Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CRANTZDORF LODGE, MOST LUXURIOUS CABIN IN ALL OF GATLINBURG!

Ashley Grindstaff

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps50
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Ashley Grindstaff

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CRANTZDORF LODGE, MOST LUXURIOUS CABIN IN ALL OF GATLINBURG!

Sleeps50
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Gatlinburg Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Lodge, 8 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7.5 Baths, (Sleeps 22-50)

Crantzdorf Lodge is unlike any other Cabin/Lodge you have ever seen! Its the most Luxurious Lodge in ALL of Gatlinburg yet it is also kid friendly.This absolutely spectacular lodge has no equal in the Smoky Mountains! With its 'Big Log' Construction and the real bark trim in every room from top to bottom you'll feel as if you're truly surrounded by the forest even inside! Words cannot begin to describe the view from the deck of this cabin, looking out over a rolling golf course with ponds and all types of ducks, swans and geese.

Looking past the golf course, you'll be able to take in the 150 mile view of the Greenbrier Pinnacle and let me tell you, it's simply breathtaking. Just imagine sitting in one of the relaxing Adirondack style chairs next to the huge open deck fireplace and taking in this spectacular scene with your family and friends.......pure bliss! Situated across from the Great Smokey Mountains National Forrest and just below the cabin is a beautiful public golf course, Bent Creek.

Take your pick, 1 of 3 decks to have a glass of wine next to 1 of 2 outdoor fireplaces and watch the sunset or have a cup of coffee, watching the deer run across the golf course. This is a great place to relax and unwind yet it is Amazing for entertaining of all types! With plenty of space for your entire family and then some with sleeping capacity of 50 guests, including 14 sleeper sofas. This cabin is perfect for large family gatherings, corporate retreats and getting all your friends to enjoy one amazing cabin together.

Make plans now to stay in the truly one-of-a-kind luxury log home Many weddings, receptions, party's, weekend get-aways, church groups, family reunions and couples love Cranztdorf Lodge! Every Bedroom is its OWN Master, so everyone feels special.

A 3.8 Million Dollar Log Cabin Located just minutes from Downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and The Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Dollywood, Ripleys Aquarium, and several other attractions all while giving you the most Amazing Mountain Views of the National Park.

Keywords: Luxurious, Cabin, Large, Lodge, Views, Golfing, Convenient Location, Family Friendly, Entertaining, Romantic, 8 bedroom, Gatlinburg, Cobbly Nob, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, 7.5 bath, Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, Ripleys Aquarium, Hiking, Fishing, White Water Rafting,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ashley Grindstaff (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 19, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps50
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 37 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
average rating of 4.756757 based on 37 reviews
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Huntsville, Alabama
4

The Crantzdorf Lodge Experience

  • 4 of 5
This was a new experience for most of our family and friends so we weren't quite sure what to expect but we received a very nice surprise. Our guest ranged from infant to 89 years of age with everyone enjoying their stay. There are several guests intending to plan their return with their group of invited guests. The cabin was beautiful and roomy for everyone. Since it was the Thanksgiving holiday we enjoyed decorating and preparing for the event. We all traveled from various states and received a vacation that we will all speak of for some time. The photographs taken during this memorable celebration were breath-taking. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your business and so happy that your entire group had a wonderful time at the lodge. Please know you all are always welcome back!

Kindly, Ashley Grindstaff
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Huntsville, Alabama
4

The Crantzdorf Lodge Experience

  • 4 of 5
This was a new experience for most of our family and friends so we weren't quite sure what to expect but we received a very nice surprise. Our guest ranged from infant to 89 years of age with everyone enjoying their stay. There are several guests intending to plan their return with their group of invited guests. The cabin was beautiful and roomy for everyone. Since it was the Thanksgiving holiday we enjoyed decorating and preparing for the event. We all traveled from various states and received a vacation that we will all speak of for some time. The photographs taken during this memorable celebration were breath-taking. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your business and so happy that your entire group had a wonderful time at the lodge. Please know you all are always welcome back!

Kindly, Ashley Grindstaff
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Loganville, GA USA
5

Almost Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
Had our daughters wedding at cabin and it was beautiful. The cabin speaks for itself along with views of the mountains. Absolutely beautiful. Pictures do not do it justice. All our guests loved it. If your looking for a beautiful cabin to get some r & r., this is the place.
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and glad that your daughter had a beautiful wedding. We welcome you and your guests anytime.

Kindly, Ashley Grindstaff
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Perfect for our Group

  • 5 of 5
Had a group of 10 people (Parents and Grandparents that are still active) and the house was ideal. Plenty of space for everyone. Everything is quality and the logs are impressive that make the house.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and thrilled you had a fantastic time! We welcome you back anytime!

Kindly, Ashley Grindstaff
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Fort Mill, South Carolina
5

Beyond Words

  • 5 of 5
We were blown away at the beauty of this lodge. We rented this for a long weekend for our business leadership team and it was absolutely perfect. We knew it would be very pretty but the lodge itself is bigger than the pictures show. We truly enjoyed the beauty of the decks with the fireplace. We are so thankful we found y'all on this website and looking forward to coming back to Gatlinburg in the future. Thank you for your patience with all our questions leading up to our stay. Truly spectacular!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your business and glad you had a wonderful trip! It would be our pleasure to have you back anytime.

Kindly, Ashley Grindstaff
business
Crantzdorf Lodge, Most Luxurious Cabin in All of Gatlinburg!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405357vb
-423-773-3737
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Beautiful lodge; a few maintenance/amenity issues

  • 4 of 5
We were thrilled with the cabin. It looks just like the pictures. We stayed here with our families for our wedding. It is spacious and comfortable. We were disappointed with a couple of things. We called the maintenance contact a few times as soon as we feasibly could after getting settled (within the first 24 hours). We received no response back from that person to my knowledge. We were able to get in touch with another person and we reported our problem (which was no internet access throughout the lodge which unfortunately many of our guests needed for business/school). No one came out to fix it, most likely because we forgot to send a text message back with additional information they had requested (our mistake...but to my knowledge, they also never followed back up with us, their guests, to see if we had corrected the issue or forgot to send the text message back). We also noticed a lot of bees swarming around the balconies. A pest control person came out and told us there was a beehive inside one of the balcony pillars next to the hot tub. He was able to take care of the hive that day; however we were unable to go out onto the balcony or use the hot tub most of the rest of that day and there were dozens of bees that got into the lodge. We wish these issues would have been identified and taken care of before our wedding celebration. It is possible we would have gotten the issue rectified to everyone's satisfaction if we had contacted the owner sooner, but unfortunately that is not always feasible, especially when you are planning and coordinating an out of state wedding like we were!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize on behalf of our cleaning company never getting in contact with you. It has been a real struggle to find a good company that actually does what they say they'll do. We have fired them since your reservation because of that reason and other things like not reporting things (like the bees). We have a new cleaning lady now so we are hoping she makes our guests' stay an enjoyable one. About the internet not working, the reason no one got back in touch with you was because it was a common issue that it wouldn't work at first but then the problem was fixed. We only assumed it was back on again. If it was really that big of an issue to you that the internet was not working I would have thought you would try to contact us again. Regardless, that problem has been permanently fixed because we upgraded our internet speed to the fastest you can get. The bees have been resolved as well; our cleaning crew never made the bees to seem like that big of an issue it really was and our pest control never treated the problem. We have since switched pest control service which is how we got them out there so quickly. We cannot always physically be at the cabin so we always appreciate guests telling us the issues we need to address. We hope you had a wonderful/beautiful wedding and would like to reassure you if you stay with us again in the future these problems are resolved.

Map

Cabin is off of US321 which is exactly 10 minutes to Light 3 in Gatlinburg and just 30 minutes from Dollywood/Pigeon Forge.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $900 Per night

Gatlinburg Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Solstice Rate (Winter)
Nov 1 - Dec 31
2 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Base
Jan 1 - Apr 30
2 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Base Plus (Spring-Summer)
May 1 - Aug 31
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Pre-Peak
Sep 1 - Sep 30
2 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
Peak
Oct 1 - Oct 31
2 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes ABSOLUTELY NO COLLEGE GROUPS PERMITTED. Weekly Discount: Stay 7 nights get the 6th Night FREE!!
2 Night Min. Required/Mim. age to book 30yrs.
Stay 2 Nights get the 3rd Night FREE excludes holidays
HOLIDAY RATE IS $1,500P/N WITH A 5 NIGHT MIN. DURING CHRISTMAS, THANKSGIVING & 4TH of July NO REFUNDS should you have to cancel. You will have ONE YEAR to rebook with the credit on your account.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1-Master on Main - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2-2nd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3-2nd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4-3rd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5-3rd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6-3rd Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 7-4th Floor - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 on Main - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 50
  • Top level Double Queen - 2 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 Queen beds w/ 1 sleeper sofa in room
    Top Level King Bedroom - 1 king , 5 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King bed w/1 sleeper sofa in room-4 sleeper in common area
    Main Level Master - 1 king , 6 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King Bed, 2 sleeper sofa in room-4 sleepers in common area
    3rd Floor King - 1 king , 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King bed in room-2 sleepers in common area
    3rd Floor Queen Bunk 1 - 2 queen , Queen Bunk beds in room
    3rd Floor Queen Bunk 2 - 2 queen , Queen Bunk beds in room
    4th Floor King - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 King in room-1 sleeper sofa in theater room
    4th Floor King - 1 king
  • King size beds (5), Queen size Beds (6) 2 Sets of Queen Bunk Beds and One Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds, Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (9) There are 14 pull out Sofa Beds in various areas throughout all 4 levels of the Lodge.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
A $50,000 Minature Kids Cabin on lower deck with loft and games, 14 Seat Theater Room, Mini-Kitchen/Butler's Pantry on 3rd floor, 2 Outdoor fire places, Swing and Rocking Chairs surrounding front deck, Adirondach Chairs on upper and lower Mountain View Decks, Cabin Boasts 4 Levels with over 7,500square feet, Most bedrooms have either 1 or 2 pull out sofas totaling: 14 pull out sofas throughout the Lodge.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote