Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Large Historic Arts and Crafts Style Home

Mark Savoy

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 7
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Mark Savoy

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Large Historic Arts and Crafts Style Home

Bedrooms 7
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


Niagara Falls House Rental Photos and Description

Large House, 7 Bedrooms + Den, 6 Full Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Beautiful 1913 arts and crafts style home with extensive wood work throughout. Located in the Historic Park Place District of Niagara Falls and listed on the National Historic Registry of historic places, the home is a 10 minute walk (eight tenths of a mile) to Niagara Falls, area attractions, the Canadian border crossing, and the Seneca Niagara Casino. Relax on our spacious front veranda overlooking the large tree lined Park Place. Everyone can sit together at once for meals in our large dining room with seating for 12. Unwind in our library space with a book or a chat. Our large backyard provides space for the kids to play along with our basketball hoop in our private parking space. Private baths are in 4 of the rooms along with three full hall baths for common use. The house is equipped with wireless internet access, cable TV with TV's in most of the rooms, local telephone, printer/fax, 2 fireplaces, laundry, gas BBQ, basketball hoop and court in private parking area, large backyard, and 6 private parking spaces plus city street parking in front.

Keywords: Large Vacation Home

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mark Savoy (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 20, 2015

About Mark Savoy

As a child I grew up in the Niagara Region and lived here through graduation from university in 1985. I spent 23 years in California. Now back home we are pursuing one of our passions of owning and operating vacation rentals in the Niagara Falls area. I know the area well and can provide all forms of information on local restaurants, tourism, places and things to go and see. I'm a huge Sabres and Bills fan and hockey fan and a citizen of both US and Canada. I have spent a lot of time across the border in Canada and I know Canada as well as the US side and can provide any tourism info you may need for visiting. Canada is less than a 10 minute walk from our doors to the border crossing.

Mark Savoy purchased this house in 2010

Why Mark Savoy chose Niagara Falls

Walking distance to Niagara Falls, Canada, and all the area attractions, restaurants, casinos, grocery, stores, shops, everything. Large home with 7 bedrooms and 6 full baths make a great place for large family gatherings, weddings, holidays, and vacations.

What makes this house unique

Park your car and leave it as you walk to one of the wonders of the world, Niagara Falls. All area attractions, rides and breathtaking views are all a 10 minute walk away. journey Behind the falls, helicopter rides, jet boat rides, Cave of the Winds, Maid of the Mist, Daredevil Museum, Worlds Largest Hydro Power Plant, Historic Forts, Local Wineries on both US and Canadian side of the border, Canada, etc...

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 7
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Large Historic Arts and Crafts Style Home
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
Etobicoke, Ontario

Amazing family place

  • 5 of 5

Love this place!! My family and I have started a tradition of meeting here on all big holiday occasions. Thanksgiving was our first visit and then we booked again for Easter. WOW! It boasts an elevator for my elderly parents and most rooms have an en-suite bathroom. The kitchen is really well equipped and the dining room was perfect for our extended family of 13. Enough technology to keep the techies happy - TV's in most rooms and WiFi is included. It's really so quaint and comfortable. We love it! Walking distance to falls and aquarium as well as grocery and liquor stores. We took a short drive to Buffalo to see the Naval Military Museum where we could board a destroyer, a cruiser and a submarine. The kids loved it and truthfully so did the adults. Mark is great too -very accommodating and always appreciated. You won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Zanesville, Ohio

Great place for Friends to meet

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the house. We just love it. We meet several friends and traveled a local wine trail. We especially like the large dining area where we all can get around the table and talk and play games. Mark is very easy to work with. Check-in and check-out was hassle free. Already looking forward to next years return.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great House

  • 5 of 5

Went with my family for Canadian Thanksgiving 2014(Columbus Day weekend). We had a wonderful time house was lovely, hoping to make it back for Christmas. Close to the border. The house has everything you need for a nice family getaway.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Louisville, KY USA

Pros and Cons

  • 3 of 5

July 2014 14 family members and friends spent an enjoyable week at the home. The location is convenient to a number of activities and the neighborhood is quaint and peaceful. We enjoyed many gatherings on the front porch and at the dining room table. The furnishings of the home are lovely and well cared for and exactly what you would expect to see in an historic home. The upper floors (bedrooms and baths) were all very nice, clean, and most comfortable. An elevator was an added plus especially since we were traveling with a seasoned citizen. Along with all the positives to give an honest review I have to also speak of areas we were disappointed in. The bedroom that my husband and I stay in on the 2nd floor had a balcony off it. The balcony would have been perfect for morning coffee except it had not been cleaned for a long, long time. It was full of leaves, cobwebs, and just dirt. I attempted to sweep and clean it up but felt the job was too big. The front yard and the back yard are not as pictured. Upon our arrival the house showed no real curb appeal, no landscaping, no trimming of greenery. We had to sweep and clean the cob webs from the front and back porches to make them comfortable. All the rooms on the first floor were in need of floor dusting and furniture and window sill dusting. Before we could use the kitchen and put our food in the fridge we had to do a good cleaning of the two. Very disappointing. It was our plan to also use the back yard for lounging but it was overgrown with shrubs, weeds, and grass and not appealing at all. I know we left the first floor of the house in much better condition (cleaner) than we found it in. I would stay at this house again but only after knowing that the cleaning issues of the first floor, porches, and back yard were addressed. Because of these issues what could have been an rating of excellent I can only rate as average. For me overall cleanliness rates high.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that this guest felt our property had issues with the level of cleanliness of the place, we work hard to keep the place nice as we can. The house is 101 years old and does have an older, historic look to it but we strive to keep it clean. Dust in an old house is hard to keep up with. I recall this rental as being a very busy time for us in July and we had just had a large group vacate the property late that day and we had the cleaning crew scrambling to get the place ready. This guest was a little early for check in as well and we were pushing to accommodate them. We use a cleaning crew to get the house ready and with a 4000 sq ft house I can see how some things may be overlooked. I do not agree with the severity of her assessment of the level of cleanliness however. The outdoor porches she comments on are outdoor porches and guess what, leaves, insects, and their webs arrive every hour of everyday in summer in Niagara. Hard to keep up with it. The yard is exactly as depicted in our photos with the exception of some color that we lost with some of our plantings dying in the summer heat. I hate to bring this up but sometimes it gets frustrating as owners that we are at the mercy of our guest reviews and the other side of the story doesn't come out. This guest never contacted me throughout the entire length of her stay (7 days) to bring any of these issues up. These issues and her response came only after I asked her to pay for a repair of an expensive chair broken during her stay ($50 of her $500 deposit) Suddenly our property had issues. And when a FedX package containing replacement parts for an air conditioning unit for the house arrived the guest accused me of being a racist because I delivered a package to MY property during their stay. Her words: "Oh who delivers an express package meant for their personal residence to their rental during a guest stay? Was that because we are African American? " At that point I discontinued any interaction with this "Guest". We primarily operate this property as a B&B and we accommodate all guests from all over the world from all walks of life. We accept everyone. For this to be put to me was outrageous and unacceptable. Could we have missed a few items on the cleaning of our house, possibly and probably. But overall we keep the house clean and nice. There is always improvements to be made and we do them as we will address these issues to make things better for our future guest who are welcome. Mark
Newberg, Oregon

Grand Niagara Falls house in January.

  • 5 of 5

We arrived in early January to very cold weather (6 degrees F the first morning). The owner met us at the house late at night (our flights had been delayed due to a bad winter storm) and he had everything in the house perfectly prepared for us. We rented the entire house and were intrigued and amazed by the condition and beauty of this 101 year old arts and craft, historic home (fascinating history). My communication with the owner was always easy, swift, and clear. He made the rental process simple and reassuring. We were in Niagara Falls to attend a wedding (yes, in early January; thank you dear niece for the very frosty timing), and the house served us very well. In addition to the many room accommodations for our extended family, we also had some wedding food to prepare. The extensive kitchen implements were perfect for our cooking party. Many good conversations and songs ensued during the food preparation time (Aren't some of the best conversations for friends and family held in kitchens?). Our favorate house feature: the front living room with the great propane fireplace. (FYI, I lost at Scrabble, but the living room was still warming and friendly, so no excuse there.) Overall, we hearty recommend this wonderful old house for a weekend visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kerry, Thank you for your kind words about the house and ourselves. High marks to you and your team for making it to Niagara Falls from area's around the country in the midst of a country wide winter storm. Airplanes and all! I'm glad you enjoyed the living room and the fireplace. It's simply a standard natural gas fireplace and not propane but provides an awesome atmosphere on those cold Niagara days and nights. Come see us again, perhaps in summer when it's warm and green instead of cold and white.
Zanesville, Ohio

The Niagara Winer's

  • 5 of 5

12 of us traveled from Ohio to stay at the house and take the Niagara Holiday Wine Trail. The house is an excellent place for a large group to stay. We loved the atmosphere. The dining table was a great place for us to be able to eat and socialize. We hope to someday come back again.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway


Niagara Falls
"Viewing Majestic Niagara Falls makes any trip from anywhere worth the trip just t see it. St..."
Maid of the Mist
"The Maid of the Mist is available and leaves from both the USA side and Canadian side."
Illumination of The Falls
"Nightly illumination throughout the summer and Fall months"
Journey Behind The Falls
Cave of the Winds
Butterfly Conservatory
"An aviary for butterflies the kids will love this. Located in the beautiful botanical garden..."
White Water Walk
Whirlpool State Park
"Great walking and running trails down by the water and the gorge rapids"
Old Fort Niagara
"Early French Provincial Fort at the mouth of the Niagara River/Lake Ontario. Historical fort..."
Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens
Whirlpool Golf Course
Niagara Gorge Discovery Center
Skylon Tower Revolving Dining Room
Fallsview Indoor Waterpark
Martin's Fantasy Island
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Buffalo Niagara International
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Wine on 3rd
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Hyde Park Municipal Golf, Niagara Falls
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrak Sation, Niagara Falls
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-190 NYS Highway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Metres
Wine on 3rd
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Kissing Bridge Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Beaver Island State Park, Grand Island NY
Car: not necessary

Our property is located in the Park Place Historic District of Niagara Falls on a large tree lined street in a suburban area of the City of Niagara Falls. We are a 10 minute walk (eight tenths of a mile) to Niagara Falls itself, the famous Maid of the Mist boat tours, Cave of the Winds attraction, helicopter rides, International border with Canada, gambling casinos, Niagara State Park, downtown area restaurants and bars. A short drive to jet boat tours, historic Old Fort Niagara, multiple wineries and winery tours on both the USA and Canadian side of the border, Falls rapids and falls viewing, Journey Behind the Falls, Whirlpool Aero Car, Thunder Rapids, etc. Buffalo and all it has to offer for Art, Science, History, and cultural museums is only 30 minutes away. Toronto, Canada's larges city is 90 minutes away. Festivals, free concerts in summer, professional sports teams, and plenty of outdoor activities available for the outdoor types. We are a 10 minute drive to the Niagara Falls Prime Outlet Mall for local shopping. The Herschel Carousel Museum,


Rates & Availability

Niagara Falls House Rental Rates


  • From $2500/wk
  • US Dollars
  • $500-$750/weekday night
  • $1000-$1500/weekend
  • $3500-$4800/week
  • $8000-$10,000/month
  • $100 Linens fee. 13% Tax.
  • $25 per guest per day over 16. Max determined by owner.
  • Holidays, holiday weekends, and holiday weekly rates may vary.


Niagara Falls House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • River ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Security System
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 14 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , First Floor bath with wheelchair access
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Bath located in the room in Mantle Room
    Bathroom 3 - Bath located inbetween rooms 2 and 3 and can form a suite.
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full bath located in hall on 2nd floor between rooms 3 and 4
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Bath located in the room in Garden Room, #4
    Bathroom 6 - Hall bath on 3rd floor with antique claw foot tub, remodeled
  • 6 Full baths with either a tub/shower combination or a shower. Baths located on all 3 floors.
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Den - 1 twin/ single , Library space with pull out sofa
    Guest Room, #3 - 1 queen , Connects to Marshall Room #2 though bath.
    Marshall Room, #2 - 1 queen , Has a private bath in the room that connects through to #3
    Garden Room, #4 - 1 queen , Has private bath in room and private balcony
    Savoie Suite, #7 - 1 double , Very large room with space for extra beds
    Mantle Room, #1 - 1 queen , Has private bath in the room. Elevator access
    Provincial Room, #5 - 1 double , Smaller room with a Full size bed on 3rd floor.
    Botanical Room, #6 - 1 queen , Large Queen Room on 3rd floor. Can add a bed.
  • Queen size Beds (5) 5 queens. 4 have in room private baths., Double Beds (2) 2 rooms with double or full beds., Child Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa converts to single twin bed in Library space.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Large covered veranda, back porch, 10 minute walking distance to Niagara Falls, downtown, area attractions, Canadian border crossing. Basketball hoop in private parking area.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote