LARGE 4 BR LAKEFRONT LAKE CUMBERLAND

Tara Theis

Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Tara Theis

Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LARGE 4 BR LAKEFRONT LAKE CUMBERLAND

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Jamestown House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 11-13)

Enjoy magnificent views of Lake Cumberland, including breathtaking sunrises over the mountain and water from your bedroom, family room, or either deck of this secluded 2000 square foot three-Level home that was built in 1999.

Less than one mile to the free Pleasant Hill launch ramp. Just 10 minutes to The Lake Cumberland Golf Club 18 hole golf course, and the restaurants, shopping, and antique stores of Jamestown, KY. Only 15 minutes to Jamestown Marina.

Keywords: 3-Story House

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Tara Theis (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am standing on the deck looking out over this lovely scenery. Your home served all 18 of us to the "t". It was great fun and hope that we can join you next year.
Jul 2004
  • 1 of 9

Why HomeAway

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Large 4 BR Lakefront Lake Cumberland
average rating of 4.428571 based on 16 reviews
business
Large 4 BR Lakefront Lake Cumberland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40333vb
-(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Fort Thomas, KY, USA
5

This place is awesome!

  • 5 of 5
My favorite part about staying at the house (besides the beautiful view) was how far away we were from the busy-ness of life but also how close it was to everything if needed. My 17-year old son asked me "How did you find this place? It seems so random!" I find this to be a BIG compliment because the house is in a very quiet neighborhood - with a beautiful view of the lake. It is far away from traffic but a very convenient drive into Russell Springs (for groceries, gas) and close to Jamestown Marina\State Dock Marina (for boating/jet skiing). We had 10 people in our group and we had ample space for all - whether it was to watch movies in the livingroom, have drinks on the deck, make smores with the grill, play games at the large dining table or alone time in our rooms. The kitchen has everything you need to cook at home (if you choose) - pots, pans, skillets, dishes - even for a large crowd and the gas grill is convenient for cooking for many people. We spent every morning on the deck eating breakfast\drinking coffee and every evening on the deck eating dinner\drinking cocktails to enjoy the peacefulness of nature. The covered porch was also a nice way to get out of the sun or to enjoy quiet time away from the teenagers while still feeling like we were outside. We had 3 cars and there was plenty room for parking. Tara and John were especially helpful with the directions to the place and nearby resources - including phone numbers\websites for renting boats and jet skis. The only complaint we heard (by the teenagers) was there is no wifi - but you know what? It's sometimes nice to be completely disconnected from technology so we could be connected as a family. I highly recommend this place for quiet, peace and enjoyment with the convenience of recreation close by (20 min drive).
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Large 4 BR Lakefront Lake Cumberland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40333vb
-(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Lake Forest, IL
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
We were rescued; taken in at the last minute - refugees from another property that was uninhabitable. Oh my goodness what a pleasant contrast! The place is spacious and fairly comfortable. Photos cannot possibly do the view justice. The kitchen is moderately well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils, pots, pans etc. We cooked Thanksgiving dinner there but, you need to bring your own cleaning supplies. Dish soap, laundry soap, windex, paper towels, garbage bags, etc., fortunately there's a big market close by. Sightseeing at Cumberland Falls is a reasonable trip. Just sitting on the couches, or out on one of the decks works well too. I would recommend this home to anyone just looking to get away with some friends.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Large 4 BR Lakefront Lake Cumberland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40333vb
-(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Guys' Weekend

Great Guys' Weekend
  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the lakefront cabin during our stay. Since there is virtually no private lake access on Lake Cumberland, proximity to a public boat ramp was critical. The boat ramp is very close to the cabin and provides great access to the main lake and lots of wonderful little coves nearby.

We were at the cabin during the annual Lake Cumberland Poker Run - one of the busiest weekends of the year - but we still felt that we had plenty of privacy, both in the cabin and out on the lake.

The cabin itself has great views of the lake and a 2 story deck that is great for grilling and looking out to the water. I'd certainly recommend the cabin for groups of friends and/or families. We had 13 guys and the cabin accommodated us comfortably.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large 4 BR Lakefront Lake Cumberland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40333vb
-(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Guys' Weekend

Great Guys' Weekend
  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the lakefront cabin during our stay. Since there is virtually no private lake access on Lake Cumberland, proximity to a public boat ramp was critical. The boat ramp is very close to the cabin and provides great access to the main lake and lots of wonderful little coves nearby.

We were at the cabin during the annual Lake Cumberland Poker Run - one of the busiest weekends of the year - but we still felt that we had plenty of privacy, both in the cabin and out on the lake.

The cabin itself has great views of the lake and a 2 story deck that is great for grilling and looking out to the water. I'd certainly recommend the cabin for groups of friends and/or families. We had 13 guys and the cabin accommodated us comfortably.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large 4 BR Lakefront Lake Cumberland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40333vb
-(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
4

Butterfly Haven

  • 4 of 5
The highlight of our visit was watching the butterflies in the milkweed next to the screened porch. The view was beautiful, enhanced by the foliage behind and beside the house, which created a feeling of seclusion. Quiet street and a wonderful, safe place to walk.

Outdoor areas were crowded with broken chairs that need to be discarded, but there were 4 comfortable new bar chairs and a new gas grill. A spindle was missing on the deck which could have been dangerous for a small child.

Interior was loaded with sectionals, hide-a-beds and futons, but all needed cleaning. The 4 queen-size beds were clean and comfortable. Appliances, TV's, DVD players, and HVAC all worked well. An ugly, worn-out plastic table cloth was stuck to the dining table, but a trip to K-mart fixed that.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback! So glad that you liked the location and home enough to give 4 stars!

I am sorry about the broken patio chairs, the table cloth, and that the furniture needing cleaned. I don't want this to sound like an excuse, but wanted you to know that these issues don't sit well with us either...

We had a group of "early rising fishermen" stay in the home immediately before you. Based on the complaints from neighbors at 2am and the fact that our cleaning lady had to bring in emergency helpers in order to get the home ready for you in time, I can safely say that we had a bunch of disrespectful guys mistreat the home and surroundings. The cleaning lady had informed us that she had to toss a patio chair... sounds like we need to remove some more. :-(

In any event, sorry again that we weren't able to get everything 100%ship-shape before your stay. We have a couple days w/o guests in the home this week so I am going to visit tomorrow to inspect and resolve as many lingering issues as possible.

Thanks!
John and Tara

8/23/13 update: Upon personally inspecting the furnishings, we did in fact remove a couple more patio chairs.

Also, we just purchased leather loveseat/sofa set to replace the cloth furniture on the main floor living room.

We have also changed our rental policies to hopefully avoid this sort of abusive rental party...

Thanks again for the feedback!
business
Large 4 BR Lakefront Lake Cumberland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p40333vb
-(937) 684-8347 (Ohio, USA)
Jamestown Lake Cumberland
Mulberry, Indiana
4

Beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5
We recently stayed for a long 4th of July weekend. Plenty of room for our group of 10.(a mix of 4 families) Having a washer and dryer was especially nice.The screened porch was enjoyed by all, as were the other 2 decks. Only complaint was the rain, but of course, nobody had any control over that. :)
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Lexington
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Jamestown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.24%
Notes Please Note: Due to the limitations of VRBO's quotation generator, please contact us for final rate calculation. We do offer discounts for stays greater than 2 nights.

There is a $25/night surcharge for Holiday/Special Event stays.

Holidays require a 3 night minimum. July 4 is a 5 night minimum.

There is a 3.5% surcharge for paying rental fees with a credit card, no fee for echeck.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Jamestown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , On main level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , On second story
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Master Bed - 1 queen , On main level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , On second story
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , On second story
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , In walk-out basement
    Loft - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bunk bed has single on top; futon on lower
  • Sleeper Sofa (1) in basement living area
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$160 - $200 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote