Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SUMMER SPECIAL $99. PER NIGHT!!! 2 BED, 2 BATH CONDO ONLY 150 YARDS TO BEACH

Owner

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 12 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUMMER SPECIAL $99. PER NIGHT!!! 2 BED, 2 BATH CONDO ONLY 150 YARDS TO BEACH

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 12 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Aloha! Welcome to our new home away from home. We hope you will choose to stay with us and experience all that Maui has to offer. You can do that here in an affordable, homelike setting offering 1048 sq ft of space in addition to a roomy covered lanai. This condo is fully supplied with linens, dishes, pots, pans, appliances (including a washer and dryer), and everything you will need to enjoy this space as your vacation home. There are several fans to keep the trade breezes moving through the condo. The open kitchen with granite countertops and large dining area accommodate your family easily, making it inviting to stay in for the evening to dine. That could be followed by relaxing on the comfortable furniture in the air conditioned living room. Or, escape to the lanai to enjoy the verdant views Kihei has to offer.

This large two bedroom condo sleeps six people comfortably. The master bedroom has a king size bed and a dresser, its own air conditioner and ensuite. The second sleeping area can be left open to allow for more living space, or closed off with sliding shoji doors for privacy. It contains a twin day bed, a twin trundle bed, and a Queen Murphy bed. These are right next to the second full size bathroom. There is also a desk and chair combination for your computer needs. The unit offers wireless internet, free long distance phone calls to Canada and the U.S. and a flat screen TV in the living room and the master bedroom.

Venturing outside your home-away-from-home, you will see a welcoming pool area complete with BBQs, lounge chairs and a gazebo. The complex also has assigned covered parking and well-kept gardens to enjoy. If you didn’t travel here to sit at a pool, you can walk just down the block to the world class Kamaole III beach – complete with lifeguards, restrooms, showers, playground and picnic areas. The protected sandy beach makes this a perfect place to take long walks,swim, snorkel, suntan, and just sit and enjoy the sun setting on the ocean.You can also keep an eye out for dolphins or the sea turtles. In the winter months, watching the humpback whales from the beach is a special treat.

The condo is a short walking distance from restaurants, shopping, and a variety of other activities. The luxurious Wailea shopping village is only 5 minutes away. Kihei’s boat dock is one block south and features daily snorkel and dive excursions to Molokai crater and Turtle Town. There are 9 top flight golf courses, some as close as 5 minutes away, but all within a 25 minute drive. This is all about a twenty minute drive from Kahului international airport.

We hope you choose to become our guests, and enjoy your holiday in Kihei at A211 Haleakala Shores!!

Keywords: Condo, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 6.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We are Saskatchewan farmers looking forward to retirement. We fell in love with Hawaii our first trip in 2012, and the rest is history in the making.

We have 4 children and 6 grandchildren. This condo offers really close beach access, as well as easy walking to so many different things, that it is great for all levels of our family. We can see ourselves enjoying all of it with family, or just by ourselves. As well as being so suitable for family sharing, the condo is great for sharing a vacation with another couple. It is going to be exciting to try all the options!

We really love to watch and listen to the ocean. But we found that the helicopter tour we took was amazing as well! And we have so many other places we want to explore, and activities to try. Like we said - history in the making!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why The Owner chose Kihei

We purchased a vacation rental condo, as we are not ready for full retirement. This way we can welcome guests and share it so that others have a place to experience the beauty of Maui. Kihei is a beautiful tourist location with something for everyone. The beaches are wonderful! You can walk from Kamaole 111 all the way to Kamaole 1, and even further. Kihei is central to locations that offer everything you might want in a holiday, from the more relaxed to the upscale. You can kick back and do nothing, or you have options for a variety of activities to be as busy as you may want. It's all about climate and location, and we think our complex has it all.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 12 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Summer Special $99. per night!!! 2 bed, 2 bath condo only 150 yards to BEACH
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Summer Special $99. per night!!! 2 bed, 2 bath condo only 150 yards to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vb
-306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
Prince George, BC Canada
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in your condo for 2 weeks over Christmas and New Years and had the best time! The location to the beach was perfect for us with our 2 kids. It was so nice to have boogie boards, beach chairs and sand toys right there as well so we didn't have to go and buy anything. Your condo had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. My husband was a little hesitant about going to Maui but once we got there and we settled, he loved it! We went to a couple of different beaches but we all were the happiest at Kamaole Beach 2. The waves were the perfect size for the kids to play in and we didn't feel too crowded there. The grounds around the complex were always perfect and beautiful. Having covered parking was great too. We really loved it here and would not hesitate to book your condo again. Thanks for sharing it with us. :)
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Rechelle for your positive comments! We appreciate it when a renter enjoys their stay so much they will take the time to post some remarks for us. I'm happy you that all of you enjoyed it, especially your husband. Maui is pretty hard not to like, and many just love it right from the start. Thank you for choosing our home for your stay. We are pleased that it contributed to your great Christmas vacation. Come again any time!
business
Summer Special $99. per night!!! 2 bed, 2 bath condo only 150 yards to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vb
-306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Oh those morning walks!!

  • 5 of 5
We wanted to say thank you for sharing your Maui home with so many people, including us. We had such a wonderful time. Our daughter & family were there the first week in a condo on the 4th floor of our building, so it was perfect. Some alone time and then my brother joined us for 5 days. Having the mix of family and alone time was perfect. As you know Kam III as well as I & II are our favourite beaches, and we walked them every morning. After coffee and the morning paper on the lanai, it was a wonderful start to our day to just walk across the street and be there. How we miss that morning walk. Mall walking isn't quite the same!! You have furnished the condo well and whatever we needed always seemed to be there, including tons of beach stuff. The permanent residents are all great, especially Jim. You have a lovely community.
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Bob and Heather, you had looked forward to your Maui stay for so long. We are so happy it turned out to be all you wanted it to be and very glad to hear that our condo contributed to the success! It has been our pleasure to deal with you, and hope you will come back again if it should work out in the future. Our stay is coming very quickly now, and I can't wait to get back again. Mahalo and Aloha!!!
business
Summer Special $99. per night!!! 2 bed, 2 bath condo only 150 yards to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vb
-306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
Phoenix
5

Excellent Location in front of the Beach

  • 5 of 5
We went to 3 islands in Hawaii for almost a month and this place was the best of all. We also rented a car to travel everywhere. The condo included Parking as a big plus. Very spacious and convenient. We also went to Coconut's Fish Cafe is a family-friendly restaurant for dinner every other day. Planning to return again soon.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer Special $99. per night!!! 2 bed, 2 bath condo only 150 yards to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vb
-306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
VANCOUVER, WA
5

FAMILY FUN

  • 5 of 5
WE WERE COMPLETLY THRILLED WITH THE CONDO AT HALEAKALA SHORES A211. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WAS THERE. IT WAS CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND TO STORES AND RESTAURANTS. I WOULD DEFINETELY GO BACK TO THIS PLACE AND STAY THERE. NOT ONLY IS THE CONDO WONDERFUL THE WHOLE COMPLEX IS KEPT UP SO NICE AND CLEAN.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Richard and Jamie. Thanks so much for the kind review, as always we love to hear from our guests! We are thrilled you had such a great vacation, and that our home away contributed to the success of it. We agree with you that the complex is very well taken care of by Jim and always looks so good. We hope you will remember us if you plan a return trip. Mahalo!! Barb & Les
business
Summer Special $99. per night!!! 2 bed, 2 bath condo only 150 yards to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vb
-306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Fantastic condo, great value!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay in this condo. The location is ideal, right across the street from a couple of South Maui's best beaches. The unit itself is spacious and well-lit and there is a nice pool area on the condo grounds. Perfect for families with children. In terms of price, we thought this unit offers great value compared to other accommodations in the area. We would gladly stay again!
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very positive remarks Peter. We are very glad that your stay was a good one, and would love to have you as a return guest anytime! You commented on the items that we feel are such strong recommendations for our location. And of course, we always hope our condo is more than just acceptable to our guests. We enjoy it so much and look strongly forward to our return each year. Mahalo and aloha!
business
Summer Special $99. per night!!! 2 bed, 2 bath condo only 150 yards to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402549vb
-306-378-2793
Kihei Maui
5

WOW! AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
This is an amazing home away from home. I have not been at such a superb location in Kihei. The beaches, pool and shopping locations are top knotch. Everything you could possibly need are supplied by Led and Barb here at Haleakala Shores. The condo is so spacious and cozy. Thank you for the opportunity to stay here. I would recommend this home to anyone of my friends or family.
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday, and our home away from home. You were so looking forward to your vacation. We think our location is excellent as well. Our condo is still continually receiving upgrades each time we return. Although we don't spend as much time there yet as we would like, we want it to feel like our home. Also, we want our renters to feel totally comfortable and able to have a stress free holiday. It sounds like it worked for you! Thanks for staying with us. Take care.

Map

Medical services, grocery stores, churches,ATM,bank,FedEx,Internet cafe,post office,movie theater and beach gear rental

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
May 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 2015 - Dec 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
xmas Season
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 2 2016
12 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Peak Season
Jan 3 2016 - Apr 30 2016
10 night minimum stay
$175
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135
Tax Rate 13.42%
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1048 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • The master bathroom has a tub and shower, while the 2nd bathroom has just a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size bed in master bedroom. 2nd bedroom has a queen size Murphy bed as well as a daybed with a trundle bed under it.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Second bedroom has a daybed and with a trundle bed under it. Also has a queen size Murphy bed. Master bedroom also has a TV with basic cable hookup.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,295 - $1,435 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,512 - $1,680 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,400 - $1,610 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote