SUMMER PLACE 635, BEACH, POOL, PONTE VEDRA BEACH, FL

Steve Milo, www.vacationrentalpros.com

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Steve Milo, www.vacationrentalpros.com

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1996
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUMMER PLACE 635, BEACH, POOL, PONTE VEDRA BEACH, FL

Ponte Vedra Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 4)

The beach is just half a block away from our charming studio condo at Summer Place 635! With a patio set among tropical foliage, 2 queen-sized beds, and all the amenities you could ask for at Sawgrass Beach Club, it's your ideal vacation destination!

Located in the exclusive, gated golf community of Sawgrass Beach Club, with the warm sands of the beach, just a hop skip and jump from your front door!

Of course, you don't have to leave the condo to appreciate the tropical beauty of this area. Our patio is nestled among lush foliage, with space for casual seating and dining (not to mention beach chairs you're welcome to take down to the sand!). On our patio you truly feel as if you're in the treetops, gazing at greenery below, blue sky above! It's a fabulous place to begin and end each day.

Stroll in from the patio and you're in our big, open studio-style condo, with a sitting and dining area at one end and beds at the other. With cool tiles on the floor, walls the color of sea foam, and a silent ceiling fan spinning, Summer Place 635 is airy, breezy, and restful. After a full day at the beach, it's such a pleasure to sink into our love seat or easy chair, flip on the TV, and decompress for a few minutes!

You will probably eat most of your meals on the patio, but for quick bites on the run, our breakfast bar is the ideal spot. Pull up a stool and chat with the cook in our cheerful, cozy kitchen. Despite its compact size, it has everything you need for cooking and serving just about any meal -- including all the time-savers, such as a microwave, dishwasher, coffeemaker, and blender. Just add groceries and you're all set! There's even a washer and dryer tucked in a side area beyond the kitchen, yours to use throughout your stay.

In case this is a working vacation, we have a desk set up in one corner of the condo. You have free wireless Internet at Summer Place 635, so bring your laptop, if you desire, as well as all your other electronics. After all, you'll want to update your Facebook constantly with new photos and status during your vacation ('Nesting in our treetop hideaway at Ponte Vedra Beach!').

The opposite end of the condo is the sleeping area, with 2 luxurious queen-sized beds, guaranteed to give you a great night's rest, as well as a comfy reading chair beside the sliding-glass door out to the patio. Leave the blinds open one night and let the sunrise awaken you -- it's a splendid sight!

And we have provided all of the linens, blankets, pillows, and towels you need for both beds and baths. This is a condo you can pack for in 15 minutes, so you can be out the door and on your way to Ponte Vedra before you know it!

Summer Place is just half a block from beautiful Ponte Vedra Beach via a pedestrian walkway, and you'll find the quick trip across the dunes and down to the sand nearly as beautiful as the beach itself! This is a lovely, unspoiled area, with sparkling waves that leave new shells and sharks' teeth in the sand at every low tide. It's a great place to body-surf or simply splash in the tide as well as swim, surf, and play in the water with all your beach toys, from sea kayaks to Jet-Skis. Fishing in the surf has been known to yield some delicious catches, and there is no better way to pass a day in Ponte Vedra than in a beach chair with your toes in the water and a drink in your hand!

In Ponte Vedra, you're convenient to both Jacksonville and St. Augustine, with all of the great sightseeing, shopping, and fine dining of both locations.

The owner of this property do not have a membership to Sawgrass, therefore Sawgrass amenities aren't available to guests of this unit. However a community pool is available, and the location right in the beach club gated community is second to none.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Steve Milo, www.vacationrentalpros.com

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1996
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My name is Steve Milo and I stay in Vacation Rental Homes when I travel both domestically and abroad. I own several vacation rental homes and listen carefully to our guests and their feedback! Our greatest compliment is when our guests refer our web site to their friends and relatives. AND, now I am managing other people's properties in St Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast and Ponte Vedra Beach. Our guests and their great 'word of mouth' have helped us expand to over 500+ vacation rentals. We booked over 10,000 rentals and received over 3,000 guest reviews in 2011. You can find some of these by going to search engines and typing in Steve Milo or 'Vacation Rental Pros' . Thank you!

And the best part of it all is the location. You're within a short car ride of historic downtown St. Augustine, the oldest city in America filled with pedestrian walkways with shops, cafes and first class restaurants. We are also close to Daytona Beach and the Daytona speedway and museum. We are also only a 1 1/2 hour drive to Orlando and Disney World/Universal/Sea World as well as 1 1/2 hour to the Kennedy Space Center. Our rental is also a short car ride to Ponte Vedra Beach and PGA golf Course and TPC as well as Jacksonville with the brand new St John's Town Center (with a Costco), Avenue Mall and River Front Arcade. There is also a minor league baseball team and a professional football team and stadium.

The beach is wide and unspoiled here by large crowds. Kids will spend hours exploring, and their parents and grandparents will love discovering new areas to relax and reconnect If you're ready for uncrowded beaches, balmy weather, clear skies, and Florida's natural wildlife, come visit us today!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 28 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Summer Place 635, Beach, Pool, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
business
Summer Place 635, Beach, Pool, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396608vb
+1 (877)-2203901
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
3

551 CINNAMON BEACH NOVEMBER 2011

  • 3 of 5
Liked - Large 3 bedroom with great Ocean views, lots of space. <br/> <br/>Beds and bedrooms comfortable and acceptable. Better Lighting needed as there are is no overhead lighting.<br/> <br/>Need more lighting in all rooms, ie floor lamps for reading.<br/> <br/>Issues:<br/> <br/>This Condo needs help.. The furniture ie Chesterfield, love seat and rocker need to go. Dated and worn out. <br/> <br/>Carpets need a major cleaning or replacing. Bedding was stained and needed washing.<br/> <br/>Electronics, TV 's and VCR/DVD player, dated, need updating/replacment, no music playing capability in Condo. Advertized 250 TV channel, this it not true. Basic cable package, one wired phone ( after I found it and plugged it in). <br/> <br/>Kitchen, dated and well worn small appliances. Need replacing. Silver ware, pots and pans, K mart quality worn and not up to par for a Luxury Condo this is supposed to be. Knives same issues, dull and useless, had to buy own knife to prep food.<br/> <br/>Odd assortment of Mugs, glasses.<br/> <br/>Generally, this Condo is poorly maintained, needs a major cleaning and upgrading. The widow ledges are filthy. Balcony deck paint is pealing and very unattractive.<br/> <br/>We would not recommend this particular condo to friends.<br/>
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Edna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning and kitchenware issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Summer Place 635, Beach, Pool, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396608vb
+1 (877)-2203901
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
4

THE ONLY THING, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE TO HAVE A FEW BEACHCHAIRS

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Summer Place 635, Beach, Pool, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396608vb
+1 (877)-2203901
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

LOVED THE LOCATION, THE UNIT WAS VERY GOOD. BEING THAT CLOSE TO THE BEACH WAS EXCELLENT. ALSO ENJO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mark - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Summer Place 635, Beach, Pool, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396608vb
+1 (877)-2203901
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

WOULD GO BACK TOMORROW IF WE COULD...

  • 5 of 5
From the moment we walked in the door, I was in awe of our view of the ocean. Absolutely amazing! At night, we cracked the window to our master bedroom to hear the ocean. The condo was beautiful and large enough for our family of eight. My mother n-law came along too! The beach was amazing. We saw star fish and dolphins. A whale jumped out of the water about twenty feet off the shore. The pools were perfect, especially for an evening swim after spending the day on the beach. The kids loved the gameroom. Actually the kids loved everything! This had to be one of our best vacations. We look forward to returning again!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jodi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Summer Place 635, Beach, Pool, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396608vb
+1 (877)-2203901
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
5

WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
The room was wonderful. The pictures did not do it justice. Two of the outside chairs are in need of repair and the door into the condo needs the door knob tightened.
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brenda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
business
Summer Place 635, Beach, Pool, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396608vb
+1 (877)-2203901
Ponte Vedra Beach Northeast Florida
4

UNFORTUNATE EXPERIENCE AT A BEAUTIFUL SPOT

  • 4 of 5
We were very happy with our accommodations and the overall stay at 551 Cinnamon Beach. The rental was very comfortable(although we were in need of some more pots and pans and the lighting in the guest rooms was a bit too dark). I cannot, however say that our experience with Vacation Rental pros was as enjoyable. Due to a clerical error on THEIR part, we were forced to vacate our 3 bedroom 3 bath condo a day early. This put extreme stress on our last day of our vacation. Steve Milo was very unprofessional even suggesting that it was OUR fault that our stay was being cut short, when indeed we were the ones that corrected an original error in the reservation process. Although we were relocated to an acceptable, but NOT what we paid for condo, we were not offered any compensation for our trouble, not to mention the hassle it was to move two families on what should have been a stress free relaxing last day at the beach. Overall, stay at Cinnamon Beach but beware of who you rent from.
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Anthony - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the error where your group did not read your contract or the other 10 emails that we sent you that confirmed your arrival and departure date. Our company did extend your stay at no additional charge to another condo. I have all of the facts of this matter, and stand by my decision not to issue you a refund for this. Our company moved you to another condo at no cost - even though we incurred additional stay and cleaning costs. I was very surprised by this review considering how much our company went out of the way to accomodate you and your family. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ponte Vedra Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$695
 
 
High Season
Jun 15 - Aug 10
4 night minimum stay
$200
$895
 
 
Mid Season
Feb 15 - Apr 21
3 night minimum stay
$200
$895
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Prices exclude taxes & fees. Regular rates exclude any special online savings. Monthly rates are based on a 30 day month.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Ponte Vedra Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom .5 -
  • Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom #1 (2 Queens)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • cycling
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$1,225 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$2,850 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,200 - $1,450 per week
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4