CRANTZDORF LODGE, MOST LUXURIOUS CABIN IN ALL OF GATLINBURG!

Ashley Grindstaff

Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps50
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Ashley Grindstaff

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CRANTZDORF LODGE, MOST LUXURIOUS CABIN IN ALL OF GATLINBURG!

Sleeps50
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Gatlinburg Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Lodge, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7.5 Baths, (Sleeps 22-50)

Crantzdorf Lodge is unlike any other Cabin/Lodge you have ever seen! Its the most Luxurious Lodge in ALL of Gatlinburg yet it is also kid friendly.This absolutely spectacular lodge has no equal in the Smoky Mountains! With its 'Big Log' Construction and the real bark trim in every room from top to bottom you'll feel as if you're truly surrounded by the forest even inside! Words cannot begin to describe the view from the deck of this cabin, looking out over a rolling golf course with ponds and all types of ducks, swans and geese.

Looking past the golf course, you'll be able to take in the 150 mile view of the Greenbrier Pinnacle and let me tell you, it's simply breathtaking. Just imagine sitting in one of the relaxing Adirondack style chairs next to the huge open deck fireplace and taking in this spectacular scene with your family and friends.......pure bliss! Situated across from the Great Smokey Mountains National Forrest and just below the cabin is a beautiful public golf course, Bent Creek.

Take your pick, 1 of 3 decks to have a glass of wine next to 1 of 2 outdoor fireplaces and watch the sunset or have a cup of coffee, watching the deer run across the golf course. This is a great place to relax and unwind yet it is Amazing for entertaining of all types! With plenty of space for your entire family and then some with sleeping capacity of 50 guests, including 14 sleeper sofas. This cabin is perfect for large family gatherings, corporate retreats and getting all your friends to enjoy one amazing cabin together.

Make plans now to stay in the truly one-of-a-kind luxury log home Many weddings, receptions, party's, weekend get-aways, church groups, family reunions and couples love Cranztdorf Lodge! Every Bedroom is its OWN Master, so everyone feels special.

A 3.8 Million Dollar Log Cabin Located just minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood, Ripleys Aquarium, and several other attractions all while giving you the most Amazing Mountain Views of the National Park.

Keywords: Luxurious, Cabin, Large, Lodge, Views, Golfing, Convenient Location, Family Friendly, Entertaining, Romantic, 8 bedroom, Gatlinburg, Cobbly Nob, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, 7.5 bath, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Ripleys Aquarium, Hiking, Fishing, White Water Rafting,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ashley Grindstaff (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps50
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 34 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 34 reviews
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Perfect for our Group

  • 5 of 5
Had a group of 10 people (Parents and Grandparents that are still active) and the house was ideal. Plenty of space for everyone. Everything is quality and the logs are impressive that make the house.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Fort Mill, South Carolina
5

Beyond Words

  • 5 of 5
We were blown away at the beauty of this lodge. We rented this for a long weekend for our business leadership team and it was absolutely perfect. We knew it would be very pretty but the lodge itself is bigger than the pictures show. We truly enjoyed the beauty of the decks with the fireplace. We are so thankful we found y'all on this website and looking forward to coming back to Gatlinburg in the future. Thank you for your patience with all our questions leading up to our stay. Truly spectacular!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Beautiful lodge; a few maintenance/amenity issues

  • 4 of 5
We were thrilled with the cabin. It looks just like the pictures. We stayed here with our families for our wedding. It is spacious and comfortable. We were disappointed with a couple of things. We called the maintenance contact a few times as soon as we feasibly could after getting settled (within the first 24 hours). We received no response back from that person to my knowledge. We were able to get in touch with another person and we reported our problem (which was no internet access throughout the lodge which unfortunately many of our guests needed for business/school). No one came out to fix it, most likely because we forgot to send a text message back with additional information they had requested (our mistake...but to my knowledge, they also never followed back up with us, their guests, to see if we had corrected the issue or forgot to send the text message back). We also noticed a lot of bees swarming around the balconies. A pest control person came out and told us there was a beehive inside one of the balcony pillars next to the hot tub. He was able to take care of the hive that day; however we were unable to go out onto the balcony or use the hot tub most of the rest of that day and there were dozens of bees that got into the lodge. We wish these issues would have been identified and taken care of before our wedding celebration. It is possible we would have gotten the issue rectified to everyone's satisfaction if we had contacted the owner sooner, but unfortunately that is not always feasible, especially when you are planning and coordinating an out of state wedding like we were!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize on behalf of our cleaning company never getting in contact with you. It has been a real struggle to find a good company that actually does what they say they'll do. We have fired them since your reservation because of that reason and other things like not reporting things (like the bees). We have a new cleaning lady now so we are hoping she makes our guests' stay an enjoyable one. About the internet not working, the reason no one got back in touch with you was because it was a common issue that it wouldn't work at first but then the problem was fixed. We only assumed it was back on again. If it was really that big of an issue to you that the internet was not working I would have thought you would try to contact us again. Regardless, that problem has been permanently fixed because we upgraded our internet speed to the fastest you can get. The bees have been resolved as well; our cleaning crew never made the bees to seem like that big of an issue it really was and our pest control never treated the problem. We have since switched pest control service which is how we got them out there so quickly. We cannot always physically be at the cabin so we always appreciate guests telling us the issues we need to address. We hope you had a wonderful/beautiful wedding and would like to reassure you if you stay with us again in the future these problems are resolved.
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Dallas, TX
2

Nice but not perfect!

  • 2 of 5
Worked well for our reunion because everyone was contained in house, but has some negatives: wifi did not work, spa did not work (stuck on 105), couch bed mattresses were not acceptable (2" spring with zero pad), wasp nest on porch and wasps were coming in dining room around windows. One person was stung. Shower on middle floor had black mold, very little warm water for showers.
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sir, I was Never notified about the wifi nor was I notified about the hot tub. If you had contacted me immediately about both issues this could have been resolved right away. I again was NEVER contacted about a broken sleeper sofa. But we have had a 2 week maintenance block and replaced 3 sleeper sofas on the main floor with brand new ones, completely remodeled both desks, painted the inside of the entire property and have FIXED anything else that needed to be addressed. Our lodge is at an 85% occupancy year round that will have wear and tear and we FIX and Handle whenever there is a window to block out some time to do it. We have had 3 crews down there cleaning, repairing and doing maintenece to keep it in shape. But again it is a RENTAL and will never be perfect but we try to do OUR VERY BEST. If we are not notified then we don't know. I did however receive a phone call about the wasps and handled it right away and had someone out there to you in less than 2 hours.. We are situated in the mountains so that is as quick as it gets. The mold was immediately handled in the DEEP Clean we just performed and will now be closely watching the shower so it doesn't happen again. If there are issues upon your arrival it states in your Contract to REPORT immediately so that we can take care of it right away. By the way the cabin has 2 Instant Hot quick recovery 80 gallon heaters. You do have to keep in mind the number of guests taking showers.
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Reunion

  • 5 of 5
We are a family of 28 scattered all over the country and this was a perfect place to get together for a week. The lodge easily accommodated all of us, has the best view in TN and is itself a fascinating building, so most were happy to just be there most of the time although some interesting activities are nearby.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had a wonderful time and appreciate your business..
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
buena vista, CO
5

Fabulous Cabin! ~ large reunion in gorgeous smoky smountains

  • 5 of 5
I headed up a large reunion with 47 people of all ages (late 20's-40's) and it was perfect!! I don't even know where to begin. We walked in and the size of the place was enormous. Even the couches and tables were all such high quality. Then we walked outside onto one of the decks and the view was BREATHTAKING. I would come back for the view alone. The showers were a little hard to figure out but once we got them working it was really cool (multiple shower heads were in each one). They didn't drain that well so we told the owners and they told us they were redoing all the drains in the showers. The sleeping situation was a little odd. There were a lot of sleeper sofas which made us able to fit that many people in the cabin; the picky people got the bedrooms but those of us who didn't mind just slept on the sleeper sofas. It was a little disappointing to hear the fireplaces are seasonal but I guess it makes sense with the forest fires and all. Cell service is pretty spotty since the cabin was in the mountains, but we loved that because we were trying to get away from all the technology. The wifi was pretty good for being in the mountains too, so we able to still contact our loved ones back home. The refrigerator was just a standard size so I'm glad we brought extra coolers for everything. We mentioned that to the owner too and they said they were putting in a another fridge downstairs this season. Over all we had the best time ever and loved our stay. The owner and property manager were both so friendly and helped us with our questions every step of the way. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a beautiful Gatlinburg vacation.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Cabin is off of US321 which is exactly 10 minutes to Light 3 in Gatlinburg and just 30 minutes from Dollywood/Pigeon Forge.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak
Oct 1 - Oct 31
2 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Solstice Rate (Winter)
Nov 1 - Dec 31
2 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Base
Jan 1 - Apr 30
2 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Base Plus (Spring-Summer)
May 1 - Aug 31
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Pre-Peak
Sep 1 - Sep 30
2 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes ABSOLUTELY NO COLLEGE GROUPS PERMITTED. Weekly Discount: Stay 7 nights get the 6th Night FREE!!
2 Night Min. Required/Mim. age to book 30yrs.
Stay 2 Nights get the 3rd Night FREE excludes holidays
HOLIDAY RATE IS $1,500P/N WITH A 5 NIGHT MIN. DURING CHRISTMAS, THANKSGIVING & 4TH of July NO REFUNDS should you have to cancel. You will have ONE YEAR to rebook with the credit on your account.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Gatlinburg Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1-Master on Main - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2-2nd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3-2nd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4-3rd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5-3rd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6-3rd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7-4th Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 on Main - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 50
  • Top level Double Queen - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Queen beds w/ 1 sleeper sofa in room
    Top Level King Bedroom - 1 king , 5 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King bed w/1 sleeper sofa in room-4 sleeper in common area
    Main Level Master - 1 king , 6 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King Bed, 2 sleeper sofa in room-4 sleepers in common area
    3rd Floor King - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King bed in room-2 sleepers in common area
    3rd Floor Queen Bunk 1 - 2 queen , Queen Bunk beds in room
    3rd Floor Queen Bunk 2 - 2 queen , Queen Bunk beds in room
    4th Floor King - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King in room-1 sleeper sofa in theater room
    4th Floor King - 1 king
  • King size beds (5), Queen size Beds (6) 2 Sets of Queen Bunk Beds and One Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds, Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (9) There are 14 pull out Sofa Beds in various areas throughout all 4 levels of the Lodge.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
A $50,000 Minature Kids Cabin on lower deck with loft and games, 14 Seat Theater Room, Mini-Kitchen/Butler's Pantry on 3rd floor, 2 Outdoor fire places, Swing and Rocking Chairs surrounding front deck, Adirondach Chairs on upper and lower Mountain View Decks, Cabin Boasts 4 Levels with over 7,500square feet, Most bedrooms have either 1 or 2 pull out sofas totaling: 14 pull out sofas throughout the Lodge.
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote