Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Stunning Oceanfront Condo

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Queen Sofabed, 2 Full Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

A picture paints a thousand words, so picture your family vacationing on your ocean front condo balcony having breakfast while watching the sun come up over the ocean. Enjoy the cool ocean breeze and unobstructed views as you relax from the elevated platform on the balcony. Swim in the pool or take a stroll along pristine beaches within the exclusive Wild Dunes Resort. This condo has been remodeled in 2007 and features an updated kitchen and recessed lighting throughout. The master bath has a large tiled walk-in shower w/glass doors for easy access and an additional full tiled bath for the second bedroom. In March 2012, new owners enhanced the condo with 3 large flat screen HDTV’s, replaced the twin beds in the second bedroom with a king sized bed, and have added a queen sized sofabed in the living room. A new HVAC system and washer/dryer were also added. For your entertaining pleasure, fine china dishes, silverware and glassware have been added to give it that special touch. In September, all four kitchen appliances were upgraded to stainless steel including a smooth top electric range and a side-by-side refrigerator with ice dispenser. A new dining room set was also added. The newly decorated and furnished condo has been created for your comfort, in the hope of giving you a feeling of home from the minute you open the door. You won’t find a more comfortable, relaxing, beautiful place for your vacation. To top it off, we even have a little beach buggy (wagon) for you to use during your stay, which makes it so much easier for families to get everything they need down to the beach in one trip. If you have stayed here in the past, come back and see what the new owners have created for your dream vacation. We make it easy for you with our simple streamlined rental process. Email us-your dream vacation awaits.

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

About The Owner

We love our beach home and we know you will too. We stay here throughout the year, so we put a lot of effort into really making it feel like home. We care about your experience here and want you to come back year after year. Enjoy your stay !

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why The Owner chose Isle of Palms

Wild Dunes is a BEAUTIFUL resort community, it is gated, and the beach is limited access so it's never crowded.

What makes this condo unique

Sunrise and sunsets on the horizon, steps to the sand, beautifully maintained grounds and pool area, the sound and smell of the ocean -- need I say more ? Look one direction to see the ocean then turn around and watch the action on the golf course!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

5
based on 48 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Stunning Oceanfront Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 48 reviews
New York
5

Great spring getaway

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Summerhouse 303. The location was excellent and the condo had absolutely everything necessary for a four day stay. The tasteful furnishings and comfortable bedding provided us with a relaxing stay! We will be back again in the near future!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the condo. it is important to Diane and I that our guest are comfortable and relaxed during their stay. Once you stay with us you become a member of our extended family and upon your next visit we offer our extended family discount. Hope to see you soon.
5

Wild Dunes vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Enjoyed the beach. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return and welcome you into the 303 Summerhouse family. Our extended family enjoy a return discount on your next stay.
5

Relaxing winter get-away!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, well-maintained condo. Very nice beach just steps from door. Wonderful beach view. Comfortable balcony to enjoy the outdoors.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and our condo. We hope to see you in the future, you are now part of the 303 Summerhouse family and as such you will enjoy a discount on your next stay. See you soon, Terry and Diane
5

Accurate Pictures/Description - Clean Beachfront Condo

  • 5 of 5

The Summer House condo appeared just as it was described and pictured in the listing. Upon entering the condo, everything was clean and in place. The building features an elevator and luggage carts to make getting everything up to the 3rd floor a simple task. The kitchen was well stocked with various glassware, plates, bowls, cookware, cutting board, etc. The only thing missing was a wine bottle opener, which we were able to pick up quickly at the nearby Harris Teeter.

The living room, master bedroom and balcony all have beach views and you can hear the waves from the master bed. The second bedroom overlooks the exterior hallway and parking lot. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans. For the most part, the condo was quiet and noise was only occasionally audible from adjacent units.

For those traveling with children, the second bedroom closet contains various beach toys, chairs, an umbrella and a beach wagon to easily get everything out to the beach. This would be very convenient for anyone that wasn't able to bring these items with them.

Check-in and check-out were simple and almost non-existent. We were emailed a letter to provide to security upon arrival and when it was time to leave we just locked the door and left. We never actually had to meet with anyone. The property manager was very responsive via email with the few questions we had.

Overall, if we ever found ourselves wanting to visit Isle Of Palms, SC again we would likely revisit this condo. This building exterior is showing it's age, but the updated condo itself met or exceeded expectations based on the listing information.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane and I would like to thank you and appreciate your taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We love hearing from our guest and their experiences. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would like to return in the future. We try to supply the condo with every item that would be needed during our guest stay. Thank you for letting us know that we need to replace the missing wine bottle opener, I will make sure to have several on hand. We look forward to your return and we offer a discount to our return "Summerhouse 303 family". Hope to see you soon, Terry and Diane
5

The break I needed

  • 5 of 5

I'm working in Charleston for most of the winter and staying in a motel. I was told about 303 Summer House by some friends who had nothing but good to say about the Condo.

While the weather the first two days was not cooperative, the Condo did not disappoint! Clean and bright with comfortable chairs and sofas. Got some of the best sleep I've had in a long time on the King bed in the second bedroom.

Views of the ocean were abundant with a spectecular sunrise on my last day there and the night sky was lit up with stars during the new moon.

I can't wait for more favorable weather to rent here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We put our all into making our condo feel like a home away from home. It is the perfect place to take that long needed weekend or a midweek get away.
5

perfect mid-wintergetaway

  • 5 of 5

Decided to take a mid-winter break and meet family for a few days. Although the weather was cool and rainy, it still beat the snow in Buffalo! The condo was easy to find, yet secluded and quiet. Wild Dunes is a beautiful resort with a gorgeous beach that was enjoyable to walk even in January. The condo was tastefully appointed and fully stocked, with beautiful views from the bedrooms, the master shower and all through the living areas. Especially enjoyed my am coffee from the perfect porch balcony. It was an easy drive over to sites and restaurants on Sullivan's Island and the local Harris Teeter market had a nice variety of fresh foods and drinks. Appreciated an elevator up to the third floor, luggage carts, easy parking and easy access with no keys to remember. Another brother was supposed to visit and there would have been plenty of room, but unfortunately couldn't make it. Went into Charleston on 2 days to sight-see, but in season would have been quite content to never leave the condo compound. Management was responsive on 2 occasions for us, first when we needed more toilet paper and then to accommodate us when we decided to stay an extra night because the weather improved. In season, would have taken advantage of available bikes for more touring. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo- i felt like a princess on vacation!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you were able to get out of the cold of Buffalo and spend sometime with family at our condo. We wish we could make the sun shine everyday but we can't so we try to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable no matter what the weather. We hope that your travels bring you back to the Isle of Palms and 303 Summerhouse. We look forward to hearing from you again. And thank you so much for the wonderful review, it really means a lot to Diane and I.

Map

The Boathouse at Breach Inlet
Charleston
Ben & Jerry's
Banana Cabana
Windjammer
Isle of Palms
Isle of Palms
Edgar's Restaurant & Bar
Sea Island Grill & Lounge
Hucks
On the Border Mexican Grill -- CLOSED
Blue's House of Wings
One Eyed Parrot
Beach House Spa
Buffalo's Bar & Grill
Morgan Creek Grill
Towne Centre Way
Tsunami - Mt. Pleasant
Long Island Cafe
Marble Slab Creamery
Laura Alberts
Taste of China Restaurant
Wild Dunes Resort Links Golf Course
Sea Biscuit Cafe
Sea Island Grill at Wild Dunes
Coconut Joe's
Towne Centre Way
Isle Of Palms County Park

Bicycle rentals are available through Wild Dunes, tennis and golf available for extra fees through Wild Dunes Resort.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $167 Per night

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
early summer
May 4 2015 - May 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$297
 
 
summer
May 31 2015 - Aug 9 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,066
 
 
early fall
Aug 10 - Sep 13
7 night minimum stay
$1,946
 
 
fall
Sep 14 - Nov 8
3 night minimum stay
$241
 
 
early winter
Nov 9 - Dec 28
3 night minimum stay
$204
 
 
late winter
Dec 29 - Feb 22
3 night minimum stay
$167
 
 
early spring
Feb 23 - Mar 22
3 night minimum stay
$204
 
 
spring
Mar 23 - May 3
3 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%
Notes *** All reservations will have $100 cleaning fee added ***
*** Note we rent Saturday to Saturday during the summer ***

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) King sized bed in each bedroom and a queen sized sofa bed in the living room., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sized in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,300 - $2,540 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,450 - $2,450 per week
3 - 4 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,995 - $2,500 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote