Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STUDIO B133, WALK OUT LANAI, GREAT LOCATION

Shirley

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Shirley

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUDIO B133, WALK OUT LANAI, GREAT LOCATION

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This resort/garden view studio condo is located in the 'B' Banyan Building (unit #133). Beautiful new King bed and a new queen murphy/ wall bed. Includes DVD/ CD player, 42' flat screen TV and free wireless internet. This condo is well equipped with full kitchen, granite counter tops, tile throughout and spacious ground floor lanai for enjoying those afternoon cocktails.

Kaanapali Beach is rated #1 beach in North America and Maui has been rated as #1 island in the world!

This is the place to stay with it's low density and quiet location. It is just north of the famous Black Rock, has prime beachfront swimming and snorkeling. Resort amenities include two newly renovated swimming pools, beach concessions, small gym, an onsite restaurant and shuffleboard. Daily Facility Fee includes local calls, gym use, parking, and wireless internet.

5 night minimum stay required / taxes and fee's apply.

• Air Conditioned Unit

• 1 King & 1 Queen wall bed ~ 4 guests max!

• 42' TV

• Internet Station with free Wireless Internet Access

• May include extras such as sand chairs, boogie boards, coolers, sand toys.

• Access Cards to use the Computers and Printers in the Library on 1st floor of the Aloha Tower can be purchased at the Front Desk

• Two Swimming Pools with hot tubs, kiddies pool in front pool.

• Small Gym

• Washers and Dryers are available in the Building behind the Aloha Tower - Quarters to operate the Machines are available from the Front Desk

• Shuffleboard

• Ocean view Restaurant. GREAT WINE SELECTION.

• Convenience Store

• Three bbq areas on property

• Beach Concession & Rentals

• No Elevators

• $15 Daily Facility Fee

• $40 Resort Check in Fee

• Smoking Prohibited on Property

Close to Dining,*Shopping* and Golf in Kaanapali!.

Keywords: Condo, West Maui, Maui Kaanapali Villa, Beach Front property, Low rise, pools

Registration Identification #: W4079552-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Shirley (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2014

About Shirley

We love to travel and have found Maui is the place we always keep going back to. It is a no hassle vacation as you never have to worry about the food you eat, water you drink, political situation, etc.

There is lots to do in Maui such as site seeing, swimming, snorkeling/diving, dining, numerous beachs to visit, lots of walking and hiking trails, ziplining and all sorts of adventure guided tours. Or just grab a good book from the hotel library, head to the beach to relax, watch the whales, dolphins and even look out for the 3:00 o'clock turtle(s) that swim by off shore.

You will want to keep coming back!

Shirley purchased this condo in 2003

Why Shirley chose Kaanapali

Recently voted # 1 island in the world two years in a row, Maui has endless activities for vacationers, from fabulous beaches to fantastic dining and nightlife! Located on the northwest side of the island, Lahaina is a tropical paradise blending a rich history with modern Maui. Our condo is professionally managed and superbly maintained to the highest standards by Chasen Rainbows.

What makes this condo unique

Come see all that Maui has to offer! A sunset cruise around the island makes for a perfect romantic evening. If you’re curious about what goes on under the waves...snorkeling tours are a great way to view the incredible variety of life that lives under the surface of the ocean. If you don’t want to get wet, there’s even a submarine that can take you into the deeps while you view its mysteries from the comfort of a warm cabin. Helicopter tours are an excellent way to take in views of the whole island, including incredible waterfalls, sea cliffs and forests you would be hard pressed to view on foot. For those looking for a little more excitement, you can take an ATV tour or check out the zip lines at the Haleakala Skyline Tour. Golf is available just down the road.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Studio B133, Walk out Lanai, Great Location
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Studio B133, Walk out Lanai, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400719vb
+1 -250-762-0538
Kaanapali Maui
Vancouver Island B.C. Canada
5

Maui- Keeps getting better!

  • 5 of 5
This was our 3rd trip to Maui and after 2 years of staying in a resort hotel we decided to try renting a condo through VRBO. Best decision ever. The process of finding and booking a room was so easy. The condo we picked was unbelievably great. Terrific room with everything we needed. Comfortable bed, lovely kitchen, beautiful lanai and only a short walk to the nicest pool. We are looking forward to rebooking this condo next year.
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you M & M for your positive comments. Sorry we missed meeting you and we look forward to you staying in our unit again next year. Have a very Merry Christmas.
business
Studio B133, Walk out Lanai, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400719vb
+1 -250-762-0538
Kaanapali Maui
5

Much better than the resort managed properties

  • 5 of 5
We love this unit for many reasons. The unit is clean, the furnishings are in good shape, the unit is quiet and there is a pool nearby. What struck me is this unit is so much better equipped than the resort managed properties. We have stayed at MKV 8 times in the past 6 years and this is the best equipped. We are used to only having 4 of everything at the resort managed properties. This unit has plenty of glasses, dishes, bowls, flatware, and something you will never find at a resort managed property, wine glasses! Big beach towels! Fins, boogie boards and cooler are available. The Castaway Cafe is wonderful, the food is great and the staff is warm and friendly.
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Studio B133, Walk out Lanai, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400719vb
+1 -250-762-0538
Kaanapali Maui
Red Bluff, CA USA
5

Happy Vacationers

  • 5 of 5
What a wonderful vacation. This unit is everything you could want. It was beautiful, well stocked and immaculate. Thank you for the beach towels and coffee! The garden view is beautiful. We love the Castaways. The employees at the frost desk are great and the guys at the Beach Shack where you rent beach equipment are the best. Why would you go anywhere else. We can't wait to come back.
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
business
Studio B133, Walk out Lanai, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400719vb
+1 -250-762-0538
Kaanapali Maui
2

Bugs

  • 2 of 5
I am giving this place 2 stars just because of the location of the condo and the covienvence of how close the beach is. The place looks just like the pictures but unfortunately during our stay we found a live mouse in the trash can, 4 inch clock roaches and bugs throughout the counter! I was so disappointed because the place looks very clean. We had to call the front desk so they could have someone come out to spray the room. Hopefully they take care of this problem before anyone else stays there!
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am SO sorry you had this problem. The tropics is so known for its bugs but that is no excuse. Our complex has a rigorous routine of spraying the inside and outside once a month for pests. Also due to our unit on the ground floor and having a sliding door some guests leave the doors open which allows pest to get in easily. Our mgmt. company also has an inspectress that double checks each unit before a guest arrives to make sure our units are spotless. When we are there in a couple of months we will make a thorough check for any gaps where bugs may be entering and I have made an inquiry to our maintenance department. Again my sincere apologies and thank you for letting me know.
business
Studio B133, Walk out Lanai, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400719vb
+1 -250-762-0538
Kaanapali Maui
Puyallup, Washington
5

Relaxing time

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I had a great time and truly enjoyed our time on the island. The unit was everything we had hoped for and more. We really appreciated the owners sharing this unit and will look to stay here again.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Hope to hear from you next time you come to Maui. Mahalo, Shirley
business
Studio B133, Walk out Lanai, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400719vb
+1 -250-762-0538
Kaanapali Maui
Kelowna BC
5

Beautiful Studio Suite

  • 5 of 5
What a lovely vacation place to stay ... close to the beach, shuttle and restaurants. Very clean and well maintained, I would recommend this property to friends and family. Personally, I will book there again in the future.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear you enjoyed our unit and it was nice to find several places in the same complex for all of the family.

Map

Walk the Kaanapali Beach boardwalk from one end to the other or take the free trolley which has numerous stops along the way to hop-on/hop-off.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $155 Per night

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Dec 16 2014 - Feb 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Spring
Apr 21 2015 - Jun 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$155
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2015 - Aug 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 2015 - Nov 22 2015
5 night minimum stay
$155
 

Additional information about rental rates

check in fee $40
cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 13.4%
Notes Daily resort fee $15/day + $40 check in fee plus tax is paid to front desk at check in.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 544 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Separate dressing area with safe in closet.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King and 1 Queen wall bed (murphy bed)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Playpen available upon request.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,365 - $1,715 per week
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$1,900 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,155 - $2,074 per week
7 - 10 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote