SAVE $700/WK, 8/19-8/28!! STYLISH LAKEFRONT HOME-LARGE YRD & DECK

TIA

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

TIA

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SAVE $700/WK, 8/19-8/28!! STYLISH LAKEFRONT HOME-LARGE YRD & DECK

White Lake House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths

Relax, Get Away, Be Romantic, Family Fun: While there are 100's of activities close by for all members of the family. You may want to choose a nice quiet get away from your everyday busy lives. This property is located on a nearly 100 acre lake with canals for canoeing, kayaking, pontoon boating, water skiing, tubing, wake boarding, parasailing, fishing, diving... any water activity that you can think of on an All-Sports Lake. The lake also features a very large sand bar for spending entire days of leisure and/or fun. The sand bar offers all sorts of activities, including water volleyball, if you wish. The lake is Private, so you may even have it all to yourself on some days. Or you can choose to stay on your own private beach and have sunset drinks by you own bonfire. Perfect for relaxation, romantic get away, or family fun.

Location, Location, Location!!!: Whether you are visiting for a family reunion, attending the concert of the year at DTE, or just want to get away for a few nights of gambling at one of many nearby casinos, this property is conveniently located from anything. Situated 30 miles from downtown Detroit. Which offers casinos, Comerica Park, Fox theater, Ford Field, Joe Louis Arena, Cobo Hall, The Detroit Opera House, the Auto Show... to name a few. The property is also only 30 minutes from Ann Arbor and University of Michigan. Michigan State University is only 50 miles to the East. DTE Energy Music Theater (Pine Knob) & The Palace of Auburn Hills are only 10-15 miles away. Golf dozens of beautiful courses- just minutes away. Golf Packages available. Ski Alpine Valley ski Resort, just 5 miles up the road. Shop and Dine at World Class malls and Restaurants. This property offers almost anything that you are looking for, just minutes away.

Dozens of Courses nearby. Golf Packages available. Alpine Valley Ski Resort only 10

SANDBAR!: Swim, Boat, Float, Snorkel, etc to a huge SANDBAR for all day fun!!!

The upper deck overlooking the lake has chairs, table, umbrella, benches, and a grill. The lower deck has lounges, chairs and tables overlooking the beach and lake as well! Fire pit near the beach and chairs by the lake. Special discounts for all area lift tickets at Alpine Valley Ski Resort, as well as ski and snowboard rentals. Special discounts for golfers at many area courses. Inquire when booking for specifics. This is a great place for a ladies week or weekend away. It is also a wonderful place to stay when visiting friends or family. Close drive to both U-M, OCC, and MSU. Stay here and attend the home football games. A great place to stay and attend all major college, and professional sports events. There are many festivals in the area, as well as music concerts. It is a close drive to all of these events. There are lots of things to do close by, but the home is located in a very private setting.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome

TIA

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My wife and I purchsed this property to prepare for our 3 young childrens college education. MIke, Tia, Michael, Peyton, Maxwell

TIA purchased this house in 2011
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SAVE $700/WK, 8/19-8/28!! Stylish LakeFront Home-Large Yrd & Deck
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
SAVE $700/WK, 8/19-8/28!! Stylish LakeFront Home-Large Yrd & Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397968
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Great Hosts

  • 5 of 5
Tia and Mike are very kind people who offer their beautiful home for all to enjoy. They work closely with you to make sure you have the best experience possible without overstepping their boundaries. The house was more than spacious for our large family and everyone really enjoyed themselves. White Lake is an all sports lake and offers many fun adventures. The kayaks were a great hit with us. Thank you again for allowing us to host our amazing event.
All the Best,
Jess and Brit
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed our home! We thoroughly enjoyed having you! Congratulations!!!
business
SAVE $700/WK, 8/19-8/28!! Stylish LakeFront Home-Large Yrd & Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397968
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
1

House of Horrors!

  • 1 of 5
I was DISAPPOINTED with this rental. From the reviews and the photos we were excited to stay in this lovely house. To my family's surprise, and there were 9 of us. 4 of which stay in the basement, it was cold and musty and completely infested with SPIDERS. Not to mention we brought a few of those little guys home with us. The 2nd day we noticed the DISHWASHER didn't wash well, so we washed everything by hand. The hot was SCAULDING and we were unable to shower or bath for the week. We had to go to the local recreation center to bath our children. The "beach" was non-existent unless you used a paddle boat of kayak. With ALGAE, floating DEAD birds and muskrats we chose to keep the children out of the water. By the 4th day sleeping arrangements we made. The 4 family members that were in the basement were sleeping on the floor in the living room because the basement had flooded making it an unlivable condition. After contacting the owners on several occasions they tried to fix the water temperature, cable/router, and flooded basement (with fans) but to no avil. PS. there is poison ivy out by the garage! I absolutely would not recommend this property. But hey we got our deposit back! Wish we had gotten a full refund!!
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very saddened, shocked, and appalled at your review. As anyone can see from the many other reviews, my wife and I go out of our way make our guests feel comfortable. I suppose that what they say is true... you can't please everyone, and some people just won't be pleased.

I'd be remiss if I did not respond to your many allegations... Based on all other feedback, the basement has been very comfortable; some have said that it's one of the most comfortable rooms in the home. It is a basement, there is a de-humidifier, it is a conditioned space, and it is dry. Spiders a fact of life at any lake home. We fumigate the house every few months and have yet to receive any other complaints about spiders (we did not hear of any issue with spiders from you, until you submitted this review). The dishwasher is only a few months’ old and again we received no complaints from you or other guests since we replaced it, until you submitted this review. We would have had someone over to check it out (it's still under warranty) if you had bothered to mention it. We did receive a phone call about an internet issue from you on the first day that you were visiting, and immediately contacted Comcast (who dealt with the issue, evidenced by no further complaints from you). I believe that it was your 3rd day visiting when you called about the "scalding” water. I, myself, was over to the house within a half-hour. I found that an earlier guest must have turned the temperature up to the max heat, and I turned it down for you. We determined that this, incidentally, also caused some water in the basement hallway after the relief pressure valve did its job and released the pressured hot water to avoid serious problems. To remedy the scalding water and wet hallway, I turned the temperature down on the hot water tank, brought over some industrial blowers to dry the small area of wet floor, AND COMPED you a pontoon boat (at our own expense) for the remainder of your stay. The beach is exactly as pictured and described. We were not informed of any other issues (algae, dead animals, poison ivy, etc), until this review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the use of our paddle boats, kayaks, and free pontoon boat.
business
SAVE $700/WK, 8/19-8/28!! Stylish LakeFront Home-Large Yrd & Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397968
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

Great Home and Lake. Clean and good neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5
I stayed at this lake house for the weekend to catch up with a group of close friends from college. The home was very clean and welcoming. All of the amenities listed in the rental listing were accurate - if not including more than what is in the listing so that was great. I can't say enough about the owners! They were AMAZING! The day we arrived, I surfed the TV and its stations to see if we had the Big Ten Network so that we could watch the U of M game and MSU game the following day. To my horror, we only had basic cable. I called Comcast to try and edit the service myself but was unable to do so. I then reached out to the owners to see if they could assist (this was late on Friday night mind you and they have kids). The owners had no problem with my request and took it upon themselves to contact Comcast and get everything setup for me. Originally, I was going to have to pay for the upgraded equipment in order to get BIG Network but after checking the tv after a few hours, miraculously we had the BIG Network and were able to watch the games the following day. I was extremely happy and impressed by the owners helpfulness and eagerness to please their renters. I would 100% stay at this location again or any other properties these owners have. Also, this house will easily sleep 9. The only negative to this house (and there is only one) was that the dishwasher was either broken or did not clean well. So we had to hand wash and hand dry which kinda stunk since I'd rather be spending that time enjoying the house and lake. All in all, we had a great stay and would definitely do it again - hands down.
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our home. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you in regards to the TV channels (a little surprised that Comcast actually did what they said that they would do!) Come back to this home, or our other homes, anytime. We enjoyed having you. We will get that dishwasher repaired right away. Next time, let us know right away, and we will get someone over ASAP.

Thanks again for choosing our home!
business
SAVE $700/WK, 8/19-8/28!! Stylish LakeFront Home-Large Yrd & Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397968
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
4

Great House! Peaceful location!

  • 4 of 5
This home accommodated our large family with ease. We went to Michigan to visit my daughter and her new baby. This house was perfect giving us the peace and quiet we needed but close to all kinds of activities and shopping. We visited the Zoo, drove to Ann Arbor, and went shopping at the Great Lakes Crossing Mall, all less than an hour from our house. The kids had a blast kayaking, paddle boating and fishing. Thank you for our lovely stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
SAVE $700/WK, 8/19-8/28!! Stylish LakeFront Home-Large Yrd & Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397968
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
5

An amazing trip and place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
This house is very nicely decorated and feels just like home!! We had an amazing week, even though it was chilly a couple days, and rain on one day. Was very grateful to be able to rent this house, and the pontoon boat!! Thank you for a wonderful time, and I would highly recommend this place to anyone!!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
SAVE $700/WK, 8/19-8/28!! Stylish LakeFront Home-Large Yrd & Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397968
+1 248 3422787
White Lake Southeast Michigan
Montebello, California
5

Highly recommended rental

  • 5 of 5
The House was clean and nice, two bathrooms, three bedrooms. When the pilot went out on the water heater, the owner was there to fix it within 30 minutes. Everything went great. The owners were very nice and cooperative. This place is highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Car: recommended

HUGE SAND BAR FOR ALL DAY FUN!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

White Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER SPECIAL 2014
Aug 19 2014 - Aug 28 2014
3 night minimum stay
$249
From
$299
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,295
 
 
LABOR DAY 2014
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$499
From
$499
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,995
$6,995
 
 
EARLY FALL 2014
Sep 2 2014 - Nov 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$279
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,595
$3,395
 
 
THANKSGIVING 2014
Nov 21 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$329
From
$379
Fri,Sat
$1,995
$3,395
 
 
WINTER 2014
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 12 2014
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$279
Fri,Sat
$1,595
$3,395
 
 
CHRISTMAS/NEW YEARS 2014
Dec 13 2014 - Jan 5 2015
5 night minimum stay
$329
From
$379
Fri,Sat
$1,995
$3,395
 
 
WINTER 2015
Jan 6 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$239
From
$279
Fri,Sat
$1,595
$3,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%
Notes Security Deposit or Protection Plan required for ALL STAYS
$300-$500 MINIMUM FULLY REUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT for ALL STAYS.

PONTOON BOAT AVAILABLE FOR RENT (ADDITONAL SEC DEP FOR PONTOON BOAT)

Holiday nights and the night before AND after that Holiday are charged as weekend nights

One month is equal to 4 weeks, or 28 days.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

White Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Family
General:
  • Gas Heating
  • Living Area
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street
  • Garage
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Catering Available
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , Space for provided Roll-Away single bed
  • The main beds provide sleeping for (11) guests- BR #1: Queen (2) & Fold down futon (2). BR #2: Queen (2), BR #3: Full (2) / Twin (1) Bunk bed, BR #4: Full (2). There are 2 'Roll- Away' twin beds provided with the property. There is a full size softa and a loveseat in the Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Large Cooler
  • Raft
  • Pedal Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Boat ...
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • forests
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • shuffleboard
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • cross country skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski privileges optional
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • hunting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
Notes:
While there typically is firewood and propane gas left on the property, and renters are welcome to use what is there, but asked to replace what they use. Propane gas for the grill and firewood is the responsibility of the guests. The home comes supplied with durable goods: silverware, plates, glasses, cloth towels, linens, washcloths, etc. Disposable goods (while sometimes left by previous guests) as in: laundry soap, paper products (plates, napkins, towels, additional toilet tissue, etc), fabric softener, dishwasher detergent, shampoo, plastic cups, firewood, propane gas, etc… are the responsibility of the guests.
Email Owner Contact Me