SPACIOUS 3 BEDROOM, CENTRAL LOCATION, ACCOMMODATES 2 FAMILIES

Barbara

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights

Contact the Owner

Barbara

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS 3 BEDROOM, CENTRAL LOCATION, ACCOMMODATES 2 FAMILIES

Waterville Valley Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-11)

Would you like to wake up in the heart of the White Mountain National Forest and sip coffee on your sunny back porch while you are planning your day? You can start by swimming in the pool located on the property. Within 5 minute walk or a free trolley ride there are two lap pools at the Athletic club, sandy beach at the pond or a several swimming holes in the local river. Only a few steps away there is recreation center which offers daily activities and camps for children and adults. Even if it rains there is plenty to do.

You can hike or bike right from your condo. Hikes range from an easy stroll to scaling 4000 foot mountains. If you like tennis there are 16 clay courts available. For golfers there is 9 hole golf course. Finally take a stroll to Town Square and listen to music, watch the theater show or shop in one of the local stores. Have dinner in one of the local restaurants either overlooking the pond or the river.

You can have all of this when you rent this three bedroom condominium in Waterville Valley. The condominium sleeps 8 – 11. Two families can share. Kitchen is fully equipped and has new stainless steel appliances. Other amenities include two bathrooms, large deck and washer and drier.

Keywords: Waterville Valley Resort

White Mountain National Forest

Hiking, bicycling, golf, tennis, swimming, boating

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
Barbara (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english

About Barbara

We purchased this condo for ski vacations when the kids were 2 and 7 years old. It was perfect for family of 4. We were coming up on every weekend and school vacation. Soon we discovered summer. There is even more to do during summer then during winter. That surprised us in the ski resort. We were spending more and more time in Waterville Valley. Now we live here full time. We hope that you can enjoy our place as much as we enjoyed it.

Barbara purchased this condo in 2001

Why Barbara chose Waterville Valley

We bought this condo to spend more time skiing with the family. It gave us wonderful family time. Most wonderful is the fact that we did not have to drive after a long day of skiing. Instead we would relax by the fire with the entire family.

What makes this condo unique

Everything is so close. We would park the car and walk everywhere. If you get tired there is free shuttle that takes you practically everywhere in town. Kids, as young as 10, can walk or ride bikes to the recreation department or town square. That makes them feel so grown up. You can watch them walk to the recreation department from a window.

Kids love to play in the woods right outside the condo, while you can rest and watch them from a window or back patio. There are so many ways that you can relax while knowing that kids are playing safely nearby. You can enjoy your time with kids. Most activities are focused on families. If you need a little time away from the kids try a day camp at the recreation department or kids’ night out. The kids’ night out program is particularly nice. Kids are entertained while you can go out to dinner.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 31 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious 3 Bedroom, Central Location, Accommodates 2 Families
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
business
Spacious 3 Bedroom, Central Location, Accommodates 2 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404806vb
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
1

BEWARE OF THIS RENTAL

  • 1 of 5
I have never written a negative review but I feel potential renters should be warned of this condo and it's landlord. We are professional people and landlords ourselves. We have rented numerous places for work without incident and always positive experiences.These people should not be landlords because they have no understanding of their responsibilities to a long term renters or the proper way to do business. As landlords we are very aware of the cost of renting property as well as the laws that protect both parties. As stated by the owner herself in a previous review response, it has not been updated in 20+ years. The furniture is not of the "highest quality" but rather such as you would find in a doctor's waiting room. One chair was so bad the owner was going to throw it out and we requested that she leave it until after we left so our dogs could use it (she later claimed that our dogs damaged it). As previously stated in reviews the carpet is stained. The condo is in desperate need of painting and wallpaper replacement. The condo served its purpose and we thought the rental had gone well.The landlord was supposed to stop in prior to us leaving but never did. We took pictures and sent an extensive letter detailing the cleaning we did, informing her we had cleaned the carpets, telling her of issues with the condo and the deposit return info. We heard nothing until I contacted her 2 weeks later. She responded thanking us for being such nice people and taking great care of her condo. She had 3 concerns that I responded to immediately. We heard nothing so I presumed everything was fine. The deposit had not been returned 36 days later so I emailed her she did not respond for another 10 days when she informed us she was going to withhold some of the deposit for damages. I responded immediately and consulted an attorney and sent another extensive letter, she did not respond. Instead she contacted our employer claiming 10 things damaged or "overused" and sent a cheque minus the damages even though she knew this was illegal! Our employers decided the amount of money was not worth the trouble so she got away with it. It was not a minor amount to me($243). It has been very upsetting to be accused of damage and called a liar. The damage to us could have been great! There are hundreds of other condos to choose from DONT CHOOSE THIS ONE! I am sure she will respond and try to spin a story but just don't take the chance this condo isn't worth it.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am going to take this as an opportunity to tell you about our home. As the renters stated they have a lot of experience renting both as landlords and renters and we do not. Everybody is nice, they just have different perspective. We offered them a special deal expecting light use since this was a couple and not large family. They did not use our place lightly.
1 –The reason for the deposit being returned in a time frame longer than 30 days is because I offered them a special price which included utilities so they could be reimbursed for their housing allowance. I had to wait for utility bills to clear. . Their utility bills were unusually large for our place. They were informed in writing about the situation
2 - There was a lengthy list of damages including torn wall paper, broken stainless steel grill, damaged dish washer and more. All of those we are writing off as normal use. The only things we deducted for are items that were safety issues: damaged front door and missing smoke detector.
3 – Renters state the place is worn out. Yes it is one of the older units in the valley and the price of the rental reflects it. We are having fun renovating something every year. We have
• New carpeting – already damaged by the dogs
• Newer heating system and water heater
• Fixed underfloor
• New laminate wood in the living room – because new carpet did not hold up
• Tile in both bathrooms
• Gutted upstairs bathroom
• New drier
• New windows
• Fresh paint every few years
• Stainless steel appliances – 3 years old
• This year we will put in a new extra-large slider ($$$)
• New solid wood internal doors as opposed to metal / hollow doors
• New furniture piece or two every year
• May be we will have money and time to replace that torn wall paper – it is old, now it is torn
• We are nearly done with structural upgrades, soon we can focus on cosmetic – replacing laminate countertops and cabinets with wood and granite. Yes the kitchen was redone 20 years ago in all white. It actually is in a great shape, just does not look updated.
4 – We never planned on renting. We fell in love with Waterville Valley and decided to live here full time. This led us to a bigger condo. Renting our old home had been very rewarding. I really enjoy renovating, decorating and putting final touches every time we welcome new guests. Thank you to all great guests and friends that we met. From grandparents who want a special time with their grand kids, to parents with multiple kids
business
Spacious 3 Bedroom, Central Location, Accommodates 2 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404806vb
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
Salem New Hampshire
4

Curious George weekend

  • 4 of 5
We brought our children and grandchildren, aged 3 and 5, for the Curious George Family weekend and the location of this condo was convenient to the Curious George Cottage, as well as Town Square, where most of the activities took place. The grandkids were able to ride their bikes easily and safely on the sidewalks, while the adults walked beside them. We never moved our cars, once they were parked.
The new flooring had buckled, unfortunately, but wasn't a safety issue, and the condo was clean. The kitchen area was roomy and had a view into the eating area and living room, which gave a feeling of being all together while the kids were playing. There was a problem with the downstairs toilet, but the owner was responsive, especially since it was the weekend, to come and check it out. She worked with us regarding the rental, since we were only renting it for a long weekend, and we were happy that she could accommodate our requests. Town Square has a variety of casual restaurants, good for kids, and some nice shops. The book store is excellent, as well as the coffee shops and grocery store/deli. The weather was cool while we were there, but we were able to use the indoor pool at the Athletic Center, for a nominal family fee. The grandkids loved it!. The walking trails are great and Waterville Valley is just a lovely place to stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious 3 Bedroom, Central Location, Accommodates 2 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404806vb
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
5

Great Hospitality

  • 5 of 5
Barbara was extremely accommodating, great house for a large group and allowed us to bring our dog along. The house easily slept 8 adults, with one room full of bunk beds.

There is a TON to do in waterville valley and this house is close to all of it. You can catch the tram to the top of the mountain from just outside the main entrance, or a quick walk to paths that will take you all over the valley and to many hiking trails.

One note, no AC for summer renters, not usually an issue as temps don't usually get to high.

Thanks again for an awesome stay in Waterville Valley!
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for a nice review. We really do enjoy meeting our guests and keeping in touch with them. And of course we are very grateful for a nice word about our place.
One comment I have to make - Yes for about one or two weeks a year it would be nice to have air conditioning in the Valley. A more common problem is that guests do not think to bring a sweater. Night temperatures for Aug 1 – Aug 15 this year are between 44 and 54 degrees Fahrenheit. Even in August and July do check forecast before you come and plan on bringing a sweater anyhow. Hope to see you back next year :-).
business
Spacious 3 Bedroom, Central Location, Accommodates 2 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404806vb
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
Newton, MA
5

A great 3BR + place to stay in Waterville Valley, NH

  • 5 of 5
First of all, the owners) are wonderful and friendly people. They live in Waterville Valley and raised their kids there. By phone and email, it was clear to me they wanted my business and would help to make the time very special. And they did!

Many of my family members joined me at the beginning and end of the stay, and the owners were aware of the big crowd and welcoming...they made sure the place was well set up and ready for our "full house".
A warm welcoming note (and 'tourist' pamphlets) greeted us when we walked into a very clean home. The next day, one of the owners came by to say hello and we talked for a while...I was even more impressed after meeting her.

The condominium was exactly as promised: it is spacious and takes the natural light quite well.
1 comfortable queen-size bed, 1 king-size bed, 4 bunk beds for the kids, and a fold-out (for 2) all accompanied our crowd. Good-sized kitchen...3 of us could work in there at the same time...and the dining area/LR was large, too. TV, dvd, etc. A good shower with plenty of hot water for all. Entry area to leave your sweatshirts, jackets, and sneakers/hiking boots...Large capacity washing machine and dryer were greatly appreciated... fireplace with plenty of wood. A sizeable swimming pool is within this particular condo complex, about 125 yards from the unit - we used it often.

For those who don't know Waterville Valley...you park your car when you arrive and never have to get back in until you (sadly) leave. Everything is an easy walk or VERY short bike ride. This has been my favorite summer PLAYGROUND for over 30 years!!

The Valley is ringed with mountains on 3 sides...the road from the highway comes directly into the Valley... 18 Clay tennis courts, state of the art sports center (gym) with indoor and outdoor pool, a fun and 'sporty' - not especially challenging - 9 hole golf course...lots to do for children, including day camp and other recreation...Town Square with shops and restaurants and lake swimming and rental boats and where special events (music, art)often take place...and some great, great hiking on a variety of trails and into the White Mountains. And more. I have already made plans to return in 2013. This is a special place, a great condo, and special owners who really care that you have a wonderful time...and I'm sure you will.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious 3 Bedroom, Central Location, Accommodates 2 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404806vb
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
Boston, MA
1

Scam - Rent Elsewhere

  • 1 of 5
We rented the condo for a week in July of 2012. We were disappointed to get there and find that the carpets were all dirty and damp, the couch was so worn that we needed to put sheets over it to feel clean sitting on it, and the condo itself was in major need of a thorough cleaning and updates. We made the most of it, cleaned whatever we could before settling in, and tried to stay active outside of the condo to avoid having to spend too much time inside. By the end of the week, we were all a little disappointed, since it was our first sub-par rental ever in Waterville, but the valley itself was fun and we made plans to just stay elsewhere next time. That was not the end of the bad experience, though. Over a month passed and we had not received the deposit back or any word from the owner (which is a direct violation of NH Rental Laws) when we finally contacted her and were informed that she was keeping the deposit because she had to get the carpets cleaned since a friend had visited for 2 days with their dog (we had already paid a pet deposit for our own dog). This was a total scam, because the carpets were disgusting when we checked in, and we honestly left the place cleaner than how we found it. She also never mentioned the dog being an issue when she stopped by the condo one day, unannounced. We attempted to get the situation resolved with the owner several times, and have been unsuccessful. Please stay elsewhere and avoid getting scammed as well. The valley itself is a great place, so don't ruin the experience by renting from a dishonest woman who keeps her condo filthy and then blames others for it and steals their deposit.
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: People who provided this review signed a contract for 1 dog, but brought 3. They had 6 adults and 3 dogs renting our home for a week. I should have known that something was wrong when they were evasive about me welcoming them upon arrival. They admitted to calling me prior to their arrival and pretending that they were somebody else. Not sure what that was about, but I can only guess that they were checking if they could scam me.
When I discovered that they had 3 dogs I was dismayed, but I was hoping that there would be no damage. We like pets. Unfortunately when they left, we had a place with stained carpets with only a few hours to welcome the next guests. We did the best we could. I had to refund some of the next rental. I brought in professional cleaning company to clean the carpets as soon as possible. The cost was substantially higher than the $100 deposit that I kept. Once the carpets were cleaned, next guests were happy. You can see their reviews.
Our home was fully renovated to the highest standards in the early 90’s. It does need updates and that is reflected in the price of the rental. Central reservation charges from 2.5 to 7 times our rate depending on the season. These people got to stay for about $12 per person per night.
We renovated a bathroom and put in new stainless steel appliances. There is new drier and washer. We are hoping to put engineered wood floor this spring. The carpet is relatively new, but the light color shows stains. As we found out that is a big problem. Since this was our first year of renting I took a long time to research what to do in an event of such damage and to see what my rights are. I read that review like this can ruin a rental. I hope that guests can see that these people are covering their scam. For the owners I would share their name, but three couples can use different names. They already proved it by calling me under different names to pretend that they are somebody else.
******
business
Spacious 3 Bedroom, Central Location, Accommodates 2 Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404806vb
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
United States
5

Our weekend in Waterville Valley

  • 5 of 5
Our family, two adults and three kids, had a wonderful time. The condo was very conveniently located and was very comfortable. I would recommend this condo to anyone that is thinking about taking a vacation, short or long, to the area. There are plenty of fun things to do within a short drive, including the Flume, the lakes region, and ski areas.
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Manchester, NH
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I 93
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Corcoran Pond
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Coyote Grill or Lantern
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Waterville Valley Resort
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Waterville Valley
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Coyote Grill

Not far from Wales Tale Water Park, Polar Caves, and Tilton shopping outlets

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Waterville Valley Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Ski Season $9000.00
Nov 1 - May 1
31 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $150
Notes Ask owner about special offers, longer terms available
SKI SEASON perfect for Race Families - tuning bench, ski storage, bag storage
1/2 rental to reserve
balance 2 weeks before arrival
$20 per person per night over 8 guests
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Waterville Valley Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Living Room
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Full bath upstairs with separate double sink area 3/4 bath donwstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , cot available
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) Sleeps 8 - extra person $10 per person per night
Entertainment:
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting
  • golf privileges optional
  • mountain climbing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • golf
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • racquetball
  • tennis
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
Notes:
A great place to relax particularly for families. Can accomodate 2 families
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,500 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$250 - $300 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$750 - $1,400 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10