WATERFRONT WITH A VIEW OF SANIBEL ISLAND. 2BR 2BTH $600-$800

Glenda Miiller

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Glenda Miiller

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT WITH A VIEW OF SANIBEL ISLAND. 2BR 2BTH $600-$800

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Sit in your lanai & relax while watching boats & dolphins as they swim under the Sanibel causeway bridge. Enjoy a glass of wine with the beautiful sunset or beside the heated pool. There is so much to enjoy right here you don't need to leave, but you will want to drive, or bike over to Sanibel & it's award winning beaches. Do the 'Sanibel stoop'.....you won't be able to help yourself! The beaches are so full of beautiful shells. Take a 15 min. drive to 'Times Square' at Ft. Myers Beach.....lots of great shopping, great places to eat & of course The Beach. Rainy day? No problem. You're just 10 minutes away from Tanger Outlet Mall & lots of other shopping. As a matter of fact, Ft. Myers is loaded with worthwhile places to visit!

Keywords: Bright & spacious unit with covered parking. Lg. lanai with a view of the water. Beautiful grounds, tennis courts, fishing piers, spa, play area for children. Everything you could want in one beautiful location.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only

Glenda Miiller

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband & I are from Missouri (near Branson) where we were full time Realtors plus had a farm with beef cattle. We moved to Oklahoma about 4 years ago when my husband retired. My husband loves to fish & we both love being near the water, so we live at Grand Lake of the Cherokees. When I am home, I love to garden, so I love the beautiful, well maintained landscaping here. We have two fat dogs (beagle & border collie) that don't travel well, so they enjoy staying with grandchildren when we are gone .

We hope you enjoy this place as much as we think you will!

Glenda Miiller purchased this condo in 2012

We chose this location because we love Sanibel & the Ft. Myers/Ft. Myers Beach area. The first time we visited Sanibel we were on our way to the Keys. We loved it there so much, we didn't go any further!

We still have never made it to the Keys, but you can if you like. The Key West Express leaves daily from San Carlos.

That is just a 15 min. drive away.

We felt we have the best of everything with this location...close to all the things we enjoy the most!

Location,location, location! Bike across the bridge & you are on Sanibel and it's beautiful beaches. Take a short drive to Ft. Myers Beach, the Edison Estate, shopping, OR just stay right where you are, relax around the heated pool, in the spa, play a game of shuffleboard or tennis or try your luck at some fishing. You have a social membership to the yacht club restaurant so you don't even have to cook!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront with a View of Sanibel Island. 2BR 2bth $600-$800
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Waterfront with a View of Sanibel Island. 2BR 2bth $600-$800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401155vb
918-353-2100
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toms River, NJ
5

WE FELT RIGHT AT HOME IN THIS PROPERTY!!!

  • 5 of 5
Upon opening the door, we looked out to see the Sanibel Bridge, Sanibel Lighthouse and blue green waters. This fully equipped condo felt like home from the first step. The pictures were accurate and the condo was clean and ready for us upon arrival. Glenda was helpful when we had a question and left us lots of information regarding the area. As 20 year veterans of Sanibel Island rentals, we are now sold on Punta Rassa and this property. The beautifully kept landscaping and warm inviting pool rounded out this location. Sanibel is readily available as is the whole of Ft. Myers. Looking forward to being back next April and any part of March if available.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront with a View of Sanibel Island. 2BR 2bth $600-$800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401155vb
918-353-2100
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

SATISFIED RENTER

  • 5 of 5
A very welcoming condo, with wonderful views of Sanibel Island and fabulous sunsets. Nicely furnished with many amenities. Enjoyed having tiled floors. Convenient to all that Fort Myers has to offer. The month went by too fast, ready to return again next year.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront with a View of Sanibel Island. 2BR 2bth $600-$800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401155vb
918-353-2100
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Louis, MO
5

DEFINITLEY NOT ROUGHING IT

  • 5 of 5
We rented this property for the 2nd two weeks in February 2013 for our first trip to SW Florida. First impression: It's obvious the owners care about maintenance and upkeep. We found the condo clean , well appointed and up to date. The view from the lanai of the Sanibel bridge and bay is a spectacular way to start any day.
The grounds are gorgeous. Lush and extremely well maintained. Even if you are not a fitness walker , take a stroll on the beautiful walking trail. If you're a nature lover, you'll be in heaven. This is a bird watchers bonanza,especially for sea birds. From our front door we daily watched an osprey nest on a light pole beside the swimming pool. From our front door!
As far as location: how can you beat the end of the Sanibel Bridge? Handy to c-stores, grocerys,and shopping up and down Sanibel/Captiva Is. and Fort Myers Beach.And the Tanger Outlet Mall is within walking distance.
While the Florida weather did not fully cooperate with our plans, the condo provided a cozy retreat while we loafed away a couple of rainy afternoons. The fishing pier was also a great experience. We enjoyed talking to and learning local fishing techniques from some residents who appeared to be regulars. We even caught a few fish!
One evening we purchased fresh grouper from a vendor minutes from the condo and prepared it in the well supplied kitchen. When served in the lanai with a evening view- Terrific. And that's how we would describe all of our eating experiences in the area. We literally did not have a meal here that wasn't excellent.
As we only stayed a couple of weeks ,we barely scratched the surface of local attractions. We will definitely be back....... and we hope that this unit is available.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront with a View of Sanibel Island. 2BR 2bth $600-$800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401155vb
918-353-2100
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

GREAT VACATION AT PUNTA RASSA

  • 5 of 5
We loved staying at this condo at Punta Rassa. It was the perfect location because you so close to everything. You are only 5 minutes over the causeway to Sanibel Island and Captiva which we loved, spent lots of our time there. You are only 10 minutes to Fort Myers Beach which is another great beach to go to. Publix grocery store is only 5 minutes away which was great. Punta Rassa complex had everything we needed. There was lovely swimming pool, outdoor shuffle board, playground for the kids etc. The condo was very clean and well maintained. We had lots of space which made it nice. The condo had everything we needed and more. Our favorite thing about the condo was the fantastic view of the Causeway going over to Sanibel. We enjoyed watching the boats coming and going, the birds and the dolphins. We found the owner Glenda Miller very helpful before we arrived at Punta Rassa, she answered any questions we had. When we arrived Betty was a real gem which made us welcome and was always there if we needed anything. We enjoyed having Sanibel Harbor Resort next door because we could go to their restaurants which were all very good. Every day we did our 3 mile walk on their walking trails. There a lot of good restaurants nearby which a few of them were Gatorbits (by Publix), Lighthouse Waterfront Restaurant at Port Sanibel Marina and many great restaurants in Sanibel & Capitva. The Tanger Outlet mall is only 5 minutes away which is a nice place to shop. Lots of neat shops in Sanibel & Capitva. We found 2 weeks was not enough so we are definitely coming back to Punta Rassa but staying longer because there is so much to see and do in Fort Myers. The weather was absolutely perfect between 88-90F the whole time we were there. This was our first experience with VRBO and we would certainly go through this site again for our vacation rentals. I would not hesitate to refer this property to any of our friends or family, a great place to vacation. Can't wait to return.
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront with a View of Sanibel Island. 2BR 2bth $600-$800
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p401155vb
918-353-2100
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sanibel, Florida
1

ROUGHING IT

  • 1 of 5
If roughing it is your idea of a great vacation look no further. Pack up and come for a visit, (you won't want to unpack due to the filthy drawers and cabinets) bring your sleeping bags, (sheets and blankets are not included) don't forget to bring a grill (the oven does not work). You will get to enjoy this brightly lit condo during the day (no curtains, they have either fallen down or won't shut). romantically lit evenings await you ( a good majority of the light fixtures don't work). You can open the sliding door and enjoy the ocean breeze in this screened in lani. The large screen gaps will allow you to enjoy the wildlife (don't forget your bite and itch cream). When you are not enjoying the ocean scent, you can enjoy the much loved wet dog smell throughout the condo. If a good book is your thing, this is your place (the television has 6 channels, Comcast basic channel converter or a remote not included). Small chidren are not recommended to be included in this vacation experience (electrical and cable outlets, have large gapping wall holes).

So if you think that paying top dollar (entire amount paid in advance) to rent this condo entitles you to a pleasant vacation, THINK AGAIN.

You may ask, how can this rental property be in such decrepit condition and continue to be on the rental market? Our only guess is there seems to be no one to complain to and the owner knows this. They act as there own property managers but live in Oklahoma - GO FIGURE!
ENJOY YOUR VACATION
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't know how to respond to a review like this except to say this is a very unhapy person & I don't think our condo had anythng to do with it.
Most of what she has stated here is not true. I will try to address her statements one by one.
Filthy drawers & cabinets? The unit was professionally cleaned the day before they moved in & a very clean young woman had just moved out.
No Bedding? The previous tenant personally washed the sheets & remade the bed, and since it is the cleaning companies job, I'm sure they would have notified me of "missing sheets".
Even though we had checked them out prior to buying, my property mgr. contacted an appliance company to check the oven out...but that was "inconvenient".
I had the same company come the day it was vacant & was told there was nothng wrong with it - it worked PERFECTLY.
The curtains/blinds were "ok" when we last viewed the property & were never notified that there was an issue.
We were also never contacted regarding lights not working. We have replaced 1 tube since then.
The screens are new & put there by the association. They were in good condition upon inspection less than 3 weeks prior to this stay. We would have asked the association to fix them if there was a problem made known to us..
We were told there was an odor. On 3 separate visits we noticed no odor, but we did pay Service Master to clean the carpets & furniture in the 1st week of their 30 day stay. Our property mgr. said everything looked and smelled fresh & clean.
We have had the cable upgraded & would have done this prior to their arrival, but could not get anyone to sit & wait for posibly 3 hrs for the technician to show up.
Lg. holes in the walls? I have no idea what she's talking about.
These were local people. A lengthy walk-thru of the condo was done the DAY BEFORE their lease started. No isues were brought up at all.
The carpets were taken care of as quickly as we could get someone in there. The stove was a non-issue since there was nothing wrong with it.(it is also a convection oven so perhaps she didn't know how to use it) No other problems were ever brought to our attention until this intentionally hurtful review.
We purchased this condo while on vacation this year. We loved it from the moment we walked in. We hope you will take a look, like what you see & give me a call. I can give you references to back up the facts.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Edison/Ford Winter Estates
Nearest Point of Interest
Ding Darling Nature Preserve
Nearest Point of Interest
Lovers Key State Park

Our must-see places would have to be Ding Darling on Saniel, as well as the Bailey Shell Museum because of what you will learn there. We also love Lovers Key State Park at the south end of Estero Blvd. The Edison/Ford Museum is also very worthwhile. Please check out Manatee Park in NE Fort Myers. You can check their website to see how many manatees are there. We watched them to our hearts content when we were there. We have also driven down to Everglade City, taken an airboat ride there & saw dozens, maybe hundreds of alligators on our trip down Hwy. 41. Matlacha is also a great place for a day trip ... fun shops & plenty of great places to eat.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$900
$3,200
 
 
winter
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
30 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$800
$2,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Payment in full 30 days prior to occupancy.
Payment details arranged with owner.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Fort Myers Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1160 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking Off Street
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Tub shower in guest bath. Large walk-in shower in Master Bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen Beds (1), Sleep Sofa (1) Sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • churches
  • marina
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • parasailing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • kayaking
Notes:
Tennis court, fishing piers, shuffle board, playground area for children.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$299 - $1,000 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 BR,
  • Sleeps 4
$500 - $900 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4