Nice location but needs some work
Submitted: August 25, 2012
Stayed: July 2012
The home is located in a beautiful spot overlooking the ocean. However, the home itself, while it does have all the amenities as described, had some issues. The kitchen had an ant problem, the oven door was broken, a cabinet door under the sink kept coming loose from the hinge, the window in the kitchen would not close all the way, there were rust stains on the carpet, there were several dead insects all along the window ledges inside the home, the windows facing the ocean were dirty (we ended up washing them ourselves so we could see out), the cushions on the couch in the front room were duct-taped onto the couch frame (cushions would slip off), and the dishware was worn. The BBQ was dirty and needed to be cleaned before use. We would not stay at this property again and would not recommend it to our friends. As a result, we left 3 days early.This feedback was provided to the property management company, so hopefully these issues have been addressed.
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you experienced all of the problems that you did. Since you stayed at our home we have made some improvements. There is a new dishwasher and we have replaced all of the dishware. Many of your issues had to do with the cleaning of the home and we have brought these issues to the attention of our property manager. Again, I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we strive to provide an appealing environment to our guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Did you find this review helpful?