Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

30A ESCAPES - FABULOUS SEACREST 4BR 4.5BA HOUSE- BIKES INCLUDED AS OF 3/8/14

Lisa Connell

Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Lisa Connell

Advertiser since: 2002
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

30A ESCAPES - FABULOUS SEACREST 4BR 4.5BA HOUSE- BIKES INCLUDED AS OF 3/8/14

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Rosemary Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 0)

Contact: Lisa Connell

Email: lisa@30aescapes.com

** 4 Adult bikes included. Additional Jamis Taxi bikes are available at an extremely discounted price**To be able to use the bikes, the Docusign agreement must be signed and received back at the office

30A Escapes presents 'Blue Point of View'...

this newly refurbished house is sure to make an impact. The neighborhood is beach style. The streets are lined with palm trees, gorgeous, large resort style pool, enjoy bike and nature trails, and close to the beach (or a ride by tram if you prefer.) Inside, the first floor has curved archways, bay window dining and hardwood floors throughout. Kitchen is open, with granite counters and stainless steel appliances. Washer and dryer is full size and located off the kitchen. A half bath is also located on the first floor.

The second floor has a fullsize bedroom and Master bedroom with doors to outside patios and private bathrooms for each.

The third floor boasts a patio for relaxing and enjoying the gorgeous view of the surrounding area and amazing sunsets. It also has a Queen bedroom and 2 sets of twin bunk beds both with their own private bathrooms.

Keywords: Blue Point of View - Florida Cottage

** WE ONLY ACCEPT VISA, MASTER CARD, AND AMERICAN EXPRESS. WE DON'T ASK FOR AND WILL NOT ACCEPT WIRE TRANSFERS

*Rates increase by 20% during peak week of spring break 4/4-4/11.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lisa Connell (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2002
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Lisa Connell

Attorney and Engineer with two children. Enjoy traveling and relaxing at the Beach.

Lisa Connell purchased this house in 2005

Why Lisa Connell chose Rosemary Beach

We have vacationed in the area since we got married and have always wanted to own a house. We love the family friendly vibe but with sophisticated dining and activity options.

What makes this house unique

We enjoy renting bikes and exploring the area including the adjacent neighborhoods of Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402579vb
+1 -850-399-1676
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Tupelo
5

Great location and great house!

  • 5 of 5
Seacrest Beach is the perfect place for a beach vacation! This home has great porches and the one on the third floor was of course our favorite. It was perfect for a glass of wine at sunset. The home had everything we needed and we were happy that it was even prettier in person. We loved the way the living space on the first floor was all open and there was plenty of room for everyone. The bedrooms were beautiful and it was so nice for everyone to have their own bathroom. The shuttle to the beach was so nice and easy and everyone had a great time on the beach swimming and paddle boarding. The restaurants in Seacrest and Rosemary were so good and fun. Our favorite was La Cocina. We also really enjoyed the shopping at Pier Park and the outlet mall. The 30A Escapes team was so helpful with everything from directions to recommendations!! Would definitely recommend!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402579vb
+1 -850-399-1676
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Atlanta
5

Great stay and fun memories!

  • 5 of 5
This is a great house for families and friends to gather. The house was very clean and neat. I loved the open floor plan and the separate dining area. The top floor had a gorgeous view for sunset that we enjoyed every day. Great neighborhood, loved close access of the pool and beach access via tram for convenience. Lots of fun, sure to rent this house again!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402579vb
+1 -850-399-1676
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Florida
5

Best Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
This was the perfect vacation for a fantastic beach vacation with friends and family! The home is ideal if you have kids who want their own space! I would highly recommend this as your next vacation spot-we'll be back very soon! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402579vb
+1 -850-399-1676
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Atlanta
5

Perfect Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed at this property in December and we loved it! The decor has definitely been updated and the house was in excellent condition. You could really tell that the owners had it painted recently and had taken some initiative and made this a great beach home. I have already shared this VRBO listing with friends and family members and can't wait to come next year!
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
30A Escapes - Fabulous Seacrest 4BR 4.5BA House- BIKES included as of 3/8/14
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402579vb
+1 -850-399-1676
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Nashville
2

Great house but desperately needed deep cleaning

  • 2 of 5
I'd stayed at Blue Point of View with three friends in August 2009 for a friend's wedding. It was fantastic! Last fall, my family (mother, sister, brother-in-law, niece and nephew) stayed there three nights over Fall Break. This visit, however, was different. Several very large, dark stains covered the carpet in the hallway and on the stairs. It clearly needed a deep cleaning. The rest of the house was unclean and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned at all. There was a film in the tub and the bathroom mats looked dirty upon arrival. The jacuzzi tub in the master wouldn't turn off but someone arrived the following morning to deliver pool keys (see below) and they handled it. Again, there were supposed to be keys for the pool located in the house but they weren't there. We were able to just walk into the pool...the gate was open so it wasn't a big issue, just another little thing that made the stay less than satisfactory. I was really disappointed in the overall condition of the house compared to two years prior. I'd really talked up the property to my family.
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I will speak to the management company regarding your issues and make sure the house is cleaned properly. We have replaced the carpet due to stains we noticed late last year. We also have replaced comforters, area rugs and have a new flat screen tv being installed this weekend in the living area. I would be happy to offer you a three night stay during the same time period this year with my compliments. We want everyone to be happy with their stay at our beach house.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Map

Map

Restaurants and Shopping walking distance

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $195 Per night

Rosemary Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 13 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,190
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,090
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 8 2015 - Apr 17 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,990
 
 
Spring
Apr 18 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,190
 
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,490
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 15 2015 - Oct 16 2015
4 night minimum stay
$211
$1,290
 

Additional information about rental rates

damage waiver $85 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $245 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes 3% Processing Fee

**Holiday weeks such as 4th of July, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, and Easter weeks are 20% higher than the standard rate shown"
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Rosemary Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Two minutes walk to Huge 12,000sf Resort Style Pool, 5 minutes walk to Beach, Free Beach Tram Service to Beach too!

Other Vacation Properties

$2,900 - $6,573 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,700 - $2,800 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,800 - $3,900 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote