VACATION AT PLANTATION GOLF & COUNTRY CLUB! INCLUDES CLUB SOCIAL MEMBERSHIP

Jennifer Perry

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Jennifer Perry

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VACATION AT PLANTATION GOLF & COUNTRY CLUB! INCLUDES CLUB SOCIAL MEMBERSHIP

Plantation Condo Rental Photos and Description

Comfortable, Easy Venice Condo on the Golfcourse, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Handsomely furnished 1st floor condominium overlooks the fifth green of one of two championship (an LPGA qualifier has been played here for the last 18 years) golf courses with a beautiful swimming pool solely for the condo residents.

Monthly rentals include social membership at the Plantation Golf and Country Club, which gains you access to the Club's outstanding dining room, lounge and terrace, special events, activities, junior Olympic pool, whirlpool, state-of-the-art fitness center and group classes. You may also play two 18-hole or four 9-hole rounds of golf per month and four rounds of tennis per month (fees additional).

The tranquility and natural beauty of the area makes for an ideal vacation or extended stay. Some of Florida’s best beaches are a mere 12 minute drive. There are more than 10 public or semi-private golf courses within 8 miles. Fishing, boating, biking and birding, there is plenty to offer the active outdoors enthusiast. Shopping and dining in Venice are also top-notch.

This ground floor unit allows easy access without any stairs or elevators. It is also an end unit with large Bahama shutters that allow more air and light into the master suite with views of lush tropical plants. Drapes can be drawn to provide night-time privacy. Parking is available for one vehicle under the detached carport with additional off-street parking for guests.

The convenient galley kitchen is fully equipped with electric ceramic cooktop and oven, refrigerator with icemaker, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker and toaster as well as dishes, cutlery, glassware, table linens, pots, pans and utensils. A closet pantry provides ample storage for infrequently used appliances and your personal provisions.

The bright and airy master bedroom has a king size bed, walk-in wardrobe, cable television, en-suite bath with walk-in shower and two separate vanities. Sliding glass doors from the master bedroom enter onto the screened lanai. The guest bedroom has two twin beds and large wardrobe closet; the adjacent bath has a full tub.

The laundry room with stackable washer and dryer is off the master bedroom. Linens, bath and beach towels are supplied. The main living room has sliding glass doors which open onto a tiled and screened lanai overlooking the golf course.

The screened and tiled lanai is west-facing and has outdoor seating for dining al fresco and watching sunsets. This first floor condo also has a private patio and pergola with tropical plantings that invite you to walk outside.

The Farmington Vistas community heated pool and clubhouse are a mere 50 steps away and free for your use. Community barbecue grills and Wi-Fi are available at the clubhouse. A small library can extend your reading.

We realize most people carry cell phones these days, however we do provide a land-line phone for emergencies and your convenience. We also provide high speed wi-fi in the condo for easy internet access without relying on the community access at the pool. Additional reference information regarding local beaches, golfing, recreational activities, dining and the closest pharmacies and emergency medical access is provided for your convenience.

Smoking and pets are not allowed.

Keywords: ground floor end unit condo, on the golf course, Club Social membership

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
Dear Jennifer & Scott,

Thank you so very much for renting your condo to us. It was the best vacation we ever had!

We appreciated the ways you responded to our few problems.

Sincerely,
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 2

Jennifer Perry

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are from the mountains of New Hampshire. We enjoy hiking, biking, skiing, fishing, boating and golf. We also love to travel and have found that Venice and the Gulf Coast of Florida are as nice as any place we have visited. When we're home, we love gardening and 'yardening.'

We look forward to retiring one of these years at Plantation Golf & Country Club.

Jennifer Perry purchased this condo in 2012

The beautiful Gulf Coast sunsets, endless beaches, and friendly sunny people make you feel right at home. It is easy to lead a healthy and active lifestyle year round.

We are also avid birders and have really enjoyed the incredible bird and wild life in the area.

Getting to Venice is easy with access to either Sarasota (SRQ) or Fort Myers (RSW) airports.

We love sitting on both the lanai and outdoor patio, sipping our morning coffee and tea, with gentle breezes in the palms and pines. Sandhill cranes occasionally stroll by as golfers work their way up the Bobcat course. We both love to walk over to the pool for an easy dip in the morning or after a day on the course. Sublime!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Vacation at Plantation Golf & Country Club! Includes Club Social Membership
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Vacation at Plantation Golf & Country Club! Includes Club Social Membership
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405849vb
6034633085
Plantation Kissimmee Area
5

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
My wife Cathy and I really enjoyed our stay at this great condo. It is situated in a great location in the community, has every amenity you could ask for, is clean, and furnished nicely. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will certainly consider returning.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Vacation at Plantation Golf & Country Club! Includes Club Social Membership
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405849vb
6034633085
Plantation Kissimmee Area
Michigan
3

GREAT LOCATION, UNIT TOO SMALL AND OUTDATED

  • 3 of 5
This condo is in a great location of Venice. It is well appointed with everything you may need in the kitchen or for the beach, however, it is very small, needs serious updating and a thorough cleaning. The pictures are very misleading. The beds were uncomfortable and the bedspreads in the guest bedroom were made out of some kind of plastic. The shower curtain in the Master bath had mildew on it and even though the owner had been asked to replace it, she refused. The cable offers a very limited selection of channels and the picture was of a poor quality. Also the wifi only worked intermittently. This condo is definitely overpriced for it's size and condition. We were disappointed for what we paid and found out afterwards we could have gotten something much nicer at a better price. I don't understand the ratings by other people. I am not a particularly fussy person - just want cleanliness and a comfortable bed. I would rate it average at best. Keep looking you'll find something better!
  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately what is not mentioned in this review is that these folks originally reserved February, March and April. They cancelled March and April when they purchased their own Florida vacation home. This was just a few weeks before they were due to arrive and long after most vacationers have made their travel arrangements. We scrambled to find other renters to take March and April and we were able to refund these folks their money.
We worked hard to try to please them, but can't.
business
Vacation at Plantation Golf & Country Club! Includes Club Social Membership
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405849vb
6034633085
Plantation Kissimmee Area
Green Bay, WI
5

GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
Place was perfect. We had everything we needed. Owners Jennifer and Scott answered all my questions. Place was fantastic. Covered parking, internet and free phone (everything worked). Clean and tastefully furnished. Was wonderful being on the ground floor. The lania was great for morning coffee and watching the golfers. An added bonus was outside the lania there is another area to sit, for people like me who love the sun! Great unit. Would recommend. We will come back again this summer. Thank you for a great stay.
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Linda, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves in making our condo as clean and comfortable as possible, so you spend time relaxing and enjoying your stay. We really hope you do return; you will find we have made more improvements including new flat screen tv's, new full-size washer and dryer and a renovated guest room.
And you are so right -- having that little extra space to sit outside on our private patio is a real treat. I watched great horned owls and a pileated woodpecker at Christmas!
business
Vacation at Plantation Golf & Country Club! Includes Club Social Membership
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405849vb
6034633085
Plantation Kissimmee Area
St Louis, MO
5

405849

  • 5 of 5
Everything you could need is in this condo. Great place to relax, very quiet area on golf course and convenient to Venice beaches, many sites and restaurants, especially Pop's Bar & Grill. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again.
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love Pop's! It's always one of our first stops when we return.
Glad you found everything you needed; we try to anticipate our guests' needs. We want your vacation to be relaxing and hassle free.
business
Vacation at Plantation Golf & Country Club! Includes Club Social Membership
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405849vb
6034633085
Plantation Kissimmee Area
Stillwater, MN
5

BEUTIFUL VIEW, GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD POOL JUST ACROSS THE QUIET STREET

  • 5 of 5
perfect location and good sized for a two bedroom unit. My daughter and granddaughter came to visit my wife and I, and we all had plenty of room. Ground floor is great
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're glad everyone was comfortable. We agree the layout of the condo makes things easy and roomy. The pool is one of my favorite things, too, and it is so easy from our doorstep. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back.
business
Vacation at Plantation Golf & Country Club! Includes Club Social Membership
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405849vb
6034633085
Plantation Kissimmee Area
5

COMFORTABLE HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect place for me to use as a base while I researched the area for permanent housing. The owners have taken extra care to make sure their renters lack for none of the smaller amenities........coffee filters, extra soaps, well-equipped kitchen, tissues; things one might not think about when provisioning. And having a land line was so helpful, since there is no Sprint reception. Very pleasant stay, and very pleasant owners.
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you found your new home in Venice! We know you will love it as much as we do -- it's such an active and healthy lifestyle.
I'm really glad the land line phone was helpful for you; initially we debated putting it in since everyone travels with cell phones these days. But people forget to charge batteries, misplace cell phones and some carriers may have spotty reception. When you're on vacation you don't need those bothers. We strive to make our condo as carefree and comfortable for travelers and vacationers as possible. I'm glad it worked out well for you.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Sarasota Bradenton International (SRQ)
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Route 41
Nearest Beach
8.6 Miles
Brohard Beach
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Myakka River Oyster Bar
Nearest Golf
Plantation Golf and Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
3.5 Miles
Outback Steak House
Car: recommended

Numerous public golf courses; outstanding beaches, Myakka State Park (Florida's largest state park)

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Plantation Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring & Summer
May 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$500
$1,800
 
 
Fall & Holidays
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$600
$2,200
 
 
Peak
Jan 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
30 night minimum stay
$3,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $125
Notes Social membership only with monthly rentals. One-time Social membership assignment fee of $75.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Plantation Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
General:
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , shower , His and her vanities
    Guest - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Guest - 2 twin/ single , Freshly renovated with tropical inspired bedding
    Master - 1 king , New 22 inch Samsung HD flat screen tv
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • shuffleboard
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • snorkeling
  • racquetball
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
Tiled baths, tiled kitchen, tiled and screened lanai, updated kitchen counters with glass tile backsplash, new ceramic top stove and microwave, new HVAC, new flat screen hd tv's, new washer/dryer
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4