Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

THE FANTASTICALLY SOOTHING VILLA

Owner

Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2009
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE FANTASTICALLY SOOTHING VILLA

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

Indian Creek House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Welcome to our Luxurious, five star, 5 Bedroom Vacation Villa, which has been completely renovated, decorated and refurnished in October 2009 using the services of an interior decorator. The top quality, beautiful furnishings are all brand new – this home really has everything ! You will be amazed by the vaulted ceiling...

The 'Fantastic and soothing Villa' features two King master bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, one Queen bedroom and two Twin bedrooms. All bedrooms have a 19 inch flat screen TV and the kid’s room has an X-box 360 with games. The living room has a 46 inch full HD flat screen TV with a Blue-ray player and home theatre sound system. The cable TV system includes over 250 channels as well as over 40 music channels and FREE, high speed wireless internet access. There is also unlimited FREE telephone calling to the USA and Canada.

The fully equipped gourmet kitchen features all new appliances including a range, side-by-side fridge/freezer with automatic cubed ice, crushed ice and iced water dispenser. The large enclosed pool is partly fenced and landscape to ensure privacy. The Games Room features a 6' pool table, a foosball table, air hockey and electronic dartboard.

The villa is ideally located off of Highway 192, with a variety of shops, supermarkets, fine restaurants and other area attractions. Indian Creek is only 5 minutes (3 miles) from Disney World's main gate and a short drive from Orlando airport.

The moment you walk inside our house, you’ll understand why it is so fantastic and soothing.....

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french

About The Owner

Caroline and I live in Canada's National Capital. We both enjoy traveling once or twice a year to discover new places. We both love the area because of the weather but also the parks, lakes and obviously Disney World.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Why The Owner chose Indian Creek

A friend introduced us to this new opportunity to own a piece of land in Indian Creek and upon visiting his house, we immediately though that this was a great idea ! The neighborhood is very well maintained and the proximity to Disney and shops/restaurant makes it an ideal vacation location. Living in a house after a busy day at Disney is really relaxing and allows you to recharge your batteries for the next day of adventure !

What makes this house unique

After purchasing the villa in 2009, with the help of an interior designer, we spent approximately a month renovating, decorating and furnishing our new home - everything in the villa is brand new and top quality! The home is spotless, bright and sunny so that you know you're on vacation the moment you enter. Every bedroom has comfortable mattresses, and most have flat-screen TVs. We love to watch movies on the 46' HD flat screen TV with home theater sound! The area around the swimming pool and garden is partly fenced in and landscape for privacy. We've tried to think of everything you may need to make your vacation more pleasurable. It's definitely a happy and relaxing home!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Fantastically Soothing Villa
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
The Fantastically Soothing Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269385vb
-(613) 699-3141 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Very Nice Stay for Us and Our Whole Family!

  • 5 of 5
First, we had a wonderful time & thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "The Fantastically Soothing Villa!" My wife & I, 2 daughters, 1 son-in-law & 4 grandchildren all had plenty of room to spread out in this very attractive & spacious 5 bedroom/4 bath home! (One night my wife's sister and her husband even stayed as overnight guests and there was still plenty of room for them!) The house was was clean, attractive, and actually a little more spacious then expected - very nicely laid out. The beds were very comfortable & the kitchen / dining area were open and airy. The couches in the living room were comfortable but sat very low. The wi-fi worked well except occasionally quit briefly, possibly because of a storm. Important Note: With three grandchildren under 8, we really liked having all the bedrooms on the same level as it was easier to check on everyone without having to go up and down stairs - and there was much more of a sense of togetherness. The pool area was also lovely - plenty of comfortable patio furniture - and in early June while the water was still a wee bit cool, in the outside heat it was very pleasant. The pool, by the way, gets morning & mid-day sun and starts being in the shade around 3 PM. The neighborhood is very nice, quiet and close to all sorts or restaurants and shops - and only 15 minutes from the main entrance to all the parks. This is NOT a gated community so there is not a sense of exclusivity but it was very nice. The game room was also nice. The high chair was just right as were two light strollers and there was a pack & play but we did not use it. The owners were responsive as were the onsite managers to the few needs we had and we got our full deposit check back within a few weeks after we had departed. Having said all that here's just a few things to keep in mind. Bring toilet paper as what is provided is limited. No other consumables were provided - garbage bags, tissue paper, paper towels, cleaning products, etc. The pool had 3 floating noodles and a beach ball and a squirt gun. A few more pool toys might have added to the fun. The air hockey game doesn't put out much air. One of the pool cues did not have a tip so we had to share the one good pool cue. I don't think the dart board worked. The front bedroom needs a fan as it gets a little warm in there. But overall, a delightful week at a delightful home - an excellent value in every way!
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
The Fantastically Soothing Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269385vb
-(613) 699-3141 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Hertfordshire UK
5

Two weeks in dreamland

  • 5 of 5
We arrived at the villa to find it well laid out and very spacious. There were 7 of us with3 generations and we did not get under each other's feet at all. The bedrooms were nice and large with comfortable beds and ample bathrooms and storage. The kitchen was well laid out and the living area was very spacious. All in all it was a lovely villa in a brilliant location for Disney, Universal and the shoppingg malls. When we weren't out the kids lived in the pool and thoroughly enjoyed themselves- with the fence we laid down a rule that no adults- no pool which worked.
If we wanted to be critical the fence around the pool is becoming detached at the bottom and it meant we did get a few insects in at night but they were soon dealt with and it didn't detract from a really wonderful time. Our thanks to Mario and Caroline for letting us stay in their villa and I would not hesitate to ask again if we return to Florida
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are pleased you have enjoyed our Villa and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
business
The Fantastically Soothing Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269385vb
-(613) 699-3141 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
2

DISAPPOINTED DOED NOT EVEN DESCRIBE IT

  • 2 of 5
So on the outside the house looks good.The yard is maintained and it right across the street from a small park. It is centrally located about 10-15 minute drive from walk Disney world parks.There are several stores within a 2-3 minute drive. The grocery store in the same parking lot as Walgreen's was wonderful ( marketplace I believe). The beds were comfortable. So onto the not not so good. We cleaned off the tables and there was food crumbs all over the place mats. We opened the fridge and there was red juice spilled all down the back of the fridge. The over the range microwave did not work. The glass table had a chip out of the corner of it. This is a safety hazard as we had 4 little kids with us. the carpet had stains all over the front of it.the couch had seen better days. It was stained and the arm rests were so beat down they hung off the side of the couch. If you sat on the end seat of the couches you were resting your arms on wood. The kids bedroom had a large very alive cockroach crawling under the bed. The TV's in the bedrooms are tiny ( about 10-15 inches). No one even bothered to use them because they were so small. The front queen bedroom was hot and had no ceiling fan. The mattress protector was tattered and made it slightly lumpy for my mom to sleep on the bed. The master bedroom on the left had a ceiling fan that did not work. The bathroom had mold in the shower (which I cleaned up by the way). The master bedroom on the right had a blind that was rusted and covered in a black type of mold. I cleaned this also. The screen along the back of the house covering the pool was tattered and missing /unattached in places. the trash can out front leaked food/juices because there was a large crack ( down the entire side) and taped up with several layers of duct tape (which obviously did not work). I have pictures of all of these things because I was so frustrated with the owner/property management. They both blamed each other for the lack of proper care on this house. Before renting the owner assured me it looked exactly as the pictures stated and it was in good condition. I would honestly say it was fair condition. I did address these concerns with the owner and property management. The solution for the microwave was to bring us one so tiny we could not microwave more than a small bowl. It looked about 10 years old and was discolored. Nothing else was addressed at all. The owner never even responded to my multiple emails. SORELY DISAPPOINTED.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry our Villa has not been to your expectations. All concerns that you make mention in your review, have been taken car or will soon be. We have reviewed this situation with our property managers and we are commenting as follows:
Our managers have made some recent changes to their cleaning staff and perhaps the cleanliness of the home has been compromised. Nevertheless, they did visit you to resolve in a timely fashion as many issues as possible like the garbage and the microwave.
Regarding the insect, our property managers have said that you discussed the issue of a dead cockroach. Nevertheless, they didn`t take any chances and dispatched the pest control company we have a contract with and they resprayed the house. The contract includes monthly spraying and re-spraying the house on demand at no additional cost so we have and will always take advantage of it for our guest.
As far as replacing the over the range microwave or the ceiling fan, that demanded an effort that could have compromised your privacy if something would have went wrong during replacement, so they took action as you describe in your email by bringing a countertop microwave.
As far the lack of responsiveness, we have tried to contact you at the Villa and since we were not able to reach you, have replied by email the same day (July 2nd at 7h38pm) in response to your email listing some of the issues (July 2nd at 4h30pm) reproached. The email stated that your concerns regarding the ceiling fan, garbage and microwave were forwarded to be addressed as soon as possible.
Our property managers are in disagreement with some of your statements and so following our investigation with them, we have tried to contact you to obtain more information and possibly the pictures you make mention of but you have not gotten back to us as of yet.
Lastly, we will never discredit the hard work of our property managers because they work very hard for us since 2012 to maintain our property according to the highest possible standards. Guests renting our Villa have generally been very satisfied, and all the positive reviews since 2009 can attest to that.
We are sorry about the issues you encountered, we honestly think we did our best to resolve them, and again, have already or will be taking care of most of the other concerns you had that could not be resolved during your stay.

Sincerely,
business
The Fantastically Soothing Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269385vb
-(613) 699-3141 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
5

14 Days of Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
Thank you so much for sharing your home with us, we had an absolutely fabulous time. Your home is extremely well kept and clean with everything we could possibly need, the pool and spa were immaculate, the boys (5 & 7) loved the games room. The location could not have been better, we could reach any of the Disney parks within 10-15 minutes and found it easy to get to Sea World, Kennedy Space Centre and the West Coast Beaches. There were also numerous shops and restaurants within a few minutes drive. Everything was as listed and we could not fault anything. This was our first time in the USA and our first time in a privately owned property, we have already decided we will never again stay in a cramped hotel. Once again thank you for making our vacation with our boys so special.

The Stanford Family, Worcestershire UK
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
The Fantastically Soothing Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269385vb
-(613) 699-3141 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Harding PA
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed here for 8 days and found this home to be a perfect place to relax and enjoy all that the Disney area has to offer. The home is beautiful and is well kept. It has everything you need, except a grill(the one that is outside is rusted and broke). Its location is on a quiet street off the beaten path, but close enough to everything you need. I have three children and their was plenty of room to relax and play. The pool was great and well kept. On our next Disney vacation, we will be sure to rent this home again.
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Fantastically Soothing Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p269385vb
-(613) 699-3141 (Ontario, Canada)
Indian Creek Kissimmee Area
Sicklerville, NJ
5

Perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
We just returned from our stay in Orlando and this was the perfect spot to call home while in Florida. Only minutes away from Disney meant it was convenient, and a great place to come 'home' to after a long day in the park. Clean, bright, comfortable and cheerful!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mustic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback, Red Lobster, Carrabas, Cracker Barre
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: necessary

The resort community of Indian Creek is a quiet upscale development of primarily short term rental homes only 5 minutes to highway 192 entrance for Disney, 20 minutes to Sea World and 25 minutes to Universal Studios. Directly across the street from our villa is a large, well maintained playground/soccer field. Golf enthousiast will also find about 20 golf courses within a 25 minute drive, including Mystic Dunes just half a mile away. We are only an hour away from the Atlantic coast (Cocoa Beach) and about an hour and a half from the Gulf (Tampa, Clearwater Beach).

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Indian Creek House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 3 2015
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,290
 
 
Low Season
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Easter
Apr 18 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,290
 
 
High Season
Jun 21 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,090
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
$880
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Indian Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote