GREAT LOCATION EDGARTOWN RETREAT- WALK TO TOWN, BIKE TO BEACH!

Anne Marie Schneider

Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Anne Marie Schneider

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT LOCATION EDGARTOWN RETREAT- WALK TO TOWN, BIKE TO BEACH!

Edgartown House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Enjoy this family friendly retreat located on the bike path to South Beach and walking distance to downtown Edgartown. It is the perfect location to enjoy all that Martha's Vineyard has to offer. The house is on the #8 VTA bus route between Edgartown and South Beach, providing connections to the rest of the Island as well. Imagine returning from a day at the beach to relax with a drink enjoying the breeze on the back deck. While grilling on the deck you can overlook the large backyard where your children are playing. If you choose to not take advantage of close by restaurants, our large eat in kitchen will be available with it's modern conveniences- microwave, toaster, coffee pot, dishwasher, booster seat, and large pot (for those lobsters). If you prefer a separate eating space, enjoy dinner in the dining room with sliding glass door overlooking the back deck. You may also just choose to relax with a book in the den, or sit and talk with friends or watch TV in the living room.

Upstairs are 4 bedrooms. The master bedroom offers a king size bed and full bath (shower stall). There are 3 additional bedrooms, one with a queen size bed, one with a full size bed and one with 2 twin beds. There is a shared hallway full bathroom with linen closet. All bedrooms are large with large closets. For those small guests, there is a gate which may be placed at the top of the stairs.

We provide the linens for your bed, and towels for the shower. There are also washer/dryer on site.

Keywords: Martha's Vineyard, Island, Katama, Beach, South Beach, on site parking, deck, grill, on bike path, wifi, storage

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Anne Marie Schneider (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012

About Anne Marie Schneider

Our parents lived here year round until December 2011 when they moved to be closer to grandchildren. We have enjoyed vacationing here for the past 14 years and did not want to lose that opportunity. We decided to share our joy with others. We hope you enjoy it too!

Anne Marie Schneider purchased this house in 1997

Why Anne Marie Schneider chose Edgartown

Our parents moved here for work in 1997. We have been vacationing here since then, allowing our children to 'grow up' summering in Martha's Vineyard. We have loved the experience and were not willing yet to give it up!

What makes this house unique

This location is great. We will often walk into town for dinner or ice cream at night. We can get to South Beach, now that our kids are older, in minutes. Prior to the 'growing into' South Beach we could be at State Beach within 10 minutes. We were close to Oak Bluffs- and have been able to bike there with our kids. We have been able to bike up to Aquinnah and Menemsha as well (be sure to take money for the bike ferry!) We've gone ice skating, to the farmers market, Chilmark Chocolates- anyplace we want to go.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Location Edgartown Retreat- Walk to Town, Bike to Beach!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Great Location Edgartown Retreat- Walk to Town, Bike to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400216vb
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Plymouth, MA
5

A Wonderful Vacation Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had another fantastic vacation! The location is perfect, close to everything! The home is clean, comfy and large! We all can't wait to return again next year!
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are excited for your repeated return stays and look forward to seeing you again next year! Have a great winter!
business
Great Location Edgartown Retreat- Walk to Town, Bike to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400216vb
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Guilford, CT
1

UNCLEAN! Would have been a value if clean

  • 1 of 5
This house was nicely laid out. The size was perfect for our large family. The furnishings were rummage sale quality. It was properly priced if it had been clean. IT WAS NOT CLEAN! They said no pets so we were surprised to find tufts of dog hair on the floors and embedded in the rugs. Our grandchild has asthma! The floors were grimy and dirty and our feet were turned black walking on them. The toilets and counters were dirty. The grill was encrusted in grime and grease.
In the absence of timely owner response we bought cleaning supplies and spent at least 10 hours, mopping, washing, vacuuming. cleaning and trying to make the best of a bad situation. Their final response was $100 off the rental. From our perspective, that was inadequate. In spite of a bad beginning we did manage to have a great time in Martha's Vineyard but would not stay in this house. We have rented other homes and apartments in Europe and the states and all were in "Move In" condition. This was the sole exception in our experience.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This renter arrived 5 hours before check-in and expected to move in right away. The cleaners worked quickly feeling the pressure to get out of the house as soon as possible. When we heard about the cleanliness issues we sent the cleaners back to the house. We reimbursed the cost of supplies that the renters chose to buy and clean while waiting for the cleaning crew to return. We are happy they had a great time on vacation and liked the layout and size of the house. We are sorry for their inconvenience.
business
Great Location Edgartown Retreat- Walk to Town, Bike to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400216vb
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Plymouth, MA
5

Great Vacation Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
My family had a fantastic vacation at your Katama home!  The spacious comfort made our stay so enjoyable!  You can't beat the location, with Edgartown and South Beach just steps away .  I especially enjoyed my daily walk to South Beach and the General Store for Iced Coffee. 
All in all a wonderful relaxing time. Thanks again!
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Location Edgartown Retreat- Walk to Town, Bike to Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p400216vb
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Hanson, MA
5

Great house, very large

  • 5 of 5
Very large house, exceptionally clean, and the property manager Mike was extremely professional and beyond helpful. This house fit 4 adults and 6 kids very comfortably. The house is very close to downtown Edgartown and equidistant to both State and South beach, only a couple of minutes away for both. The wireless internet was also a bonus for everyone in the house as well. We have all intentions of renting this house next summer. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large family, or to two families to split. It was a great week!
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Katama General Store
Nearest Point of Interest
Llamas
Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Edgartown
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach (and parking)
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Edgartown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 7 2014 - Oct 26 2014
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Notes Full weeks only June 29 - Sept. 7.
Rental week is Sunday to Sunday.

Rates are subjected to change until reservation is confirmed.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Edgartown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • fishing
Notes:
board games for families/kids
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$3,500 - $4,500 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,450 - $4,000 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8