Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Inviting Oceanfront Studio Just Steps Away from the Water

Susan and Dan Beard

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Susan and Dan Beard

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Inviting Oceanfront Studio Just Steps Away from the Water

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Hatteras Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio, 1 Bedroom + Convertible sofa bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2 Adults 1 child)

Spend some time in our little slice of paradise, 'Quality Time' and experience the wonders of Cape Hatteras at your doorstep. Relax on our roof top deck under the brightest stars you will ever see or take a sunrise walk and watch the dolphins swim in the surf.

Quality Time is a free standing Studio on stilts with parking underneath providing you a private hide-a-way on the beach. Our queen size Sleep Number Bed will ensure you get a good nights sleep and if you have a small child or a buddy along, the sofa bed is comfy too.

Dan and I love to cook so the kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals or entertain. The local restaurants are wonderful too with fresh local seafood.

There are charcoal grills and picnic tables outside for the grill masters among you.

QT is small so we have done everything to utilize the space as efficiently and artistically as possible. It's very cheerful, clean and well, it's just beachy. We've had lots of honeymooners and many repeat visitors over the years to rave reviews. We think you will be very happy at Quality Time.

Keywords: Affordable, Efficiency, Oceanfront, Relaxing, Sleep Number Bed, Studio, Beach House, Beach,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Susan and Dan Beard (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

About Susan and Dan Beard

I have family in Hatteras and have been going to Hatteras since I was a small child. My husband Dan was raised on a finger lake in NY so we both have a love of the water.

We stayed at the Cabanas in the summer of 2006 and were hooked. We had 4 units filled with family and friends and enjoyed the privacy of the individual units over the big beach houses we had rented before. We bought #32 on my birthday later that same year.

We feel that time with family and friends is so important and when you combine that with sunny skies and endless beaches the name Quality Time just fits.

Dan and I love fishing and Hatteras offers a of variety of options. Surf casting from the beach has provided many lunches of Trout, Pompano, Puppy Drum, Flounder etc. There are head boats and charters a plenty. Our favorite is the Stormy Petrel. It is huge and can take the whole family out deep sea fishing.

Susan and Dan Beard purchased this studio in 2006

Why Susan and Dan Beard chose Hatteras

Dan proposed to me on one knee at the top of Hatteras Lighthouse in 1997 before it was moved. This area holds so many special memories for us and we hope your time here will enrich your lives as much as it has ours.

What makes this studio unique

Driving on the beach is too much fun!! It's a must do if you have a 4 wheel drive vehicle. Beach combing, horseback riding on the beach, kite surfing, kayaking, did i mention driving on the beach?? Fishing, driving on the beach and camp fires require permits so please follow the local laws governing these activities.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 41 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Inviting Oceanfront Studio Just Steps Away from the Water
average rating of 4.780488 based on 41 reviews
5

MEMORABLE!

  • 5 of 5

We have spent the past week here and I am so sad to be driving home now! The cabana was everything I was hoping for and more. It was so cute and close to the ocean! We even got engaged on the private beach which made the moment even more special and intimate. Cannot wait to visit again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: CONGRATULATIONS on your engagement. We are so happy for you.
Durham MC
5

Kristin

  • 5 of 5

Great little place at the beach. Good location. We really enjoyed a long weekend away. It was off season so it was nice and quiet. Place had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

LOOOVE

  • 5 of 5

This place was awesome! It was the perfect getaway for my boyfriend and I on our spring break. Because it was off season it was quiet and peaceful, exactly what we wanted. It was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of town but close enough if we wanted to go. And very close to the Okracoke ferry which was nice. It was the perfect destination, located in the middle of the Outer Banks so, weather traveling up or down we were able to view the beautiful lighthouses, which is a hobby of my boyfriend and I. It was private, clean, and extremely enjoyable. We will be coming back for sure!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beach Lover, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We love our little slice of beach heaven and I proposed to Susan at the top of the Hatteras light house, so Hatteras will always hold a special place in our hearts. Come back again! Susan and Dan
Raleigh
2

it was fine

  • 2 of 5

good location, nice views and access to the beach. controls for the bed didn't work, so the bed was uncomfortable, also the DVD player didn't work either. The most annoying thing was that the wifi was very intermittent, 5 mins at a time at most, then reset. etc

location was great, needs some TLC

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steve, We are so sorry you had trouble. We wish you had contacted us or Hatteras Helping Hands to help you with your issues while you were there. Our cleaning crew is very responsive and we could have over-nighted a DVD player and worked on the network issue. We have ordered both bed parts and DVD and will replace immediately, and are looking into the wifi service. Best regards, Susan and Dan
5

Why I LOVE Quality Time

  • 5 of 5

1. It's just steps from the gorgeous beach!

2. It's in Hatteras, far from the outlet malls and crowds of Nags Head.

3. It's a heck of a deal. For less than the price of a motel room, I get my own little beach house.

4. It's private! No shared walls, no desk clerk, no housekeeping visits.

5. It has a very well-equipped kitchen.

6. It's adorable! LOVE the happy colors and design! No, you can't say that for all the Hatteras Cabanas . . . Quality Time is truly special.

7. Pat keeps Quality Time in perfect working order. Yes, it's REALLY smoke-free and squeaky clean!

Thanks so much, Susan, for another wonderful visit!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Greensboro NC
5

Winter at the OBX

  • 5 of 5

Great stay. Met the owners who happened to be in town. What nice people. Susan even brought us a bottle of wine. A few problems because of the very cold weather but the owners were on it right away. Pat, the maintenance man, was nice also. The place is small and cozy. Space has been used efficiently and the kitchen is great. Especially liked the counter top and the red bowl bathroom sink. Couldn't use the balconies and deck much because of the cold but can see how they double your space when it's warm. Your vehicle is parked underneath where it's nice and dry. Important when you're driving a truck without a camper and have stuff in the back. And most importantly, it's a 3 minute walk to the beach and I walk slow

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was so nice to meet you ladies and we are so sorry Old Man Winter was raging while you were there. Record breaking cold is never good! Pat is truly an awesome guy as is the entire staff at Hatteras Helping Hands, we are lucky to have them taking care of things that crop up. We hope you will come back during better weather. Susan

Map

Nearest Airport
129 Miles
Norfolk VA ORF
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Capt'n Rolos
Nearest Ferry
1.5 Miles
Hatteras Ferry
Nearest Train
129 Miles
Norfolk
Nearest Motorway
Highway 12 South
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hatterasman
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Right in front of us
Car: necessary

Deep Sea Fishing Charters, 3 light houses nearby, Hatteras, Ocracoke and Bodie Island, Wild Ponies, Free Ferry to Ocracoke (home of Black Beard the pirate) runs yearly, Affordable Flight Seeing Tours, 4 Wheel Drive Vehicle Beach Access, Delicious Fresh Seafood, Surf Fishing, Kite Flying, World Class Kite Surfing in Canadian Hole is just across the street, Bird Sanctuary, Sea Turtles

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $62 Per night

Hatteras Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Spring
Apr 26 2015 - May 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$105
From
$115
Fri,Sat
$525
 
 
Early Summer
May 24 2015 - Jun 6 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
High Summer
Jun 7 2015 - Sep 5 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 6 2015 - Sep 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat
$625
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 20 2015 - Oct 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$90
From
$95
Fri,Sat
$595
 
 
Mid Fall
Oct 4 2015 - Oct 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$85
From
$90
Fri,Sat
$525
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 25 2015 - Nov 29 2015
3 night minimum stay
$75
From
$80
Fri,Sat
$475
 
 
Winter
Nov 30 2015 - Feb 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$62
From
$67
Fri,Sat
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.75%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hatteras Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Updated Bathroom Glass Shower Doors
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1) Dual Control Sleep Number Bed, Sleep Sofa (1) The fold out sofa has an inner spring mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sleep Number Bed, Bed Linens, Pillows, Blankets, Coffee Maker, Crock Pot, Blender, Glassware, Dinnerware, Folding Chairs, 32' Flat Screen, Outdoor Shower, Private Beach Access, Lighted Fish Cleaning Table, Picnic Table, Roof Top Deck with Ocean View, Sofa Bed has Inner Spring Mattress,

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$350 - $795 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$350 - $795 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$695 - $1,495 per week
7 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote