SHORES OF PANAMA 412 - GULF FRONT. BOOK NOW FOR SPECIAL FALL RATES! SLEEPS 6!

Book that Condo

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Book that Condo

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SHORES OF PANAMA 412 - GULF FRONT. BOOK NOW FOR SPECIAL FALL RATES! SLEEPS 6!

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Shores of Panama is one of the select resorts for vacation getaways! This luxurious one bedroom, two bathroom unit overlooks the famous white sandy beaches and emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

The bedroom is furnished with a comfortable queen size bed and has direct access to its own private bathroom fitted with a shower and bathtub. Don't let this one bedroom unit fool you. Fitted with a bunk room, this spacious condo accommodates up to 6 people!

Take a break and relax in the fully furnished living area. Sit back on the comfortable sleeper sofa and enjoy your favorite TV shows on the flat screen TV, or connect to the free Wi-Fi on your laptop and log on to Facebook and let everyone know about your awesome vacation! Trust us; you'll want to share your amazing experience after your stay in this lovely condo.

The kitchen is fully equipped and has everything you need to prepare your favorite meals including cookware, utensils and updated appliances. Plenty of seating is provided for everyone to eat at the spacious breakfast bar or dining table! This is your kitchen away from home!

The Shores of Panama Resort provides unsurpassed amenities, facilities and location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Full Resort Amenities Include:

* Gorgeous lagoon style, 13,966 sq. ft. gulf side pool and spa with fountains

* Large pool deck and recreational features.

* Gulf side hot tub

* Large heated indoor pool & hot tub

* Covered on-site parking deck

* Private beach access

* Health center with fitness equipment, spa, sauna, massage therapy and steam room*

* Large and small meeting spaces

* Two tiki bars serving lunch and dinner*

* Beach activities and rental services

* Free high-speed internet access

* Kids Club activity program*

(*activities and outlets are seasonal.)

*Resort Fees apply. Visit our Shores of Panama webpage to learn more about amenities offered with the Club Membership.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Book that Condo (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2007
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Shores of Panama 412 - Gulf Front. Book Now for special Fall Rates! Sleeps 6!
average rating of 4.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Shores of Panama 412 - Gulf Front. Book Now for special Fall Rates! Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405445vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Louisville, Ky
2

Over crowded and over priced!

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First off we arrived at the complex at 2:30pm and was told by Book that Condo that we could check in early if the condo was ready. I called and they advised it wasn't ready yet. We walked up to the room just to check it out. The room was vacant and clean so I called back to let them know and they said they would call me right back with door code. They called me back at 3:59 after sitting by the door for an hour and a half. The room has carpet throughout which is very dirty. The unit needs to be painted, walls are filthy. We found mold growing next to bathtub in the back bathroom. The kitchen light didn't work which they did replace finally on Wed. This unit doesn't have a reserved parking spot which makes finding a parking spot a challenge. One last surprise was the amenity fees we had to pay which was an additional $188.00 for the week basically to use the pool. Make sure if you stay at this over crowded place that you are on a lower floor, a parking space is included and ask about that bullsh** amenity fee. Oh and good luck with them elevators. There are over 700 units in this place and about 100 chairs around pool so if you want a spot by pool get out there about 6am! My family won't be back.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 412 - Gulf Front. Book Now for special Fall Rates! Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405445vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Pittsburgh
3

Lots of good, but lots of bad.

  • 3 of 5
The location was great; however, the amenity fee is way over-priced, as stated in many other reviews. The fact that the only way to access the beach without walking/driving a mile or so is through the pool area (which you need to pay the amenity fee to have the wristbands for access) is ridiculous. On the first day we arrived, the wristband machine was broken, so we couldn't even have access to the "amenities and beach" that we were supposed to at a "beachfront" resort. Also, they tell you that you will have 1 reserved parking spot and any extras will have to park in the overflow areas. That was a complete, total lie. Anytime we left and then came back, we had to essentially fight others for parking, not all of whom were residing in the condo.

The property looked like my little brother had cleaned it. Scuffs on the wall, dirty floor, dirty dishes (I would recommend a new dishwasher since yours had rust in it), objects like straws found in dishwasher, cigarettes on the balcony. I'd fire whoever was supposed to clean it prior to our arrival.

If you're a young looking crowd (ages 18-26), be prepared to be harassed by security for noise starting around 9 pm (yes, even on the weekend. For us, it was Saturday night), and then the security guard threaten to evict you because he could say that you threw things from the balcony even without proof. I'd have a stern talk with your security people about such threats. Granted their job must suck given the large number of high school and college aged visitors, I take such idle threats very seriously. Keep your complaints to that which you have proof. Also, no where in any writing in the lease agreement about needing to keep quiet at 9 pm (still ridiculous).

I would recommend this establishment to those in their 20s/30s who do not yet have children. Coyote Ugly is right across the street, and definitely something you should visit at least once. Dee's Hangout is also right across the street, which has fantastic jambalaya. Parasailing was also a lot of fun, and it wasn't located too far away.

The main reasons for my giving this place 3 stars is affordability, location, and somewhat livability. If you're a somewhat of a clean person, definitely bring additional cleaning supplies (clorox wipes, lysol, extra towels).
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 412 - Gulf Front. Book Now for special Fall Rates! Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405445vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Flowery Branch, Georgia
5

cozy stay

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great pool, nice condo...A little pricey for the stay though. Didn't explain there would be an amenities charge per day, cost us another $180.00 on top of the rental.

Manager responded on 5/15/2014:
Hi Jeremy, We're glad you enjoyed your stays at Shores of Panama. The amenity fees are charged by the resort and are not part of your reservation with Book That Condo. We do however place in all our advertising that there are "Club" fees charged by the resort, it is in your original confirmation that you receive once you make the reservation, it's on your Rental Agreement that you signed and it's on your pre arrival check in information including the exact cost. We understand that everyone gets excited and may not read everything that they receive so we're sorry if you were caught by surprise. Thanks for taking the time let us know about your experience, we greatly appreciate it. Warm Regards, Your Book That Condo Team
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 412 - Gulf Front. Book Now for special Fall Rates! Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405445vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Kennesaw, Ga
2

Great location, unit dirty

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We love Shores of Panama, however, this unit was overall dirty. Dishes in the cabinet had food and residue on them. Had to wash before using. Shower curtain in master was unacceptable. Should be replaced immediately. Toilets were dirty, you could tell they were not cleaned previously. This is our third time staying in this building and the first unit we didn't like. Pool is amazing and so is the location!

Manager responded on 5/8/2014:
Hi Michael, We're glad you took that time to let us know about your experience. We did try and contact you the following morning of your arrival and left a voice mail message to make sure everything was in good order. I wish you had called us to let us know there was an issue upon arrival, we could have immediately brought out a supervisor to handle the issues. Your information has been passed on to the housekeeping director to make sure this is no longer an issue. Thanks again, Warm Regards, Your Book That Condo Team
  • Submitted: May 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 412 - Gulf Front. Book Now for special Fall Rates! Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405445vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Crossett, Ar
2

shores of panama

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Elevators not working. Too many teenagers drinking and being loud. Have you returned my security deposit?
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Shores of Panama 412 - Gulf Front. Book Now for special Fall Rates! Sleeps 6!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405445vb
+1 850 588-7414
Shores of Panama Long Beach
Oxford, Al
5

June vacay

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time. I am already looking forward to an entire week at The Shores of Panama next year!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Shores of Panama Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
_API_RateChart
Aug 24 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$89
$623
 
 
_API_RateChart (Min)
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$89
$623
$800
 
 
_API_RateChart (Max)
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$89
$623
$857
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Shores of Panama Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 907 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf