Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WIFI, FLAT SCREEN, FIREPLACE, JACUZZI, BEST VALUE, EARLY SEASON DISCOUNT

Ken

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Ken

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WIFI, FLAT SCREEN, FIREPLACE, JACUZZI, BEST VALUE, EARLY SEASON DISCOUNT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Big Bear City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our centrally located home has everything you need for a great weekend getaway. We offer free high speed WiFi, free satellite TV, a convenient full kitchen, 6 person jacuzzi, central heating, wood burning fireplace, mud/storage room, off street parking and more..

The entire house is newly remodeled and redecorated. The den includes a pull out futon that sleeps two comfortably, an audiophile grade stereo, blue-ray player, HD TV, free Netflix and Pandora and the cozy fireplace. The kitchen has all the amenities including dishwasher, gas oven and stove, pots, pans, plates, utensils, glasses, kitchen table etc. The bathroom is newly remodeled with a new tile and glass shower and on demand wall heater. The master bedroom is large with a seating area, storage and queen size bed. The second bedroom has twin beds, storage, DVD player and 27' standard TV. There are large decks in both the front and back yards. The private backyard deck holds the jacuzzi and a year round 6 burner gas grill. The yard is completely fenced in and is pet and child friendly. There is summertime grass and shade and warm weather furniture. The front door offers key-less entry (deadbolt and door handle) for your convenience. The driveway is large enough to park 4 cars, or an RV plus boat.

Towels, bedding, and common supplies are all provided. All you need to bring are your personal items. Restaurants, gas and groceries (Vons and Stater Brothers) are nearby.

6 person maximum occupancy.

Keywords: Big Bear Cabins, cheap cabins, pet friendly, kid-friendly, ski, snowboard, bike, jacuzzi, Hot tub, washer, dryer, redecorated, house, great location, large decks, quiet, free high-speed internet, sleeps 6

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
Ken (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2014

About Ken

We are a fun loving couple from San Diego that just love, skiing, biking, kayaking, hiking, motorcycle riding and off roading in Big Bear. We've recently renovated, converted and furnished our full time rental into a vacation rental so we can enjoy Big Bear with our friends and share it with other people.

Ken purchased this house in 2005

Why Ken chose Big Bear City

I chose this location while on a mountain biking weekend in Big Bear many years ago. I wanted something that was within 1 mile of Snow Summit, Bear Mountain and the lake. During the summer months we rarely use the car or SUV once we arrive at the house. We also wanted something far enough from the main drag to be quiet but close enough to be accessible in bad weather.

What makes this house unique

We love the fact that this neighborhood is quiet, and safe. It has great night time views for our evening walk. It is within easy bike riding distance to both the back side of the lake and the summer mountain bike trails.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Wifi, Flat Screen, Fireplace, Jacuzzi, Best Value, Early Season Discount
average rating of 4.6 based on 25 reviews
business
Wifi, Flat Screen, Fireplace, Jacuzzi, Best Value, Early Season Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401827vb
-619 980-7336
Big Bear City Big Bear
3

Weekend Getaway

  • 3 of 5
This home was as advertised. The amenities were nice. We loved sitting in the hot tub while it snowed and enjoyed a nice fire after spending the day outside. We were, however, disappointed at the fact that the place was a bit dirty (the floors needed some cleaning, there were cobwebs throughout the house, and the top of the fridge was covered in crumbs). We also weren't too sure about the fact that there was a camera in the living room. The owner stated it recorded for a few seconds after the front door opened, then stopped, but it was still a little weird having a camera pointed towards you in the living room. Was someone watching us? Also, after booking our stay, it came to our attention that the oven was not in the best condition, so when we asked the owner about whether or not the oven was working, he said it would only warm/broil and since it was not working he would give us a slight "bump" in our deposit. It not only took over a week to get our deposit back, but we also never received that "bump." It's not about getting the money back, it's more about having someone tell you that they will do something and then not doing it. We have rentals and will ALWAYS disclose ahead of time if something is not working (we only found out the oven did not work from a review) and we will always compensate someone if something does not work properly, since that is the fair way to do business.
All in all, we made the best of our trip and enjoyed our time in Big Bear. We will go back, just maybe not to this cabin.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Wifi, Flat Screen, Fireplace, Jacuzzi, Best Value, Early Season Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401827vb
-619 980-7336
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
What a great romantic get away! Great location with plenty of amenities. The hot tub in back was so nice after a day on the slopes. We ended up sleeping in front of the fireplace on the futon in the living room because it was so nice. We will be back for sure :)
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review. I'm glad you had a good time.
business
Wifi, Flat Screen, Fireplace, Jacuzzi, Best Value, Early Season Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401827vb
-619 980-7336
Big Bear City Big Bear
Irvine, CA
4

Great cozy cabin

  • 4 of 5
This 2 bedroom cabin was perfect for our family of 4. It was cozy and clean. We loved the location - a quiet neighborhood but right off the main street through town. We would definitely recommend this cabin for a small family. Our kids loved the TV and DVD player in their room and the large, fenced-in front yard for snow play.

There was an amazing, big jacuzzi hot tub on the (very large) back porch which was heavenly! A few of the jets were broken and were floating around in the water, but honestly there were so many jets that it didn't even matter. It was probably the best hot tub that I've ever been in.

We only had one problem with our stay...As soon as we arrived we went to turn on the oven to bake a lasagna that we had brought. We couldn't get the "bake" feature to work, just broil and the stovetop. We called the owner who answered immediately and said that he had just become aware of the fact that the oven didn't work and that he needed to take care of it. We stayed for 3 nights and never heard back from him about it & no one came to fix it. Luckily, my husband is very good in the kitchen and decided to broil the lasagana for a bit then cook it slowly on the outside bbq grill. Not ideal, but it got the job done...but took close to 2 hours.

With that said, I would definitely stay here again. The owner seemed very nice and even leading up to our visit was always easy to contact. We look forward to another visit in the future.
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a nice stay. I completely forgot about the oven. As your husband may have mentioned, we were dealing with a death in the family this week. I'll be getting all new appliances for the property in the next few weeks. I already have a new washer and refrigerator to go with the new dryer that I just put up there. I will be looking for a new stove as soon as I get the other two appliances installed. At least there is a work around for the oven. I'll get the jacuzzi maintenance people to secure the two jets. I'm replacing the jacuzzi in March or April, depending on weather, with a new energy efficient model.

Thank you.
Ken and Nancy
business
Wifi, Flat Screen, Fireplace, Jacuzzi, Best Value, Early Season Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401827vb
-619 980-7336
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

This cabin is exactly what it says-COZY!

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is everything it says and it is very cozy! I took my teenagers-they would die without wi-fi! We all had a great time, it is close enough to everything without the congestion of being in the middle of town! Ken thank you for being so responsive! We bugged a little but he always responded quickly! I've had cabins before-he was the most detailed in explaining how to use everything- we just never figured out the washer and dryer-but it was no big deal! We have a puppy who loved the house also-she had plenty of room to explore!! The cabin is right around the corner from the snow play area my girls and I walked there and they had a blast! We went to snow summit 3 days it was only down the road-the markets are also very close!! This cabin has everything you need you just need your food!!! My sister came up for the day and also said it was a great place! We would recommend this place to our friends and family and we would love to come back! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Wifi, Flat Screen, Fireplace, Jacuzzi, Best Value, Early Season Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401827vb
-619 980-7336
Big Bear City Big Bear
5

Perfect place to stay in Big Bear

  • 5 of 5
This was an amazing house to stay at. It was close to the slopes and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the house was cozy. The hot tub was a perfect ending to our night. It heated up quickly and helped our soar mussels from a day of skiing. The bar-b- que was state of the art and it was nice to kick back on the deck with our family. The house was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a home cooked meal. The owner was also very helpful and responsive. If you are looking for a place to stay, look no further. This is the right rental for you.
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Wifi, Flat Screen, Fireplace, Jacuzzi, Best Value, Early Season Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401827vb
-619 980-7336
Big Bear City Big Bear
4

Cozy and spacious home

  • 4 of 5
This home had everything you need and was very spacious. Very cozy and nice to have a laundry room for wet ski stuff and to do laundry. Newer appliances too. Great home we will stay again. Close to everything.
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Snow Summit

Centrally located. Approximately 1 mile from both Snow Summit and Bear Mountain ski areas and Big Bear Mountain Golf Course. Just slightly more to the zoo and downtown.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Big Bear City House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $120/nt, $450/wk, $1100 and up/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Summer Weekday rate: (Sun-Thur) $120 - 2 night min. Oct/Nov special $20 off/night.
  • Summer Weekend rate: (Fri-Sun) $140 - 2 night min. Oct/Nov special $20 off/night.
  • Winter rates: Weekday (Sun-Thur) $140, (Fri-Sun) $180 - 2 night min.
  • July 4th, Memorial Day, Labor Day - $180/night - 3 Night min.
  • Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years - $225/night - 3 Night min.
  • $150 refundable security deposit or $49 non-refundable insurance, $80 cleaning fee
  • Rates include state and local taxes. Weekly and Monthy rates available.
  • Check-In 4pm, Check-Out 11:00 am, Late Check-In/Out upon special arrangement.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Big Bear City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

$750 - $1,000 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$735 - $2,625 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$595 - $2,905 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote