Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

The Meyers

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights

The Meyers

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury 3bd/2ba Sleeps 10 Newly Remodeled Villa

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

Sandpiper Cove Destin Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Come enjoy the ambience we've created just for you. You'll love the all-inclusive feel of Sandpiper Cove while you stay in this spacious free standing villa. You will bask in the luxuriousness of the NEWLY remodeled 3 bedroom 2 bathroom villa in this resort. You may stay less than one week however check in OR check out date needs to be on a Saturday.

Our complete renovation includes ash hardwood flooring, high end contemporary furnishings, a custom designed queen murphy bed and the most comfortably fabulous TEMPUR-PEDIC mattresses on all 3 queen sized beds to guarantee you a wonderful night's rest. In addition each queen bed is clothed in the finest Egyptian cotton linens.

The Master bedroom features a queen bed, dresser, chest, TV, separate sitting area, full bathroom and an in suite office alcove. The second bedroom has the same queen bed complete with the luxurious Egyptian cotton linens, dresser, TV. The third bedroom is a double bunk room. That's right. It will EASILY accomodate a large family or TWO families can readily share this unit. For additional sleeping arrangements, a queen sized Murphy bed is in the living room. There is a gorgeous separate dining room and kitchen bar seating area. You'll love our home that we've appointed with just you in mind so much that you'll never want to leave.

The villa has a carport that conveniently covers your vehicle. This resort property provides access to you of 1100 feet of private , powder white sand beach with beach chaise lounge and water sport rental services, private marina with boat dockage, waterfront Louisiana Lagniappe Cajun restaurant, complimentary golf on 9-hole, par 3 course, 6 lighted tennis courts, 5 swimming pools (2 are heated) and 3 hot tubs. The beach is a short 3-4 minute walk.

The tennis courts are one door from our unit and the restaurant, pool and marina are steps away. In this multiple amenity inclusive resort you can do it all at your pace or relax and do nothing at all. Either way, your family and your friends will recall fond memories made here for a lifetime.

Keywords: condo. townhouse, villa, free standing condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
The Meyers (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2015

Why The Meyers chose Sandpiper Cove Destin

We love the simple ambience of the area. We've been searching for the best Florida beach for years and found it with this sugar white sandy beach and clear emerald waters.

What makes this villa unique

This area is unique in that we can enjoy both the sunrise and sunset over this one beach. We absolutely love the opportunity to view both. We enjoy the fact that the sand is cool to the touch in the middle of a hot summer day.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury 3bd/2ba Sleeps 10 Newly Remodeled Villa
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
New Orleans LA
5

The best condo

  • 5 of 5

Great place for my family. We enjoyed ourselves. Beautiful resort and beaches. Excellent value.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Renters Beware!

  • 1 of 5

As I told the owner, this was the worst rental experience I have had. When we arrived at the gate to the complex, there was no record that we were coming. When we arrived at the unit (we were one and one-half hour before check in) to drop off our golf cart, the unit was not cleaned. We called the owner and he was unable to get the cleaning crew in the unit and we had to clean it ourselves that evening to be able to sleep in the beds. Then, the handle on one of the doors had fallen off, one of the screen doors did not work, and the electrical outlets in the bathroom did not work. Sandpiper Cove was still as beautiful as I remember, having gone there as a child, but I would not stay in this unit. Not only was it in need of work, but the management of the property is sorely lacking.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You chose to arrive 4 hours early per resort records and access the villa without notifying us. Your action caused numerous problems. The cleaning crew is scheduled to arrive a couple of hours before your scheduled check in. The cleaning crew arrived to find the keys to the unit were missing. You had removed the keys from the lock box, left the unit and locked out the cleaning crew. The cleaning crew returned three times over a period of several hours to clean the villa however you had not returned. We then rescheduled the crew to return at 9am the next morning. At 8pm that evening we received your call screaming profanity at us for over 20 minutes. We explained the entire scenario to you. You refused to accept responsibility that your actions caused this problem. Once you stopped screaming, you decided that you did not want the cleaning crew to return. The plan you offered was to accept the unit as is and to accept a complete cleaning fee refund. We immediately issued your refund. The cleaning crew's job is to assess any minor issues that may have occurred and repair them before your arrival. However you declined that service when you refused to allow the cleaning crew access to the villa. You also chose not to notify us about any repair items that existed during your stay. If you had, we would gladly have sent our maintenance man to repair them. We have consistently received a 5 star rating from our guests because we offer a beautiful well maintained villa in a fabulous ocean side resort!
New Athens il.
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Villa was very nice, plenty of space for our family vacation

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Dayton, Ohio
5

Excellent Amenities at a Great Price

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at Destin Pointe the last 4 years and always drove past Sandpiper and were curious about it. Decided to try it this year and we were extremely pleased with everything! All of the amenities provided a great variety of things to do for young children who get tired of the beach. Beach access is great, Rick's Sandtrap provides convenient/good food/snacks at reasonable prices. We will certianly come back here in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Best villa resort and beaches

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed ourselves. The unit is beautiful !! We will be back !!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Wonderful Get Away

  • 4 of 5

Our family came down for Spring break and we had a wonderful experience. The villa was comfortable and very nice. It was well supplied with everything we needed. We were right next to the tennis courts which was perfect (round robin play twice a week) and the beautiful white private beach is a very short walk across the street. All the property staff were very kind and helpful. The concierge desk people gave us tips on where to go for activities which we enjoyed very much. We would like to come back again and would recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
Ft Walton Bch VPS, Panama City ECP, Pensacola PNS
Car: recommended

1100 feet of private gated beach access with beach rental and seasonal food/beverage service, upscale waterfront dining, private marina and boat launch, FREE executive par 3 golf course, lighted tennis courts, 5 pools, 3 hot tubs

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $299 Per night

Sandpiper Cove Destin Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 23 2015 - Sep 7 2015
6 night minimum stay
$299
$1,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79.00
Housekeeping $175.00
Tax Rate 13.5%
Notes Responsible party must be over 25 and stay in property

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandpiper Cove Destin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1567 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 - Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Upper Floor separate, includes bath
    2 - Full Bedroom - 1 queen , Main Floor
    3 - Children's Bedroom - 2 bunk bed , Main Floor, sleeps 4 children comfortably, adjacent to bath
    4 - Living Room - 1 queen , 1 murphy bed , Main Floor Living room, Queen size Murphy bed
  • Queen size Beds (2) tempur-pedic mattress, Murphy bed queen sized with linens for living room, Bunk Beds (2) sleeps 4 children
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Just remodeled in 2012 with new contemporary furnishings. Boat ramp access to the Gulf is available.

Other Vacation Properties

$840 - $1,800 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$840 - $1,800 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$840 - $1,800 per week
3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote