Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Chris's Oceanfront Getaway: Pet-friendly with ocean views!

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Chris's Oceanfront Getaway: Pet-friendly with ocean views!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Rockaway Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This spacious five-bedroom Rockaway Beach vacation home is just steps from the sand, and perfect for a multi-family vacation! There are separate living areas and full kitchens on two floors, with space for up to twelve guests to enjoy the beautiful ocean views and direct beach access.

With five bedrooms and two and a half baths, this special home has plenty of space for your whole group to spread out and enjoy a bit of extra elbow room, or gather together and socialize. There is one bedroom with a king bed, three with queens, and one with a double bed; the lower level also has a sleeper sofa for extra guests. There's even a washer/dryer available to keep up with wet bathing suits or fishing gear throughout your stay.

Each floor has its own full kitchen and dining area, plus comfortable living areas for settling down for a movie marathon on drizzly afternoons or curling up with a good book. When the sun shines, you'll find plenty of space to stretch out on the two oceanfront decks, or perhaps fire up the gas grill for a barbecue.

Although with the beach beckoning just steps from the deck and beautiful Crescent Lake waiting to the east, you may not stay put for long. The location is ideal for whiling away lazy days on the beach, or adventure-filled afternoons spent boating, fishing, kayaking, hiking, or crabbing.

No matter how you spend your days, you'll love ending each evening roasting marshmallows in your private outdoor fire pit under the stars, or sipping a glass of wine on the oceanfront deck as the sun sets over the Pacific. This peaceful Rockaway Beach retreat is waiting for you!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=644&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Chris's Oceanfront Getaway: Pet-friendly with ocean views!
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Silverton, OR
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Family trip with grandparents, siblings, and the four grandchildren was a blast! The home was exactly like the photos and we loved the easy beach access. Some of the pots and pans could use updating--but I'm sure that's a vicious cycle and didn't expect gourmet quality. :) We cooked and baked and quilted and watched movies and enjoyed the beach--it was clean, comfortable, and lovely! Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you had an amazing family get away. We do appreciate your feedback about the pots and pans and will see if we can update and replace those soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
1

Unclean/Unsafe

  • 1 of 5

I stayed at this property for my b-day with family/friends and also had toddlers. Upon arrival we found crumbs on the living room floor and had to vacumm, garbage outside left from pervious guest and also found no smoke detectar located in the property. The house slants down hill and just felt unsafe and unclean. The pictures are outdated and do not show what the property looks like to date. The shower down stairs floods the floor and the shower curtain fell serveral times during showers.

When seeking a refund from property management (at least for cleaning) my request was denied becuase we did not contact property managment regarding the issues. There was no contact info avlb at the house and I did not have it on my person either.

Poor managment and poor property maintence. When a guest has to clean upon arrival and not feel safe with toodlers it's very disappointing. Not given any refund because of no way to contact anyone is ridiculous.

I will never recommend Vacassa Rentals to anyone and will tell others of my experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Cleanliness and safety are very important issues to us and we have addressed and corrected all the issues that are mentioned. We will continue to make sure that the home is clean, safe, and ready for our guests. Problems and mistakes can happen as we all know and we understand that and certainly try to take ownership of such circumstances. We also appreciate constructive criticism and are always happy to offer immediate assistance if given the opportunity by simply calling or emailing us. That contact information is emailed several times, accessible on our webpage, and also located in a welcoming packet at the home itself.
Milwaukie, OR
5

Rockaway Beach Stay

  • 5 of 5

Six adults, one child and two dogs enjoyed the beach and each others company at this house in Roakaway Beach over the weekend. Ample bedrooms and bathrooms added to a very comfortabe stay.

The house was very clean, and nicely appointed. The livingroom pellet stove kept the whole house warm and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, Jim! Just so our future guests are aware, though, unfortunately the pellet stove is no longer in this home.
Oregon
5

Fun in Rockaway

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our large group! Three small families with young children...ideal space! The only complaint...there are actually only two queen beds, not three. The bed in the master suite is a full.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Erin! We now have a king bed, three queens, and one full bed in this home!
Oregon City, OR
5

Beautiful home and enough room for several guests!

  • 5 of 5

The house was so nice inside and out. We had deer everyday in our yard. The fireworks from the upper deck where beautifully seen from rockaway beach. Great relaxing time!!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this beach rental. The house was incredibly accomodating and very nicely decorated and furnished. Super comfortable beds! I'd definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $195 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
  • .
  • US Dollars
  • .
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Rockaway Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote