MANA KAI RESORT, OCEAN FRONT ON MAUI'S BEST BEACH, COMPLETELY RENOVATED

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MANA KAI RESORT, OCEAN FRONT ON MAUI'S BEST BEACH, COMPLETELY RENOVATED

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our condo is a superior unit that sits in the middle of the building, allowing for incredible views of Keawakapu Beach as well as the ocean. The interior of 508 is brand new, with bamboo cabinets and granite counter tops in the kitchen as well as both bathrooms. In the master bath there is gorgeous walk-in shower, while the second bathroom has a new tub/shower. CENTRAL AIR will keep you cool when the trade winds won't. Recessed lighting, stainless steel appliances, two flat screen TV's (with Hi Def cable boxes), free phone calls to the mainland and Canada, free wireless internet, and beautiful local art by local artist/photographer Mark Middelton decorate the walls. We also provide Luxury linens and down (or down alternative) pillows. The lanai has brand new indoor/outdoor carpeting, featuring a table, chairs, and a lounge to just lie back and take in all the beauty that encompasses the Mana Kai experience. We provide beach towels and you are more than welcome to use our ''toy closet'' for activities on the beach.

This is a great condo, at a fantastic property, with its lush landscaping, beautiful beach, pool, gas grills, great snorkeling, Zacks deli, the great Five Palms Restaurant, Snorkel, Paddle Boards, and Bike Rentals on property. World class golfing is 5 minutes away, and all of this waiting for you at the Mana Kai.

We are looking forward to sharing our condo with you.

TAX ID # W51065826-01

Keywords: Condo, Condominium, Beach Rental, Vacation rental, Apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mana Kai Resort, Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Mana Kai Resort, Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
Oxford, MI
4

Fantastic Maui location, hard to beat!

  • 4 of 5
The location was surely close to impossible to beat! The lanai looked directly at the gorgeous beach and sunsets. Easy 5 min drive to resorts and restaurants and shopping in Wailea, as well as 5 mins to laid-back Kihei to the north. Beach was sandy and swimmable, had a great pool too. Appreciated the all day hotel/property security that patrolled the lawn and beach. Plenty of lawn furniture to enjoy. Beautiful resort all around, great restaurant (though priced high), and used the convenient general store often as well.
The condo itself was spacious. The front bedroom near the lanai was very nice. Comfortable bed. Bathroom could use updates. Second bedroom had two twin beds pushed together to make a king. Needed some new pillows! Bathroom also needed some major updates. It was pretty clean overall. Kitchen and living area were very nice. We did have ants in the kitchen often. We also had problems with cable going out. Overall we would definitely stay here again, would love to see some updates to unit though.
Booking the condo was very easy and working/communicating with the owners was also managed flawlessly. Thank you for the great stay :)
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Mana Kai Resort, Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
Kirtland, Ohio
5

very satisfied folks

  • 5 of 5
our week's stay at this great condo in Maui was wonderful. The condo was very clean and comfortable. the main bedroom overlooking the ocean was lovely; the kitchen very well equipped; the second bedroom somewhat of a disappointment as it was located on a public walkway for the entire floor. Drapes could really not be opened due to privacy and people walking by; lovely large bedroom though. Bathrooms need updating and are very small. The view from the balcony was fabulous. Recommend mostly as a 1 bedroom. Management and condo personnel very helpful and friendly.
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We're always happy to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay in the condo.

As you mentioned, the ocean view from the Mana Kai is unbelievable from the one bedroom and living room. The view from the other bedroom in all of the Mana Kai units is limited due to the walkway that leads to each front door. The only units in the building that have great ocean views from both bedrooms as opposed to just the 1 bedroom and living room are the units ending in "01". The view from the main bedroom and living room though could not be better in any of the units.

Thanks for staying in our condo and we'll see you next time!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Mana Kai Resort, Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
Vancouver Island British Columbia, Canada
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This was a fabulous spot. We were travelling with my 93 year old mother. It was perfect - no street to cross unlike alot of the resorts. Down the elevator and we were basically at the beach. Whenever I emailed to ask any questions, they was always a prompt reply.
The condo is great - pots pans, dishes and glasses were all clean, there was even a blender which was great for my smoothies. We gave my Mom the bedroom with the fabulous view. I agree with the previous review that the 2nd bedroom backs onto a hallway - would'nt be great for everyone, but for our needs it was fine. The bathrooms were dated, but clean. Furniture and linens were very nice.

Five Palms Restaurant downstairs was great for happy hour and if you would like to have a nice dinner watching the sunset it was excellent. We snorkeled right infront of the hotel and we saw sea turtles, and fish of all colours. Definetley worth doing is the sunrise at Haekalena and the Pacific Whale Watching Tour.

As a side note,although the unit comes with a parking spot - The birds also loved the tree above this spot. I mean really loved this spot. We checked with the front desk and they said as long as there was an available no reserved spot, we were more than welcome to park there.

We would book this condo again. Seeing the whales breach right from the balcony was amazing.
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Mana Kai Resort, Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
San Francisco
5

Nanci and James

  • 5 of 5
Peter, Thank you very much for sharing your condo with us. Wow, what a view from 508! The location of this unit, within the building, is truly amazing and the pictures do not do the condo, or the view down the beach justice. This is our third time at the Mana Kai (eighth or ninth time in Maui) and your condo is the best. Your "goodie closet" had EVERYTHING and we used a great deal of the "stuff". Enjoyed the stainless appliances and your kitchen lacked for nothing (always a bit nervous when we rent a vacation property about what "surprises" the condo might have in the kitchen...yours was over the top great). The LARGE flat screen was a nice plus and the Hi Def spoiled us...Thank you:) We will be renting from you again soon, probably not soon enough, but again we do appreciate what you have put togther in 508!
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Mana Kai Resort, Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Beautiful condo, best location in Kihei!

  • 5 of 5
I feel we lucked out picking this condo, out of the thousands on Maui. Having never been to Maui, it is overwhelming trying to pick a place to stay.

This condo building has everything, a store (food, pool toys, liquor), rental store (paddle boards etc) and a great ocean-front restaurant. This was the best beach we saw on our trip, not to mention that the building was right on the beach (unlike many that are across the street), and separated only by a beautiful grassy area with lounge chairs. The beach is way nicer than the 3 Kamaole Beaches in Kihei, and much quieter, being that most of the beachfront is private residences, though all beaches are public.

The resort was full of people all ages. You can snorkel right off of the beach, and swim. Though afternoons the water definitely got more rough. But then you have the swimming pool to hop in to. The unit itself is clean, nice and has everything you need, including binoculars & tons water toys left by each visitor (snorkel gear, pool noodles, & a ton of boogie boards). The view off the balcony is phenomenal, it really cannot get any better.

The only complaint about the resort - is the 2nd bedroom backs on to the outdoor hallway, this room can be noisy & the huge window looks on to the hallway, so we never really opened the blinds. This was fine for us, as our toddler stayed in here, but it may be disappointing if it were 2 couples and there was a light sleeper! I think this is the only reason the resort isn't rated higher on other sites.

It is also a couple minute drive to the shopping/restaurants in Kihei, and half a block away from Wailea.

I would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks for the great condo!
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Mana Kai Resort, Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
Torrance, ca
5

GREAT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
What a fantastic condo! The view from this condo is right down the middle of an unbelievable walking beach; great condo location within the Mana Kai. The kitchen dishes, glassware, pots and pans left us wanting for nothing. I understand the stainless steel appliances were installed the day before we got there, what a suprise (guess the pics havent hit vrbo yet) and they are truly beautiful. I enjoyed the 600 thread count sheets and lush towels but what really put this condo over the top (for my husbund) was the large flatscreen tv with high defintion, in the living room. We have stayed in a number of condos over the years but your "toy closet" is THE best. Every beach/swimming/ snorkel thing we needed was there.

Peter, thank you soooo much for sharing your condo with us, it was truly the bomb and we will back!

Kristin and Andrew
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahalui (OGG)
Nearest Beach
Keawakapu Beach
Nearest Barpub
5 Palms
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Wailea Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
5 Palms
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September Special
Aug 19 2014 - Sep 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Value Season 2014
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 13 2014
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Holiday 2014
Dec 14 2014 - Jan 3 2015
10 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
February 2015
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Value Season 2015
Apr 19 2015 - Dec 12 2015
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Holiday 2015
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 2 2016
10 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

Checkout Cleaning $145 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes This condo has a free reserved parking spot.

No Smoking in this unit.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 814 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Elevator
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • beachcombing
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,400 - $2,800 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$3,745 - $4,515 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,610 - $2,625 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6