JUST LIKE AT HOME. WE OFFER MANY AMENITIES AND CLOSE TO DISNEY

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

JUST LIKE AT HOME. WE OFFER MANY AMENITIES AND CLOSE TO DISNEY

Bass Lake Resort Mobile Home Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our home is located in a very convenient location near virtually everything. About 6 miles from the Disney World exits. This home is a manufactured home featuring 3 bedroom and 2 bath. It is set up to accomodate 12 people, but currently there is sleeping for 8. Which is a queen size bed in the master bedroom, 2 twin size beds in each bedroom and also a sleeper sofa in the family room, but there is also 2 other couches and plenty of room for air mattresses and sleeping bags etc. It is set up for dining for 12. This home is similar to what you would find in a hotel or resort. Most dishes, silverware, small appliances, and linens you will find here. Our home features Dish Network service with HD in all rooms. Nice flat screen TV's. DVD players. unlimited domestic calling and also high speed internet service with wifi. The home is setup so the average person would only need to bring clothing, and other personal items. There is a walmart and a lowes about 3 miles down the road. The house is in a community called Bass Lake. It is a secure gated community and featured a pool and hot tub that are very seldom crowded!! Also there is boat and dock access at the rear of the community for fishing etc at Lake Davenport. We have caught some nice catfish and bluegill so far. :) Please let us know if this interests you and for what dates. Also, any further questions you may have. We will be the contact people for the entire length of your stay and can help with any questions etc. Thanks.

Keywords: manufactured home, single family, house, community, gated,

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are your average family. We have 4 children and enjoy traveling as one of our main hobbies. Especially Disney!! I am a railroad conductor and my wife is a Registered Nurse.

The Owner purchased this mobile home in 2011

Disney World, and one day we hope to permanetly move here.

We are trying to make this like home. We have included many amenities that you would find at home. We are always trying to improve the property and the amenities that are available here.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Just Like at Home. We Offer Many Amenities and Close to Disney
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Just Like at Home. We Offer Many Amenities and Close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401856vb
+1 765-366-6297
Bass Lake Resort Davenport Area
4

Nice place to stay with family

  • 4 of 5
Easy to find and exactly as pictured. Plenty of room for large family. Quiet area with nice dock & lake.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Just Like at Home. We Offer Many Amenities and Close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401856vb
+1 765-366-6297
Bass Lake Resort Davenport Area
Central Square NY
4

Good Location Clean and Nice

  • 4 of 5
Stayed at Bass lake for a week. House was clean and in a good location. Had a little trouble locating house at 2am when we arrived.we contacted owner and he was most helpful and got us right in. We did not use pool as we were there on business but had a chance to walk down to look at it and seemed very nice. Bed rooms were big and we each had our own room which works great for three snoring people! TVs in all rooms. This house is everything we expected and would rent again.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Just Like at Home. We Offer Many Amenities and Close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401856vb
+1 765-366-6297
Bass Lake Resort Davenport Area
chester, Va
4

Very nice stay

  • 4 of 5
Have to say that owner was very helpful and pictures are exactly what to expect while at your stay. There is lots of room for people with large families.
  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Just Like at Home. We Offer Many Amenities and Close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401856vb
+1 765-366-6297
Bass Lake Resort Davenport Area
1

jessica

  • 1 of 5
House was a good size. The morning we were suppose to check in was contacted by owner and told there was no power in master bathroom or laundry room. We went half the week with only one bathroom and no way to wash laundry. We got there to check in an hour and a half after check in time and it was still being cleaned. The dishwasher didn't work. Washed dishes by hand. After the electric was fixed we went to use the dryer and the plug shot out sparks and threw breaker, so we had no way to dry clothes. We couldn't get the furnace to work the two nights it got really cold. It was pretty good location. About 15 minutes to disney.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the issues you had. I had just finished a remodel of the kitchen, master bath and laundry area. You were the first guests to stay since. Unfortunately, the contractor that did the work must have failed to test everything when they were finished. The electric problem was supposed to have been fixed before your arrival, and I received last minute that the cleaning people could not be in until the electricity was fixed to be able to use the washer and dryer.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bass Lake Resort Mobile Home Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 6 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$75
From
$85
Fri,Sat
$475
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$70
From
$80
Fri,Sat,Sun
$450
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Bass Lake Resort Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1688 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Family room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4) 2 beds in each of the 2nd and 3rd bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) there is a pack and play available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeper sofa in the family room. We also have a fold down futon in family room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • theme parks
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • churches
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • basketball court
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • fishing
  • water skiing
Email Owner Contact Me