MARCO ISLAND, FL., AVAILABLE FOR 2014 & 2015 - FORMER MODEL & WATER FRONT HOME

From
$195
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Fawn Vocao

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 15 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MARCO ISLAND, FL., AVAILABLE FOR 2014 & 2015 - FORMER MODEL & WATER FRONT HOME

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Marco Island Vacation Home - Beautiful Water Front and Former Model Home - 3 BR & 2 BTH - Florida open floor plan with lots of light - Private Heated pool - Boat dock - Fishing right in the back yard - Screened Lanai - Cable TV - Wireless Internet - Two miles to the heavenly and gorgeous white sand beach for your vacation and relaxation...

Recreation and Attractions:

• Beautiful sugar sand and warm Gulf water

• Great boating, fast access to the Gulf of Mexico, famous Ten Thousand Islands aquatic preserve

• Preserved Tigertail Beach, beautiful Residents Beach

• Golf at the private Island Club championship course

• Numerous nearby parks - Everglades National Park to Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary ~ Conservancy Nature Center to Collier Seminole State Park

• Happily Shopping, dining & cultural offerings in Marco and nearby Naples

• Convenient to three international airports: Southwest Florida, Miami and Ft. Lauderdale, as well as local Naples Airport and Marco Airport

• Outstanding medical care facilities, including the convenient new Collier Regional Medical Center on South Collier Blvd.

Keywords: Nice and relaxed vacation rental destination ~ Former waterfront model home elegantly decorated ~ Open floor plan, lots of space and light ~ 2250 sqft ~ three miles to the heavenly powder white sand beach ~ Three Bedrooms & Two Baths ~ Screened in lanai with privately heated pool ~ Boat dock ~ Fishing in the back yard ~ Ceramic tiles through out.

Stepping into the house, you are filled with lots of natural light in the living area. Sit down to feel while closing your eyes for a minute... This will emerge yourself to where you are at that moment... From here, you can see the splendor of the dining table professionally decorated with an elegant chandelier and a flower display on the table. This living area is open to the gorgeously clean and bright Kitchen with the nicest and most pastel colors around you. The cute bamboo round table with matching chairs for your breakfast every morning, ready and giving you full of energy for the whole day wherever you will be... Here is more open space to a family gathering area for everyone enjoy looking out to the water-view out on the lanai and the pool through the second sliding glass door. Behind this family spot is another large open space for another group to watch movies or shows on a flat-screen Television while relaxing on a beautiful and expensive leather couch which could fly you to a day-dream for a little while...

Inviting Master-Bedroom with a King size ready to embrace your dream nights. The sitting area with a glass table for your computer or reading magazines - While relaxing in bed, through a wide angle sliding glass door, you can enjoy the beautiful tropical view on the lanai and the pool. Your cozy guest 's bedroom includes a Queen-size, a large dresser with mirror, a night stand with a matched night light. The third bedroom for another guest conveniently located behind the front window of the house.

Waking up either in the morning, after an afternoon nap, or at anytime you wanted to jump and soak in the very well designed lap pool to refresh or to boost your energy level or just enjoy the conversation with your guests around the pool. The very special tropical landscaping is maintained by a weekly professional contractor for your relaxation during your stay.

When evening comes, you and your guests will love walking down to the open boat dock. Right here, you all will see many fish jumping out of the water or even a dolphin appearing once in a while if you 're lucky! . How about everyone just take a deep breath full with pure and fresh ocean air for a good night sleep?

Everywhere in the house, you can feel and find yourself like home. We want to bring you and your family the fulfillment of your fondest dreams during your stay in this house on Marco Island ...

Equipped kitchen ~ Beddings, Bath & Beach towels ~ All provided for you and your guests.

Plan and book the flights...

We love and welcome all of our guests to this beautiful vacation home.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed

Fawn Vocao

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Happy, friendly, we love and enjoy taking care of our home. We wish to have you visite and stay at the house to enjoy your vacation, relax and experience the remarkable island with beautiful white sand beach and pure air...

Let us know if we can assist you in anyway while staying at the house.

We look forward to offering and sharing our home to you and your family.

The property is available from April to December of 2013 as well as other months. Let us know your vacation plan and we are sure to be able to accommodate your needs.

Fawn Vocao purchased this house in 2000

About 12 years ago, we found Marco Island and fail in love with this 'rare to find' island. We purchased this property for our retirement and vacation on this beautiful island. It is truly a blessing to come back to visit Marco Island every year ....

Pure air, healthy living style, friendly people, Mother Nature and heaven right here on Marco Island. Good walking exercise every day along the beach. Swimming in the pool or at the beach... Convenient shopping, eating out ...

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 15 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Marco Island, Fl., Available for 2014 & 2015 - Former Model & Water Front Home
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
business
Marco Island, Fl., Available for 2014 & 2015 - Former Model & Water Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410041vb
512-689-9043
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Crookston, MN
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have been going to Marco Island for the last 10 years, but for a week to ten days at a time. This was the first time we were able to rent for a month. You are always hesitant, sometimes picture lie. Well, here they did not. It was a great open floor plan with an excellent view from the home to the lanai and to the water. The plants around the pool gave it a tropical view. Location, we were concerned. That went to the wayside with the central location to the beach, shopping and resturants. The furnishings for the home were actually very nice. Having the washer and dryer really made life better. To us, this home exceeded our expectations and we had a great stay. Deb enjoyed the pool area alot, I did too, but I enjoyed fishing off the dock alot. After reading the the other reviews, I have to make a couple of comments. Working with Fawn to finalize the rental agreement was excellent. She was honest, sincere and straight forward. We had a minor issue with the pool, she had the pool man there the next day. Yet I am glad to hear that the bed is being replaced in the Master bedroom. Overall I have to give the process of renting and the quality of the home and the experience as excellent. If it was not rented for next season, we would have rented February and March. Actually we did try.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Jerry and Deb,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It is such a delight to read your compliments.

Hopefully, we will be able to accommodate you in the near future. We enjoyed working with you and are so glad you had a nice vacation...

Sincerely,
Fawn and Craig
business
Marco Island, Fl., Available for 2014 & 2015 - Former Model & Water Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410041vb
512-689-9043
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Swansea, MA
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I was very pleased with my choice of rental property. The house was convenient to the area attractions. I liked the fact that you could walk or bike to the grocery stores, post office, pharmacies, Farmers Market, restaurants and shops. You could even bike to the beach!!

The house itself was very roomy and comfortable. It consisted of three bedrooms and 2 baths. It has an open floor plan and very easy to use the kitchen and be with family and friends at the same time. The leather couch sectional in the tv area was very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. The master bedroom was huge and the master bath was beautiful. I especially enjoyed the large walk in shower! Having the washer and dryer was very convenient.
The pool area was very tropical. While there I saw manatees and dolphins in the canal behind the house. The dock is very spacious and I spent many afternoons reading on the deck.
While there the refrigerator stopped working. I was afraid that I would lose all my food. I called Fawn, the owner, and she immediately called and had another refrigerator delivered! I thought this was great service! I also let her know that several light bulbs were out and she sent me the money right away to replace them!!

I would highly recommend this property to others. Location is great and the owners are really accomodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
Thank You so much for reviewing the house. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation home...

Sincerely,
Fawn.
business
Marco Island, Fl., Available for 2014 & 2015 - Former Model & Water Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p410041vb
512-689-9043
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Marshall, MI
3

Nice but Dirty

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The property location is close to the commercial area and on a main road yet fairly quiet with no noticeable traffic noise. The layout of the house is nice, open and spacious. Actually is larger than appears in the pictures. The furniture is typical of rental property. Not real comfortable. The bed in the master bedroom feels almost like sleeping on box springs. The house sits on the north end of a canal where debris blows in. It does not have a lift so your boat will accumulate more than average build up on the hull. Our only major complaint was cleanliness. There is a $250 cleaning fee which was worth $25. The sheets in the master bedroom had not been laundered. There were stains on them that came out after we washed them. There was a fresh baseball size blood stain on one of the pillows when we pulled off the pillow case. The floors were all sticky and dirty. All the corners had dirt in them. There were large dust bunnies under the beds and in the walk-in closets. There were dirty dishes in the cupboards and dirty clothes left in the dresser of one of the bedrooms. The dock although nice and large was covered with dirt and mold. We had to power wash it because we were tracking it into our boat. We should not have had to spend the first day of our vacation cleaning the property. The most disappointing and aggravating aspect of our stay was the attitude of Fawn. Her remedy when we emailed her about the condition of the house was “we will fire the house keeper”. Never an offer to send her back to do her job right. Not an offer to send someone else to clean it correctly. She did send a $50 gift card to a restaurant for our troubles. She should have sent a cleaning crew. We left the property cleaner than we got it. Also most rentals give you the option to return the following year. We were not afforded that courtesy. We offered to take it, if it was clean, for the 2014 season. It had already been rented before our month was up.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Dear Scott,
Thank you for commenting. We take the cleaning and maintenance of our home very seriously as evidenced by professional pool, lawn, pest control and cleaning services. The cleaning services, which we had for 5 years with no complaints, has been replaced. The bed in the master will be replaced with a new king-sized box springs and mattress before the next season.
You are entitled to your opinions and they are important to us. However, you are not entitled to your own facts. The "attitude of Fawn" complaint is a completely unfounded personal attack! I have reviewed all of the emails correspondence and have found nothing but genuine concern on her part for your happiness and well-being.
We do try our best to accommodate previous renters. However, when the property is available and someone wants to lease it, that is the "industry standard". Having it whenever you want is called, in the industry, "owning".
I do hope anyone reading this will take into consideration that you did wish to lease for the full season next year. I mean, how "aggravating" could she have been?
Regards,
Craig
Helpful votes: 1/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Hi Season
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 3 2015
$250
7 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$195
15 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500.00
Cleaning $250.00
Notes High Season = Jan to Apr: $4,000./month ~ OR $15,000./all 4 months PLUS $250./cleaning fee
Summer Season = May to Aug: $3,800./month ~ PLUS $250./cleaning fee
Lo Season = Sept to Oct: $3,000./month ~ PLUS $250./cleaning fee
HOLIDAYS - Nov to Dec: $4,000./month ~ PLUS $250./cleaning fee
Sec Dep: $500./refundable within 15 after departure
Minimum Stay: 2 weeks. ONLY E-CHECK ACCEPTED THROUGH VRBO

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Garage ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) In Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (2) In 2nd and 3rd Bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • surfing
  • golf
  • cycling
  • parasailing
Email Owner Email