PRIME LOCATION - NORTH PADRE ISLAND! 2 & 2 SLEEPS 6 IN COMFORT

Nadiya Zitser

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIME LOCATION - NORTH PADRE ISLAND! 2 & 2 SLEEPS 6 IN COMFORT

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This property is located in the heart of North Padre Island adjacent to the beautiful and challenging Island Golf Course. If there is a golfer in your group, be prepared to sidestep the abundance of wildlife from hares to Herons. The country club is actually at you back door.

This condo has recently been completely renovated to give you an 'island experience'.

All new appliances (including washer and dryer) for you convenience ensuring a wonderful vacation time.

This (2) bedroom / 2 full Bath spacious condo also has a pull-out sofa bed to allow for comfortable sleeping for up to (6) adults.

The Master bedroom has a full Queen size bed and the 2nd room has two single beds.

This over-sized island condo has a new 42'W flat screen TV, new 'islandy palm' ceiling fans and a great view balcony.

When the weather is warm enough, there is a wonderful complex pool for everyone to enjoy.

While your visiting, there are many activities to take advantage of. Guided fishing tours in the pristine Laguna Bay system and for those with a real adventure hunger, you can travel back into Baffin Bay. This is probably the most natural and isolated bay anywhere along the southern Gulf Coast!

The (15) miles of white sand beaches that seperate North Padre Island from Port Aransas offer many areas for family's and tourists to walk along and search for many unusual shells to the more common and plentiful sand dollars.

Miles and miles of clean beach awaits you and your group!

For a change of pace, a quick trip to Port Aransas offers many shops and restaurants for those looking for coastal souveniers and gourmet food. You can even rent your own golf cart and scoot around the beach or shops!

Back on North Padre you'll have your own local restaurants with sports bars, bistros and sushi.

Horseback riding is available on the beach with horses for beginners to those with more skill and experience.

This truly is an area along the coast that time seems to have forgotten....... but not for long.

Schlitterbahn is coming and in a big way. To be precise, this condo will be centrally located between the golf course and the future Schlitterbahn park.

So, bring your margarita making skills and kick back after a long, fun filled day. Kick your feet up, watch the sunset between the palm trees and relax.

After the sun has rested, look upward...........the south Texas stars are a thing to behold.

If we say so ourselves, Jimmy Buffet would be asking for more gumbo or another cheeseburger......at this North Padre Island Paradise.

Keywords: North Padre Island Condos, Corpus Christi TX, Corpus Christi golf course, Corpus Christi water views, fishing, birding, water, Laguna Madre, coast, bay, wildlife, beach, windsurfing, relax, vacation,rental,sleeps6

.................................................................................................................................................................

Beautiful golf course view and walking distance to clubhouse for a round on the links and a stones throw to the beach! Beautifully furnished and easy access to all activities on the Island from restaurants to horseback riding on the beach!

The seashore road to Port Aransas (15 minute drive) is a block away and Corpus's wonderful malls back OTB (over-the-bridge) also 15 minutes away!

North Padre Island offers probably the nicest and cleanest beaches on the Texas Coast. Pristine and secluded Big Shell just minutes down the coast for some of the best

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Nadiya Zitser

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Hello my name is Nadiya Zitser and I am originally from Odessa Ukraine. I moved to the United States back in 2000 and immediately moved to Corpus Christi. It didn’t take much to convince me that the gulf coast was the place for me.

I worked very hard to learn and adapt to the American culture and the southern lifestyle that was to be my new beginning and permanent home. After a year or so I realized that I loved the people and communities in Corpus and found that a professional career in real estate was going to be my calling. After winning both “Rookie of the year and Salesperson of the Year” awards my first year, I was hooked.

I have now made my first investment in rental property and am determined to offer vacationers the best experience possible. Everyone deserves an opportunity, like I have, to live the “Island Life” and relax. I have worked hard in my career to be the best that I can be now I want to offer something back.

Once you have crossed over the causeway bridge and are on North Padre Island, a new frame of mind takes over. Turn off the news. Forget about work. Understand that the subtle smiles that have now appeared on you and your group is what it is all about here. It always has been for me and my family….especially my son who is always dragging beach sand with him. And oh yes…….don’t forget your Hawaiann shirts and sandals. They’re mandatory!

Nadiya Zitser purchased this condo in 2011

LOCATION!!! LOCATION!!! LOCATION!!!

It has the closest proximity to the beaches, the country club, the restaurants and everything on interest on The Island.

Location!! Location!!! Location!!!

See all of the above......

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Prime Location - North Padre Island! 2 & 2 Sleeps 6 in Comfort
average rating of 4.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Prime Location - North Padre Island! 2 & 2 Sleeps 6 in Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398824vb
361-228-2886
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Keller, TX
3

CONDO IN NORTH PADRE

  • 3 of 5
This condo was surprisingly very spacious for a two bedroom and it totally met our needs. It was tastefully decorated, very clean, and furniture was adequate (though sofa was worn and well-used). However, we were very disappointed in the location. The description showed this condo with a view of a golf course; however, the golf course is no longer there and we had a huge construction site instead, with lots of heavy equipment, dust, workmen, noise, etc. The new Schlitterbahn is literally being built in the back yard. Once the waterpark is built, this will be a great condo for those visiting Schlitterbahn, as it is right there and you can walk to it. Small negatives...the mattresses did not have mattress pads and the sheets were not high quality. The bed in the master was very noisy, I think the box springs rubbed against the frame. Also, there was a cigarette smoke smell in the condo.
If it had been on a golf course as shown, we would give it a better rating.
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Prime Location - North Padre Island! 2 & 2 Sleeps 6 in Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398824vb
361-228-2886
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
1

VERY DISAPPOINTING!

  • 1 of 5
There is no golf course. It has been sold and they are building a huge water park. This includes dirt blowing and construction equipment running during the day. The pool is not usable as it is filled with dirt from construction. The master bath toilet was broken upon arrival and sending sewage onto the bath floor. We called her immediately and repeatedly, but wasn't fixed until the third day of our trip. I have filed a complaint with Homeaway since my email to the owner has gone unanswered. Ruined our trip. I wish I could add the photos to this site that prove how she is misrepresenting this property.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for your disappointment. First my question is Why did you wait until you left and then complain about location. If you didn’t like it at the time you arrived or next day you should have contacted me and let me know about your concerns. If you would have contacted me immediately I would have been able to reimburse you. Second, of all is about a toilet problem. Sorry but stuff like AC, Plumbing and Electrical can happen any time at any place even at your personal home. Yes, plumber arrived next day after you told me about the problem. He was busy with other jobs and was available for the next day ( I do not have control of that). He arrived first thing next morning and fixed the problem without any questions. In my advertisement I did not mention a pool on the property for the very same reason you described. Untimely, I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.
business
Prime Location - North Padre Island! 2 & 2 Sleeps 6 in Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398824vb
361-228-2886
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
4

BEACH STAY

  • 4 of 5
Unit was clean and attractive. Matresses on big bed and fold out bed need to be replaced.
s a whole kitchen was well equipped. I would suggest some baking pans (cookie and cake pans) and a collander to be added to the kitchen. At this time there is construction around the unit. Aquarium and Lexington are about 25 min drive away. Unit is short drive from beach. We enjoyed our stay.
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Prime Location - North Padre Island! 2 & 2 Sleeps 6 in Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398824vb
361-228-2886
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
4

NICE PLACE & GREAT LOCATION

Nice place & great location
  • 4 of 5
This is a very nice condo close to the beach. The interior looks very recently renovated and done very tastefully. The master bedroom and the guest bedroom are nice.
It is located right off the highway and literally 5 mins from the beach. Grocery stores and restaurants are 5-10 min drive from the condo. The condo comes equipped wih pots and pans and so we did not need to eat out during our entire stay.
When I talked to the owner she said we were most welcome to check in at 2pm although the official check-in time is 4pm.
My only complain will be the pullout couch. The bed was not very comfortable. And I wish there was wi-fi internet in the condo. Other than these two minor issues we enjoyed our stay.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Prime Location - North Padre Island! 2 & 2 Sleeps 6 in Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398824vb
361-228-2886
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
1

VERY DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5
Where do I start? When we arrived at 11:00am the room had not been "cleaned" yet so we were told to come back at 2PM. after lunch and some shopping we came back to what looked like the room had not even been touched. The cleaning crew washed the sheets on the bed and reused the same comforters on all beds (which have stains on them too)- we watched as they did this because they were still there and had not finished. We couldn't understand why when we were gone for so long they had not cleaned anything- but she said they were through. I asked if she was going to clean the floors and she said there is a vacuum in the closet and pointed it out to me- basically telling me to do it. All they had cleaned in between the last clients was the sheets and a quick wipe down in the bathrooms. Our kitchen was filthy, dirty dishes still in the dishwasher, food still stuck to the dinning room table, unwashed placemats still sat there from someone else's last meal, dust covered all furnishings, smears and finger prints all over the glass tables. area rugs are so gross- they have never been vacuumed. You can tell that all clients leave their shoes on by the amount of dirt on the floors and rugs. when I had taken my shoes off when we got back from lunch and the cleaning ladies were leaving I walked 10 ft before I realized they hadn't cleaned the floors and looked at my socks which where now black! I had to clean my own bath tub so my daughter could take a bath, and there was a giant cockroach in the mstr bd room ( which I left for the cleaning crew). The pool is a joke- also very dirty water, sand in the bottom and old dingy plastic chairs that are falling apart. No BBQ on the patio- that's a lie. There are BBQ's by the pool but are owned by the people who live there. the back patio is covered in Cig butts and piles of kitty litter? No view either of anything! The pictures have to be from the first day after remodel when it was brand new because it is not in this state anymore. The cupboards and drawers are old and dirty, I didn't even want to put my dishes and items away in the lg cupboard- there is so much dirt in this place my 2 year old daughter was drawing pictures in the dust on the tv cabinet- that I also had to wipe down myself. Needless to say I would never stay here again and do not understand why it got such great reviews in the past, unless the cleaning crew has changed and its gone down hill since then. informed owner with only a sorry I'll look into it.
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Where do I start?
My first question would be why was this lady there at 11:00 in the first place? Check out time for previous guests is 1100 am. You were given the opportunity to come in early. I do this for many people even though check in time is 3:00 pm. The rental agreement specifically states that check in is at 3:00 and CHECK OUT is 11:00! The cleaning crew I use is the exact same one I have used for a year or more and they do a wonderful job. This lady had no business being there at all at the time she arrived.
The cleaning crew is not only responsible for this condo but many others. They left for a while to get another condo's laundry started and came back not expecting this renter to be there. They did what they could and felt just a bit intimidated and tried to get out of their way....they said the lady was a bit "bossy".
The owner of the cleaning business spoke to the crew separately and said that they both said the same thing; when they got there the guests had unpacked and personal belongings were scattered around the condo and they were cooking. After making the beds and cleaning the bathrooms they needed to come in the areas where the guests were but were told not to worry about the rest. They reported this to the owner and left.
On every occasion when I have let guests come in early we have had no problem with the crew coming in to clean after they arrive. Guests have always gone down to the beach or out on the store and let them do their job. It is their job to have the condo ready by 3:00 pm. It is a courtesy to allow guests to come in early.
By the way, there are no roaches in this condo. They are palmetto bugs and on occasion every house on the gulf cost gets one that sneaks in. Part of living in Texas and it would have been removed if we could have been able to clean there.....between 11:00 and 3:00.
The great reviews I have received were all honest and great for a reason. Stating that I lied about the BBQ pit was pretty harsh words. It is not stated that it is on the patio...it is around the pool area...and there is a community pit there! ! For this woman to embellish all of her points as she did with strong adjectives was just plain wrong.
If it was as bad as you say why didn't you call me? Why did you stay three days and nights without demanding that the cleaners come back??????
business
Prime Location - North Padre Island! 2 & 2 Sleeps 6 in Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398824vb
361-228-2886
Corpus Christi Texas Gulf Coast
3

COOL

  • 3 of 5
The rental was beautiful. Cant say it wasnt. The rente tried.to kick us out the third night bc she said the owner.had to be 25. Even though my bf was 25. My experience in corpus was pretty bad. But overall we had an amazing time. The beach is right around the corner and it was so beautiful and fun. Will i come to corpus again? Yes? Will i rent from the same person? NO!
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: In reply to the above-referenced review: I was notified by one of the adjacent neighbors that the rental was crowded with underage people who were partying and being left unattended in the unit. I contacted the tenant who advised that one person was over 25 in the group of people who stayed at the unit. My rental application clearly states that the renters must be 25 and anyone under that age must be attended at all times.

That fact, and the fact that it appeared there was underage drinking taking place on the property, were the reasons behind my asking them to vacate. I am the property owner and am responsible for the safety of the renters and the proper care of the unit. In addition, the neighbors who are residents on the property, had great concern about the noise level and people roaming around the property.
Email Owner Email

Map

North Padre Isles Country Club. Condo complex is close to NAS.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
$700
 
 
Sammer
May 1 - Sep 14
2 night minimum stay
$145
$980
 
 
Winter
Sep 15 - Feb 27
2 night minimum stay
$110
$700
 
 
Spring Brake season
Mar 1 - Mar 31
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
 
 
spring
Apr 1 - Apr 30
2 night minimum stay
$140
$945
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
cleaning $70.00
Pet Fee $0.00
Tax Rate 15.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Golf Course View
  • Water View
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) sleeping sofa
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • zoo
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • library
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • wildlife viewing
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
  • surfing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 - $1,400 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$225 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6