YEAR AROUND FUN, WITH LOTS OF OPTIONS, POOL, TIKI BAR, & FIREPIT

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

YEAR AROUND FUN, WITH LOTS OF OPTIONS, POOL, TIKI BAR, & FIREPIT

Grand Haven Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

Beautiful retreat for friends and family. Plenty of space with amazing options. Located smack downtown Grand Haven, this property offers a secluded backyard with private inground pool, tiki bar and a huge firepit. Inside you will enjoy beautiful updates including a gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub and a steamshower. There are plenty of sleeping options with a screened in porch and a four season room. Steps from downtown shopping, waterfront and beach. Come to GH, kick back in the privacy of your own hollywood style backyard, take in our fabulous beaches or simply enjoy our restaurants, nightlife and plenty of nonstop action. Whatever you decide your options are endless.. and your memories will last a lifetime.

Keywords: bungalo in perfect downtown shopping location, few blocks from the waterfront and beach. Plenty of space to entertain. A must see.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Owner
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Owner

I am a general contractor that specializes in design and tile. My favorite thing to do is to walk our fabulous beaches with my two dogs. Actually I love most outdoor activities, such as golfing, bike riding and boating.. Also enjoy traveling and adventure. Family is very important to me along with my friends and animals.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 1994

Why The Owner chose Grand Haven

I grew up in this area and always enjoyed all the options GH has to offer. The change of seasons here are amazing with summer offering great weather, boating, beaches and lots of activity.

What makes this cottage unique

GH is a great place for music lovers seven days a week. . It is the home to the worlds largest musical fountain. Or if you prefer a more intimate setting there is live music at many local pubs and open air venues..

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Year around fun, with Lots of Options, Pool, Tiki Bar, & Firepit
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Year around fun, with Lots of Options, Pool, Tiki Bar, & Firepit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404712vb
616-402-1500
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

A Little Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
My family and I spent a wonderfully relaxing week at this Grand Haven home. The house has a non traditional layout but more than enough room for our family of four. There was a whole basement suite we did not even use. The house was fully equipped with everything we needed. We spent most of our time in the backyard which was fantastic - no need to go anywhere as it offered everything! The pool was amazing and a big hit (esp. with our two teen kids) since the weather was very hot during our stay. The house is in a lovely neighborhood and a 2 min walk to the town where there are plenty of choice for dinner and/or drinks. We enjoyed walking along the boardwalk and out to the lighthouse and beach. Such a lovely location with everything you need to kick back and relax. Will definitely recommend to friends and would love to come back another time too!
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Year around fun, with Lots of Options, Pool, Tiki Bar, & Firepit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404712vb
616-402-1500
Grand Haven Western Michigan
2

Great house - Dirty Pool

  • 2 of 5
When we arrived the pool had not been vacuumed which was obvious because there was sand in the shallow end and 8 quarters in the deep end. We let the owner now and she came to look at the pool. We were told someone would contact me the next day to clean the pool, which didn't happen. The following day we contacted her again. She came out at 4:15 and vacuumed the pool. As the week went on the pool accumulated a massive amount of water bugs and spiders and ants from all the mulch that surrounds the backyard(bad idea to use mulch). I skimmed the pool multiple times everyday and every morning got the water bugs out of the shallow end of the pool. The water bugs sat at the bottom of the deep end (very gross)...because the pool does not get vacuumed through the week....loved the house and location, but was very disappointed with the dirty pool. If I want bugs in the water I'll swim at the beach!
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The pool was vacuumed for 2 hours minutes from your arrival. We did have a new pool guy he left the coins in for diving purposes which I disagreed with and apologized for. The next day we had severe thunderstorms. We used common sense not to stick a 12 foot metal pool pole into a body of water during lightning. We did remedy the situation safely after the storms rolled through. This is a fabulous pool. We never had these complaints before and respond quickly to any request or issues. Thanks. Jennifer
business
Year around fun, with Lots of Options, Pool, Tiki Bar, & Firepit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404712vb
616-402-1500
Grand Haven Western Michigan
4

Our stay--success!

  • 4 of 5
With 3 young teen kids and a small dog this home was a perfect compromise. The location and pool are the best parts. We walked to shop, get meals and enjoy the beach in the evening. Home is nestled in a beautiful neighborhood. The pool hovered around 77 degrees since it was not heated. A solar cover would have helped. House is eclectic and kitchen fully stocked. Comfy sleeping for 5-7 with no problem at all!
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Year around fun, with Lots of Options, Pool, Tiki Bar, & Firepit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404712vb
616-402-1500
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Grand Rapids
5

Location, Location, Location!!

  • 5 of 5
Incredible location...just a few blocks from shops, restaurants, parks/playgrounds, and the boardwalk. House is staged well for multiple groups...three distinct living areas that are separate from each other, each with a TV. Two true bedrooms, with a third, den-like room with a futon and glass French doors. Additional sleeping options include two couches, another futon, and a bed that is separated from the living room by a large bureau
Private backyard with pool, ample seating, fire pit, and tiki bar with stereo system. Steam shower was awesome! Only downside is that the pool isn't heated so it was quite chilly in early June. A solar cover would have helped (and also to keep it clean). Kitchen is well-stocked with pots/pans/utensils/dinnerware/drinkware/serveware. Blender, crockpot, no toaster. Owner was quick to respond to questions before and during our stay, and graciously allowed us an early check in.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Year around fun, with Lots of Options, Pool, Tiki Bar, & Firepit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404712vb
616-402-1500
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Cincinnati
5

Family stay

  • 5 of 5
This is a great place to unwind. The combination of great pool, outdoor fire pit, air conditioning, ping pong, central stereo system... this house lives larger than its footprint.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Year around fun, with Lots of Options, Pool, Tiki Bar, & Firepit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p404712vb
616-402-1500
Grand Haven Western Michigan
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
This house was great for our girls weekend. There were plenty of comfy sleeping spots for everyone (We had 8 girls). The house was very well kept and updated and the decor was really nice. The backyard was great, there was a firepit, pool, patio set, and tiki bar. This was just 3 short blocks from downtown, we walked everywhere. The owner was so nice, she always responded to my inquiries quickly, and was very accommodating. I would definitely come back.
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Worlds largest musical fountain steps away, plays nightly

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Grand Haven Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fourth of July
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Coast Guard
Jul 26 2015 - Aug 2 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
 

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Grand Haven Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Covered Parking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Catering Available
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • racquetball
  • fishing
  • golf
  • cycling
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • sailing
Notes:
Screened porch, large fire pit area, beautiful lanscaped yard
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$900 - $1,200 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$700 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,200 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6