TOTALLY REMODELED BUNGALO HOUSE 2 MIN WALK TO CANYON LAKE

Stephanie Nesselhuf

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Stephanie Nesselhuf

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TOTALLY REMODELED BUNGALO HOUSE 2 MIN WALK TO CANYON LAKE

Rapid City Cabin Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautifully decorated, clean, updated quaint home with a full bathroom, 1 queen size bedroom with a lofted 2nd full size futon mattress ,2nd bedroom with full size bed, kitchen with amenities and washer/dryer. Quiet neighborhood, safe to walk around and off street parking. Fenced in backyard with outdoor sitting area. Cleaning fee is $60/stay.

Keywords: Beautiful, clean home, 2 bedroom, 1 bath, fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, neighborhood clean, safe and newly remodeled.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • alternative lifestyle

Stephanie Nesselhuf

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Lived in Rapid City for 5 years and reaized the opportunities available for people to vacation to this beautiful area of the country. The locals are so kind, the weather is beautiful, smell of the pine trees, history and outdoor sights are unbelievable.

Stephanie Nesselhuf purchased this cabin in 2012

It is close enough to Canyon Lake to rent paddle boats or enjoy a stroll around the lake. Close to the hills, easy access to Hwy 44W to get to northern or southern hills and very clean accomidations.

Extremely quiet living, clean accomidations, fully furnished, close to golf course, fish hatchery, dog park, bike path and Canyon Lake.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Totally remodeled bungalo house 2 min walk to Canyon Lake
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Totally remodeled bungalo house 2 min walk to Canyon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409658vb
605-553-1064
Rapid City Black Hills
Omaha, NE
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
Had a wonderful week in this little house. Great location with access to shops and food. Stephanie provided many more amenities than we have normally had when renting an owners home so after a long day of driving didn't have to hit the grocery store for such things as coffee, creamer, etc. She thought of everything. Everything was clean and neat plus plenty of parking for my trailer and motorcycles. Neighborhood was beautiful and people were friendly. Would suggest that couch and recliner be replaced, not to functional. Overall we loved our time there and we will return.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
business
Totally remodeled bungalo house 2 min walk to Canyon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409658vb
605-553-1064
Rapid City Black Hills
San Diego County
1

DISAPPOINTMENT

  • 1 of 5
We had been on the road awhile and living in hotels. We were looking forward to a cabin and comfort. Upon entering the cabin we were overwhelmed by the odor - very musty and perhaps something had died somewhere. It would seem to me the owner had to be aware of this if the cabin was readied for us. We opened the front door (screen was torn) and the back door, no screen - to air it out. It didn't help, we just got flying insects inside. We actually went to the store and bought odor absorbing air fresheners and frebreeze in an attempt to make it livable. When I found the coffee pot in a cupboard it was dusty and when I opened the top there was old coffee in the basket. I didn't look any further for cooking implements - washed myself anything we were going to use. The shades in both bedrooms are rattan and provide no privacy. At night we could see out through them and I am sure anyone outside could see in. The cabin is also on a main street and there was traffic noise all night. There didn't seem to be a lot of attention to details in this rental. As the odor was not gone the next morning, there was no privacy, we were awakened by traffic noise at 4:30am and we had to use our travel coffee pot we decided the cabin was not livable and left. We have stayed in a lot of VRBO's all over the country and have never felt we had to leave early. We ended up paying for hotels the two remaining nights in Rapid City that we had also paid for this VRBO. We did not ask for a refund - that was not in the agreement - there would have been nothing the owner could have done short term. These issues need to be resolved for future renters. If this was our first VRBO experience it would be our last. We would not recommend this property to anyone at the present time although it does have potential if the issues were resolved. (Cleanliness, odor and privacy)
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 1970
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Sharon. I wish you would have contacted me the first night as I had no idea any of that happened until I just checked reviews today (July 6,2014). I have never had complaints regarding any of the above and certainly would have tried to rectify the situation. I'm sorry you did not feel that you were able to talk to me about any of these issues.
business
Totally remodeled bungalo house 2 min walk to Canyon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409658vb
605-553-1064
Rapid City Black Hills
5

PERFECT.

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely loved it! We stayed here for 2 weeks with our 1 month old, 2 year old and cat and it was perfect. Some reasons why:
• The kitchen is fully stocked and we were able to easily cook some meals at home,
• The backyard is fenced in with a porch- great for sitting outside while the kids play,
• There is a great little playground just at the end of the block and a little further on is the lake, perfect for an evening stroll even with a slow 2-year old,
• Right across the street is a little nature/walking/running trail that goes right along the river and through a nice, shaded area
• As everyone has mentioned, the location is great. There are so many things to do that we didn’t even get to them all, we’ll have to come back!
• And the owner is very helpful, friendly, understanding, laid back and responds quickly!
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 1970
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Totally remodeled bungalo house 2 min walk to Canyon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409658vb
605-553-1064
Rapid City Black Hills
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
I stayed here for the 2013 Sturgis Rally. It offered a great location to Custer State Park and other local attractions during the rally. Quiet area with only local traffic, and some other motorcycle traffic. Neighbors were friendly, as well as Stephanie the owner who lives close to the bungalow. 20-30 minutes away from Sturgis to avoid the crazy traffic.

The bungalow was perfect for me, I was traveling alone. Clean, with a much appreciated laundry area. Will definately return for another rally week. Cable television, internet and all necessary items needed are at the bungalow.
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Totally remodeled bungalo house 2 min walk to Canyon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409658vb
605-553-1064
Rapid City Black Hills
5

LOVED THE LOCATION AND CHARM!

  • 5 of 5
We loved the location of this rental. Just minutes away from most Rapid City fun spots and easy access to highways to get to the outskirts. After a four day weekend, the best part of our stay was the creek and lake just down the road.
The house is very clean and decorated perfectly. Our family of six was very comfortable and can't wait to come back.
The owner of this property is spectacular and goes out of her way to ensure everything is going ok. Even to check in with us while she was on her own vacation! It just doesn't get any better than that.

Thank you for a fantastic weekend! Can't wait to stay again!
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Totally remodeled bungalo house 2 min walk to Canyon Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p409658vb
605-553-1064
Rapid City Black Hills
Portland, OR
4

NICE LAUNCHING POINT TO SEE THE AREA

  • 4 of 5
This place was a nice launching point to see all the great things in the area and stop and do some laundry in between our other stops on a two week road trip. It was nice that my twins had their own space for a few days as did we! Stephanie was very responsive to any questions.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rapid City Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer months
May 15 2014 - Sep 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Sturgis Rally week
Aug 3 2014 - Aug 10 2014
8 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
$750
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
30 day notice if you need to cancel. Damage deposit will be returned prior to 30 days notice.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Rapid City Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Pantry Items
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • One bedroom with queen size bed also has a loft area with a full size futon mattress, Separate (1) One bedroom has a full size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • alternative lifestyle
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • rock climbing
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • kayaking
  • hiking
  • cross country skiing
  • hunting
  • basketball court
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$920 - $1,008 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,520 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6