RARE 8 BR / 8 BATH IN GOLDEN MILE SECTION OF MYRTLE BEACH

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RARE 8 BR / 8 BATH IN GOLDEN MILE SECTION OF MYRTLE BEACH

Private Homes House Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 8 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, (Sleeps 21-25)

FOR A REAL TIME QUOTE AND REAL TIME AVAILABILITY, PLEASE FILL OUT THE CONTACT US ON THE RIGHT HAND SIDE. YOU WILL GET AN INSTANT QUOTE ON EMAIL WITH PRICING AND AVAILABILITY.

8 Bedrooms + 8 Baths (Sleeps 16-21), Tuscan Ocean Vista Unit D. There are 3 other villas, each one unique. Please ask about the differences in the houses. Three-floor villa with interior and balcony views to the ocean on all three floors ( unit D). Situated in a quieter, upscale, northern section of Myrtle Beach amid private dwellings, 100 yards from the beach, each unit has covered private parking for 4-5 cars, private egress, fenced tree surrounded patio with shared pool and large hot tub, spacious and accessible rooms: wide interior doors and halls, bathrooms facilities. Private elevator access from garage to all floors. (Elevator can be unlocked for a fee. Please ask about elevator usage prior to arrival. Elevator not included in price of rental) Perfect for accessing all the entertainment and amenities of both Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Stay together with the entire family, business team, or golf buddies. See for yourself the many shops and eateries around the area. You'll be surprised at how many different choices you have.

Check In time is between 4 PM and 6 PM. We make every attempt to have your property available at 4PM on arrival day, but circumstances occur where check in time may be later. We do not guarantee check in time.

Bedding and furniture varies per unit. Please ask how we can accommodate almost any groups bedding needs. All special bedding requests must be emailed no later than 10 days before your arrival. You must also receive Confirmation of your request from ALP.

Bedroom 1: 2 Twins or 1 swing king with private bathroom

Bedroom 2 : Queen and Twin

Bedroom 3: 2 Twins or 1 swing king with private bathroom

Bedroom 4: 2 Twins or 1 swing king with private bathroom

Bedroom 5: Queen and Twin with private bathroom

Bedroom 6: Queen and Twin with private bathroom

Bedroom 7: Queen and Twin

Bedroom 8: Queen and Twin with private bathroom

**** Please note that the Hot tub is seasonal. During the summer months the hot tub is used as a kiddie pool. ****

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
Our family was thrilled with the house. We had the best time at Thanksgiving. We loved that everyone had their own room and that there was tons of space. Loved the game room and the beach!! Thank you for sharing your home with us. We will be back for sure.
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Three-floor villa with balcony views to the ocean on all three floors. Situated in a quieter, upscale, northern section of Myrtle Beach amid private dwellings, 100 yards from the beach. Fenced & tree surrounded patio with pool and hot tub.

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms8
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397750vb
843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
5

PERFECT LOCATION...INCREDIBLE FLOOR PLAN

  • 5 of 5
We had the opportunity to stay at this location during Memorial Day weekend. It is extremely difficult to find locations with floor plans that suit couples/groups of 6+. This location was exactly what it offered (and then some) on the site. We'd recommend it for large groups any day. The flexibility of the room plans (Twin swings to King) is a tremendous benefit. We'll definitely be back again!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We would love to have your group back!!!
business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397750vb
843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
5

PERFECT FOR GROUP OF 16

  • 5 of 5
We had a fabulous time and felt there was ample space. There were two small issues that management quickly addressed. Don't underestimate the importance of good management when booking! I did, but am happy I got lucky!

The Good:
- walk to beach
- walk to neighboring resorts for amenities (we booked massages)
- walk to grocery store and a few restaurants
- nice neighborhood, a bit more upscale and walkable
- jacuzzi was great on cool days
- house is spotless

Not So Good:
- we spotted a couple of pests
- tree near pool means there are often leaves in it
- one bed was broken, but it was quickly replaced

Overall we enjoyed our stay and will likely return.
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397750vb
843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
4

GREAT FOR LARGE GROUPS

  • 4 of 5
We rented this house out for the Myrtle Beach Marathon; we had a group of 15 people. The house was three stories and large enough for everyone to have their own room and bathroom, that was enjoyable. The kitchen by the game room was a nice addition so that we could keep snacks and drinks right on hand and the kitchen upstairs was big enough for all of us to enjoy. The hot tub is large and seven of us fit in there with plenty of room left over, the water was warm in February. We arrived after a winter storm knocked out the power in Myrtle Beach and the heat wasn't working in the house; the maintenance contact for the house came over after 10 PM with a local heating company to make sure we didn't sleep in the cold. Even though the house didn't warm up until the next day, it was above and beyond and appreciated. The only complaint would be that the water in the showers doesn't stay hot for very long when everyone returns home and half the group had to wait one hour to take a hot shower after the first group. Overall, our group was very pleased with the stay and would return again.
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We would love to host your group again. Crazy ice storm when you were here. We appreciate your understanding. Please come stay again !
business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397750vb
843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
Raleigh, NC
5

EXCELLENT RENTAL FOR LARGE GROUPS

  • 5 of 5
This rental is an outstanding place! We were a tennis group consisting of 13 ladies. Everyone in our group got their own bed! It was very comfortable and loaded with all of the ammenities. The owner and property manager were very professional and eager to accommodate all of our needs. They allowed our request to check in early, which was very much appreciated. The online photos accurately reflected the rental. The rental was in a convenient location with restaurants and shopping nearby. It was very close to the beach with nice ocean views. We look forward to returning again next year!
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We would love to have your group back. Thanks for sharing your experience. We look forward t seeing you again in the future.
business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397750vb
843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
Pennsylvania
5

MYRTLE VACATION 2013

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Villa A was extremely enjoyable. Our close proximity to the beach was a definite attraction that everyone in our party enjoyed. The accommodations were very nice, modern furnishings and very clean. The availability of lines and towels was very nice considering we travelled a good distance and it was something we didn't have to pack. We would definitely recommend this property to future vacationers traveling with their families.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you had such a good time. We would love to host you again if you make it down this way.
business
Rare 8 Br / 8 Bath in Golden Mile section of Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397750vb
843-416-8159
Private Homes Myrtle Beach
Lexington Ky
1

BAD EXPERIECE

  • 1 of 5
Been going to beach for 35 years and stayed in many different locations. This was the most inconvenient place I have ever stayed. The parking was impossible and to share the pool with three other groups of 15 people meant that 60 people were trying to use a pool not big enough for one of the house holds. Hot tub was used for a kiddie pool not sure why because the bigger pool was three foot just like the hot tub. Rooms were very small and TV,s were very small also. In all it was a very poor experience and I would not recommend to any one. Left one thing out, pool table was very old, ball would not come off of rail in places. Just a very disappointing week due to house.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way, but expected your comments after we disagreed over a handicapped guest and their ability to have a trailer in the garage. Frankly, I was shocked at your suggestion that they move the trailer when it had no impact on you.

We've not had any other complaints about the parking and the pool, as the rest of the reviews will attest.

Everyone loves the location and since we have lots of families most parents enjoy having the kiddie pool in the summer, where they can have better control of their young children. The property is clearly advertised that we have a kiddie pool in the summer. I'm sorry you did not realize this. Having been full all summer, most other groups have thanked us for this set up.

The beach is just steps away, so the pool is never really that busy as the wide sandy beach is right out the door.

Parking is always a premium at the beach in the summer. I know you took issue with a handicapped guest and a trailer being in the garage. They were transporting their wheelchairs and oxygen and for that reason the trailer was in the garage. It did not impact you in any way, and I was shocked that you would be so insensitive to a handicapped guest. So much so that you impacted their vacation as well.

Each side of the house fits 5 cars, which is a luxury as most other units park a far lesser # of people.

We have flat screen TV's in every bedroom and they are only one year old. We've not had anyone complain but I realize you were upset about the trailer from the start and confronting a handicapped guest.

Map

Great location in quiet part of Myrtle Beach. Close to shopping, and all attractions. Walk to several restaurants and bars. Grocery shopping less than 0.1 mile away. Choose from specialty restaurants nearby. House only several miles from Tanger Outlet and several miles from Broadway at the beach.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Private Homes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak
Jun 14 2014 - Aug 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$707
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2014 - Aug 22 2014
7 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
Early Spring
Aug 23 2014 - Aug 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$389
 
 
golf rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 7 2014
3 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Off season
Nov 8 2014 - Dec 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
Default Daily Rate
Jan 1 2015 - Jan 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
 

Notes

  • $ 2525- $ 6200
  • USD
  • *Holidays may be higher rate. NSTANT QUOTE & TO BOOK ONLINE VISIT OUR WEBSITE

Amenities

Private Homes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Living Room
  • Elevator ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 8 bathrooms, one villa has 7.5 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • All units have different bedroom setups. There are four villas. Please ask about what your villa has regarding bedding. All Villas have 16 beds...Please ask. See our website.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • cinemas
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
Notes:
Please see mbvacationhomerentals.com for more information.