HUGE WATERFRONT HOME WITH PRIVATE BOAT DOCK AND RECREATION ROOM

Tom Payne

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Tom Payne

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HUGE WATERFRONT HOME WITH PRIVATE BOAT DOCK AND RECREATION ROOM

Horseshoebend House Rental Photos and Description

7 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 22 Great for family reunions

4,000 sq foot open airy home with fabulous sweeping views of the lake. Located on 4 mm of famous Horseshoe Bend, we are in a smooth, deep water cove--great for fishing and swimming. 7 bedrooms, 4 baths, 2 separate living rooms and a recreation room with air hockey, foosball, games and wet bar. All rooms are very large, so lots of room for everyone. with 2 separate living rooms plus rec room--no need to worry about being crowded!

2 wood burning fireplaces for your enjoyment year round. Out door fire pit for making s'mores. We specialize in large groups and family reunions. Plenty of dishes etc for all.

Wooded, private lot. Parking for 6 cars in paved lot in front of home. Trailer parking at top of hill for 3 trailers or 5 cars.

Come visit and get comfortable--this is your vacation!

Amenities: We provide all linens, towels, soaps, starters of paper towels, toilet paper, cook ware, plates, utensils etc. Large crockpot, mixer, blender, griddle, cakepans, cookie sheets, gas grill. Large fire pit--wood available for purchase locally. Cable tv . Dvd, stereo, highchair, pack and play. 2 child sized wading pools for the deck.

Two swim ladders on the dock.

We do have a pontoon available to rent--21 ft Odessey with 13 passenger capacity--comes with a water tube and swim noodles too. Must be reserved ahead of time.

Floor Plan and bed set up: Top Floor

1 king bed

1 queen bed

1 queen bed

2 sets of bunk beds in one room

living room with 2 sofas and 1 loveseat.

2 full bath rooms

Main floor--this is the level you enter on

1 king bed

1 queen bed

2 love seats

3 sofas

1 overstuffed chair

Kitchen

Dining

1 full bath room

Lower level

3 twin beds in same room

rec room

1 3/4 bath room

laundry room

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
We had a great time, loved the house and spent tons of time on the deck!!! Thank you so much.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 4

Tom Payne

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Modern, spacious home situated on a hillside. This provides it with privacy and a phenomenal view, and deep water! Wooded lot and lots of deer.

Southern facing view is warm even on cold days:)

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Huge Waterfront Home With Private Boat Dock And Recreation Room
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews
business
Huge Waterfront Home With Private Boat Dock And Recreation Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398681
+1 5738194438
Horseshoebend Lake of the Ozarks
4

GREAT FOR GUY'S WEEKEND

Great for Guy's Weekend
  • 4 of 5
We rented this house for a guy's weekend, with ~12 of us staying there. We had a great time, and it was perfect for what we needed. It's not overly nice, but very spacious and has everything functionally you would need. Good location, easy to get to by both land and water. The dock is big and great for hanging out and swimming off of. The stairs are long and steep to get there though, so make sure you bring everything you need - you won't want to keep going back and forth.

Only slight negatives for us were the air hockey table wasn't in working condition and the shower heads are pretty awful. But overall it met all of our needs and we had a great time.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the shower heads and air hockey table! We were not aware of those issues. They have been taken care of now:)
business
Huge Waterfront Home With Private Boat Dock And Recreation Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398681
+1 5738194438
Horseshoebend Lake of the Ozarks
Pender, NE
4

FAMILY VACATION

  • 4 of 5
We had 10 adults and 4 children in our family that stayed. We had a Great time nad had plenty of space. The house was spacious and accomidated us very well. The whole family had a great time down on the dock, fishing, swimming, jet skiing, and just hanging out. There are lots of stairs but nothing any of us had trouble with.
Our only complaint would be the boat we rented, it was definately a rental boat that has seen lots of renters.
Thank you Roxann for a great stay.....the kids are already looking forward to next year!
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Huge Waterfront Home With Private Boat Dock And Recreation Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398681
+1 5738194438
Horseshoebend Lake of the Ozarks
5

BEAUTIFUL, READY TO GO, & EVERYTHING WE NEEDED

Beautiful, ready to go, & everything we needed
  • 5 of 5
I waThis house had everything we needed and more! Plenty of space, all of the living items we needed and a beautiful large dock to play off of. Would be more than happy to go back!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Huge Waterfront Home With Private Boat Dock And Recreation Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398681
+1 5738194438
Horseshoebend Lake of the Ozarks
1

NOT FOR THOSE OVER 50.

  • 1 of 5
PARKING IS A JOKE,

STAIRS ARE DIFFERENT HEIGHTS,

SOME HANDRAILS DON'T EXIST,

THE 66 STAIRS TO BOAT DOCK ARE NEARLY STRAIGHT UP.

THE HOUSE WAS DIRTY, we spent one day cleaning.

The Stairs inside tha house are STEEP as well 45degrees doesn't do them justice. More like 55, to 60 degrees.

I can't recomend this to anyone over 20.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry to here of the continued dismay of this family. We immediately addressed the cleaning concerns, which we admit were our fault due to a scheduling issue. The parking lot and driveway are blacktop and advertised to park 6 cars....they arrived with 10 cars. A commuter lot was just down the road and available to park the extra cars in for no charge.
We do indeed have 1 concrete step that is different than the rest! The photos show the stairs to the lake and they are normal deck type steps with 2 landings to rest if need be.

I do believe this group would be better served in a one level home on a level lot, no stairs at all....which does not fit the Lake of the Ozarks topography. (At least not for the group size and price point they chose.)

Please read the e mail I received from one of the coordinators for the reunion:

Roxann, thanks for your understanding and professional handily of the issues involved. The cabin worked for us, even thought the access and parking is a bit challenging – the view was outstanding and the accommodations in total were adequate for our group.



Thanks, Don

We do our absolute best to please everyone, but cannot succeed all of the time.

Thanks
Tom and Roxann
business
Huge Waterfront Home With Private Boat Dock And Recreation Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398681
+1 5738194438
Horseshoebend Lake of the Ozarks
5

ANNUAL TRIP FOR SIBLINGS FROM THE CHEESE STATE

  • 5 of 5
There were 8 of us, brother and sisters, who converged upon this spacious home recently. Tom and Roxann had let us view this rental last year and we knew immediately that this was the place for our next vacation. And having rented a different home from them in 2013, we received a 10% discount which was 'icing on the cake'.
Three floors of living with couches for late night visits and three decks, overlooking the lake for early morning coffee, afternoon 'teenie time' and of course ,grilling those great Wisconsin Angus steaks.
As part of our week, we made a daily visit to Stewart,s restaurant for the best southern fried pork tenderloin breakfast we have ever tasted, drove across the swinging bridge and watched a polar plunge while there. But most of our time was spent just hanging out at the house. It was all it was said to be and more.

We are planning a return trip here for next year. Go Packers and Badgers!
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you:) Tom and I just love to hear of families enjoying the lake as much as we do!! See you next year too.
business
Huge Waterfront Home With Private Boat Dock And Recreation Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p398681
+1 5738194438
Horseshoebend Lake of the Ozarks
5

OUR THIRD GREAT STAY.

  • 5 of 5
We just came back from our third stay in this home. It is just what our family likes and we will be returning again next year.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Jefferson City
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Isla del Sol
Nearest Train
40 Miles
Jefferson City Mo
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HH
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Ha Ha Tonka State Park
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Dock Knockers
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Four Seasons Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Dock Knockers, The Duck
Car: necessary

Many festivals including car shows, motorcycle events, concerts, craft shows. Golf tournaments, live music, theatre, antiquing, caves, ecotourism, wine making, ruins, hiking, parasailing, fishing, skiing, rafting, tubing, jet ski, water sports. Dancing, dock diving competions for dogs, boat shows, parades, pub crawls, poker runs, harbor hops, fireworks, foliage viewing, horseback riding, outlet mall shopping, tennis, swimming, segway rides, go cart racing, speedway races, water parks--1 indoor and 1 outdoor, dining on and off the water, dinner cruises, swinging bridges.

Other Activities: caves,miniture golf, segway rides, ziplines, bumper cars, water park,bungy jump,horseback riding, live music shows,outlet mall shopping

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Horseshoebend House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Cleaning $190

Notes

  • See Chart
  • May-Sept Oct- April
    2 nights--------1095 2 nights-------395
    3 nights--------1550 3 nights-------495
    4 nights---------1995 4 nights-------595
    5 nights--------2495 5 nights-------695
    6-7 nights------2995 6-7 nights----795

    For longer than 7 nights, please call for rates. 3 night minimum applies to holidays, and 3.5% surcharge applies to credit cards. Cancellation policy 50% deposit refund 60 days days notice. 60 days notice forfeits deposit.
  • Pontoon rental rate
    1 day $350
    2 day $575
    3 day $800
    4 day $ 1025
    5 day $1250
    6-7 days $1475
    Boat requires advance reservation. For longer than 7 nights, please call for rates. Credit card required and born before 1983 required for boat rental. Security deposit of $275.

Amenities

Horseshoebend House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Lake ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking
  • Iron & Board
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Oven ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , top floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , top floor
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , main floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , lower level
  • We provide guest soaps, towels and wash cloths. Please bring your own beach towels. we do have wall mounted hairdryers in each bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , bunks
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • all bedrooms are very large --about 24 ft x 24 ft. You are welcome to bring air mattresses if you like. We do have 1 pack and play.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Game Room ...
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Foosball
  • Games for Kids
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 18 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • equestrian events
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
Notes:
We also have full sized air hockey, foosball, wet bar! There is a 21 ft Odessy pontoon availabe to rent that holds 13 passengers too. We keep 2 children's wading pools for use on the decks. Top 2 decks have locking gates. This home is available all year--wonderful for those holiday gatherings too.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website: