NEW 2007 MODERN CAPE COD! PRIVATE PARK WITH BEACH! WIFI! 10 MIN TO KALAHARI!

Owner

Speaks german, italian, spanish, english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks german, italian, spanish, english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NEW 2007 MODERN CAPE COD! PRIVATE PARK WITH BEACH! WIFI! 10 MIN TO KALAHARI!

Huron House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This professionally decorated modern Cape Cod is a stones throw from the private beach and park. Because it's a private association, you are welcome to use it as your own backyard! Enjoy the beautiful sunrise over Lake Erie with a cup of coffee or relax at sunset with a glass of the wine provided in the house from our personally owned winery, The Kelley's Island Wine Co. There are picnic tables, grills, a playground, swimming beach and basketball court.

The house has all the modern ammenities needed to make your stay convenient and relaxing. Fully equipped kitchen (just provide the food) and all the linens and towels needed to accomodate 8 people.

Keywords: Cedar Point, Lake Erie Islands, North Coast, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, sleeps 8, fully equipped kitchen, grill,yard,playground, basketball court, picnic area,restaurants.

SPECIAL WINTER OFFER: $100.00 Gift Certificate to The Kelleys Island Winery Restaurant for all reservations paid in full when booking!! Contact us for details.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks german, italian, spanish, english

We are the owners of The Kelley's Island Wine Co. Kirt is the Winemaker and Robby has a showroom and is an Interior Designer in a suburb of Cleveland. In the off season we travel around the world looking for treasures and finds for Robby's vintage boutique showroom. Having traveled as extensively as we do, we have become connosieurs of good food, wine and design. Our mantra is to 'enjoy and live life to the fullest'

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We have had the privilege of raising three children in the Lake Erie area and know what it has to offer and we wanted to give others the opportunity to experience this wonderful fun-filled area. This particular home was specifically built and located for vacation rentals, ensuring an enjoyable and stress-free stay!

The house is part of the private Rye Beach Road association.. It has a reputation as a laid back beach neighborhood. The house is a stones throw from the park and very safe and secure.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
New 2007 Modern Cape Cod! Private Park with Beach! Wifi! 10 min to Kalahari!
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
New 2007 Modern Cape Cod! Private Park with Beach! Wifi! 10 min to Kalahari!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400627vb
Huron Ohio
4

LADIES WEEKEND

  • 4 of 5
The house was a perfect size! We had 8 ladies. Everyone had a place to sleep. The decorating was very nice. And the price was very reasonable. There were a couple of issues, maybe because it was so early in the season. The upstairs toilet was broken. A few light bulbs were out. Batteries in remote were dead.....Things we deal with at home, but not expecting to deal with while on a getaway... Overall, we liked the place. We also had a couple of nice walks around the neighborhood.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My apologies for the several issues you encountered, and you are completely correct in not expecting "to deal with them on a getaway". I would like the opportunity to respond however:
1/ The upstairs toilet was functioning prior to your arrival-our cleaning crew detailed the bathroom. It appears the handle must have broken after you used it-perhaps after the first flush...
2/All bulbs were replaced when our crew opened this rental-the switches however can be confusing
3/We stock extra batteries in the kitchen island.
I spoke with you at length about the toilet issues, apologized, and said I would get a plumber in there ASAP. You replied "it was no big deal" since you were only there for the weekend and it could still be flushed manually. I also offered you a $100.00 credit towards future rentals Our plumber was there Monday morning to fix the handle.
Sincerely,
Kirt Zettler ~ President
Lakeshore Rentals
business
New 2007 Modern Cape Cod! Private Park with Beach! Wifi! 10 min to Kalahari!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400627vb
Huron Ohio
5

AWESOME EXPERIENCE WITH FREE SNOW REMOV

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful stay and experience...everything was A+++++ and great communication with owner...
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
New 2007 Modern Cape Cod! Private Park with Beach! Wifi! 10 min to Kalahari!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400627vb
Huron Ohio
5

BEAUTIFUL AND WELL-STOCKED HOME

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. It is located in a very residential area off the highway. It was well-stocked with everything we needed, such as paper towel, toilet paper, bed linen and towels. The place was very clean and well-maintained. The downstairs bathroom was spacious and looked ADA accessible. It was about a 5-10 minute drive to Kalahari and Cedar Point. Try Tofts for ice cream and Mekong for Vietnamese food!

We didn't find information on trash/recycling information so we just put out the garbage can when the neighbors did. It may be helpful to provide guests with this information.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
New 2007 Modern Cape Cod! Private Park with Beach! Wifi! 10 min to Kalahari!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400627vb
Huron Ohio
Queens, New York
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
My family of 6 enjoyed our stay in Huron which is 10 -15 minutes from Sandusky Cedar Point Amusement Park. The house was spacious, very clean with all the basics available to us( paper towels, tissue, cleaning supplies etc.) The person that was in charge of the home for the owners lives across the street and she was extremely friendly and helpful to us with directions to grocery( Krogers) store and a scenic water view ride to the amusement park. A outdoor space with seating and a grill was helpful for cooking out instead of eating out. Kitchen had all needed utensils and cooking items. We just had to get the food to prepare.

I would recommend this for an family or couple wanting space and a clean comfortable location in Huron Ohio to stay. I almost forgot the house is 4-5 houses from the end of the block which was a waterfront park with great views day and night.

I travel a lot and rent houses in the US and abroad via VRBO. And this was more than a house , it was a HOME.. Thank You so much for a great experience
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
New 2007 Modern Cape Cod! Private Park with Beach! Wifi! 10 min to Kalahari!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400627vb
Huron Ohio
Columbus
5

GREAT LAKE HOUSE, STEPS FROM PRIVATE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
This lake house was very clean and nicely decorated. All of the appliances are new and everything worked as it should. I would recommend this property to friends, because it is family-friendly and merely a few steps away from a private park, beach, fishing pier, and swimming hole. There could have been a few more items provided, such as soap and shampoo in the bathrooms, tissues or extra paper towels in the kitchen to make it even more comfortable for vacation. But we came prepared, so it wasn't a problem at all. The owner is helpful and there's no cleaning fee unless basic cleaning isn't done before checkout.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Cedar Point
Nearest Point of Interest
Ferries to Lake Erie Islands
Nearest Point of Interest
The Kelley's Island Wine Co

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Huron House Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $125.00
  • US Dollars
  • May 1 thru May 31 -with a 2 night minimum (3 night Mem Weekend)
  • $225.00/night-$1200.00/week
  • June 1 thru August 31 -with a 4 night minimum.
  • (if we have availability between bookings we will rent 3 nights)
  • $275.00/night-$1600.00/week
  • September 1 thru October 31 -with a 2 night minimum $200.00/night-$1100.00/week
  • November thru April $125.00-$175.00 per night
  • Rates quoted are for 6 Guests -additional charges apply for Guests 7 and 8

Amenities

Huron House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking Off Street
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , ADA Shower w/ bench
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Located on ground floor adjacent to ADA Full Bath!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • sight seeing
  • horseshoes
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • water skiing
  • basketball court
  • sailing
Notes:
Private Beach and Park

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,400 per week
6 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$700 - $1,700 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8