BEAUTIFUL LAKE VIEW, ON LAKE, ALL ON ONE LEVEL, COVERED PARKING,WIFI,PETS

Karen Harris

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Karen Harris

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LAKE VIEW, ON LAKE, ALL ON ONE LEVEL, COVERED PARKING,WIFI,PETS

Hiawassee Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Lakefront Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Drive onto a paved road and driveway to the very clean and neat lakefront cottage. Plenty of extra parking and a turn around pad along with a doorless garage for 2 cars, great for motorcycles.

Only 3 steps into a precious 2 bedroom home all on one level with lake views through sliding doors leading to a deck from both bedrooms and great room. Master bedroom has a kingsize bed with private full bath, tv and walk in closet. The second bedroom has a queen bed and twin bed with a tv and walk in closet. Full guest bath just off hall of second bedroom. Ideal for couples or families who want some privacy with each bedroom and full bathroom separated by a large living area and kitchen that has a great view of Lake Chatuge. The fully furnished kitchen dining area has a fantastic view of the lake.

Enjoy the remote control gas fireplace while watching a flat screen tv and the views of Lake Chatuge. Have breakfast outside on the covered deck with table and chairs under ceiling fans or enjoy the outdoor firepit or charcoal grill.

The home is fully furnished with linens, towels and kitchen supplies. Washer and dryer is available and central heat and air. Home has wireless internet

Located in a quite area less than 10 mins from middle of Hiawassee with restaurants, shopping, marinas, and Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds.

Keywords: On Lake, Lake View, Flat lot, Mountain view, Master King bed on main. 2 Bedrooms, Wifi, Flatscreen TV, Pet friendly, Fully Furnished, Close to town.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Karen Harris (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2009
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why Karen Harris chose Hiawassee

The owners are from south Georgia and love to escape from the heat to enjoy the peace and quiet of Hiawassee and enjoy the views they do not get down south.

What makes this cottage unique

This property have very easy access, no steep hills, paved driveway and paved turn around. Biker friendly with covered parking and room for a trailer. Very convenient to Hiawassee, just a few miles, home is off Hwy 288. All on one level and great for 2 couples, bedrooms and both bathrooms are separated by the large living room and kitchen. Home has a great view of Lake Chatuge from both bedrooms and living rooms. Boundry Waters Marina is about 2 miles away.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Lake View, On Lake, All On One Level, Covered Parking,Wifi,Pets
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake View, On Lake, All On One Level, Covered Parking,Wifi,Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401983vb
+1 (678) 662-5121 (Georgia, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
York, SC
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5
My husband, our daughter, her husband, their daughter, and I rented this house for a week. Lake Chatuge is beautiful and we had a marvelous time swimming, boating, and tubing on the lake. We all enjoyed relaxing on the wide porch of the house where we spent many happy hours together as a family and where we ate most of our meals. The house and it's furnishings were average but I'm sorry to say that the house needed a thorough cleaning, particularly the moldy toilets. We expected better but for the price, the house was ok. It did have several good points including plenty of seating on the porch, a dock, a fire pit, and an extra refrigerator in the garage for our sodas and water. Our son-in-law had a problem develop at his work and he was in desperate need of wifi to be in contact with his business but unfortunately the wifi was broken the entire week despite numerous calls to the agent. All in all, we had a good time though and the agent has assured me that she would attend to the wifi and cleaning problems.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you liked somethings about the home. On my directions/instruction sheet it states to contact me within a couple hours upon arrival if anything needs attention and I did not hear from you. You did call me about the internet and Windstream wanted you to call since you were at the home so I had you call Windstream to troubleshoot the problem and they told you the modem was broken and a new one was need. I contacted the owner and he had a new one mailed out. Windstream will only mail it, they could not bring one out the same day. When I called you to keep you posted on the mailing and to check to see if it had arrived I asked if there was anything else that needed attention and you did not tell me about the cleaning issue. The internet is working perfectly now, sometimes things happen and if I know about them I am more than happy to fix any problems. I did offer to give you a refund. You can see from the past reviews I have never had a problem. I can also tell you I did speak with my cleaner and I went with her to do a deep cleaning. Thanks again for your business.
business
Beautiful Lake View, On Lake, All On One Level, Covered Parking,Wifi,Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401983vb
+1 (678) 662-5121 (Georgia, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
3

Nice lake house

  • 3 of 5
House needs some updating..carpets need to be ripped up and maybe wood floors instead..especially if u r going to allow animals..it is a perfect house for 2 couples and the location is great.. Wish they had a dock for a boat..would go back again
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for being a returning guest to this home. I do provide photos of this home on the website. The carpet was just cleaned prior to your arrival. I often have it cleaned because it is a lake front home and pets are allowed. I hope you noticed the fridge is only 3 months old and the glass cooktop stove is under a year. This reasonably priced lake front home has a gazabo dock which a small boat or jet ski can be tied too or the public boat access is just 2 miles down the road, I hope you enjoyed the lake. This home has a flat lot and very easy access where you can park a couple cars and a boat or trailer which makes it very easy parking. I am always open to suggestions on how to improve this home. I will past your idea along to the owners. Thanks for your business and be sure to check out the photos for future stays. Thanks again
business
Beautiful Lake View, On Lake, All On One Level, Covered Parking,Wifi,Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401983vb
+1 (678) 662-5121 (Georgia, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful cottage

  • 5 of 5
We had a delightful stay in this cottage on Lake Chatuge. The view is beautiful and the porch is so peaceful. It was a perfect setup for adult couples. The house is situated to be very private. We would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: May 30, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good time and I look forward to hearing from you in the future. Thanks again for your business.
business
Beautiful Lake View, On Lake, All On One Level, Covered Parking,Wifi,Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401983vb
+1 (678) 662-5121 (Georgia, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Blythewood, SC, USA
5

Very pleasant place to stay

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay very much. We are all in our 70's and being able to pull into the carport & only 4 or 5 steps into the house (has handrail) is really convenient. Also, both bedrooms are on the same floor...no stairs to climb. Everything was clean, bathrooms are nice & roomy & kitchen/dining area/living room are comfortable and look out to the lake & mountains...large front porch with same view. Recommend Happy Hawg BBQ about 3 or 4 miles from house.
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful Lake View, On Lake, All On One Level, Covered Parking,Wifi,Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401983vb
+1 (678) 662-5121 (Georgia, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Dunedin, FL
5

Great visit.

  • 5 of 5
This home was more than we had hoped for. They thought of everything we might need and more. When we arrived we found it clean and well-prepared for our visit. There's a beautiful view of the lake and a nice porch. We really liked the area and it was close to our son and family's home. We didn't bring our dog as we had planned, but he would have loved it too. We would recommend Big Al's Pizza, Michaelees, Happy Hawg, Chophouse and El Cancun Mexican. We'll be back.
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the lake house. Thanks for the suggestions on where to eat! Looking forward to hearing from you in the future, thanks again for your business.
business
Beautiful Lake View, On Lake, All On One Level, Covered Parking,Wifi,Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401983vb
+1 (678) 662-5121 (Georgia, USA)
Hiawassee North Georgia Mountains
Canton,NC
5

stephaniewallin1@hotmail.com

  • 5 of 5
The house was perfect!!!! Beautiful view, great space and lots of room outdoors for fun games!!!! Loved it!!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: necessary

Alpine Village, Helen Georgia is just 30 minutes away. Boundry Waters Marina just 5 minutes away. Fieldstone Funworld is 10 mins. Georgia Mountain Fairgrounds just over 10 minutes.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hiawassee Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Season
May 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$115
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Leaf Season
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 9 2014
3 night minimum stay
$110
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$75
From
$85
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $65 + Tax
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes *Specials and rates do not apply to holidays, fair weeks and October. Specials on available dates only.
$100 booking deposit, $100 deposit per week 12% tax / $65 cleaning fee / $25 pet fee
$100 refundable damage deposit due 15 days prior.
Discounts on 3 night or more - 3 night min. Additional fee for Fair & Holiday weeks. Rates and conditions subject to change until confirmed.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hiawassee Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private master bath. Large vanity.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Guest bath next to 2nd bedroom, large vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 king , Beautiful lake view from bedroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Beautiful lake view from bedroom.
  • King size beds (1) Master has king bed, tv, private bath and walk in closet., Queen size Beds (1) Second bedroom has queen bed and twin bed with walk in closet., Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin bed is in second bedroom with queen bed and walk in closet. Rooms are not next to each other, great room separates the location of the 2 bedrooms, great for separate couples.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • limited accessibility ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • golf
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • mountain biking
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • whitewater rafting
  • fly fishing
Notes:
Lake view from both bedrooms and living area and kitchen. Paved road and driveway.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$85 - $95 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$135 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote