1041 CINNAMON BEACH, CORNER 4TH FLOOR, 2 HEATED POOLS, WIFI

Steve Milo, www.vacationrentalpros.com

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Steve Milo, www.vacationrentalpros.com

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1996
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

1041 CINNAMON BEACH, CORNER 4TH FLOOR, 2 HEATED POOLS, WIFI

Ormond-by-the-Sea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The indoor views are as beautiful as the outdoor in our luxurious Cinnamon Beach 1041! A professionally decorated, spacious 2,400 sq. foot condo, it pampers you with leather armchairs, HDTV, a private balcony, and 3 bathrooms for all 3 bedrooms!

Perched on the corner of the 4th floor of the Ocean Hammock Resort, Cinnamon Beach 1041 boasts a private balcony that offers a panoramic view of Ocean Hammock Lake and resort -- not to mention front-row seats for the spectacular sunrise every morning!

Featuring calm neutral tones of beige and cream, the living room redefines elegant comfort with ultra-soft couches piled with pillows, a leather armchair, a large TV, VCR, DVD and CD players, and stereo system. While some of the group watches a game, others can gather around the nearby dining room table to play Hearts, use the wireless Internet connection to update their Facebook status, or plan the next day's fun. Comfy upholstered chairs around a glass table invite a second cup of coffee!

Our state-of-the-art kitchen is truly inspirational for the cooks in your group. The huge refrigerator/freezer, smooth-top range, built-in microvave, and quiet dishwasher ensure that while you may be inspired to create delicious feasts, the appliances will do all the heavy lifting! Gleaming ebony granite countertops and cherry cabinetry add to the beauty, and the adjacent breakfast nook makes quick meals a snap.

When it's time to dine outdoors, our balcony ensures that you have a good view as your catch-of-the-day cooks on the grill. With a table and chairs as well as a separate conversation area, the balcony is ideal for unwinding in the balmy breezes of the Atlantic while watching seabirds cruise Ocean Hammock Lake below!

Cinnamon Beach 1041 sleeps 8 comfortably, with 3 bedrooms and a large sleeper sofa in the living room meeting the needs of both families and groups of friends. And if you're traveling with a large group, consider renting the condo next door 1042 and a pair just two doors down (1044 and 1045). You can enjoy a shared vacation while maintaining luxe private living quarters for everyone!

The master suite, tucked away at the back of the condo, is simply enormous, with a king bed, large TV, and French doors that lead out to the balcony, where you can count the stars or welcome the sunrise! The en suite master bathroom is built for two, with a deep tub and a separate shower area.

The other 2 bedrooms also include en suite bathrooms and TVs. One offers a queen bed, while the other has a pair of extra-long twins. Fluffy carpets, attractive artwork, and tropical plants keep everybody relaxed and rested throughout your stay!

Of course, as lovely as Cinnamon Beach 1041 is, you'll be lured away each day by the irresistible attractions of the Ocean Hammock Resort. Dive into our enormous lap pool, which boasts an ocean view, tropical palm trees, and plenty of space for lounging. Or take the family to the Clubhouse pool, with a graduated slope entrance for easy access to the water. A jacuzzi soothes the muscles and relaxes the mind, while the kids cavort in the Water Splash Zone. And our Fitness Center offers the latest gym equipment in a setting so pleasant you may be tempted to add a few reps to your usual workout. Go ahead -- the teens are so engrossed in the Game Room that you won't see them until suppertime!

Whether you're a semi-pro or a weekend duffer, don't miss the pleasure of a round of golf at the famous Ocean Course at Hammock Beach. This par 72 course uses the natural landscape to create a breathtaking experience, including 8 holes right on the Atlantic Ocean.

And speaking of the ocean, it's just a short walk away, with soft cinnamon sands, friendly waves, and all the water activities you could desire, from surfing to wind-sailing, fishing to sea-kayaking. Take an early morning stroll and see what shells the tide has left for you, or capture the moment that day turns to dusk beside the sparkling waves, then saunter back along the private walkway to your home-away!

Keywords:

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Steve Milo, www.vacationrentalpros.com

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1996
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My name is Steve Milo and I stay in Vacation Rental Homes when I travel both domestically and abroad. I own several vacation rental homes and listen carefully to our guests and their feedback! Our greatest compliment is when our guests refer our web site to their friends and relatives. AND, now I am managing other people's properties in St Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast and Ponte Vedra Beach. Our guests and their great 'word of mouth' have helped us expand to over 500+ vacation rentals. We booked over 10,000 rentals and received over 3,000 guest reviews in 2011. You can find some of these by going to search engines and typing in Steve Milo or 'Vacation Rental Pros' . Thank you!

And the best part of it all is the location. You're within a short car ride of historic downtown St. Augustine, the oldest city in America filled with pedestrian walkways with shops, cafes and first class restaurants. We are also close to Daytona Beach and the Daytona speedway and museum. We are also only a 1 1/2 hour drive to Orlando and Disney World/Universal/Sea World as well as 1 1/2 hour to the Kennedy Space Center. Our rental is also a short car ride to Ponte Vedra Beach and PGA golf Course and TPC as well as Jacksonville with the brand new St John's Town Center (with a Costco), Avenue Mall and River Front Arcade. There is also a minor league baseball team and a professional football team and stadium.

The beach is wide and unspoiled here by large crowds. Kids will spend hours exploring, and their parents and grandparents will love discovering new areas to relax and reconnect If you're ready for uncrowded beaches, balmy weather, clear skies, and Florida's natural wildlife, come visit us today!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 30 traveler reviews

Write a Review
1041 Cinnamon Beach, Corner 4th Floor, 2 Heated Pools, Wifi
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 30 reviews
business
1041 Cinnamon Beach, Corner 4th Floor, 2 Heated Pools, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396929vb
+1 (866)-2288726
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

  • 4 of 5
The condo was great, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The guys did complain that the TV was too small... if it had not been for the football games they probably wouldn't have watched TV while on vacation anyway. The location was good for a quiet get away. The drive to St. Augustine was not too bad, we went there most every day. We even drove to Daytona one afternoon. I definitely recommend Cinnamon Beach.
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kay - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At Vacation Rental Pros we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
1041 Cinnamon Beach, Corner 4th Floor, 2 Heated Pools, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396929vb
+1 (866)-2288726
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
Had a great experience. Close to lots of tourism areas, yet quiet place to rest!!
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
1041 Cinnamon Beach, Corner 4th Floor, 2 Heated Pools, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396929vb
+1 (866)-2288726
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

NICE PLACE

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mavis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
1041 Cinnamon Beach, Corner 4th Floor, 2 Heated Pools, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396929vb
+1 (866)-2288726
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
2

THIS UNIT NOT UP TO STANDARDS

  • 2 of 5
Having stayed in 3 previous end condos, this one fell far short from previous units. Sofa/loveseat old and very uncomfortable. Carpet stained and dirty. bedding all mis-matched (not what was pictured at website), inadequate towels and no working wifi at check-in. Property mgr. Justin addressed our issues, arranged for carpet cleaning,spent over 1 hour working on wifi, and brought additional towels. He was very nice & professional & apologetic about the situation. In my dealings with Steve Milo, however, he was less than pleased to hear from me insisting that he always gets 5 stars on every property. When I commented that the towels they supplied were dollar store quality he became further irritated. When I asked for a partial refund (one night) due to our dissatisfaction, he said he would do that and then promptly hung up on me - not very professional. Very dissapointed in his treatment. While we have always enjoyed staying in this property, I cannot say I felt I was treated like a valued return guest. Apparently, due to the high volume of rentals my dissapointment was of little concern to Steve.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and am glad that Justin was able to promptly handle these issues for you within 30 miniutes for your family including hooking your lap top to the wireless network, bringing you in a complete new set of towels and wash clothes and having the carpets professionally cleaned while you were at the beach. You continued to call me directly on my cell phone and express your disappointment with what you claimed was misleading advertising of this condo. As I mentioned to you several times, the photos of this unit are 100% accurate and were taken on May 2011. I did not say we get 5 stars on every property. That is simply not an accurate statement. I did say specifically that the last 4 guests in this condo rated it 5 stars. That is factually what I said. I also mentioned to you several times that the brand new towels we brought to you were not ordered from the Dollar Store. They were the towels we buy from HD Supply which is where we get all bath towels in all units. These are facts that you did not want to hear, did not want to believe and continued to say we misled you as a company. I did go ahead and approve a refund for your inconvenience. There are some guests that try everyone's patience no matter what we do for them as a company. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
1041 Cinnamon Beach, Corner 4th Floor, 2 Heated Pools, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396929vb
+1 (866)-2288726
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
I would recommend to use the exit @ 289 and not A1A the first time you enter. We took the scenic route on A1A from St Augustine and missed the sign (its very small and it was at night)
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Bridgette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
1041 Cinnamon Beach, Corner 4th Floor, 2 Heated Pools, Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396929vb
+1 (866)-2288726
Ormond-by-the-Sea Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

BEST ROOM EVER

  • 5 of 5
This was our second stay at Ocean Hammock and will be returning. Our condo was great,so much room, everyone was pleased.<br/>The Hayes Bunch
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Wayne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Email Manager Email

Map

Outdoor

•Balcony

•Beach Walking

•Beachcombing

•Bicycle

•Biking

•Boating

•Deck

•Deep Sea Fishing

•Fishing

•Golf Courses

•Hiking Trails

•Hot Tub

•Ocean Kayaking

•Patio

•Pool

•Shared Swimming Pool

•Sight-Seeing

•Surf Fishing

•Surfing

•Swimming

•Walkway to Water

•Wildlife Viewing

•Wind Surfing

Geographic

•Exceptional Sunrises

•Exceptional Sunsets

•Exceptional Views

•Near Beach

Convenience

•Outlet Shopping

•Area Fitness Center

•Craft Shopping

•Medical Services Nearby

•Nearby Grocery

•Shopping

Family

•Beach

•Kids Games

•Library

•Miniature Golf

•Movie Theatre

•Park

•Playground

Culture

•83 miles to Orlando

•FL

•30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB)

•75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX)

•90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO)

•Kennedy Space Center

•Marine Land

•St Augustine Historic Town

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ormond-by-the-Sea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
High Season
Jun 15 - Aug 10
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,295
 
 
Mid Season
Feb 15 - Apr 21
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,095
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Prices exclude taxes & fees. Regular rates exclude any special online savings. Monthly rates are based on a 30 day month.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Ormond-by-the-Sea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • limited accessibility
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Television, VCR, Wireless Internet. Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils. Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Whirlpool Tub.
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,650 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6