THIS HOUSE IS BOOKED SOLID TILL AUG 31, 2014

Katherine Burk

Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Contact the Owner

Katherine Burk

Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THIS HOUSE IS BOOKED SOLID TILL AUG 31, 2014

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

Overview

Upper Grand Lagoon House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

This home is booked solid till Aug 31, 2014

L@@K below at my map to see where we are located Very close to Spinnakers & Club LaVela, Ripley's Believe It & SUPER Walmart!!! Please check my calendar to see if your dates are available

*This AWESOME FAMILY HOME is located 4 blocks from the ocean; its a GREAT LOCATION!! Nestled between 2 major roads, you can get to the house & out easily. Located off HWY 98 - if you fly in, we are 45 mins to/from the airport. If you drive in, we are located about 3 miles from the Hathaway Bridge

**** It's recommended you taxi/drive to the beach *****

Accepting (18 yrs of age & older) respectable renters & MAX of 10 people; if you are a group of kids, owner will conduct onsite visits every 48 hours to ensure guests are safe & home is cared for; as deemed necessary.

*** If onsite visits concern for you, *** check the feedback from my past guests ***. I'm cool about most stuff, it is how I can allow younger guests to rent my property. I usually meet you at the home, go over general information with your group, provide you with maps of the area, pin where you are located in reference to the activities around you, and help with ideas of fun things to do based on your agenda; as needed.

I will ask for your feedback for my website after your visit & please come back!

Your positive experience with us is very important!

This house is very roomy, located in a great area next to everything and it's very clean! The furnature is very nice and in great working order. The beds are very high quality and super comfy; the bed linens are changed out after every guest so you are never sleeping on the last guests comforters, pillow shams, and or bathing towels. The maid service you pay for will change out everything before you arrive. This house is completely equipped with full change out for 12 guests to ensure there is enough of everything, FRESHLY!!

UPDATE **** 3.18.13 **** BRAND NEW PEADEN 80 gallon water heater installed so you & your guests will have plenty of hot water ****

UPDATE **** 7.10.12 **** BRAND NEW PEADEN 3 TON, 16 Seer AC/Heat Pump System

THE LIVING ROOM has a PANASONIC FLAT 56' ^^ swivel ^^ TV - and matching PANASONIC surround sound system & it JAMS; with a 6 disk CD changer and built in IPHONE docking station with plug/play so you can enjoy your own music right from your iPhone. Who else has this? After 10:00PM you must contain your party inside and respect the neighborhood.

ALL bedrooms have DISH NETWORK satellite TV, the living room & master bedroom have HI DEF DVR capabilities.

ALL bedrooms have KING BEDS, new linens for 2013 were added as well as new large comfy bathing towels.

1 - Tempur-pedic

1 - Serta perfect sleeper w/huge pillow top

1 - Memory foam

2 - Twin unattached mattresses are located in the master bedroom closet, they can be relocated anywhere inside the house; per past guests requests!! You asked, we added the extra bedding!

AT&T wifi - the user info & password is printed in YELLOW & located right on the box! Its sitting in the master bedroom on the night stand. LOG IN & STREAM AWAY!!!

$$$$$$ THIS HOUSE IS FULL OF UPGRADES $$$$$$$

The backyard is fenced in, freshly stained chocolate, so its very clean & private; it has (2) patio areas, a glass table top & (4) chairs plus a BBQ grill to enjoy peace & quiet!

THE GAME ROOM GARAGE --- Hosts AIR HOCKEY TABLE & FOOSBALL tournament tables so everyone can participate and no one is left out!! ENJOY the convenient EXTRA LARGE side by side garage fridge - full of your best beverages, enjoy a hand crafted (by owner) 8ft table top to spread out, BBQ something YUMMY and continue your vacation despite the weather.

CHECK @UT MY LARGE PHOTOS BELOW!!

¥¥¥¥¥¥ L@CATION, L@CATION, L@CATION!!!! ¥¥¥¥¥

Zoo World, down the street -- evening times listen to the lions roar or the monkeys playing & see the two new baby giraffe's or experience the tiger cubs. YES!!!! WALKING DISTANCE!!!

Cobra Theme Park, down the street -- it's a haven for pre-teens, teenagers, college kids & adults to challenge each other... DRIVE race cars, sling shot yourself into space, haunted house etc..... Your kids can hang out at this place for hours & hours and be just down the street, YES!!! WALKING DISTANCE!!! Check out their website for further details!!

WONDER WORKS -- this place is amazing, hosts all types of learning & exploring opportunities, PLUS -- 3D & 4D movie theatre. Check out their website for further details!!

*** Security deposits *** A 250.00 refundable fee is required to hold your dates & is due upon confirming your reservation. I'll break out the final payments in (2) if time permits. Final payment is due 15 days prior to arrival. No refunds inside the 15 days.

A wristband will be assigned to everyone listed on the contract and during periodical visits, anyone onsite without a wristband will be considered non guest and could be asked to depart the premises.

SUGGESTED - WHAT TO BRING WITH YOU:

1. Beach Towels & chairs

2. SUNSCREEN

3. Your toiletries

4. Trash bags

5. Food & beverages

6. Extra laundry soap

7. SOLO CUPS

8. Extra dish washing soap

9. Extra toilet paper

10. Charcoal & lighter fluid for BBQ

11. Coffee beans or grounds & filters

12. Portable radio & batteries

THE HOUSE ALREADY HAS:

1. Starter toilet paper & paper towels

2. Starter laundry soap

3. Starter dish washing detergent

4. Bathing towels (only 10 in house)

5. 3 KING BEDS bedding

6. 2 Twin unattached mattresses & bedding (located in mstr bedroom closet)

7. Lots of extra pillows

8. Iron & ironing board

9. Cousinart gourmet coffee grinder machine

You will be cool this summer and toasty warm in the winter... SNOWBIRDS!!

If you are at our rental during a rain storm or even at night, the fun doesn't stop when the sun doesn't shine!

***** BIKERS YOU ARE WELCOME AT OUR HOME *****

LOOKING FOR A SAFE PLACE TO PARK YOUR MOTORCYCLES? PARK THEM INSIDE THE GARAGE - that's a safety consideration most don't concern themselves with. We have fellow bikers in our family & they voiced concerns for their bikes, knowing they are not in the salty air, morning dew, unfamiliar neighborhood or even sitting outside a major condo development. Your belongings are safe & secure, inside the garage!

We accept cash or Echeck, western union, money grams - VISA, MC, DISCOVER only for payments

**** Kitchen: do you love to cook OR not

Awesome stainless steel appliances - open view of the dining room

China dinnerware for 8 persons

Lots of extra utensils, coffee cups & plates etc

Crockpot and convection oven

Cousinart grinder/gourmet coffee maker for a fresh morning start

***** Laundry - samsung front loaders

***** Hangers are plentiful in all closets

CHECK OUT MY PAST GUESTS REVIEWS; ADD YOUR REVIEW TO MY WEBSITE -- so others can see what is printed on my website is accurate information. Thank you for considering our home for your next get away vacation at the worlds most beautiful beach!

PANAMA CITY BEACH, FLORIDA

House address:

1634 Hope Circle, Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Last UPDATED on 4.12.13

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Katherine Burk (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Katherine Burk

Originally from Austin & San Angelo Texas.

We live on Panama City Beach, about 4 miles from the rental house.

We enjoy being outside, scuba diving, wake & snow boarding, playing air hockey & foosball.

We love our neighbors and they take good care of us as we try to take good care of them

Katherine Burk purchased this house in 2005

Why Katherine Burk chose Upper Grand Lagoon

This was my primary residence nine (9) years ago. I had long term renters in it from 2008 - 2011. I refurbished it from top to bottom & turned it into a weekly rental for 2012.

In Jan 2012, we refurbished this home into the weekly rental.

Remodel finished Feb. 14, 2012

What makes this house unique

The sun sets on the backside of the house which is a bonus if you like to hang out in the garage and BBQ, visiting with great neighbors and listening to the lions roaring at sunset as well as the monkeys, baboons and peacocks at dinner time.

It's quite the experience to hear a lion roar while cooking BBQ in the garage!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wow is all I can say my experience was by far one of the best the house was perfect. Everything you needed was there and the furniture was new. The couch was cozy enough to watch a movie and pass out on and the bed room made you feel like you were at home. Whether you are looking for a romantic getaway or just to go have a good time with friends this house is perfect for it from the relaxed game room/ garage to the private patio you will enjoy your stay I know I did.  
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
This house is booked solid till Aug 31, 2014
average rating of 4.923077 based on 14 reviews
business
This house is booked solid till Aug 31, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401979vb
-+850 814-7298
Upper Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
Orange Park, FL
5

Great Week!

  • 5 of 5
A group of friends and I just graduated from high school and planned a senior trip to PCB. This house was one of the few that rented out to 18 year olds so that was a huge plus. The house was clean and fit all ten of us comfortably. It was close to the beach, clubs, and other attractions. It was away from the noise but close enough to everything. The weather was awful when we stayed so Katherine even let us stay an extra night for FREE! The neighbors were extremely nice and welcoming. They gave us an insight on what to do and restaurants eat out at. The checkout procedures were easy. We didn't have to worry about cleaning or anything. Overall, it was a great week despite the weather! We're already planning on coming down again next year!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, that's one of the best reviews to date.. We felt the pain of all the rain too as our family lives 3 miles from our rental home. I couldn't stand seeing them leave the day before a wonderful day. So we comped the extra night and I believe they enjoyed it to the fullest!!!

Although the response was posted directly from our client, the website said I said it which isn't true. I can't wait to have them back next year. My neighbors complimented them because they were so courteous and kind. Full refund of deposit, day after check out. I think we all were pleased!
business
This house is booked solid till Aug 31, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401979vb
-+850 814-7298
Upper Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

Great Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
My family got together for a summer beach getaway and after much deliberation we chose this property and are glad we did. The living area actually feels much bigger than the pictures lead on. There was plenty of room for our group of 8. We used the extra twin mattresses and placed them in the living room with room to spare. The kitchen is not big but that did not turn out to be a factor during our stay.

The garage space was fun and we used it on several occasions to eat and hang out. The second fridge in garage was also a big plus, great for holding extra drinks, watermelon, etc. The location was excellent, it was very close to the beach, the grocery store, other shops, several golf courses, etc. We rented a few bikes from the local shop and it was an easy ride down alison ave to the beach each day.

The house is in great condition, and is much more up to date than most of the houses we looked at in the area. The owner is VERY responsive which was a huge plus. I would definitely recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow, what an outstanding group and were even going the extra mile on little things. It's so nice to walk into your rental after guests check out & the maids have not had much time to clean up and the house was basically normal. No big wear & tear! Full Refund that day! I would love to host this group again and referrals are always appreciated -- anytime!!!
business
This house is booked solid till Aug 31, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401979vb
-+850 814-7298
Upper Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
Greenville, SC
5

Panama Bike Week

  • 5 of 5
Great house, Close to the action. We'll be back next year!!
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice bikes! The neighbors even agreed these guests were awesome, friendly & enjoyed visiting with them. Refunded 100% deposit after check out. Thanks for visiting during bike week!!!
business
This house is booked solid till Aug 31, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401979vb
-+850 814-7298
Upper Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5
We stayed there a couple nights, and the place was very nice. We enjoyed our stay. The location was exceptional, and our overall stay was pretty awesome. I would come back.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: My guys from Denver...... They were great, after a long trip here the weather cooperated mostly and they were awesome. Full refund processed upon check out. Love to have you guys back!
business
This house is booked solid till Aug 31, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401979vb
-+850 814-7298
Upper Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
5

Highly Recommended!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our stay here was amazing. The house was perfect and Katherine showed us a tremendous amount of hospitality. The beach was only minutes away, as well as the major clubs, Wal-mart, many restaurants, etc. The neighbors were also very friendly. We played music all day long and didn't receive one complaint which is unheard of. I don't have one bad thing to say about this place except for the fact that I didn't know how to work the Dish network remote for the TV haha. Overall, this play was great though and I would highly recommend it to any and everyone. Our group consisted of 10 college students ages 20-22 and we had a blast. You don't want to miss out on this deal, I guarantee it!
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having this group. Full refund for their deposit the day they left and they even stayed over an extra day, which was almost impossible for most bookings which require SAT-SAT stay only.

Being flexible with clients is key! I strive to have great renters & return guests. You can recommend my place and know they will be taken care of.
business
This house is booked solid till Aug 31, 2014
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401979vb
-+850 814-7298
Upper Grand Lagoon Panama City Beach
Decatur, AL
5

Great Memorial Day Weekend at Panama City Beach

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time at the beach. The house was wonderful. It was a short distance to the beach, yet the house was in a quiet, cozy neighborhood. Everyone said the beds were wonderful, especially after the long days and nights of having fun. The living room was spacious. Lots of seating around the big TV with satellite programming. We have no complaints. I hope we'll be back next year.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I love it when friends recommend my rental to friends!
What's even more awesome - those friends have a great time & love the recommendation. With that said, you nor your friends will be disappointed at my rental. The furniture is high class; the beds are very expensive & top quality. When you walk in to my rental you don't see wicker anything! It's where folks want to live full time...
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Panama city beach international airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Club La Vela & Spinnakers & Ms Newbys
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
St Andrews Ferry to SHELL ISLAND @ St Andrews Park
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Hombre
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Spinnakers
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Panama city beach
Car: recommended

This property is located 4 blocks from the ocean, it is recommended you taxi or drive to the beach.

If you walk, it is about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach at Spinnakers / Club LaVela

Location is right of 98 or Front Beach Road for easy access to Pier Park or the Hathaway Bridge headed to town

(((BIKERS WELCOME))))

((( AT&T WIFI )))

Local Activities are 2 blocks away - LOTS of activities for young, teens & adults

Lighthouse Church - has full workout facilities and only requests a small donation to use their facilities

Cobra Adventure Park, Ripley’s Believe It or Not w/4D theature & Wonder Works

Close to Ms. Newby’s, Club LA Vela, Spinnakers & Magic Mushroom Pizza & Wal-Mart

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Upper Grand Lagoon House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Fall/Winter/Early Spring
Oct 1 - Feb 27
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 - Apr 29
6 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
SPECIAL LAST MIN BOOKINGS
Jul 28 - Aug 11
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%
Notes SNOWBIRDS!!

We would love to have you
I will work with you regarding long term reservations
Please send all requests through VRBO - I will get back to you ASAP

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Upper Grand Lagoon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1640 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • both bathrooms have shower & tub standard
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds in all bedrooms 1. King Posturepedic 1. King Memory Foam 1. King Sealey Posturepedic Additional two (2) unattached twin mattresses are located inside the master bedroom closet. These can be relocated anywhere in the house for additional sleeping arrangements.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Satellite TV in all bedrooms & living room and AT&T WIFI throughout the home
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$995 - $1,795 per week
2 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • Sleeps 10
$795 - $1,495 per week
2 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$750 - $850 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote