Speaks english
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner


Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


Paia Villa Rental Photos and Description

House, 1-4 Bedrooms, two w/ King Bed & two w/ Queen Bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The villa is part of an exclusive oceanfront property with shared pool, tropical garden setting and laundry facility.

There are four bedrooms, 1 king and 1 queen on each floor. The house is perfect for a family or group holiday and offers the option of added privacy for segregated groups by way of separate entrances to each floor.

Listen to the waves and watch the sunset from the huge wrap-around deck. This tastefully designed unit features high open-beam ceilings and is decorated with solid wood furniture. The fully equipped kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances including a gas stovetop/oven and kitchen utensils as well as a private BBQ grill. INTERNET/WIFI, and 3 flat screen televisions - one in living area and one in each master bedroom bedroom.

There is a white sand beach perfect for sunbathing and swimming within 150 yards of the property. The shops and restaurants of charming Paia town are close by.

The area offers a wide range of watersports including world class surfing, windsurfing, kiteboarding and paddleboarding. You can also explore the beaches, rainforest and nearby waterfalls.

PERMIT NO. STPH 20140002

More Details
  • pets not allowed
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome


This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Heavenly Paradise
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
Oceanfront Heavenly Paradise
Paia Maui
Dayton, OH


  • 4 of 5
We wanted a fall getaway from the Midwest, and this was the perfect fit. The view to the ocean is fabulous, but you will have to walk a bit to get to a safe place to access the beach or play in the ocean.

It was clean and although a bit "rustic" - worked for an island getaway. Certainly not a high-end hotel feel, but generally clean.

We would very much recommend this Paia as your destination if you don't need the touristy action all the time. It's a convenient drive to a lot of great day trips including Makawao, Kihei, and Lahaina. Is you like snorkeling, don't miss Pacific Whale Foundation's trip. We rented bikes for the week, and you have to be a pretty fearless biker, but it's worth it! The hills and lack of dedicated trails (seriously - you are essentially on a highway shoulder) are a big challenge, but the tradewinds make a ride nice and it helps with quick and easy access to Paia center of town.

Specifically about the house's location: The driveway is on a main road where people do go pretty quickly, but once you're in the lot, the house itself is back from the road and feels private. Renting the full complex would be great for a large group, but we were just in part of it and sometimes felt in close quarters to our neighbors in the other units on property. The pool is small, but relaxing and a great perk. And you're close enough to Paia for quick lunches and dinners and great restaurants if you don't feel like cooking.

For the challenges of the location (water, bugs, general tropic environment, etc) they seems to do it right. It was far from glamorous, but we would stay again. Thanks to all!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Oceanfront Heavenly Paradise
Paia Maui
West Chester, PA


  • 1 of 5
April 8, 2014
Generally I do not complain or post negative comments on rental properties I lease. My wife and I have been taking five week "beach" vacations the past six years. All over the world. I understand that owners can’t control weather, insects, pests, noisy neighbors, etc. However, they do have control over quality standards of the units they rent and their outside property. We rented 30 nights from Lani Paradise during February 2014. The unit was advertised as an EXCLUSIVE, LUXURY, PENTHOUSE. In reality, it’s a “rustic”, rather tired, two bedroom, 2nd floor, apartment. The outside can be described the same. It appears the owner is only investing minimal and charging top dollar before they sell these four units. Just my guess, I have no proof. Furniture appears purchased separately at garage sales. The interior and exterior needs a fresh coat of paint/sealant; both walls and floors. The tile grout on the outdoor pool is dirty and in some areas missing. It needs a good power washing. The outdoor cushions had holes in them, well worn, and not inviting to lie on. Furniture in web site photos is not the same as in the apartment. Living room, lanai, bedrooms are not “top quality” as advertised. Lighting throughout is poor. There is nowhere to sit and comfortably read, only in bedroom while lying down. Wi-Fi speeds are extremely slow. Here are problems we encountered. The dish washer leaked. Clothes dryer didn’t work for the last two weeks. Sliding doors had sagging screens with holes that needed to be repaired. Screen door came off the track and needs to be replaced. Interior master bedroom sliding closet doors were broken and difficult to use. Window crank handles in dining area were broken. Ceiling fan in kitchen made loud noises on higher speeds. Ice maker didn’t make ice. Hair dryer was missing. Jetted tub in bathroom does not operate. Cabinet door below sink needs to be repaired (hinge). Direct TV was out three times. Walking to the beach means walking on the side of a very busy highway. Finally, getting in and out of the parking lot onto a very busy road is extremely dangerous. There are large concave mirrors that one must use when exiting. I took photos of the defects I mentioned. We left the rental three days early on March 3rd. I had to write owner on March 16th to request return on my security deposit. I have the feeling if I didn't contact him, he wouldn't have sent me my deposit, which he processed on March17th.
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: They say you can make most of the people happy most of the time but you can never make all of the people happy all of the time.
I'm sorry you were not happy in paradise but we did our best to make you and your wife feel very comfortable here. We delivered everything that was promised on the website and more.
In some ways I agree about what you said about the fact that there is a rustic character to the property but that is part of the unique north shore rustic island style which is why most visitors love it here. The North shore is a place for people who can appreciate and enjoy the ocean and natural environment here and if you could not appreciate this amazing waterfront property maybe this is just not the right place for you.
In regards to the "highway"-I think you exaggerated a bit: it's a road which goes around the island and there is only 1 lane in each direction-not really a highway at all.
The things you mentioned have been addressed and repairs have been made where necessary.
Our property has 4 high speed wireless internet networks with high power routers in each unit. If you had told us you were having problems with the network connection we would have helped you band recommended that you connect to one of the other networks in the meantime. The issue has been resolved by our internet service provider and the connection is back to top speed. Thank you John.
Oceanfront Heavenly Paradise
Paia Maui


  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic time. The view was outstanding and seemed to change each day with the weather. The property was everything we had hoped for and more.
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Oceanfront Heavenly Paradise
Paia Maui
rumson nj


  • 5 of 5
My husband and I have stayed at many seaside houses and condos over 45 together.. But we both agreed that this was one of the best! The view is absolutely gorgeous and the condo itself was beautifully decorated and spotless when we arrived. The beds are great and tastefully done. We couldn't have been more pleased. We are considering booking it for a few weeks next year! Mary Jane and Rick Kroon, Rumson, NJ
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
We are very pleased our property and facilities were to your liking.
We do our best to maintain a top quality accommodation for our guests.
We'd love to see you again next year!
Oceanfront Heavenly Paradise
Paia Maui


  • 5 of 5
We rented the place for a week in november, and spent a lovely week in Paia, Thanks to Katherina who was very helpful to organise our stay. The views from the lanai are as good as it can get. Paia is a lovely place to dine and shop despite the occasional trafic jams during peak hours.
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rene,
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay on our property.
Thank you for the compliment -- it is so very nice to know that my efforts do not go unnoticed!
My best to you,
Oceanfront Heavenly Paradise
Paia Maui
Charlotte NC


  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed a few days here before spending 7 days on the West side of the island. This small ocreanfront hideway was so relaxing and comfortable that we chose to stay and relax on the property rather than leave and explore Hana. Why leave paradise when we had already arrived and so convenient to Paia. Katerina the manager was so helpful and made sure we had all that we needed for our quiet intimate stay. We stayed in the single detached unit with our own private lawn and lounge chairs to sit out and enjoy the sun by day and stars by night. The tradewinds provided all the air conditioning and the sounds of the ocean lulled us into complete rest. We did drive to the town beach to swim and walk but that was fine since our goal was to be still and rest from long distance traveling. There are 4 units so be sure you understand what unit you will be staying in as the pictures online only show some of the units. All are nice and clean and well maintained. I would recommend this property from our experiences.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Pat,
I am sorry that you were confused by the pictures.
For just a few weeks in the beginning of the summer,
a photographer had taken and added some pictures to
the listing. Unfortunately, she added some pictures of
another unit to this one and visa versa.
THE POSTINGS WERE CORRECTED only a few weeks later, when we
realized what had happened.
Again, apologies to you Pat.

The pictures that you see on this listing, are
EXACTLY of this upstairs unit, and a few of the common pool area.
Pat must have seen the listing during the time when there were
too many pictures on it available for viewing.
Had I known there was any confusion on his part, I would
have explained, but unfortunately, he did not express this to me --
even during their stay, in which they did tell me how much they
liked the property and were enjoying themselves.
Consequently, I only knew there was confusion on his part
when I read this review.

I am constantly updating the listing as best I can to insure that
our prospective guests will be able to have the clearest idea possible of what our place is like when looking at our listing. I do hope my efforts are successful!!
Email Owner Email


Nearest Airport
7.8 Miles
OGG - Kahului Airport
Nearest Beach
0.09 Miles
Tavares Bay Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.7 Miles
Charley's Paia
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Car: recommended

1/2 mile east of Paia

Email Owner Email


Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates


Paia Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jul 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Maximum 8 people. The property has 2 other dwellings on it. This is a quiet area so please respect our neighbors.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email


Paia Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Romantic
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Linens Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Ice Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    One Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom #2 - 1 queen , Pack 'n Play available
    Bedroom #1 - 1 king , Flat Screen TV, Sliding double glass door to deck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Exit through sliding door to private tropical garden
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Exit through sliding glass door to tropical garden
  • DVD Player ...
  • Books
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Balcony ...
  • pets not allowed
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Communal Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • golf
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • snorkeling
  • kayaking
  • hiking
Email Owner Email