BK VILLAS THREE BEDROOM UNIT #6

Theo Butler

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BK VILLAS THREE BEDROOM UNIT #6

St. Lawrence Gap Villa Rental Photos and Description

Plush 2 & 3 Bedroom units close to the Sea, Restaurants & Entertainment

With its trendy nightclubs, local shops, and five-star restaurants, it’s no surprise why St. Lawrence Gap is Barbados' entertainment hot spot!!!! But if you’re like us, loud music and packed sidewalks lose their appeal around midnight, when it’s time to trade the dance floor for a cushy bed in a quiet neighborhood.

That’s the beauty of BK Villas--Located only half a mile from the Gap, it’s close enough that you can walk or take a taxi. Yet our peaceful cul-de-sac ensures plenty of R&R. Here you’ll fall asleep to the sounds of crickets and frogs outside your window—exactly what you need for a restful, reinvigorating vacation.

Spend the day lounging at Maxwell Beach, which is only a five minute walk from BK Villas. Then head into town for a fun-filled evening with your friends. If you prefer, you can enjoy a fresh lobster or fish dinner from Oistins, the famous fish market, which is only a half mile in the opposite direction of the Gap. If you want to stay close to BK Villas for the night, Charlie's Bar & Grill is a block away and offers a blend of amazing Bajan dishes and traditional British cuisine. With a full bar, pool table and plenty of dining space its a fun place to start the evening.

Whatever you do, you’ll feel completely at home returning to BK Villas, which features warm, island-inspired furnishings. While there are many excellent restaurants in the Gap, there’s nothing like preparing your own gourmet meal with fresh food in our recently remodeled kitchen. You’ll find plenty of seating at the dining room table, or you can dine alfresco on the patio while enjoying the delicious ocean breeze.

BK Villas is one of the best values in and around the Gap, and we include a complimentary maid service once a week during extended stays. Our attentive property manager is available if anything comes up during your stay, and there’s no charge for cleaning. We also have free Wi-Fi, cable TV, HBO, local calls, and a DVD library.

This is one of the Gap’s hidden gems. Now that you’ve found it, don’t let it get away! Call or email us today to reserve your dates.

More Details

Details for BK VIllas Three Bedroom Unit #6 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7, 2 Bathrooms

BK Villas Three Bedroom Unit #6 boasts three plush bedrooms, including a newly remodeled master suite with a King sized bed and private Travertine bathroom. The other two bedrooms invite your guests to relax in style—the larger one has a queen size bed with plenty of closet space for all of your belongings, while the third bedroom can sleep two guests in twin beds with room enough for a single roll-away for a third guest. While there are many excellent restaurants in the Gap, there’s nothing like preparing your own gourmet meal with fresh fish from Oistins in our recently remodeled kitchen. You’ll find seating for seven at the dining room table. Or you can dine alfresco on the patio while enjoying the delicious ocean breeze. BK Villas features warm, island-inspired furnishings with free Wi-Fi, cable TV, HBO, local calls, and a DVD library and we include a complimentary maid service once a week during extended stays.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed

Theo Butler

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live in the states and have family in Barbados so we like to visit several times a year to stay connected. The St Lawrence Gap area is close to all kinds of great food, clubs, beaches and just 15 mins from the airport or downtown Bridgetown. We love the people, music and culture of Barbados and enjoy making our home away from home available to travelers from all over the world.

Theo Butler purchased this villa in 2007

Its so close to the beach and right in the St Lawrence Gap Entertainment district where all the best restaurants and clubs can be found. The airport is 15 mins away and Bridgetown is 5 miles north so its close to everything. The South coast beaches with their white sandy calm waters are truly the best. Plus if you want to surf its just a 10min drive to the south point for World Class Wind surfing and some killer breaks for long boarding.

A complete home-away from home with everything you need for you family vacation or island adventure.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BK VIllas Three Bedroom Unit #6
average rating of 4.4117646 based on 17 reviews
business
BK VIllas Three Bedroom Unit #6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407245
+1 312 277-4650
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
5

I TRULY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!!!

  • 5 of 5
We had an amazing stay at Moravian villa. The owners were available if we had any question and followed up our any of our e-mails quickly. The manager Cherryl was amazing and welcoming. She tooked the time to make sure we had everything and every requests were answer quickly. The place had a great location, right in the middle of Oistins and The Gap. My friends and I loved our stay at the villa and it had all the accomadations needed. We rented the three bedrooms one and we would come back anytime or recommend it to all of our friends and family. Thanks for everything you will probably see us again. Barbados is an amazing country were people are friendly and welcoming. Best island in the Carribean!!! :)
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BK VIllas Three Bedroom Unit #6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407245
+1 312 277-4650
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
4

HOME AWAY FROM AWAY

  • 4 of 5
I was very skeptical at first to rent an apt or villa in another country. I traveled to Barbados on 05/15/2013 with two of my cousins. Mr. Theo Butler (the owner along with his wife) answered all our questions and I mean all our questions prior to the trip. We asked so many questions because we wanted to make sure that the place was close to all the attractions, beaches, restaurants and most importantly that the area was safe. He assured us of that. He even went the extra mile; he called to assure us (my cousins & I) and confirm that we were satisfied.

The villa is situated at the corner of a road inside a safe community. It's just a short walk to the main road where you can catch the Zed-Rs (a van #11) which takes you up and down the road for $2 Bajan dollars each way ($1 US). This same van takes you to Oistins and St. Lawrence Gap.

The villa was equipped with everything to our surprise. We were provided with towels, basic essentials such as paper towel and toilet paper, a house phone to make local calls, a TV with cable (YAY!), air conditioning, a dock for your iPod if you want to play music or just charge it and DVDs of some good movies to watch at your pleasure. Also, there is Wi-Fi. It worked really well for me all over the house and even a few steps outside of the place. There’s a supermarket not too far from the villa to buy some groceries.

On our first day, Cheryl, the property manager, greeted us. She is not too far from the place and if we needed any assistance, she didn't hesitate to help. We called her only once. We quickly got consumed into the Bajan life that we barely stayed in the villa. The place was great; my cousin preferred to have a pool on site but there was a beach literally 5 minutes away. I have already recommended this place to many of my friends and family if they plan on going to Barbados anytime soon.

The people are so nice out there and are willing to help you. Hope this helps.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BK VIllas Three Bedroom Unit #6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407245
+1 312 277-4650
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
New Jersey, United States
5

MORAVIAN GARDENS IS A GEM

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from a lovely stay at Moravian Gardens. Everything about the vacation home was exactly as described. The apartment is located in a lovely, quiet, residential area right off the main road. Maxwell beach (which was one of our favorite beaches) is about a 5-10 minute walk from the apartment. Oistins is about a 15 minute walk and the St. Lawrence Gap is about a 25 minute walk.

If you don't feel like walking, zed vans and busses are very accesible from the apartment and they will take you all over the island for $1 USD.

I also just want to point out that Theo, the owner, was extremely helpful and quick to respond to any concerns we had. It was a pleasure dealing with him.

Barbados is a beautiful, friendly country and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I can only highly recommend the apartment. If we ever return to Barbados, we will definitely see if the condo is available.
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
BK VIllas Three Bedroom Unit #6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407245
+1 312 277-4650
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
3

GOOD PLACE TO STAY... BETTER WITH A CAR!

  • 3 of 5
We were a big group enjoying the two apartments of Moravian Gardens and overall had a great stay. The 3 bedroom apartment is much nicer than the 2 bedroom apartment. The apartments were clean, the kitchen had everything that could be needed, and the beds were really amazing. The bathrooms were ok, we had issues with them (problems with the flush, shower handle broke) but they sent a plomber the following day it was reported.
Although convenient, the welcome package they propose (car pick up from the airport to the apartments, not including the way back to the airport) is totally overpriced for only one way. One of us missed the flight and they wouldn't pick him up. First disappointment.
Another disappointment was the distance from the apartments to... anything else. Despite what they say, definitely not walking distance from the apartments to St Lawrence Gap or Oistins unless you are prepared for a 30 min walk, sometimes along inexisting side walks. You are better off riding those private crowded-but-fun buses for 2BBD.
The beach is quite close and it takes about 10 minutes to get there walking. It is actually a pretty nice one. I think it was one of our fav's.
Overall, it was a nice experience and if I return to Barbados, I would not hesitate to rent Moravian apartments again, only that time, I would rent a car.
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
BK VIllas Three Bedroom Unit #6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407245
+1 312 277-4650
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
5

PRIME LOCATION PROVIDES FOR A BEAUTIFUL VACATION

  • 5 of 5
It was truly a pleasure staying at Moravian Gardens.
The place was very clean, comfortable and quite. It was conveniently located, just a couple minutes walk from the beautiful beach and the main road where the public transportation is fast simple and cheap! You can pretty much go anywhere you need to go within 5 min. Perfectly located in between Oistens Fish Market and St. Lawrence Gap. Great Location, Great Hospitality, Great Home style rental.
We will definitely be returning in the near future.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BK VIllas Three Bedroom Unit #6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407245
+1 312 277-4650
St. Lawrence Gap Christ Church
Bronx, New York
2

DISAPPOINTED

  • 2 of 5
The apartment was nice in general but there were some hiccups. The place was not thorughly cleaned. The master bedroom was filthy on top of the closets. There was dust and remnants of some light construction work. The were lizard droppings in one of the closets. The sink in the master bedroom leaked and the sink in the kitchen was backed up. There was no ironing board or iron. One was requested and a rusting dilapidated one was provided. Cheryl the caretaker was useless. The top of the refrigerator was dirty and the fridge leaked. There was a table outside of the apartment that was filthy and full of cobwebs. My girlfriend spent time cleaning it. I was promised cleaning in the middle of the week no one showed up. I was told the cleaning person was sick, however not an excuse. Another cleaning person should have been sent and i wasn't informed of this until a complaint was made. I received numerous annoying calls inquiring about renting the apartment
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback we have hired a new cleaning company based on your experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We did send another cleaning person to the property during your stay but they were refused entry. As a gesture of good will we did refund one night’s stay.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Grantly Adams
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
beach
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Car: not necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St. Lawrence Gap Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2014
May 1 2014 - Jul 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Cropover 2014
Jul 16 2014 - Aug 10 2014
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Summer 2014
Aug 11 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Fall 2014
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
Holiday 2014
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 6 2015 - Apr 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Notes The following cancellation policy applies to all reservations cancelled by Client before arrival.
Cancellations – A ninety (90) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than ninety (90) days prior to the arrival date will incur no penalty. 90 days or less from arrival will forfeit the Entire amount.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

St. Lawrence Gap Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Wireless Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • The enchanting master suite has an exquisite king size bedroom set & luxurious linens. A full built in wall unit has enough storage to accommodate all of your belongings including a security safe for valuables. The private master bathroom is large and spacious offering a tranquil setting. Bedroom Two features a queen bed and full wardrobe centre to store all of your belongings. Bedroom Three features two twins which can be put together to form and extra large king bed. This room is very spacious and has enough room to accommodate a roll-away bed. All bedrooms have AC units and fans to keep you cool and comfortable.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • live theater
  • zoo
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
Notes:
Maid service available once per week on stays of 10-Days or longer with additional service upon request. Towels and linens are included in rental. Free local calls on the telephone make it easy for you to arrange activities whilst staying at the house. The property also has a radio/CD player with iPod docking station, cable TV (approx 30 channels) DVD with a small library of feature films / kid tittles and broadband Internet access (from Oct 08). Meet and greet service available at property. For an additional cost (approx. $70 BDS payable locally) a taxi can be arranged to pick you up from the airport. Barbados guide books are available for you to use during your stay.
Email Owner Email