THIS PROPERTY HAS SOLD & IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THIS PROPERTY HAS SOLD & IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE

Woodland Park House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Escape to a mountain paradise! Located in a spectacular, private valley surrounded by aspens, spruce & pines. Look out onto the shimmering pond from the covered stone porch & feel all your troubles melt away! This 40 acre property is a wonderful gathering place for family & friends. Bordering Pike National Forest, hiking & ATV riding on the national trail system is right out your door.

Our large pond contains rainbow & brook trout. No fishing license is necessary to fish on our private ponds. A paddleboat, canoe, firepit & picnic tables complete your lake experience. Ponds & property are completely private - no shared access with neighbors or anyone else!

Enjoy the gorgeous scenery from the picture windows & watch all the wildlife that visits - deer, elk, even bear!

In order to help you 'get away from it all', no satellite or internet is available. We have a large selection of DVD's & VCR tapes for you to enjoy as well as many board games & puzzles. Your group will have a blast exploring the woods, roasting hot dogs & making s'mores.

The newly renovated cabin includes 2 bedrooms + a loft bedroom, 2 full baths, 2 living areas (with queen pullout sofa), fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, gas grill & decks on 3 sides. Queen bed in master, 2 bunks (one with lower double) in other bedroom, 2 twins in loft. Sleeps 10 comfortably. Pack & play crib & high chair are available for little ones.

Mountain decor enhances your experience. Tongue & groove walls & ceiling throughout home. Gas fireplace in cozy den. We are proud to provide a clean, smoke-free environment sure to make for a relaxing, rejuvenating vacation!

Reviews from previous years have been added by owner as our old listing expired.

Keywords: Cabin, pond, fishing, canoe, hiking, private, paradise, woods, mountains

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the manager
I took my 3 kids here for their first visit to Colorado. We went on nature hikes, went to all the touristy places, caught rainbow trout in the pond, stayed up late and watched the stars, and we even saw a herd of elk walk through the property! I now have 3 kids who want to live in Colorado! I enjoyed it so much I am booking a stay with my girlfriend for a romantic getaway.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 9
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

private ponds, borders National Forest

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
This property has sold & is no longer available
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
This property has sold & is no longer available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405348vb
(719) 439-4902
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
1

BEWARE VERY UNPLEASANT STAY! :( NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED

  • 1 of 5
I arrived to the home late on a Friday evening following my wedding rehearsal. I was not informed that my Subaru (which can drive nearly anywhere) would bottom out if I attempted to drive it on the narrow, washed out dirt roads that lead to the property. The property is nearly impossible to find and we got turned around several times. From the highway it took at least 20 mins to get to the property once we could follow the complicated directions. We arrived to a house that was freezing cold, a fireplace that wasn't working and one non working toilet. The next morning (my wedding day) after two of my guests took showers, the water pressure was barely a trickle. After waiting an hour, two more guests showered with hardly any water and after this, both toilets wouldn't flush. The property manager was helpful and brought a plumber to address the issue while me and a few of my bridesmaids were attempting to get ready in what became a cramped bathroom. Never quite pictured a plumber working on a broken toilet while I was trying to curl my hair for my wedding, but nonetheless, he fixed one toilet and that's what we were left with for the remainder of our stay. Later when I contacted the owner regarding the deposit I was told it wouldn't be returned because of the costs of repairing THEIR toilet that wasn't working at the time of our arrival (which was reported promptly to property manager Saturday morning). Be aware there is no cell phone service and no way to make long distance calls from the phone at the property. Never had such a poor experience. RENTERS BEWARE. These owners want to repair their home with your deposit and aren't concerned with the comfort of your stay!
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had over 100 family groups stay at our cabin over the years and have never had a negative comment or review. It is unfortunate that this guest chose to post such a review after her deposit was not returned due to a violation of her contract.

This guest violated her contract by having unauthorized persons on the property. Our contract is very specific that only persons listed on the contract are allowed on the property (as day or overnight visitors). This policy is in place specifically to prevent large groups from using the property as a gathering place, staging area or event venue. This guest had an entire bridal party in the home when our property manager arrived with a repairman. According to the contract, this party could have been evicted from the property immediately. The repairman found that the entire water tank had been drained & was slowly starting to refill on its own. He did also repair a sticky lever on a toilet while he was there, but that in no way was the cause of the water problem. To my knowledge, there was never an issue with the other toilet. We have housed many parties of 10 & have never had an issue with water pressure or availability before.

Our contract also clearly states that the home is on a privately maintained road & that conditions may vary. We strongly encourage our guests to arrive before dark & offer to provide a pre-arranged escort if they cannot do so. It is difficult to find in the dark as we are in the middle of the forest surrounded by other large acreage properties.

If you rent a home in a beautiful, rural setting, you will have rural conditions. The main draw of this property is its private, quiet location where you can escape from the pressures of a high-tech world and enjoy time with family and friends in the outdoors. We look forward to accomodating many future guests who are seeking this kind of retreat.
business
This property has sold & is no longer available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405348vb
(719) 439-4902
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Falcon, CO
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
This is Colorado at its best! Although we have lived in Colorado all our lives, it felt as though we were thousands of miles away, and all to ourselves. But we weren't - we were just minutes from Woodland Park! It was absolutely gorgeous and enough space for the 10 of us. Didn't catch any fish, but we could see them! They were everywhere!! Would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to experience the REAL Colorado!!
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
This property has sold & is no longer available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405348vb
(719) 439-4902
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Paola, Ks
5

PERFECT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
When we arrived we were so surpised at the beauty of the cabin and location. It was everything we could have asked for and more....we had 4 adults and 6 children and there was something for everyone. We enjoyed hiking, swimming in the lake, the paddleboat and canoeing. I love taking pictures and there were so many places to take portraits with the kids....every morning we would sit on the porch and drink coffee and watch the animals. We saw deer, elk and turkeys (no bears).....we liked it so much that we called and told my aunt and uncle there was a opening and they are now enjoying it as much as we did. I can't wait until we can take our family back. Thanks so much for making our vacation a wonderful memory.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
This property has sold & is no longer available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405348vb
(719) 439-4902
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Victoria, Tx
4

OUTSTANDING

  • 4 of 5
Place was great,well stocked and property manager was a phone call away, fish were easy to catch and the Grandkids enjoyed the large pond. Had record heat with no AC, but managed . Big plus was not having to load the Atv on trailers to get into the National park, rode from the property into Park.
Had 2 Wildfires that had us worried, but no fault of the owner. We all had a great time and hated to leave.
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
This property has sold & is no longer available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p405348vb
(719) 439-4902
Woodland Park South Central Colorado
Iowa City, Iowa
5

WONDERFUL RETREAT!

  • 5 of 5
Our family from Iowa stayed in this cabin for 3 nights and had a wonderful, relaxing time! We enjoyed fishing, paddling the canoe and paddle boat, and site-seeing by atvs in Pike's National Forest. Big D's Motorsports brought the atvs right to our cabin for a day of some of the most beautiful scenery we had ever seen. We also had fun trying to find the "doorbell on the tree" and looking for bear tracks around the cabin.

If you want some quality family time, bring the family and even your extended family, and head to this wonderful retreat! It's only 10 minutes from Woodland Park and all the amenities, but was so secluded and so beautiful that is was hard for us to leave!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

ATV delivery available through Big D Motorsports. Access Colorado ATV & Jeep Trail System directly from cabin. Paddle boat & canoe on site. Ponds are totally private!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Woodland Park House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $300/nt, $1,800/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $300 per night, $1,800 per week
  • 3 night minimum stay
  • $150 housekeeping fee per stay
  • home available May-September only

Amenities

Woodland Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Telephone
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed , 1 lower bunk is a full
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) pack & play, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen sofa bed, Bunk Beds (2) double bed on bottom of one bunk
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Television ...
  • CD Player
  • Video Library ...
  • Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • wildlife viewing
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • hiking
  • snowmobiling
  • hunting
  • fishing
  • snowboarding
  • cycling
  • skiing
  • cross country skiing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
Notes:
Fish in completely private (not shared with any other properties) ponds. Paddleboat & canoe. Property is adjacent to Pike National Forest.

Other Vacation Properties

$170 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$190 - $295 per night
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,575 - $2,500 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6