BOOK GET-A-WAY NOW!! POOLS, GOLF & SPA WITHIN COMMUNITY!!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOOK GET-A-WAY NOW!! POOLS, GOLF & SPA WITHIN COMMUNITY!!

Brooks Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

We invite you to come and RELAX in our comfortable home!!! There is room to sleep 14 people, ALL IN BEDS. All guests sleep in the luxury and the privacy of a BED and into a bedroom!

This family friendly home is ideal for 3-4 couples with a combined total of 6 children. Each adult sleeps in privacy and comfort, while the children get the 'sleep-over' they want & beg you for!! There is a maximum of 14 persons per rental. We will not accept larger parties--sorry but no exceptions. We also DO NOT rent to adult groups younger than 28 years of age. A valid drivers license is required at the check in desk.

HOME LAYOUT:

Upon entry on the Lower Level, immediately, there is the Lower Level rec area with an 8ft pool table w/ping pong attachment. There is a NEW flat screen tv and seating. A washer & dryer, which you are welcome to use. Just past this are 2 bedrooms (#1 & #2) each with its own NEW Queen sized bed. A full bath (w/ tub-shower) completes this level.

Upstairs to the Main Level is the main living area with a NEW 47' flat screen tv with blue-ray DVD player and a working wood burning fireplace. The kitchen is fully loaded with dishes, pots & pans and appliances which are all full sized. A dining table & chairs complete this area.

Also on 'Main Level' are two sets of large sliding glass doors leading to a substantial front deck (uncovered). Deck furniture is available in the spring, summer and fall for this area. It is perfect for reading, relaxing and sunbathing.

A separate door off the dining area leads to a large screened-in-porch, which is unheated. This area is PERFECT for the spring/summer as we have added a large table for dining and hanging out! (FYI: The wood for use in the fireplace is stored in this room.)

Still continuing on this Main Level, back past the LL staircase are bedrooms (#3 & 4), each with a brand NEW Queen sized bed. A full bath (w/ tub/shower) completes this level. (Bedroom # 4 has a small tv).

Lastly, up one more flight of stairs, is the 3rd Level which has a large loft area providing another space for reading or playing board games. We have books (novels) available for your use. There is a roomy bathroom with a stall shower and one large bedroom. This bedroom is the 'KIDS' room with 2 Full sized beds, 2 twins each with a separate twin trundle/high-rise for a total of 6 beds (sleeping for a max of 6). This room also has a mounted NEW flat screen tv and DVD player.

SUMMARY:

LL: Bdrm #1 & #2 Queen in each, bathrm, rec area & tv

Main: Kit.,LR(tv),Dining;Bdrm #3 & #4(tv) Queen in ea, bthrm

3rd Level: Bdrm #5 w/tv (2 full, 4 twins), bathrm & loft area

Please check the availability calendar and give us a call or email.

PLEASE NOTE: WE REQUIRE ALL RENTERS TO BE A MINIMUM of 28 YEARS OLD. Copy of photo ID required with payment. ABSOLUTELY NO PETS ALLOWED.

THE HIDEOUT COMMUNITY:

The HIDEOUT is a FOUR STAR, Gated Community loaded with amenities. To name a few: Access to 3 lakes with 2 beaches, two outdoor pools, in & outdoor tennis, basketball courts(in&outdoor), and a 9-hole golf course with a beautiful club house. Catch & release fishing is allowed so bring your poles (16 years old and over require state fishing license in state of PA). Paddleboats and row boats are available for rent at the Main Lodge/pool/beach area. Refer to web hideout assoc. for amenity details.

Our home is a mile & a half from the main pool and beach. Bring your beach chairs & towels and Jump in!

3 minute drive to tubing and skiing. In winter Own Ski Hill with lift (they make snow when needed). A quick half hour to major ski areas such as Big Bear, Elk, & Camelback.

The HIDEOUT has so much to do there is no need to leave! PLAN YOUR GET-A-WAY NOW!

Keywords: POCONOS, Hideout, LARGE FAMILY VACATION HOME. 3 LEVELS WITH 5 BDRMS, 3 FULL BATHS. FIREPLACE. LOCATED IN 'HIDEOUT' GATED COMMUNITY IN POCONOS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Owner
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why The Owner chose Brooks Lake

We chose to purchase our vacation home in this area primarily because it is a FULLY loaded & a GATED community. This means everything you may look to do is available in all 4 seasons of the year. There are dining options and every activity from skiing/tubing to golf and fishing or swimming, Bingo or crafts. All without leaving the community! The lake is clean and has a sandy bottom! There are lifeguards on duty at both pool and lake areas.

The only people permitted access into the area are those owning/renting or working in the community. This makes it very safe and that is a BIG comfort when vacationing with children. Especially as kids in the 'tweens and 'teen years yearn for freedom!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BOOK GET-A-WAY Now!! Pools, Golf & SPA within Community!!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
BOOK GET-A-WAY Now!! Pools, Golf & SPA within Community!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399009vb
516-641-7423
Brooks Lake Poconos
United States
5

Great House/Community

  • 5 of 5
This house was a great rental for our family gathering. House was very clean, beds were comfortable, and brand new A/C. The basement has a ping pong/pool table, & dart board, which provided lots of fun family competition. The community is well maintained, and has plenty of activities. Owners are a pleasure to deal with. The property was exactly as described on VRBO. Would definitely recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BOOK GET-A-WAY Now!! Pools, Golf & SPA within Community!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399009vb
516-641-7423
Brooks Lake Poconos
Long Island, N.Y.
5

our hideout vacation

  • 5 of 5
A most comfortable & convenient home- evertyhing our multi- generational family needed was there. A wonderful time was had by all
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BOOK GET-A-WAY Now!! Pools, Golf & SPA within Community!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399009vb
516-641-7423
Brooks Lake Poconos
1

not so great!

  • 1 of 5
Enjoyed staying in hideout, nice community - quiet and clean. Lot of activities around.

The rooms are good with good furniture and comfortable beds. Unfortunately, for group of 15 the house was not very comfortable.
2 rooms at first level are without air conditioners, they felt more like the rooms in basement.
The game room has new pool table. But the room is very small, makes it difficult to play pool or ping pong.

Hot water was problem all the time! We had to wait 45 minutes for hot water after 2 of us took shower.

There was no vacuum cleaner, no iron in the house.

The broken door was making entry to patio difficult.
The maintenance was not quick. In fact, no one came during our stay to fix the problems.

This property is overpriced! Owners did not return $250 out of our security deposit (on top of the cleaning fees) for the inconvenience caused to the cleaning services, after we left.
But who is accountable for the inconvenience caused to us???
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We spoke with you quite a few times and upon our asking how everything was, you raved about how it was great and & having a great time! We never heard any of your complaints regarding your lack of comfort or not enough hot water until NOW!! And of course, this being AFTER we were forced to withhold half of the security deposit. Lets tell the whole story: we received a call from you that there was a hole in sliding screen door made by a child(?) in your party and the shower knob broke (how??). We had a local handy man there during YOUR stay! He fixed the shower and took the screen to repair, the same day! Things happen and we would have dismissed the incident as wear & tear & absorbed the charges.
However, when our cleaning person called in tears, that she NEVER saw a house left so dirty and with such disrespect.....and provided us pictures to prove it we had no choice. We had to double her fee to allow her to bring in help and collect the funds from you. You left food remnants, towels hanging from the fireplace, moved furniture around, scorched the stove top, scratched the buffet, dirty dishes all over, and debris outside. Lastly, the home is equipped with central vac and we are sorry that we do not provide an iron.
Our other reviews speak to our home and what we offer. Thank you.
business
BOOK GET-A-WAY Now!! Pools, Golf & SPA within Community!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399009vb
516-641-7423
Brooks Lake Poconos
central New Jersey
5

Great large home to rent with kids!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great vacation and amazing stay in this house. It was large, clean and extremely comfortable. The beds were really comfy. We did lots of fun things with the kids. We went to the zoo, Wayne county fair, and Bushkill falls . We enjoyed the activities on site too. We had a great time at the beach, pool and lake. Excellent house owners were so attentive to our needs. Wonderful people easy to deal with and very accomadating. Can't wait to come back! Enjoy your stay! Your making the right choice!
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
BOOK GET-A-WAY Now!! Pools, Golf & SPA within Community!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399009vb
516-641-7423
Brooks Lake Poconos
NJ
5

Relaxing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
The homeowners are easy to work with - and are very responsive. They are definitely interested in making sure you have a pleasant stay.

The house is clean, cozy and perfect for larger groups. The community has lots of activities. The pool is nice and wasn't crowded when we went.

I would definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
BOOK GET-A-WAY Now!! Pools, Golf & SPA within Community!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p399009vb
516-641-7423
Brooks Lake Poconos
Oceanside, NY
5

Perfect winter family getaway - New Year's Eve

Perfect winter family getaway - New Year's Eve
  • 5 of 5
Fantastic family-friendly house with plenty of space for kids of various ages to spread out and "play" or "hang out" -- while parents have their own fun, too! Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms and kitchen, all needed basic supplies. We brought food and cooked - did a quick run to a nearby supermarket, no problem.

Perfect place for all to ski together - even our young children enjoyed their first time learning on the gentle ski hills in the complex - and took affordable lessons. Great tubing on the ski hill and sledding on the golf course, too!

Friendly owners - easy to work with. We enjoyed our first visit to the Hideout so much that we cannot wait to go back. We hope to make a summer visit because even in the winter, the lake and summer activities are enticing!!

Enjoy!
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Mohegan Sun less than an hour away with over 3000 slot machines! Golf & SPA located within the community!

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Brooks Lake House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $1100-1700
  • US Dollars by check
  • Summer rates $1650*/WEEK(Memorial Day thr Labor Day) OR $1250 wkend (fri-sun)
  • Summer Holiday wkends $1750 & weeks $2100
  • Add a nite for $250
  • (*)Please note that $500 security, association fee & cleaning fees are additional.
  • Rentals begin on Friday or Sunday please!
  • Winter rates weekend friday-sunday $1150
  • Winter holiday (long weekend) $1550 Columbus MLK & Presidents'Week
  • New Years Long Weekend $ 1850 or tbd

Amenities

Amenities

Brooks Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Queen size Beds (4) ALL BRAND NEW, Double Beds (2) FULL SIZE, Twin or Single Beds (4) 2 TWINS EACH WITH A TWIN TRUNDLE-HIGH-RISE UNDERNEATH
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Ping Pong Table
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • shuffleboard
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • hunting
  • cross country skiing
  • mountain biking
  • snowmobiling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • kayaking
  • cycling
  • pier fishing
  • basketball court
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • rafting
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • hiking
Notes:
Please bring your own movies and music CD's. Also there is a movie rental option at the HIDEOUT----ask when you check-in. We DO NOT provide a land line telephone as cell coverage is available. Feel free to bring your wii or XBox. there is wifi and HDMI hook-up cable!