Maria Campbell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Maria Campbell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Sonnenstrand Villa Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom 2 bath sleeps 8

- VIP welcome pack - mid holiday laundry change included. A superbly designed villa inside and out taking the full advantage of al fresco living in elegance and style . Lounge area opens onto south facing garden with large sun terrace and wrap around front patio where the evening sunburst skies can be enjoyed until sunset behind the Almond Hills. Elegant soft furnishings and comfortable patio loungers - built in BBQ provide a totally upmarket family holiday experience. Pool towels and games provided. Full information pack supplied - luxury double air bed on a frame provides sleeping for a family of 2 adults and 5 children in comfort.

What makes Villa Clairanna the perfect choice: This villa has been highly equipped with everything that a family will need for a very enjoyable holiday. There is a very large selection of children's board games and toys to suit all ages, .... PlayStation 2 with a very large range of games......

For those of you travelling with a young baby - there is a cot and baby bath - bottle sterilizer - There is also an extensive DVD library and books for both children and adults.

To keep the adults entertained, there is also a collection of adult board games - chess set - outdoor bowls making the villa the perfect choice for families.

Highest standard of accommodation: Villas Montemar is a beautiful privately owned complex of 19 only villas - one of the few complexes in the area that has been afforded such luxury. The complex is located only 2kms from the main International resort of Sunny Beach which is host to every conceivable form of entertainment. Accommodation of this standard will not be found in closer proximity. Supermarket - bar/restaurants, etc., are close by.

Enjoy your family holiday in comfort and style at this wonderfull villa which sits on the prime location within the complex - Totally private indoor and outdoor space with no more racing for a sun lounger at the pool - Enjoy the pool from your own patio -

The private outdoor area of this villa is what makes this villa the perfect choice for families with children of all ages.....

You will enjoy the sunshine from early morning till sunset from your own front door.

With the hustle and bustle of an international holiday resort right on your doorstep.


More Details
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Maria Campbell

This advertiser has been with since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 2 bed villa sleeps 6-7
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Luxury 2 bed villa sleeps 6-7
+44 (0) 2838 327842
Sonnenstrand Burgas


  • 5 of 5
Stayed in this villa between 15-29th August 2010 with my husband & 3 children. Had previously stayed in another villa on this site last year so had something to compare to. This is definately the best villa on the site mainly due to the large private terrace which gets the sun from morning till night & the cushioned sun loungers make for a perfectly relaxing day! The villa has all those little extra to make your holiday a home from home & if you have very young children there's everything you need so your luggage can be greatly reduced. Leading up to your holiday Maria is the perfect host catering for your every need nothing is too much bother no matter how big or small. When you arrive if you wish you can be looked after by Mr Bean he can do your transfers & be your personal chauffer & not only does he have a lovely very large & comfortable people carrier he is so much cheaper than any taxi. He also is great as a tour guide & is on call night & day should you have any problems, which we didn't. He is a lovely friendly man who really cares that your holiday is a total success. The complex is very safe with locked gates & the pool & surrounding areas are very well maintained. Out of our whole holiday there was only one thing that had changed for the worse since the previous year & that was you can no longer cut through the Almond Hill complex to get to the shop which means you now have to use the roads to get there. There are no footpaths & the cars travel at some speed, at night it is very dark so take a torch but this wasn't enough to stop me from giving my review 5*. You get lots of information before you travel & when you arrive on local attractions, places to eat etc. Sunny beach is very lively good for the party scene we preferred St Vlas & Old Nessebar at night being that bit older with children! There are two very good water parks, the beach is clean & the sea is warm & shallow. There is a local bus service which gets you to where you need to go we used this during the day & Mr Bean in the evenings. We didn't do any trips as relaxation was at the heart of our holiday & relaxation is what we got. We highly recommend this villa for all except for groups of young free & singles who may find it a bit too quiet. We would definitely go back to this villa again!
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Luxury 2 bed villa sleeps 6-7
+44 (0) 2838 327842
Sonnenstrand Burgas


  • 2 of 5
Unfortunately, this villa fell far short of the description offered online, and guided by the reviews we decided to spend the extra to have the home away from home that was promised. I am sad to report this may have been the case a few years ago, but lack of investment has left the property average at best. we arrived on tuesday, after a 3000km car journey, mr bean was great, and waited for us to arrive even though we were later than expected. Day 2, we went to the local Lidl to stock up on food, only to arrive back to find out the electricity had been cut off due to non payment of the bill. Mr bean managed to sort this out for us thankfully. friday morning, we were woken by an estate agent wanting to show a potential buyer around the villa, he came armed with a key and made it quite clear he was coming in if we liked it or not, if not today he was coming back tomorrow. we were unaware it was for sale until we arrived and found the for sale boards stuffed behind a unit in the hall. The board games had missing pieces, the chess set was made of glass and several pieces were smashed which made it difficult to play. The PS2 games were old, and only 3 worked out of the whole collection, but the lack of a memory card made the whole process pointless anyway. Out of the entire DVD collection, only 2 would even register in the player, and as none of my family are interested in rugby, again, pretty pointless.
the furnishings were tired, holes in the wall where poles used to be, bent tracks for the verticals and more slats unattatched than were attatched made the whole thing messy. only 1 of the doors to the patio would open and the patio itself was home to 2 wasps nests. the safe did not work and when we questioned mr bean about the state of the property, he said repeatedly he could not be responsible for the owners lack of investment.
I work in the interiors sector, which was why this villa attracted me, and I can see how the villa would have looked once upon a time, but I am afraid that time was a fairy tale away and long since gone
We contacted the owners upon our return, but all we got was them telling us they had revamped the property last year and they saw no problems with the furnishings. I am afraid if this is the standard of a revamp by one of my contractors they would be fired and I certainly would not have accepted this workmanship at my home. I do have photos to support but the owners seem not to care, I guess they wait the impending sale
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is most disappointing to receive such a review. I can ASSURE you that the villa is EXACTLY as photographed and soft furnishings are FRESH and CLEAN. Guests return to the villa year after year and those that have booked other villas on the complex have chosen this villa for their return also. This is directly due to the fact that the villa is kept in excellent condition inside and out and everything is provided for a very comfortable family holiday including games and dvds which are all in working order - Maybe the chess set has been broken since my visit in May of this year, but there are so many other board games available. The curtain pole came away from the wall and needs to be replaced and considering the curtains are for dress purposes only, I fail to understand your complaint - however, if this caused you offense, I do apologize for the upset this caused you . Both patio doors are in working order. The patio provides an excellent private outdoor area and therefore £1000 has been afforded to the patio for a perfect `el fresco` experience - purely for our guests comfort and all of whom have expressed their gratitude for the effort that we have made. The property was put up for sale two years ago, but we declined on the sale and put the sale boards away in a `very discreet` place - albeit within the villa.. I am surprised that you stumbled upon them . I am so sorry that you experienced the electric being cut off which was due to my oversight on the account. I have been assured that the electric issue was rectified immediately and caused no inconvenience -
I provide excellent accomodation for my guests - constantly adding and replacing items that are significant because I holiday frequently myself and understand the importance of comfort whilst on holiday. I am sorry that my villa did not meet your personal expectations, but it is exactly as advertised. I am delighted that Mr. Bean took good care of you during your stay Kindest Regards .... Maria
Luxury 2 bed villa sleeps 6-7
+44 (0) 2838 327842
Sonnenstrand Burgas


  • 4 of 5
I'm sorry to say the first week was a complete nightmare,the road at the side of the villa was getting resurfaced and their was dust the weather didn't help as it rained non stop for the first three days.
On the plus side Mr Bean was a great help,he took us to Sunny Beach most days and helped us to get our bearings.
The villa was superb it had everything you could want from board games which we needed for the first few days as we couldn't go anywhere.
Sunny Beach was excellent !! it had lovely restaurant's at reasonable prices.
We went to Nessebar a couple of times but it was raining again so we didn't stay long.
Overall if we had better weather i'm sure we would have enjoyed it a lot more.
Maria and Edel were very helpful and couldn't do enough to make sure we had a good holiday.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Wayne,

Sunny Beach has suffered a few freak rain storms this season , This is why I have made sure to stock the villa with as much family entertainment as possible - it beats hanging around with nothing to do which is always the case when it rains abroad.

It is most unfortunate that the road was re-surfaced during your stay which was totally out of our control, but I do understand the annoyance it would have caused your family during your stay - I am returning your security deposit and I shall also enclose some M&S vouchers for your inconvenience.

Mr. Bean is a wonderful person and a great property manager who always goes the extra mile for owners and holiday makers alike -

I am delighted that he did all possible to make your holiday enjoyable. He has spent his lifetime in tourism and he understands the tourists needs. It gives us peace of mind knowing that he cares so much and can be depended on.

Many thanks for your very welcomed comments as it helps us to provide the best service possible and we shall pass your kind coments onto Mr Bean and his team.. Maria and Edel.
Luxury 2 bed villa sleeps 6-7
+44 (0) 2838 327842
Sonnenstrand Burgas


  • 4 of 5
The owner of the villa Maria provided us with excellent information before leaving for our holiday and it was a pleasure dealing with her. Maria also organised the taxi transfer to and from the airport by Mr Bean and this all went really smoothly. Mr Bean showed us to our villa and was extremely helpful and friendly, on our arrival there was a welcome pack and this was much appreciated. We had maid service every day which was of a high standard. We really enjoyed our stay, the weather could have been a little bit better but we did manage a couple of days on the beach. The locals are very friendly and we could not have faulted the restaurants re quality of food and very well priced. I would like to thank Maria for allowing us to stay at her villa.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Luxury 2 bed villa sleeps 6-7
+44 (0) 2838 327842
Sonnenstrand Burgas
West Meath, Ireland


  • 5 of 5
HI Maria

We had a superb week and were sorry to leave. You were right about sunny beach as it does get very crowded so it was nice to get back to the peaceful haven of Montemar. The childrens first priority is a nice pool so they were over the moon with it on the doorstep spending most of their time in it.I was impressed with the pool maintenance which was checked and cleaned regularly. the villa is lovely and very comfortable and in a prime position with views of sunnybeach and Nessebar which we enjoyed over a glass of wine in the evenings. Stefan the gardener is a lovely man who was busy most days keeping the grounds neat and tidy and even removing a large toad from the pool which accompanied us in the pool one morning. We did not see much of Mila during our stay though she did approach us on our last day to tell us about the shuttle bus which we thought would have been a nice welcome to greet us with at the start of the holiday. Huben the taxi driver was a real character and a very busy man he gave us lots of tips and info as best as he could in English on the history of sunny beach and Nessebar, when we said goodbye to him his last words were 'next year my english be bigger your bulgarian be small' and he made our holiday with taking us to different locations. Can you thank Martin for our transfers, everything went to plan and thankyou for giving us the pleasure of meeting Shelly and family i just wish we had a longer stay with them. I will e-mail you soon with some photos...

Kind regards

Claire, Barry, Jessica & Jack
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Luxury 2 bed villa sleeps 6-7
+44 (0) 2838 327842
Sonnenstrand Burgas


  • 4 of 5
Hi Maria

We had a fantastic week, the weather couldn't have been better. Your villa was lovely and was just as you described it (not always the case in my experience...),we really enjoyed all the space that it offered and felt that it was probably the best sited villa on the complex. The complex seemed to be quite empty so we enjoyed the pool as if was exclusivily ours!
The villa was lovely and clean when we arrived and the provisions that were provided were gratefully received.
Mr Bean was fabulous, he seemed a very nice man and was extremely helpful and friendly. As was Huben the taxi driver, we used him several times and indeed he booked our night at Khans tent and of course took us there and back. A fantastic night - thanks for recommending it! The local bus service was good, really cheap and easy to use, even if one aftenoon we manged to end upin the wrong place, upset the conductress and be ordered off the bus! One of our more memorable certainly gives us a good laugh now.

I think we used all the restaurants that had been recommended, the Miami at St Vlas was very nice and had a festival feel to it with all the sparklers that seemed to come with the food. Our favourite was probably Fara, my husband had a Bulgarian speciality that was recommended by the waitress and it was geat. Djanny's was probably a close second. We went to the Condor and it was awful, the food was bad and the waiter was one of the most surly i have ever come across. Still one bad expereience out of 7 isn't bad going.... I wrote in the visitors book and mentioned all the restuarants we had visited and what we thought of them.

Thank you for all your help in organising our holiday, it really was great. We had a lovely comfortable villa, hot sunny days to sunbathe, no wonder we came home feeling so relaxed.

Best wishes

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Louise,

Many thanks for taking the time to let me know how you got on, and I really do appreciate your comments on restaurants visited, as it is very helpful to others. Your comments on my management team are well received by us all because Mr. Bean goes out of his way to provide a good service to our guests and I like to pass on my guests appreciation to him.

The complex makes a great relaxing setting for a very hectic holiday and I will always make sure that my villa is kept in pristine condition because I hate it when I arrive on a holiday, only to find the accomodation below standard -

Many thanks for choosing my villa for your holiday and best regards. Maria.


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Only 2 km from the international resort of Sunny Beach with private mini-bus shuttle service. Villas Montemar offers a tranquil setting for a wonderful holiday. Villa Clairanna has been afforded the luxury of a private garden on a prime site, where the sun both rises and sets on your doorstep making it the perfect choice for a `home from home` holiday.

The villa has been tastefully decorated and well equipped for your family to enjoy.

Other Activities: horse riding


Availability & Rates


Sonnenstrand Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
British Pound
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
7 night minimum stay


  • On receipt of £100 booking fee you will receive a full information pack on your villa - the complex facilities - Korsharisa Village - Sunny Beach - St. Vlas and the new Marina - Old Nessubur - excursions available - best restaurants - places of interest to visit along with airport transfers.
  • £100 fully refundable breakage deposit.
  • Private sun loungers and two sets of patio furniture with this villa.


Sonnenstrand Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 92 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Mountain
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Sofa Bed
  • Safe
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking On Street
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Heating
  • Fireplace
  • Towels Provided
  • Internet
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Filtered Water
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Linens Provided
  • Security System
  • Wireless Internet
  • Water Cooler
  • Grill
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Stove
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 shower rooms with toilet and wash hand basin - one is a large en-suite just off the main large king sized bedroom - the other if off the main hall.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Beautifully decorated bedrooms - spacious, bright and very clean. Master bedroom with ensuite facilities. Second bathroom is next to the second bedroom.
  • Stereo
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Games
  • Books for Kids
  • Radio
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Games for Kids
  • Books for Adults
  • Television
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Video Library
  • Games
  • CD Player
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Towels
  • Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • whale watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • mountaineering
  • sound/bay fishing
  • fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • water skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • paragliding
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
The owner of this property has provided a genuinely comfortable standard of holiday accommodation with lots of added extras for your use. The complex is a gated community and provides a very safe environment for young children and with the villa overlooking the pool you can enjoy everything from your doorstep. The owner is a regular visitor to sunny beach and a very extensive information pack with full colour pictures of the entire area including maps will be provided for every guest so that you can plan your holiday in advance. Best restaurant guide - best shopping guide - excursions - nights out, etc. If you require any help please contact owner by phone -