Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BELLA PARADISO STUDIO CONDO #9 - WALK DOWNTOWN (PARK FREE)

Kate

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Kate

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BELLA PARADISO STUDIO CONDO #9 - WALK DOWNTOWN (PARK FREE)

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Eureka Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description

Steps From Downtown - Studio Room/Queen/Kitchenette & Bath (Sleeps 2)

Note - If this room is full, give us a call. We have several listings on VRBO and can help you find the perfect place.

Come join our wonderful group of owners and friends here at the Condos! You can easily walk to downtown from this centrally located studio condo in the exclusive Bella Paradiso Condominium complex, which we lovingly call 'Camp Eureka'. This condo features a plush queen bed, granite counter tops, and elegant decor. It includes a comfortable sitting area with fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There is additional seating on the front balcony, which is the perfect place to relax and enjoy your morning cup of coffee or a glass of wine at the end of your day. This unit is on the second floor, therefore, you will be viewing the world as though you were in a tree house. Common areas include a large deck overlooking Main Street and a relaxing Gazebo sitting area. The deck is furnished with a table, umbrella, and chairs and the gazebo is an excellent place to gather with friends. Additionally, there is a long bar with bar height chairs and umbrellas across the front of the deck making it the perfect place to watch car show motorcades.

There are excellent restaurants all around the condo - Casa Colina is located across the street, with Local Flavor, Pied Piper, Devito's, New Delhi, and Grand Tavern all within walking distance.

Additionally, Eureka Springs is known for LIVE MUSIC! The condo is just steps away from Eureka's night life. Choose The Cat House Bar for 'dance on the bar' fun, or enjoy a more upscale evening at The Stone House, known for excellent wine and magnificent cheese plates. Both are excellent and very close to the condo. Many others are only steps away... Chelsea's is a large establishment that is always a locals hangout with great live music, located at Center and Mountain Street. Jack's and Henri's are casual bars, Eureka Live is known for its fun dance floor and unique drinks and shots, and New Delhi is an excellent choice for live music which starts a little earlier than most.

In summary, if you are looking for a place to stay that isn't haunted, doesn't look like grandma's house, and has free parking within walking distance of downtown, then, this is the place for you!

Riders welcome! We have a large FLAT parking lot behind the building which is easy to navigate on a motorcycle... and room for a trailer.

I use a key box for this unit, therefore, late arrivals are not a problem. (The box is mounted on the porch post next to the front door - see the key box pictured below.) Bedding, towels, hair dryer, and typical hotel accoutrements are provided.

Check In 3pm - Check Out 11am

Bella Paradiso is at the bottom of the hill below The Gaslight Vacation Home (VRBO.com/225823) which is an excellent choice for family events, weddings, etc. The Gaslight has 6 bedrooms and sleeps 14, but if you have overflow, we are a stone's throw away and would be happy to accommodate your additional guests.

2 Night Minimum on Weekends (3 Night Minimum on Holidays)

For additional information about my rental please go to InEurekaSprings. com

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kate (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Kate

This unit is managed by Ozark Mountain Vacation Rentals. All of us who work at OMVR live in Eureka Springs full time and do our best to keep up with local events so that we can point our guests in the right direction. We would be happy to give you dining recommendations, entertainment options, and can even handle special requests such as picking up a bouquet of flowers for your room.

We love Eureka Springs and want everyone to have an enjoyable stay. Eureka is filled with fantastic architecture and diverse culture... those are the things that make this town so unique. We look forward to meeting you all!

Kate purchased this condo in 2010

Why Kate chose Eureka Springs

Eureka Springs is a tourist mecca for those looking for a unique travel experience. If you spend a little time off the beaten path, you will find yourself literally walking down a road less traveled and on your way to becoming a local. You will find hidden paths, old railroad tunnels, historic dams, underground store fronts, haunted hotels... and you will find that Bella Paradiso is in the middle of it all!

What makes this condo unique

A significant advantage of staying at Bella Paradiso is that you will be staying next door to great neighbors who are 'weekend locals' - this is a small friendly residence community. Our complex is secure and safe and we keep an eye out to make sure things stay that way. We are all friends and often get together on the deck for a cookout or conversation at the end of the day. Please treat the property as though you own a share of it; because, while you're staying here, we consider you part of our group.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bella Paradiso Studio Condo #9 - Walk Downtown (Park Free)
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Bella Paradiso Studio Condo #9 - Walk Downtown (Park Free)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399812vb
-4792539999
Eureka Springs Arkansas
4

Great room and accomodating hosts

  • 4 of 5
We are frequent visitors to Eureka and have stayed in many of the hotels in town...Basin Park, Flatiron Flats, New Orleans, Rogue's Manor. This condo was very nice. We enjoyed sitting out on our deck, we loved the cleanliness and the newness of the room and the furnishings.
The bottled water and the snacks were a nice touch too.
The ONLY drawback to me was the long walk to the center of town. It IS walking distance, so you can park and walk, which we did, and if you leave by late morning, you can get parking all day for just $5 so it's not a big deal. In fact, it's worth it for the savings over the price of the hotels that compare in quality to the condo.
We were in #9, and I was concerned bc people complained about the size, but we found it to be comparable to a hotel room, and had no complaints.
We would certainly recommend it to others and would stay again.
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bella Paradiso Studio Condo #9 - Walk Downtown (Park Free)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399812vb
-4792539999
Eureka Springs Arkansas
Farmersville, TX
5

Great Location.

  • 5 of 5
Great location. You can walk to the historic downtown area. This is a huge plus, as downtown parking is almost impossible to find. Very clean. Well equipped mini kitchen. Nice gas grill on deck. Great common deck and gazebo areas. Large collection of DVDs. Very comfortable bed. Much nicer than a hotel room for a lower price. No complaints of any kind. Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad you had a good time.
business
Bella Paradiso Studio Condo #9 - Walk Downtown (Park Free)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399812vb
-4792539999
Eureka Springs Arkansas
Fort Smith
5

Cozy, quiet, and convenient!

  • 5 of 5
The room was exactly as expected and perfect for our stay. We were very thankful for the snacks available after a long day of shopping! The location is great, close to downtown but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Great parking, also, which we realized quickly was a novelty in town! I will definitely recommend this to any friends that visit Eureka and would stay again if we return in the future.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Bella Paradiso Studio Condo #9 - Walk Downtown (Park Free)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399812vb
-4792539999
Eureka Springs Arkansas
3

Frequent visitor

  • 3 of 5
Very convenient location yet quite. Damon was very accommodating and helpful. #9 was much smaller than I expected as I had booked unit 10 for our friends. In knew it was suite but when I booked I had indicated we needed a similar rooms. A little too small for two people for 4 days . But still nice. I would suggest some room modifications to make the room a little easier to work around... For small spaces. Room did smell musty for a day until the ac ran a few hrs. I would certainly return.
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review... #9 is about 4 foot shorter than #10. #9 is perfect for a weekend stay. The overstuffed chairs have always been a bit big for the room but the comfort of the room seems to be what everyone loves. Thanks again for staying with us.
business
Bella Paradiso Studio Condo #9 - Walk Downtown (Park Free)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399812vb
-4792539999
Eureka Springs Arkansas
Tulsa, Oklahoma
4

Nice place with exceptions...

  • 4 of 5
First off, let me explain that the title is not supposed to discourage anyone from choosing this property. What it is supposed to convey is that the unit was exactly as described, but that I had personal issues with the room on a picky and personal preference level. There was absolutely nothing wrong with the unit as far as descriptions or promises made are concerned. I just had a few issues as far as my liking is concerned. The room was small or overcrowded depending on your take of the layout. There is no ice machine if you want or need that sort of thing. The air conditioning unit is literally right next to the bed which caused some issue for my girlfriend and I. To be inside the bathroom AND close the door was nothing short of a magic act but it can be done. There was a drunk red head on the community deck that was very annoying for a chunk of our first evening. Being that I deal with drunks on a daily basis at my job, this turned out to be an issue for me. Also, the downstairs tenants smoked marijuana in their room and out on the deck when they thought nobody else was around. Of course this is no fault of the apartment owner for this unit but it was a problem for me. Like I stated before, we just had some personal issues with certain things that were petty as far as the unit. The neighbors or other renters, that was where most of my issues came from. The unit was very clean, close to town, had great parking (which is a premium in Eureka), excellent 2 way communication with the owner and manager of the unit, you have free drinks and snacks upon arrival and best of all...you won't be bothered during your stay by any staff of the complex. If you like Mexican food, there is a decent restaurant right across the street as well. Would I recommend a couple of adults that can let the small things slide stay here? Sure I would. Will I stay here again? Probably not. Again not anything to do with the unit or owner itself, but just a combination of all the "extra" activities that occurred during my stay. Just one man's opinion and feelings. Thank you very much for your hospitality Damon.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow... This is a well thought out review. Thank you for differentiating between you personal preference and the overall experience. Much appreciated!!

I apologize for the lack of ice. We actually have ice in one of the storage room in the back but I have neglected to explain that in our correspondence with guests.

This particular room is very quaint and cozy, but guests seem to love it. The chairs are really comfy and it seems to have great function... and, as you pointed out - it is as described.

Eureka is us unique. Many of your comments are rare, but certainly true. Some who come to Eureka certainly treat it like an adult play-gorund. They relax with several drinks and I have seen a few people indulge a bit too much. Although, we've never had any problems on the deck at Bella Paradiso. Also, on November 7, 2006, Eureka Springs, Arkansas passed the "Cannabis as Low Police Priority" initiative. So, you occasionally smell it in the air... The hotels (specifically the well known historic ones) who have interior entries and poor ventilation get a bit fragrant on some weekends.

Thanks for staying with us! And again, thanks for pointing out that much of the review is personal preference.

Damon
business
Bella Paradiso Studio Condo #9 - Walk Downtown (Park Free)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399812vb
-4792539999
Eureka Springs Arkansas
Clever, MO
5

Snow in May

  • 5 of 5
We traveled to Eureka Springs with 2 other couples to celebrate birthdays. All three couples rented condos at the Bella Paradiso and we all had a wonderful time! The condos were within walking distance of downtown and the beds were very comfortable. The furnishings were tasteful and everything we needed and more was provided. There were snacks and bottled water in the fridge and the condo was very clean. We did not get to enjoy the inviting deck, as we experienced a historic event: SNOW in May. We still made the best of it and would recommend the Bella Paradiso to anyone.
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send such a well thought out review! I can't believe how cold it's been this spring... sorry for your bad luck with the weather. On the bright side, you will always have a story about the snow and you'll never forget the trip! Come back again and we'll hopefully have sunshine for you.

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
XNA - Northwest Arkansas Regional (or Branson)
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
The Stone House (Wine & Cheese) / Cat House Lounge
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Holiday Island Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Casa Colina (Mexican - Across the street)
Car: not necessary

While in town, I recommend that you tour or view these sites:

Crescent Hotel - Take a self guided tour of this beautiful hotel... View the town below from the top floor observation deck. If you have time for a drink, stop in and check out the selection at Doc Baker's Lounge; located on the top floor of the hotel.

Lake Leatherwood city park (4 mi. W) - The lake is formed by one of the largest hand-cut native limestone dams in the country. The dam and several structures at the park were built in the early 1940's by the WPA. Lake Leatherwood Park is listed on the National Register of Historic Places.

Turpentine Creek (8 mi. S) - Turpentine Creek rescues big cats nationwide. They provide a tour of their park like setting with many tigers and large cats to view.

Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art - NEW! (40 mi. W) This museum celebrates the American spirit in a setting that unites the power of art with the beauty of landscape. They exhibit outstanding works that illuminate our heritage and artistic possibilities.

Dogwood Canyon Nature Park (29 mi. NE) - Many opportunities await you within this amazing 10,000 acre slice of Ozarks paradise. Choose from Self-guided Walking or Biking, Guided Tram Tours, Trout Fishing, and Horseback Riding. Or, select the Adventure Pass and spend the day.

Roaring River State Park (20 mi. N) is a magnificent deep blue spring nestled between towering hills, providing a scenic backdrop to adventures. Seven trails cut through the parks rugged terrain. A large trout hatchery is maintained with the spring water and the stream through the park is stocked daily.

Thorncrown Chapel (3 mi. W) - This glass walled chapel reflects the simple elegance of its exquisite setting. It rises from fieldstone floors and was built with the attention to detail of a master cabinetmaker. Repeating diamond shapes loft upward to its overhanging peaked roof. It has been compared to Frank Lloyd Wright's Wayfarers Chapel. Designed by Architect E. Fay Jones who studied under Wright.

Pivot Rock & Natural Bridge - A beautiful hike with some interesting geological formations.

Kayaking or Canoeing - Available at the Kings River, White River, Elk River, and Buffalo River.

War Eagle Mill (25 mi. SW)

The Great Passion Play's Season for 2012 starts Friday, May 4th.

Keywords: Attractions: Crystal Bridges, Shopping, Fine Dining, Hiking, Kayaking, Roaring River, Beaver Lake, Lake Leatherwood, Steam Powered Train, Passion Play, Corvette weekend, Thorncrown Chapel, Blue's Fest, Night life.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Eureka Springs Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Color Weekend
Oct 25 - Oct 27
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall Diversity Weekend
Oct 31 - Nov 3
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$130
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25
Tax Rate 14.37%
Notes Payment due at time of booking

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Eureka Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Other Vacation Properties

$490 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$595 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$179 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote