Richard Lee

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Richard Lee

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT RATE!!! SPRING & SUMMER SPECIALS!!!

Caravelle Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Caravelle Resort is a direct oceanfront condominium complex and is the perfect place for your family's summer vacation or for a golf outing in Myrtle Beach. This family fun resort is on the Famous Golden Mile in Myrtle Beach and offers many amenities including heated indoor and outdoor pools, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, a fitness room, laundry room, banquet facilities, as well as a coffee and martini bar. There are also many activities to keep the kids happy, such as the Game Room, kiddie pool, and a lazy river. Dine at the Santa Maria's On-Site Restaurant or go for a stroll on Miles and Miles of White Sandy Beach!! It's a great place to relax. Or if you prefer, shopping and other numerous activities are only a short walk away.

Our direct oceanfront unit was completely remodeled with new carpet, granite countertops, bedding, and window treatments with charming decor. Just lounge on the balcony and take in the beautiful view of the ocean and coastline. This unit has convenient access as you can park on the 4th floor of the parking garage and go directly to the unit without ever using an elevator. This is a great asset for anyone who is elderly or handicapped. The unit will sleep 4 with 2 double beds. There is a full kitchen with a stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all the utensils and cookware you will need. All linens and towels will be provided for you. There is complementary high-speed wireless internet access in the condo.

During the peak season summer months, the condo is available by the week only (Saturday to Saturday).

Keywords: Direct Oceanfront, Great Location, Great Rate, vacation rentals, Beach, Rent by owner

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Richard Lee

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Rate!!! Spring & Summer Specials!!!
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
business
Great Rate!!! Spring & Summer Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405940vb
910-728-8751
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, NC, United States
2

DISAPPOINTED

  • 2 of 5
Overall the room was worth what I payed for it. I was super excited for my get away at the beach for the weekend and when I arrived the room was a mess. The housekeeper had not been there and I had to wait a hour for the housekeeper to even show up. When she got there she did not even clean the room that good because we found hair and other things in the shower. She did not even change the sheets on one of the beds. I was also disappointed when Richard told me he would refund me 30 dollars for the inconvenience and I never saw a penny of that money. I had another problem the next night I was there and he did not answer the phone or call me back. Other than these few things the stay was very fun and enjoyable. The view from the room is extremely pretty.
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Rate!!! Spring & Summer Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405940vb
910-728-8751
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
5

GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
I had a wonderful time coming to this condo! It was clean when we got there, and it was perfect for us. It was small, but big. And it had an amazing view of the beach! I will definitely be coming back to this studio again.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Rate!!! Spring & Summer Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405940vb
910-728-8751
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Tennessee
2

UPSET

  • 2 of 5
I have stayed with Richard before in a different condo. This condo needs some attention quick! First thing 6 washcloths and Towels arent enough for a condo that holds 4 people, ( but hey you can pay 30.00 for clean ones or you can do what we did and go buy your own). We had 1/2 roll of toliet paper ( so buy your own). The matress are old if you sit on them your gonna feel like your falling. you pay a cleaning fee but you get directions on what needs to be cleaned and taken out before departure. Do yourself a favor a book thru the hotel rooms, where they clean daily ( without a charge) you have more then 6 towels) beds are most likely up to date and you dont have to clean the dishes or other things. on the ups it is oceanfront room, but the parking isn't the greatest!
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback and comments you send to us. It will help us to improve our quality of service. We are in the process to up-date our condos this winter by replacing the mattress and appliances. We are working on the inventory for each condo and evaluating the items which need to be replaced. We provide 8 towels for most of our quests. We are glad to supply more towels if our guest need more and ask for it before they check in. We are trying to keep our rate as competitive as possible comparing to the hotel so we do not include any additional clean charge to the rate, except the departure cleaning charge. It gives our guest the option to do the laundry on the towels by themselves or paying the service. Our Guest Check in Sheet lists the daily supply items, including toilet paper. Please inform our housekeeping if any of them running low. We are glad to send more to our guests. We treat our condos as our homes for our guests, not just rental properties. We also hope our guests can feel the same. We will continue working hard to meet our guests demands and make them feel comfortable in our condos.
business
Great Rate!!! Spring & Summer Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405940vb
910-728-8751
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
Belleville, Ontario
5

WANT TO MOVE HERE!

  • 5 of 5
My teen sons & I rented this studio for our vacation in August. the condo was very clean & comfortable. To open the sliding doors and listen to the waves crash is MAGICAL. The staff of this building are exceptional. So kind & helpful. We were close to everything we wanted to do, and staying on this beach is by FAR the best, most relaxing fun I've ever had. I was home for 2 wks, and really MISSED this place. I have found my retirement dream.
The owner was so great to deal with. He made everything so easy for us. No worries, no fuss!
Would stay here again in a heartbeat!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Rate!!! Spring & Summer Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405940vb
910-728-8751
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
East Bend, NC
5

GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
Richard is great to work with! We had a small mix up last year and he made everything right!
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Great Rate!!! Spring & Summer Specials!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405940vb
910-728-8751
Caravelle Resort Myrtle Beach
tennessee
3

VERY DISAPPOINTED!

  • 3 of 5
My family and i rented 2 of richard's condo's at the end of may and when we arrived my sister's condo had not been cleaned and smelled horrible. Found at that they dont change your key code's between each visitor's stay so i advise not to leave anything valuable in your room because past visitor's could easily come back in your room. And also we had a true emergency our 3 year old had to be flown out to a hospital 3 hours away so we had to check out 3 days early and the owner didn't offer any type of refund in a true emergency situation or even a discount towards a future stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the review because it helps us to improve our service so we can offer our best to the guests. We did some investigation about the complains. We found that we had difficulty to contact the reviewer's sister and the e-mails came back several times before they check in. We were not sure if they would come so we did not up-date the housekeeping schedule on 421. Finally we had to contact the reviewer to get the e-mails to her sister. We did up-dated the schedule for 421 then and send to the housekeeping but she thought there was no change. She missed the cleaning date. Because we had to rush to get the room ready on May 27 when we found the mistake, we could not able to get the manager back to change the code. We do re-set code for each visitor. To prevent missing cleaning date if there is a change in the future, we will follow up with a phone call to housekeeping and make sure they get the up-date. We do have our cancellation policy. we apply the non-refund rent to the future credit. We apologize for the issues they had. We are working very hard to provide the best service to our guests.
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Caravelle Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$39
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes Jan-Feb .. $ 40/night .. $275/week;$600/month
Mar ...... $ 50/night .. $350/week
Apr ...... $ 60/night .. $410/week
May ...... $ 65/night .. $455/week
Jun-Aug .. $130/night .. $800/week
Sep-Oct .. $ 45/night .. $300/week;$600/month
Nov-Dec .. $ 40/night .. $275/week:$600/month
Sales Tax included.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Caravelle Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Spa
  • Adventure
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
  • Two Double Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
  • Golf
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • cross country skiing
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • water skiing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$350 - $700 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$280 - $840 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$485 - $865 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4