with stunning views over Sitges town and the Mediterranean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410115
+44 (0)7841 422227
Sitges Town Sitges
1

WATCH OUT THIEVES ABOUT !!

  • 1 of 5
the villa was accurately described, with most of the facilities listed, available, although a little dated and tired. the most glaring omission was the lack of internet, which, on arrival we were informed was not available, although it was advertised on the web site. There are some issues, which people with very young children should be aware of, the safest access to the pool is by lift, therefore small children would need always to be accompanied, due to the potential of power cuts which occurred twice while we were there, and the pool has a rather steep drop on the outside edge with only a small chain barring falling. The villa location is somewhat restricting due to it's location which at at the top of very steep hills, which means all journeys needs to be by car, the beach is not walk able from the villa unless you are very fit, as the nearest one by road is 3 miles. I would highly recommend the resort of Sitges, the beaches and restaurants are of high quality and eating out in the marina very pleasant experience . Unfortunately during our stay the villa was robbed on our second day, with the thieves sneaking in through an unlocked window, in the smallest bedroom, whilst we were around the pool ,they ransacked all of the bedrooms on the second level taking all of our money, passports, driving licences, credit and debit cards. Our advice would be to be vigilant regarding security, check all doors and windows are locked at all times even whilst in the property. Local police informed us this was an increasing problem. I would certainly visit Sitges again, but would recommend a property nearer the local facilities.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Eric
That is the MOST USEFUL REVIEW we have had recently.
However, we cannot agree that the house is tired as it is only 5 years old and has absolutely clean decor, any detail would have been more useful in that regard!
We hope that all our clients read this and DO NOT TRAVEL ON HOLIDAY advertising their wealth in diamonds, Cartier watches, gold chains, ipads, ipods, iphones and flashing loads of cash.
Apparently, there are a certain type that SPOT arrivals at the airports in popular holiday destinations, track and follow such obvious targets and watch movements.
We are also particularly impressed that you arranged specific travel insurance to cover all of the items that were stolen, aswell as the massive amount of cash that was missing. Well done!
PLEASE, ANYONE READING THIS, DO NOT PLAN A BEACH HOLIDAY IN THIS MANNER?
IF YOU ARE OF THE SAME MENTALITY AS ERIC, PLEASE DO NOT BOOK OUR VILLAS!
We have to remind ourselves of the comments you, your wife and daughter made on arrival, ''beautiful, so clean, fantastic sized beds and bedrooms, great pool area''.
We also recall helping you with the police to translate after the reported burglary. There was no mention of other crimes in the area specifically, but of course, such an easy target as this could happen anywhere. We are unsure how you could have quoted this.
We were burgled on holiday a few years ago and the thieves threw our passports and credit cards back, keeping a small amount of cash only. They are not a target and have no value.
The pool is an infinity pool so as not to spoil the view and has a drop one side of one metre, as described in the webpages.
The internet is by arrangement in advance depending on how much Gb you require. You did not request any internet and if you had, we would have loaded it up for you. This was not an issue at the time, only afterwards.
Also, you are absolutely correct in saying that journeys must be made by car! The villa is situated at the top of the hill, with these amazing views it has to be. We state that a car is required, or that taxis can be easily arranged at reasonable rates to a fro Sitges town.
We walk it a lot, but don't expect people to if they are not fit enough and I will adjust the description accordingly and tactfully so as not to suggest our guests are not fit, thank you for pointing that out.
business
Stylish villa with stunning views over Sitges town and the Mediterranean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410115
+44 (0)7841 422227
Sitges Town Sitges
5

SITGES

  • 5 of 5
Très belle maison, très confortable, idéale pour 9 personnes, il y a de la place pour tout le monde. Prestations haute gamme, à quelques km de Stiges mais la maison est au calme et bénéficie d'une vue absolument incroyable.
Les propriétaires sont très prévenants..je recommande
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Stylish villa with stunning views over Sitges town and the Mediterranean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410115
+44 (0)7841 422227
Sitges Town Sitges
Northern Ireland
4

PERFECT OASIS

  • 4 of 5
My family and I booked Steves villa in August 2010. The villa is set a good 20 min walk from Sitges town centre. Walking into town is no problem but would advise a taxi back. The facilities within the villa were excellent. A truly splendid home with spectacular views. The property was clean and well maintained. All of our party were female and aged 17 - 40+. Plenty of bathroom space and sun loungers!
Sitges had plenty too offer all age ranges with restaurants too suit all.
As described in the listing one of the bedrooms had no windows and was quite cave like but this was not a major problem as during the day the room was perfect for the younger ones too catch up on their sleep. The kitchen was well equipped so making family meals was a breeze. We had a small service issue with the lift but Steve was on call to handle all the necessary arrangements.
Overall great location for a relaxing lazy holiday. Would recommend a car if you have small children or are not physically able to walk long distances. Public transport links from Barcelona are great, supermarkets, banks etc all easily located in the town. Beaches are busy but clean. Bar prices are expensive even in comparison to Barcelona but the kids said the nightlife and music was good.
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Doreen.
I think your comments are totally fair and correct about the property and Sitges.
We have undergone works since your stay and have cut a window in the bedroom you mention, and also installed air conditioning in there, even though it was a cool room.
We have also intalled a master bedroom suite on the ground floor with direct access to the pool. I can see there will be squabbles in future as to who gets the master suite!
business
Stylish villa with stunning views over Sitges town and the Mediterranean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410115
+44 (0)7841 422227
Sitges Town Sitges
Derbyshire
4

2 SITGES HILLS

  • 4 of 5
Had a lovely 10 day break at this villa in Quint Mar, Sitges in early September. There were nine adults and we were all on motorcycles. Level, safe and secure parking for all of our bikes. Property was well presented on arrival, clean and everything properly maintained. We used this villa as our base as we were out on bikes exploring the area, so it was very useful to have all the kitchen facilities, and great to have a large table so we could all sit and eat together on the evenings we didn't eat out. Local supermarket was great, lots of choice, not expensive and very helpful staff! The property had a great view of the surrounding area, however, you need transport, as it is not within walking distance of any shops or the town of Sitges, and is up a very steep hill. The only disappointing part of the accommodation was one of the bedrooms, although we knew at the time we booked that not all bedrooms had en-suite facilities, one bedroom was very basic, had no windows and was like a basement room, and seemed gloomy with no natural light and there was also no wardrobe in that room. However, we would recommend this property for either a large family or like us, a group of friends.
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Barcelona
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Barcelona
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Sitges
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Aigua Dolc
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
Aigua Dolc
Nearest Barpub
3 Kilometres
Many Many Many Sitges
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Terramar
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres
Mezzanine or Fragata (the best)
Car: necessary

Sitges is a vibrant town that carries Barcelona's stylish cosmopolitan atmosphere without being in the centre of the city. Its beaches are well kept and used all year round, especially by keen surfers who want to make the most of Sitges' great conditions for their sport. Sitges also has an exciting nightlife, with everything ranging from little local tapas bars to the world-famous original Pacha nightclub in nearby Vallpineda (1 km from the centre of Sitges- there is a free bus!)

Sitges also boasts a variety of restaurants, including some very impressive fish restaurants on the promenade next to the beach.

Perfect for a relaxed night out enjoying some traditional food and listening to the rippling waves of the sea.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sitges Town Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 2
Jun 20 2014 - Sep 4 2014
7 night minimum stay
£3,295
 
 
Rate 3
Sep 5 2014 - Oct 16 2014
7 night minimum stay
£2,295
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£2,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit £1,000.00
At the present time we take direct payments from tenants to our UK account in sterling or in Euros to our Spanish account.
Notes We take a €1000 security deposit from guests who are first time renters.
This is fully refundable after you leave providing there is no significant damage or breakages.
The electricity and water is metered and chargeable over the allowed amounts.
Any misuse will be reported to the landlord.
Deposits are fully refundable but any misuse of electricity or water will be charged.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Sitges Town Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 330 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
  • Sunbed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking On Street
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , bidet , ensuite to Master bed
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , ensuite to bed 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , ensuite to bed 3
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , ensuite to bed 4
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , general access for all
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , pool shower room
  • All of the bathrooms and shower rooms are fully tiled with marble in neutral colours and are easily washable throughout. All of the toilets are modern dual flush cisterns. There are 6 showers with glass cubicles, racks for towels and plenty of washing space There is a jacuzzi bath in the second bedroom suite and this suite also has a bidet, WC and seperate walk in shower. There is also a bath and seperate walk in shower and twin wash basins in the ground floor Master bedroom suite Not for washing in, but the Spa Tub outside is a firm favourite to wind down in the evening after a stressful day in the summer sun!
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , doors to pool
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , with terrace
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • ALL BEDROOMS ARE AIR CONDITIONED We have recently created a new bedroom suite on the ground floor that leads directly out to the pool area and deck aswell as giving some further privacy from the 4 further bedrooms. Beds are made up to suit the number of guests Linen is changed every week Towels are also changed every week Midweek clean is not included but can be arranged for €100 extra per week We have also refurbished the previous bunk room and created a large window and air conditioning which is far more in keeping with the remainder of the villa and is now a luxury bedroom. The previous 5th bedroom is now a laundry room and so much better for airing clothes and doing 'holiday' washing.. WE HAVE 3 CAMP BEDS SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN IF YOU HAVE A LARGER 2 FAMILY PARTY
Entertainment:
  • Radio
  • Games
  • Video Library ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Books for Adults
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Golf
  • Patio
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sound/bay fishing
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
Whilst the villa has a lift to all floors, there are two sets of steps from the driveway to the mezzanine, where the top lift exits and also to the pool area from the ground floor suite and small gym and the sauna. The necessity to use stairs aswell as the lift negates easy disabled use. The villa has had some major changes and the bedroom accomodation is now superb for the 10 +1 guests it is intended. We have our own dogs and they come to the house from time to time. Therefore we are dog and most animal friendly and can leave a kennel or feeding bowls out for you should you wish to bring a well trained animal with you on holiday.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,705 - $4,910 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$3,001 - $4,501 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,241 - $2,387 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 10