30A ESCAPES - FABULOUS SEACREST 4BR 4.5BA HOUSE- BIKES INCLUDED AS OF 3/8/14

Lisa Connell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Lisa Connell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

30A ESCAPES - FABULOUS SEACREST 4BR 4.5BA HOUSE- BIKES INCLUDED AS OF 3/8/14

Rosemary Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 0)

** 4 Adult bikes included. Additional Jamis Taxi bikes are available at an extremely discounted price**To be able to use the bikes, the Docusign agreement must be signed and received back at the office

30A Escapes presents 'Blue Point of View'...

this newly refurbished house is sure to make an impact. The neighborhood is beach style. The streets are lined with palm trees, gorgeous, large resort style pool, enjoy bike and nature trails, and close to the beach (or a ride by tram if you prefer.) Inside, the first floor has curved archways, bay window dining and hardwood floors throughout. Kitchen is open, with granite counters and stainless steel appliances. Washer and dryer is full size and located off the kitchen. A half bath is also located on the first floor.

The second floor has a fullsize bedroom and Master bedroom with doors to outside patios and private bathrooms for each.

The third floor boasts a patio for relaxing and enjoying the gorgeous view of the surrounding area and amazing sunsets. It also has a Queen bedroom and 2 sets of twin bunk beds both with their own private bathrooms.

Keywords: Blue Point of View - Florida Cottage

** WE ONLY ACCEPT VISA, MASTER CARD, AND AMERICAN EXPRESS. WE DON'T ASK FOR AND WILL NOT ACCEPT WIRE TRANSFERS

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome

Lisa Connell

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Attorney and Engineer with two children. Enjoy traveling and relaxing at the Beach.

Lisa Connell purchased this house in 2005

We have vacationed in the area since we got married and have always wanted to own a house. We love the family friendly vibe but with sophisticated dining and activity options.

We enjoy renting bikes and exploring the area including the adjacent neighborhoods of Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402579vb
+1 850-399-1676
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Tupelo
5

GREAT LOCATION AND GREAT HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
Seacrest Beach is the perfect place for a beach vacation! This home has great porches and the one on the third floor was of course our favorite. It was perfect for a glass of wine at sunset. The home had everything we needed and we were happy that it was even prettier in person. We loved the way the living space on the first floor was all open and there was plenty of room for everyone. The bedrooms were beautiful and it was so nice for everyone to have their own bathroom. The shuttle to the beach was so nice and easy and everyone had a great time on the beach swimming and paddle boarding. The restaurants in Seacrest and Rosemary were so good and fun. Our favorite was La Cocina. We also really enjoyed the shopping at Pier Park and the outlet mall. The 30A Escapes team was so helpful with everything from directions to recommendations!! Would definitely recommend!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402579vb
+1 850-399-1676
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Atlanta
5

GREAT STAY AND FUN MEMORIES!

  • 5 of 5
This is a great house for families and friends to gather. The house was very clean and neat. I loved the open floor plan and the separate dining area. The top floor had a gorgeous view for sunset that we enjoyed every day. Great neighborhood, loved close access of the pool and beach access via tram for convenience. Lots of fun, sure to rent this house again!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402579vb
+1 850-399-1676
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Florida
5

BEST VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect vacation for a fantastic beach vacation with friends and family! The home is ideal if you have kids who want their own space! I would highly recommend this as your next vacation spot-we'll be back very soon! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402579vb
+1 850-399-1676
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Atlanta
5

PERFECT FAMILY RETREAT

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed at this property in December and we loved it! The decor has definitely been updated and the house was in excellent condition. You could really tell that the owners had it painted recently and had taken some initiative and made this a great beach home. I have already shared this VRBO listing with friends and family members and can't wait to come next year!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402579vb
+1 850-399-1676
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Nashville
2

GREAT HOUSE BUT DESPERATELY NEEDED DEEP CLEANING

  • 2 of 5
I'd stayed at Blue Point of View with three friends in August 2009 for a friend's wedding. It was fantastic! Last fall, my family (mother, sister, brother-in-law, niece and nephew) stayed there three nights over Fall Break. This visit, however, was different. Several very large, dark stains covered the carpet in the hallway and on the stairs. It clearly needed a deep cleaning. The rest of the house was unclean and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned at all. There was a film in the tub and the bathroom mats looked dirty upon arrival. The jacuzzi tub in the master wouldn't turn off but someone arrived the following morning to deliver pool keys (see below) and they handled it. Again, there were supposed to be keys for the pool located in the house but they weren't there. We were able to just walk into the pool...the gate was open so it wasn't a big issue, just another little thing that made the stay less than satisfactory. I was really disappointed in the overall condition of the house compared to two years prior. I'd really talked up the property to my family.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I will speak to the management company regarding your issues and make sure the house is cleaned properly. We have replaced the carpet due to stains we noticed late last year. We also have replaced comforters, area rugs and have a new flat screen tv being installed this weekend in the living area. I would be happy to offer you a three night stay during the same time period this year with my compliments. We want everyone to be happy with their stay at our beach house.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Manager Email

Map

Restaurants and Shopping walking distance

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rosemary Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 24 2014 - Aug 9 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,390
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 10 2014 - Sep 12 2014
4 night minimum stay
$211
$1,290
 
 
Fall
Sep 13 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,190
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,090
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $235
Property Damage Protection $69
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes 3% Processing Fee

**Holiday weeks such as Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, and Easter weeks are 20% higher than the standard rate shown"
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Rosemary Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • cycling
Notes:
Two minutes walk to Huge 12,000sf Resort Style Pool, 5 minutes walk to Beach, Free Beach Tram Service to Beach too!
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$3,622 - $7,648 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$5,530 - $8,953 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,195 - $2,175 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10