Steve Milo, www.vacationrentalpros.com

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Manager

Steve Milo, www.vacationrentalpros.com

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GULF & BAY CLUB 305C

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

Siesta Key Gulf and Bay Club 305 C Building, 3 pools, fitness room, spa, wifi

Roll into the lap of luxury and enjoy a unit that’s still sparkling new. Siesta Key Gulf and Bay Club is known to be the finest long-stay resort in the area - and this newly renovated unit with a new air conditioning and heating system, Gulf and Bay Club 305C, trumps the competition.

Sleeping 6, the suite is warm and sunny all day long with gulf views from almost every room. Best enjoyed from the large lanai, you can spend long mornings perched above the Gulf and gorgeous surrounding vegetation.

The newly refurbished living room area includes not only large couch (cum queen-sized sleeper sofa) but choice of arm chairs, soft cream carpeting and a massive 46 inch LED TV but a corner office area as well. Enabling guests to make best use of the included high speed wireless Internet, any real-world commitments are tidily completed at this compact desk.

Each piece of furniture adds to the suite’s charm and character, including the ‘cottage chic’ entertainment stand in a happy shade of sea foam. The room is finished with tasteful seaside art and carvings of local bird life - you’ll be stealing these style tips for your own home.

A new dining set accommodates all 6 guests and white cushions on water hyacinth chairs look very smart. The table is spaced between the kitchen’s breakfast bar and living area - a perfect layout for both formal and informal family dining.

New stools at the kitchen counter seat eager (perhaps greedy) guests, while a lucky chef has a brand new gourmet kitchen in which to play. Granite counter tops, a double sink and top-of-the-line appliances are only the beginning. No detail in the unit has been spared from the 5-star treatment. Towards the back of the kitchen is a breakfast nook as well.

Step into your master suite and you’ll know you’re at the beach. Sunlight dances across the light walls, white antiqued furniture and king sized bed with new mattress and new linens. White accents, framed mirrors and complementary artwork finish this lovely space. Better still are your new flat-screen 37' LCD TV, direct lanai access, walk-in closets and roomy en suite bath. Oh my!

Bedroom two has a set of twin beds in sunny striped linens. Cream walls and a large window make it a very bright and sunny room. It has its own wall mounted 26' flat-screen TV and wall closet, too.

Both the en suite master bath and guest bath are newly refitted with custom hardware and tiles. In-suite laundry is provided - if you can be bothered between delicious beach and poolside commitments.

“The Best Sand Beach in America” (The Travel Channel, 2004). Siesta Beach is renowned for its breath-taking sunsets, easy-going waves and gorgeous, crystal white sand. The sand is 99% pure quartz, soft and cool on the feet.

Located on the 3rd floor(with an elevator) with views of the Gulf from almost every room, this beautifully new renovated and newly furnished 1445 square foot, ocean and gulf view Mediterranean style condominium is located at the Gulf & Bay Club Resort Condominiums in Siesta Key, Florida. Two small bridges connect to an inner island, where tiki umbrellas cool blissed-out vacationers. Within the lanai, a cozy wicker table set awaits happy hour and floor lamps allow the gathering to stretch into the night.

Swim a few refreshing morning laps in the designated lap pool and then enjoy the rest of the day beside one of two further heated pools. Six saunas ensure a private, relaxing and unhurried experience. Avid tennis players will love the organized play during the winter months (November to May), not that you’ll really notice the winter. Active types have the choice of basketball - and racquetball or a game of shuffleboard.

Note: One month minimum stay required by condo board *** Plus, cleaning fee is $150, $100 application fee, security damage waiver fee is $95, amenity/booking fee is 5.95% and tax is 12.5%.

Note: One month minimum stay required by condo board.

*** Plus, cleaning fee is $150, $100 application fee, security damage waiver fee is $95, amenity/booking fee is 5.95% and tax is 12.5%.

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only

Steve Milo, www.vacationrentalpros.com

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1996
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My name is Steve Milo and I stay in Vacation Rental Homes when I travel both domestically and abroad. I own several vacation rental homes and listen carefully to our guests and their feedback! Our greatest compliment is when our guests refer our web site to their friends and relatives. AND, now I am managing other people's properties in St Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast and Ponte Vedra Beach. Our guests and their great 'word of mouth' have helped us expand to over 500+ vacation rentals. We booked over 10,000 rentals and received over 3,000 guest reviews in 2011. You can find some of these by going to search engines and typing in Steve Milo or 'Vacation Rental Pros' . Thank you!

And the best part of it all is the location. You're within a short car ride of historic downtown St. Augustine, the oldest city in America filled with pedestrian walkways with shops, cafes and first class restaurants. We are also close to Daytona Beach and the Daytona speedway and museum. We are also only a 1 1/2 hour drive to Orlando and Disney World/Universal/Sea World as well as 1 1/2 hour to the Kennedy Space Center. Our rental is also a short car ride to Ponte Vedra Beach and PGA golf Course and TPC as well as Jacksonville with the brand new St John's Town Center (with a Costco), Avenue Mall and River Front Arcade. There is also a minor league baseball team and a professional football team and stadium.

The beach is wide and unspoiled here by large crowds. Kids will spend hours exploring, and their parents and grandparents will love discovering new areas to relax and reconnect If you're ready for uncrowded beaches, balmy weather, clear skies, and Florida's natural wildlife, come visit us today!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gulf & Bay Club 305C
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 13 reviews
business
Gulf & Bay Club 305C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397322vb
+1 (855)-3381192
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

GULF AND BAY

  • 3 of 5
Although we enjoyed our stay at Gulf and Bay, the unit is in need of upgrading. We feel the unit was not professionally cleaned. The unit was dusted and floors washed, but the stove top and kitchen in general was not thoroughly cleaned.
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Gulf & Bay Club 305C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397322vb
+1 (855)-3381192
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Longwood, FL, USA
4

DRYER DIDN'T HAVE LINT FILTER. DISHWASHER ALMOST CAUGHT ON FIRE.

Dryer didn't have lint filter. Dishwasher almost caught on fire.
  • 4 of 5
Furniture is a little worn. One of the couches was broken. Water pressure in master bath was very weak. However we really enjoyed the place and the location. Would recommend something in the A or E Building from the 4th floors up.
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Roger - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Gulf & Bay Club 305C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397322vb
+1 (855)-3381192
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
3

LOVE SIESTA KEY

  • 3 of 5
This was an unusual situation due to exterior remodeling/maintenance during our 3 wk.stay. It was EXTREMELY loud & intrusive...more than expected. The unit/propety would have been 5 stars otherwise. The owner is updating the unit & has excellent taste. Loved the mini-library/movies in the master. The LR TV upgrade & channel selection were supurb. Would love to be at this property under normal circumstances.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the exterior building maintenance. This is not usual. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Gulf & Bay Club 305C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397322vb
+1 (855)-3381192
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

UNIT F207, GULF & BAY, SIESTA KEY, FL

Unit F207, Gulf & Bay, Siesta Key, FL
  • 4 of 5
We had a good time at G & B, the staff that we had contact with at G &B was extremely helpful and friendly. The only issue we had was with a defective dishwasher. We were never able to use the dishwasher till the last weel we were there, then it started to overheat and smell like burning plastic. I called the VRP contact who was helpful, and she alluded to the fact that the smae thing occured 3 months prior and the owner of the unit failed to repair or replace the unit. She also stated that she was very upset with him at the time and provided a $100 gift card to the renter who complained. So where is mine, I went 30 days without the convenience of a working dishwasher. Dont' want to sound cheap but..........
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I will send you a $100 refund. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Gulf & Bay Club 305C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397322vb
+1 (855)-3381192
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very comfortable and well equipped. Looking forward to a return trip to this property.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jan - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Gulf & Bay Club 305C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p397322vb
+1 (855)-3381192
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

GULF & BAY CLUB SIESTA KEY

Gulf & Bay Club Siesta Key
  • 5 of 5
We spent the month of April at Gulf & Bay and had a fabulous time. The location was perfect overlooking Siesta Key beach with private access to Crescent Beach. The Condo was spacious and in a very quiet position. The complex was well designed with 3 pools, BBQ's, a gym, clubhouse etc. The pictures and descriptions were 100% accurate. The location on Midnight Pass Rd was good as its a 30 min walk to Siesta Key Village ( along the beach ) and when its busy far easier to take the route over the North Bridge to leave Siesta. The South side is much busier. We had a very relaxing month and would highly recommend Vacation rentals. As we live in the UK correspondence and questions answered in a tinely manner were important to us. During our stay Christina the property manager was always available to answer questions and offer advice. Very professional and we will be coming back and using Vacation Rentals again.
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487
Email Manager Email

Map

97 miles to Disney World; 75 miles to Tampa Airport (TPA); 85 miles Fort Myers Airport (RSW); 10 miles Sarasota Airport(SRQ); Museums; Baseball Park; Theatre

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Siesta Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jun 15 2014 - Aug 10 2014
30 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Base Season
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 31 2014
30 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Mid Season
Feb 15 2015 - Apr 21 2015
30 night minimum stay
$7,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Plus Additional Fees
Note: One month minimum stay required by condo board.
*** Plus, cleaning fee is $150, $100 application fee, security damage waiver fee is $95,

amenity/booking fee is 5.95% and tax is 12.5%.
Notes Plus Additional Fees
Note: One month minimum stay required by condo board.
*** Plus, cleaning fee is $150, $100 application fee, security damage waiver fee is $95,

amenity/booking fee is 5.95% and tax is 12.5%.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom #1 (1 King) Bedroom #2 (2 twins) Other (1 sofa sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • shuffleboard
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • hiking
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,087 - $1,575 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,255 - $1,837 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4