Lisa Ward

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Lisa Ward

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NO STAIRS! GOLF! END UNIT! PETS WELCOME!

Myrtlewood Villas Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is a ground floor, end unit located close to the pool and with golf course and lagoon views. The unit is tastefully decorated and has all the comforts of home including flat screen TVs, a fully equipped kitchen, and a washer/dryer. There is a queen bed in the master bedroom, 2 twins in the guest bedroom, a blow up mattress that sleeps 2, and a comfy couch. The unit has new flooring throughout, new dishwasher, and new washer/dryer. It is VERY convenient to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer including the shops, shows, and restaurants at Broadway at the Beach. You won't find a nicer condo in a more convenient location at this price!

Keywords: Condo, Magnolia Place, Myrtle Beach Central, close to Cal Ripken events, close to Broadway at the Beach, no stairs!, nicely decorated, porch, golf course views, end unit, close to pool, WiFi, clean

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • limited accessibility
Guestbook comments from the owner
Hi Lisa,



D and the boys arrived last night. They called to tell me how beautiful your property is and that the view is to die for.



Just wanted to let you know.



Thank you



M
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Lisa Ward

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We purchased this condo because it is has easy access with no stairs to climb, beautiful views of the golf course and lagoon, and is in a super convenient location close to the beach and all of the shops, restaurants, shows, mini golf, and water parks in town.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
NO STAIRS! GOLF! END UNIT! PETS WELCOME!
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews
business
NO STAIRS! GOLF! END UNIT! PETS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396863vb
9126638820
Myrtlewood Villas Myrtle Beach
Indiana
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed here while we were on our honeymoon. We both thought the condo was very nice. The condo was very clean, comfortable and felt very cozy. The location was excellent. Broadway at the Beach was 2 blocks away with countless number of activities to do. The property outlooks Hole 7 of the Pine Hills course in which we were able to golf during our stay. Overall, for our first time vacationing in Myrtle Beach, it was a very pleasant experience and we would recommend this condo to anyone. We would love to come back and stay at this condo in the future.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kayla,
Congratulations again! I hope you had a great honeymoon. Thank you for your kind review of our condo. We look forward to having you guys back sometime soon.
Best,
Lisa
business
NO STAIRS! GOLF! END UNIT! PETS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396863vb
9126638820
Myrtlewood Villas Myrtle Beach
4

REALLY ENJOYED!

  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed our stay...the owner Lisa provided all what we were hoping for. We were lucky with the weather and were able to sit out on the deck and look at the golfers....my husband was also able to play golf. We found the location close to all the amenities we required. I would definitely recommend it to other and hope that we will be able to go again.
  • Submitted: May 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Fran,
We really appreciate your kind review and hope that you will consider us again when you return to Myrtle Beach.
Take Care,
Lisa
business
NO STAIRS! GOLF! END UNIT! PETS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396863vb
9126638820
Myrtlewood Villas Myrtle Beach
4

HOLIDAY STAY

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I along with our two Westie dogs stayed in the condo for 4 nights. It was very clean, well equipped with everything you need. Lots of linens, towels, dishes, etc...
The location is excellent. No stairs or elevators. We did not use the pool because it was winter but if we had been there in the summer it would have been easily assessable. My husband played a round of golf and really enjoyed the course since it is right on the inter coastal waterway.
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Gina,
Thank you for this kind review. We hope you will consider our condo again when you return to Myrtle Beach.
business
NO STAIRS! GOLF! END UNIT! PETS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396863vb
9126638820
Myrtlewood Villas Myrtle Beach
3

NICE PLACE IF YOU WANT TO BE RIPPED OFF

  • 3 of 5
very clean and close to beaches and attractions but if you are okay with paying full price for something in the condo to not be working such as garbage disposal and washer and dryer then you are not getting all the amenities in working condition. also big problem with their toilets too. owner never apologized for inconvenience to our family or gave us credit for not having a washer/dryer. I find it ironic how both times I stayed there the owner knew about the broken garbage disposal and washer/dyerand still charged me full price and let me know after the back about the broken appliances.
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: I vehemently object to this accusation. This review is from a woman who has stayed in our condo for 2 years in a row. If it was so bad, why did she return? The garbage disposal had been repaired earlier in the summer so we did not "know" that it was broken as she claims. It has since been replaced, along with the dishwasher. The washer/dryer broke the day that she arrived just prior to her check-in. We sent in a repairman and she refused to let him in. We replaced the washer/dryer after she left. There is now a new washer/dryer, dishwasher, and garbage disposal in the unit. We have never had any complaints regarding the toilets, even from this customer who has been there twice. I find the real irony here to be this woman's untruth about our condo even after I made several exceptions for her (holding the unit for her, rescheduling her, offering her a discount, etc...) just because she was a repeat customer. This is yet another example of someone trying to take advantage.
business
NO STAIRS! GOLF! END UNIT! PETS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396863vb
9126638820
Myrtlewood Villas Myrtle Beach
5

GREAT FAMILY VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was so nice and clean, lots of room for a family of four with all of the amenities from home. Being on the first floor could not have been more perfect and easy for little ones going back and forth. The pools were fantastic, grounds were gorgeous and the view from the porch was so peaceful. The location was great, so close to the beach and other activities. The owner was a pleasure to deal with, very responsive and helpful. Can't say enough good things, we would definitely go back!!
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
NO STAIRS! GOLF! END UNIT! PETS WELCOME!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396863vb
9126638820
Myrtlewood Villas Myrtle Beach
clinton n.c.
5

VSWEATT

  • 5 of 5
All I can say is how much better do you need it. This was our second time at this location. The owners had retiled the floors which made it easier to clean up especially with pets.....she installed a new dishwasher. It was home away from home. We were even able to enjoy the pool this year. So close to broadway at the beach, and the ocean. It was cleaned immacuately when we arrived. I am planning on booking for a whole week next year if the good lord allows us the opportunity again. Thanks Mrs. Lisa for sharing you property with us. We did enjoy ourselves.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to having you back next year!
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Myrtlewood Villas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Jan1-Mar31
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,200
 
 
April1-May31
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$900
 
 
June1-Sept15
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Sept15-Dec31
Sep 16 2015 - Dec 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$900
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100.00
Cleaning Fee $100.00
Notes All payments are via VRBO.
Refundable security deposit will be refunded within 30 days after check-out assuming no damage and no excessive cleaning required.
Entry via an electronic lock. Code given upon receipt of final payment.
No smoking inside condo or on porches.
No motorcycles or trailers allowed on property.
Kitchen is fully equipped.
Washer/dryer inside condo.
All linens provided.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Myrtlewood Villas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
Notes:
No trailers or motorcycles are allowed on property per the condo association.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$550 - $900 per week
3 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$250 - $875 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6