BEAUTIFUL HOME-CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN & BEACHES, LUSH YARD, HOT TUB & OUTDOOR SHOWER

The Ramakers

Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

The Ramakers

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL HOME-CLOSE TO DOWNTOWN & BEACHES, LUSH YARD, HOT TUB & OUTDOOR SHOWER

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Santa Barbara House Rental Photos and Description

2+ Bedrooms, detached room, 1.5 bathrooms + warm outdoor shower, Sleeps 6-8

Update- We will have a brand new 7 person spa as of June 2014.

Drink Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice Every Morning During your Stay!

This beautiful, cozy home has 2+ bedrooms and 1.5 baths along with a stand-alone detached room in the backyard. This pet friendly home boasts a beautiful manicured yard with 2 large orchard size orange trees, hot tub, outdoor shower. This California Cottage is typical Santa Barbara with white stucco and red roof tiles, beautiful oak floors and a great fireplace. The house is comfortably furnished including high quality linens and towels.

We are within walking distance to State Street and all the downtown shops (9 blocks or ~0.9 miles) and easy nearby access to the beach - only ~1 mile depending on what beach you'd like to enjoy.

The house can sleep 6 including the queen size convertible bed in the living room, but can sleep up to 8 including the a second pull out sofa in the living room and/or a detached room. One bedroom has a king size bed, the other a a queen size bed. The living room has a nice queen size convertible bed with memory foam.

The house has a large backyard lawn with a free-standing hammock for you to enjoy the gorgeous Santa Barbara days. You can eat breakfast and drink fresh squeezed orange juice from our orange trees while sitting on our redwood deck that receives perfect morning sun or have wonderful family dinners outside in the backyard. We also have a full front porch which gets great evening sun so you can sit back, enjoy a glass of wine and watch the world go by. We also have a great hot tub that you can enjoy while you sip some great local Santa Barbara wine and gaze at the moon or beautiful SB sunsets. Included also is a brand new gas grill at your disposal. You can also enjoy a rinse after hitting the beach with our outdoor shower!

We also have badminton, croquet and horse shoes to pass the the time.

You will have never ending hot water no matter how many baths or showers you take. We have a front loading washer/dryer at your fingertips. Santa Barbara is known for having very hard water and thanks to our water softener, you will have soft water throughout your stay.

We also have a small stand-alone detached room (approx. 150 sq ft) that has a full size convertible bed that can sleep 2 as well, however, you will have to come inside the house for bathroom access from this room.

We have a full kitchen with newer stainless steel appliances including a citrus juicer. We also have a 40 inch flatscreen TV in the living room and a 32 inch flatscreen in one of the bedrooms and a blu-ray/DVD player with access to Netflix, Hulu, etc., (using your own sign in). We also have wireless internet available throughout the property and a portable iPod dock for you to enjoy your favorite music whether indoors or out.

We are pet-friendly to well behaved dogs. Having 2 wonderful dogs that we enjoy traveling with ourselves, we know that it is important to find a place that is nice and accomodating to dogs. We have a dog door leading to the backyard which is fully fenced and we are within 0.5 miles of 3 off-leash open space parks including the beach, a park overlooking the ocean and one with amazing ocean and mountain views.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
The Ramakers (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About The Ramakers

We are long time Santa Barbara residents who absolutely love living in Santa Barbara and truly make the most of living here. Tim grew up in Santa Barbara surfing at all the great local surf spots that the Central Coast has to offer. Shruti moved here to attend UCSB and never wants to move again! Together, we enjoy spending time with our 2 beautiful kids and our wonderful friends.

We love drinking local wines, eating at our great restaurants, hiking the local mountains and spending time at the beach...what a life!

Why The Ramakers chose Santa Barbara

When we first walked into this house, we fell in love with the gorgeous backyard and the wonderful open and airy feel of the house. There was just something that made this home a perfect piece of Santa Barbara.

What makes this house unique

What sets our place apart is our great rates, proximity to Downtown SB and the local beaches, a hot tub, full kitchen and amazing backyard all for a much better deal than a local hotel. We are pet-friendly as well!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to send you a quick note to say how much we enjoyed our stay in your house. We loved the colors that you chose for each room and all of the textures with the stones, tiles and wood. The front yard felt straight out of Sunset magazine and I loved the deep porch. Great taste and great place.
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 5

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Home-Close to Downtown & Beaches, Lush Yard, Hot Tub & Outdoor Shower
average rating of 4.730769 based on 31 reviews
business
Beautiful Home-Close to Downtown & Beaches, Lush Yard, Hot Tub & Outdoor Shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399042
+1 -805 570-5566
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Perfect rental!

  • 5 of 5
We had a fabulous time in Santa Barbara! Our first impression of this great city was this amazing house. Great location, beautifully decorated, well maintained! The kids were so excited with the orange tree. We had fresh squeezed juice every morning....they are STILL talking about it! Thank you making our stay so wonderful and relaxing. Great communication prior to our arrival and even still after! Thanks for the memories!
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Home-Close to Downtown & Beaches, Lush Yard, Hot Tub & Outdoor Shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399042
+1 -805 570-5566
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Amazing Jem in Santa Barbara

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had a great stay at this house when we were in town for the weekend. The landscaping is amazing and my only wish is that I had more time to hang out in the backyard and get in that nap on the hammock that I really wanted to! The interior is modern and comfy and our family already felt completely at home on the first day. The location is also good as you are only a few minutes to State street one way and from the beach the other. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful Home-Close to Downtown & Beaches, Lush Yard, Hot Tub & Outdoor Shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399042
+1 -805 570-5566
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Long Beach, CA, USA
2

Cute place, good location, shotty plumbing, TOILETS CLOG

  • 2 of 5
Some friends and I stayed here for the weekend. It was mostly delightful, aside from a couple minor hiccups and one giant issue. It was clean and seemed well kept, the beds were amazing, and the kitchen was reasonably well stocked with cooking and serving utensils. The outdoor hot tub stopped working during our second to last day, and the owner said that happens often because the breaker malfunctions. Most importantly, if you like showering to the point of actual cleanliness in warm water (and getting the shampoo/conditioner out of your hair), or functionally flushing toilets, this may not be the place for you.

The plumber that came to snake the pipes at 12:30 AM to noisily snake the pipes (waking up the 4 of us who had been able to go to sleep) said that the pipes look as though there are roots grown into them. It's highly likely that the owners were aware of this prior to our visit because there was a sign posted above the toilet instructing users to hold the handle for at least 3 seconds (in all caps). When we called around 11pm, the homeowner told us she would get a plumber in the morning, expecting our group of 6 to be without a toilet for at least 9 hours. At our forceful insistence, the homeowner finally contracted a plumber to come to the house.

I would have been delighted to give a shining review of this property, or at least kept the homeowner's dirty little secrets about the numerous issues at the property, but after the homeowner's negligence and rudeness after the fact, she has forced my hand.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, our first negative review. We are so sorry for this tenant's inconvenience. We wanted to to respond since we are of course disappointed that someone would have a negative experience at our property.

First off, we were happy to get a plumber out there late at night, however, we had already called multiple plumbers to come out immediately after the tenant's call, but when we did not hear back immediately, we asked if the tenant may also not want to deal with it in the middle of the night because they would be sleeping and toilet use would be minimal and we didn't want to inconvenience them anymore than we had already, but we never said that we did not want to get a plumber out immediately. Additionally, the toilet in the half bath still worked so that they would have access to a toilet overnight. We worried that we would keep the tenant up all night waiting for a plumber to call us back and so we said that at the very worst, the issue would be resolved as early as possible in the morning. It should be noted that the plumbing issue was resolved within 2 hours of the tenant's call that night.

We initiated offering a partial refund the night of the incident before the tenant even asked, for their inconvenience, however, after formally initiating the refund after their checkout, they suggested that it was not enough to cover their inconvenience. Additionally, they did not tell us about the hot tub issues until the last night of their stay, which provided us no time to respond and resolve it. Additionally, we offered to come out immediately and fix the issue but they declined to have us come by and fix it. We had been extremely responsive and I would not characterize our interactions with them as rude at all. We were very apologetic but did not think it fair to refund them for the amount they expected.

There are no dirty little secrets about our property. We did have a similar issue last year and the plumber that came out suggested we put a sign up that saying to hold the handle down because as he said- newer low flow toilets don't allow sufficient water pressure to clear the lines, therefore, we placed a small sign in the bathroom to avoid similar issues/ inconveniences.

As all the reviews previous to this reflect, we have not had any major issues and are so sorry for this tenant's inconvenience. We do everything in our power to keep everything well maintained and in good order. Lastly, we have had this issue only twice in the last 3 years.
business
Beautiful Home-Close to Downtown & Beaches, Lush Yard, Hot Tub & Outdoor Shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399042
+1 -805 570-5566
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Monterey County, CA
4

Week in Santa Barbara

  • 4 of 5
My friend and I stayed for a week in this 2 bedroom, 1/5 bath home. The property is close to downtown and comfortable. It had a nice back yard, parking, deck in back, and fit our needs well. The only issue we had was the water pressure in the bathroom sinks. It was very, very limited and made morning and night routines difficult. Other than that, it was fine for our lovely week in Santa Barbara. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the house and in Santa Barbara. We were happy to host you. So sorry to hear that the water pressure was not sufficient in the bathroom sink. We have since cleaned out the clogged sink aerator from hard water deposits and the water pressure is back to normal now. I wish we would have known about it during your stay. We would have immediately taken care of it for you.
business
Beautiful Home-Close to Downtown & Beaches, Lush Yard, Hot Tub & Outdoor Shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399042
+1 -805 570-5566
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

A perfect spot!!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed here the weekend we got married. It was solstice weekend, so things were pretty crazy in town, even beyond wedding things. Shruti made it SUPER easy for us from the get-go. Communication was fast and incredibly detailed.

The house was absolutely PERFECT! Nice bedrooms, beautiful bathroom, very accessible and the backyard was FABULOUS. A hot tub, citrus trees, a hammock and tons of green space made it absolutely idyllic. And surprisingly quiet! The whole place was incredibly comfortable and well-worth what we paid. The location is fantastic, too - very easy to get almost anywhere.

Would highly recommend this home to anyone coming to SB - it was a great spot, great owners and a beautiful house. Thank you!!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Home-Close to Downtown & Beaches, Lush Yard, Hot Tub & Outdoor Shower
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399042
+1 -805 570-5566
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Austin, TX
5

Welcome to the Neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
Santa Barbara is a lovely destination and this home lets you feel like you've just moved into the neighborhood!
We were visiting for a family reunion and our group included two couples, a granny, a grandchild, and an extra teenager.
The living/kitchen/dining area worked well for our family group and there was inviting space to socialize---or escape!
The bedrooms were comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. The early-riser family member enjoyed the outdoor bedroom and often walked to State Street for morning coffee. (easy access to half bath just inside the back door)
Especially enjoyed:
Platform king bed
Outdoor shower
Laundry
Yard--front landscaped sitting area,
back dining opens to patio
Access--walkable, nice neighborhood,
friendly neighbors on the street,
cross-town shuttle steps away,
easy parking in front of house
We enjoyed living here!
Thanks so much to the homeowners for making this home available, we didn't have time to enjoy the setting near as much as we wanted due to organized family reunion events, wish we could have stayed longer---
Maybe next time!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Santa Barbara
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Santa Barbara Municipal Golf Course
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Santa Barbara Train Station
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US 101
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hendry's Beach

Great, quiet residential neighborhood with plenty of parking at the same time being very close downtown, shopping, beaches and all the attractions SB has to offer.

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Basketball Courts nearby, Kayaking, Health/Beauty Spa, Wildlife Viewing,Horseshoes

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Santa Barbara House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall and Winter 2014
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 20 2014
1 night minimum stay
$295
From
$305
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,550
$5,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,250
 
 
December 2014
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
1 night minimum stay
$295
$2,250
$5,000
 
 
Christmas/New Years 2014
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$350
$2,250
 
 
Winter 2015
Jan 5 2015 - Mar 13 2015
1 night minimum stay
$295
$1,550
$5,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Standard Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Please let us know if your stay includes a dog.

We prefer no more than 6 occupants but may consider 8 at additional charge.

Higher Holiday Rates apply such as SB Film Festival, Spring Break, Memorial Day, Labor Day, UCSB Graduation Weekend, 4th of July, Fiesta/Old Spanish Days, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Santa Barbara House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half 1 - toilet , Pedestal Sink
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower
    Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathtub/shower
  • Master bath has a granite vanity top with beautiful travertine floor and shower accents.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Pillowtop Cal King Mattress with memory foam topper
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , memory foam topper
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , memory foam topper
    Living Room - 1 queen , 1 double , 2 fold out couches in living room
  • Detached room has a full size convertible bed. The living room also has 2 convertible sofa beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We also have an portable iPod dock with speakers for use indoors or out. Pet Friendly: We are a half a mile from 3 off-leash dog parks including Hendry's beach, which is the closest beach access to our house. The backyard is fully fenced and we are happy to have well behaved dogs stay at our house. Wine tasting and tours, surf lessons, off-leash dog parks. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Minimum Age is 25 years of age. Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer. House also has a great outdoor shower
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,000 - $1,200 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,500 - $2,500 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,012 - $2,000 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote