Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Studio B133, Walk out Lanai, Great Location

Shirley

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Shirley

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Studio B133, Walk out Lanai, Great Location

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This resort/garden view studio condo is located in the 'B' Banyan Building (unit #133). Beautiful new King bed and a new queen murphy/ wall bed. Includes DVD/ CD player, 42' flat screen TV and free wireless internet. This condo is well equipped with full kitchen, granite counter tops, tile throughout and spacious ground floor lanai for enjoying those afternoon cocktails.

Kaanapali Beach is rated #1 beach in North America and Maui has been rated as #1 island in the world!

This is the place to stay with it's low density and quiet location. It is just north of the famous Black Rock, has prime beachfront swimming and snorkeling. Resort amenities include two newly renovated swimming pools, beach concessions, small gym, an onsite restaurant and shuffleboard. Daily Facility Fee includes local calls, gym use, parking, and wireless internet.

5 night minimum stay required / taxes and fee's apply.

• Air Conditioned Unit

• 1 King & 1 Queen wall bed ~ 4 guests max!

• 42' TV

• Internet Station with free Wireless Internet Access

• May include extras such as sand chairs, boogie boards, coolers, sand toys.

• Access Cards to use the Computers and Printers in the Library on 1st floor of the Aloha Tower can be purchased at the Front Desk

• Two Swimming Pools with hot tubs, kiddies pool in front pool.

• Small Gym

• Washers and Dryers are available in the Building behind the Aloha Tower - Quarters to operate the Machines are available from the Front Desk

• Shuffleboard

• Ocean view Restaurant. GREAT WINE SELECTION.

• Convenience Store

• Three bbq areas on property

• Beach Concession & Rentals

• No Elevators

• $15 Daily Facility Fee

• $40 Resort Check in Fee

• Smoking Prohibited on Property

Close to Dining,*Shopping* and Golf in Kaanapali!.

Keywords: Condo, West Maui, Maui Kaanapali Villa, Beach Front property, Low rise, pools

Registration Identification #: W4079552-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Shirley (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2015

About Shirley

We love to travel and have found Maui is the place we always keep going back to. It is a no hassle vacation as you never have to worry about the food you eat, water you drink, political situation, etc.

There is lots to do in Maui such as site seeing, swimming, snorkeling/diving, dining, numerous beachs to visit, lots of walking and hiking trails, ziplining and all sorts of adventure guided tours. Or just grab a good book from the hotel library, head to the beach to relax, watch the whales, dolphins and even look out for the 3:00 o'clock turtle(s) that swim by off shore.

You will want to keep coming back!

Shirley purchased this condo in 2003

Why Shirley chose Kaanapali

Recently voted # 1 island in the world two years in a row, Maui has endless activities for vacationers, from fabulous beaches to fantastic dining and nightlife! Located on the northwest side of the island, Lahaina is a tropical paradise blending a rich history with modern Maui. Our condo is professionally managed and superbly maintained to the highest standards by Chasen Rainbows.

What makes this condo unique

Come see all that Maui has to offer! A sunset cruise around the island makes for a perfect romantic evening. If you’re curious about what goes on under the waves...snorkeling tours are a great way to view the incredible variety of life that lives under the surface of the ocean. If you don’t want to get wet, there’s even a submarine that can take you into the deeps while you view its mysteries from the comfort of a warm cabin. Helicopter tours are an excellent way to take in views of the whole island, including incredible waterfalls, sea cliffs and forests you would be hard pressed to view on foot. For those looking for a little more excitement, you can take an ATV tour or check out the zip lines at the Haleakala Skyline Tour. Golf is available just down the road.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Studio B133, Walk out Lanai, Great Location
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
BC Canada
4

Davis Fam

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 10 days. As one of the other reviews stated it was exactly as it looked in the pictures. We really enjoyed the suite. It had everything we needed to cook food and feel comfortable for the week. The hotel is very nice and we took advantage of the bbq pits. Loved the location and the pools etc. The only thing we were slightly surprised about was that there is a 3rd party management company for this suite and therefore the hotel will not help you with anything. The only towels you get are the ones pre-arranged with the management company. This in and of itself is ok, I guess you could do laundry? We didn't want to so we made due. We had to buy toilet paper, and by the 10th day the suite really did need a cleaning from all the sand etc. The hotel does have daily housekeeping but because this suite was externally managed we did not get it. This was the only thing I was disappointed with.

I think these factors are considered in the price, which we were very happy with. Overall we were more happy, than not.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is true and unfortunate that not all owners benefit from Aston, who is the main manager of the property, in providing such things as daily maid service. In our initial communication I did mention that there was no daily maid service. We feel by using another mgmt. company we are able to provide many other benefits such as a fully equipped kitchen (Aston units are usually very minimal), additional beach accessories such as umbrellas, boogie board, coolers, etc. Our mgmt. company does supply 6 sets of towels and we include large beach towels for your stay (which are larger than Astons). It is possible to call and arrange for our company to come in at any part of your stay and do an interim cleaning for a fee. We are glad everything else was to your satisfaction.
Vancouver Island B.C. Canada
5

Maui- Keeps getting better!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd trip to Maui and after 2 years of staying in a resort hotel we decided to try renting a condo through VRBO. Best decision ever. The process of finding and booking a room was so easy. The condo we picked was unbelievably great. Terrific room with everything we needed. Comfortable bed, lovely kitchen, beautiful lanai and only a short walk to the nicest pool. We are looking forward to rebooking this condo next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you M & M for your positive comments. Sorry we missed meeting you and we look forward to you staying in our unit again next year. Have a very Merry Christmas.
5

Much better than the resort managed properties

  • 5 of 5

We love this unit for many reasons. The unit is clean, the furnishings are in good shape, the unit is quiet and there is a pool nearby. What struck me is this unit is so much better equipped than the resort managed properties. We have stayed at MKV 8 times in the past 6 years and this is the best equipped. We are used to only having 4 of everything at the resort managed properties. This unit has plenty of glasses, dishes, bowls, flatware, and something you will never find at a resort managed property, wine glasses! Big beach towels! Fins, boogie boards and cooler are available. The Castaway Cafe is wonderful, the food is great and the staff is warm and friendly.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Red Bluff, CA USA
5

Happy Vacationers

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful vacation. This unit is everything you could want. It was beautiful, well stocked and immaculate. Thank you for the beach towels and coffee! The garden view is beautiful. We love the Castaways. The employees at the frost desk are great and the guys at the Beach Shack where you rent beach equipment are the best. Why would you go anywhere else. We can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
2

Bugs

  • 2 of 5

I am giving this place 2 stars just because of the location of the condo and the covienvence of how close the beach is. The place looks just like the pictures but unfortunately during our stay we found a live mouse in the trash can, 4 inch clock roaches and bugs throughout the counter! I was so disappointed because the place looks very clean. We had to call the front desk so they could have someone come out to spray the room. Hopefully they take care of this problem before anyone else stays there!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am SO sorry you had this problem. The tropics is so known for its bugs but that is no excuse. Our complex has a rigorous routine of spraying the inside and outside once a month for pests. Also due to our unit on the ground floor and having a sliding door some guests leave the doors open which allows pest to get in easily. Our mgmt. company also has an inspectress that double checks each unit before a guest arrives to make sure our units are spotless. When we are there in a couple of months we will make a thorough check for any gaps where bugs may be entering and I have made an inquiry to our maintenance department. Again my sincere apologies and thank you for letting me know.
Puyallup, Washington
5

Relaxing time

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had a great time and truly enjoyed our time on the island. The unit was everything we had hoped for and more. We really appreciated the owners sharing this unit and will look to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Hope to hear from you next time you come to Maui. Mahalo, Shirley

Map

Walk the Kaanapali Beach boardwalk from one end to the other or take the free trolley which has numerous stops along the way to hop-on/hop-off.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $165 Per night

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 21 2015 - Jun 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Summer
Jun 16 2015 - Aug 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Fall
Aug 16 2015 - Nov 22 2015
5 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2015 - Nov 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Early winter
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
4 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
High Season
Dec 16 2015 - Feb 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Spring break
Mar 1 2016 - Apr 20 2016
4 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Spring
Apr 21 2016 - Jun 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$165
 

Additional information about rental rates

check in fee $40
cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 13.4%
Notes Daily resort fee $15/day + $40 check in fee plus tax is paid to front desk at check in.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 544 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Separate dressing area with safe in closet.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King and 1 Queen wall bed (murphy bed)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Playpen available upon request.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,470 - $1,750 per week
7 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,680 - $2,200 per week
4 - 6 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$4,800 per week
7 night min stay
  • Studio,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote