Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEAN FRONT ON MAUI'S BEST BEACH, COMPLETELY RENOVATED !!SPRING SPECIAL!!

Owner

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT ON MAUI'S BEST BEACH, COMPLETELY RENOVATED !!SPRING SPECIAL!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Our condo is a superior unit that sits in the middle of the building, allowing for incredible views of Keawakapu Beach as well as the ocean. The interior of 508 is brand new, with bamboo cabinets and granite counter tops in the kitchen as well as both bathrooms. In the master bath there is gorgeous walk-in shower, while the second bathroom has a new tub/shower. CENTRAL AIR will keep you cool when the trade winds won't. Recessed lighting, stainless steel appliances, two flat screen TV's (with Hi Def cable boxes), free phone calls to the mainland and Canada, free wireless internet, and beautiful local art by local artist/photographer Mark Middelton decorate the walls. We also provide Luxury linens and down (or down alternative) pillows. The lanai has brand new indoor/outdoor carpeting, featuring a table, chairs, and a lounge to just lie back and take in all the beauty that encompasses the Mana Kai experience. We provide beach towels and you are more than welcome to use our ''toy closet'' for activities on the beach.

This is a great condo, at a fantastic property, with its lush landscaping, beautiful beach, pool, gas grills, great snorkeling, Zacks deli, the great Five Palms Restaurant, Snorkel, Paddle Boards, and Bike Rentals on property. World class golfing is 5 minutes away, and all of this waiting for you at the Mana Kai.

We are looking forward to sharing our condo with you.

TAX ID # W51065826-01

Keywords: Condo, Condominium, Beach Rental, Vacation rental, Apartment

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

About The Owner

Mana Kai 508 is owned by our friend, Peter Brubeck. The rentals are handled by me, Erik Simon, and my friend Rick Lindgren. Peter lives in northern California. Erik lives in San Diego and Rick lives in Palos Verdes Estates, California. All three of us know Maui very well and we'll take great care of you.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Why The Owner chose Wailea

Why the Mana Kai? That's simple. The Mana Kai has the best view in Maui as well as the best location. It's right on the nicest beach in Maui. We stayed here years ago and knew immediately that the Mana Kai was simply a very special place.

What makes this condo unique

In addition to the large lanai which is great for ocean front dining, the Mana Kai is home to the Five Palms restaurant. There is also a general store with a deli on the ground floor, as well as a beach rental shop with bikes, paddle boards, snorkeling equipment, etc...

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated !!Spring Special!!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated !!Spring Special!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 -310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
Tennessee
5

Mana Kai is a keeper!

  • 5 of 5
We rented this unit for 8 nights in early October. This is an absolutely perfect rental, and the view from the balcony is gorgeous! The complex is right on the Kihei / Wailea boundary, so you get top-dollar views and location for much less than you would pay in Wailea.

My wife is a gourmet cook, and the kitchen was fully equipped. The bed was super-comfortable and was the best bed we had on the three islands we visited. It is supposedly the same bed you will get at the 4 Seasons.

The pool is luxurious, and the beach is just steps away. We planted on lounge chairs under trees on the beautiful lawn right next to the beach, and it was easy to walk ten steps to the beach and ocean, or over to the pool if you prefer. The waves are calm in the morning, but can get a bit energetic some afternoons. If you want to go to other beaches on the island, the condo's closet contains chairs, umbrellas, ice chests and everything else you need. Don't miss the restaurant - we had a great meal there.

The reserved parking spot is convenient and close to the entrance. The AC does a great job of cooling the unit. There is a safe in the condo for safeguarding personal items and laundry facilities are just across from the elevators. We slept in the main bed and used the other bedroom to store our suitcases and personal items.

One tip - although you can see through the curtains to the outside during the day, people outside cannot see into your condo at night. Your privacy is assured.

The vibe is very casual - put on your bathing suit in the morning and don't take it off again unless you want to go out to eat. You will LOVE this condo!
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated !!Spring Special!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 -310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
La Jolla, California
5

5 STARS ALL AROUND

  • 5 of 5
*****VIEW.you are looking down the beach towards Wailea at the perfect height. You can see forever and still have an intimate birds eye view of the beach below. Best beachfront view on Maui. See the photos...

*****LOCATION....beachfront.....elevator down...steps to lawn....steps to sand....I was told by a friend it is the locals best "secret beach". Waist deep snorkeling is better than the deep at Napili.(our old stomping ground) Get in the car. Just down the road is fabulous shopping in Wailea OR go north to one of the most friendly hawaiian towns of Kihei. Best of both worlds. My husband surfed and windsurfed only short drives away.

*****LUXURY. The beds are wonderful. I have never slept better. The owner did not hold back. Great linens to boot.
A "cooks" kitchen. I want cookware like that for my home. We did a lot of gourmet cooking and lacked nothing. The oil and spice cabinet was a great surprise.
The art was done by a local photographer that we met at a showing in Lahaina. What a treat to enjoy all week.
The remodel is tasteful and had a contemporary, casual island feel. Very relaxing.....especially with A/C.

Do not miss the Happy Hour downstairs....Best ribs I ever had!

We LOVE Mana Kai 508 and hope to bring the kids soon.
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated !!Spring Special!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 -310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
Yorba Linda, CA
5

You Can't Beat It!

You Can't Beat It!
  • 5 of 5
I looked long & hard to find a perfect place to stay in Maui & I couldn't have done any better than this! We have a family of 5 & the youngest is 16. The condo is gorgeous & the location is awesome. It was very spacious & comfortable for us all. We spent as much time as we could soaking up the incredible view of the ocean from the lanai. We used the BBQ & enjoyed our own steak dinner. The kitchen is stocked with everything needed to make your own meals. The beach is beautiful right outside your door & it is a nice 2 mile walk to the end. We went all over the island & this was a perfect central location to everything. We liked staying in Kihei better than Lahaina (where we stayed last trip) because it was a more Hawaiian home town feeling than all the hotels in Lahaina. We would recommend this unit to anyone going to Maui. You will not be disappointed! We felt very spoiled staying here! Thank you.....
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated !!Spring Special!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 -310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
Oxford, MI
4

Fantastic Maui location, hard to beat!

  • 4 of 5
The location was surely close to impossible to beat! The lanai looked directly at the gorgeous beach and sunsets. Easy 5 min drive to resorts and restaurants and shopping in Wailea, as well as 5 mins to laid-back Kihei to the north. Beach was sandy and swimmable, had a great pool too. Appreciated the all day hotel/property security that patrolled the lawn and beach. Plenty of lawn furniture to enjoy. Beautiful resort all around, great restaurant (though priced high), and used the convenient general store often as well.
The condo itself was spacious. The front bedroom near the lanai was very nice. Comfortable bed. Bathroom could use updates. Second bedroom had two twin beds pushed together to make a king. Needed some new pillows! Bathroom also needed some major updates. It was pretty clean overall. Kitchen and living area were very nice. We did have ants in the kitchen often. We also had problems with cable going out. Overall we would definitely stay here again, would love to see some updates to unit though.
Booking the condo was very easy and working/communicating with the owners was also managed flawlessly. Thank you for the great stay :)
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated !!Spring Special!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 -310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
Kirtland, Ohio
5

very satisfied folks

  • 5 of 5
our week's stay at this great condo in Maui was wonderful. The condo was very clean and comfortable. the main bedroom overlooking the ocean was lovely; the kitchen very well equipped; the second bedroom somewhat of a disappointment as it was located on a public walkway for the entire floor. Drapes could really not be opened due to privacy and people walking by; lovely large bedroom though. Bathrooms need updating and are very small. The view from the balcony was fabulous. Recommend mostly as a 1 bedroom. Management and condo personnel very helpful and friendly.
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We're always happy to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay in the condo.

As you mentioned, the ocean view from the Mana Kai is unbelievable from the one bedroom and living room. The view from the other bedroom in all of the Mana Kai units is limited due to the walkway that leads to each front door. The only units in the building that have great ocean views from both bedrooms as opposed to just the 1 bedroom and living room are the units ending in "01". The view from the main bedroom and living room though could not be better in any of the units.

Thanks for staying in our condo and we'll see you next time!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Ocean Front on Maui's Best Beach, Completely Renovated !!Spring Special!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p396247vb
+1 -310-494-6284
Wailea Maui
Vancouver Island British Columbia, Canada
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
This was a fabulous spot. We were travelling with my 93 year old mother. It was perfect - no street to cross unlike alot of the resorts. Down the elevator and we were basically at the beach. Whenever I emailed to ask any questions, they was always a prompt reply.
The condo is great - pots pans, dishes and glasses were all clean, there was even a blender which was great for my smoothies. We gave my Mom the bedroom with the fabulous view. I agree with the previous review that the 2nd bedroom backs onto a hallway - would'nt be great for everyone, but for our needs it was fine. The bathrooms were dated, but clean. Furniture and linens were very nice.

Five Palms Restaurant downstairs was great for happy hour and if you would like to have a nice dinner watching the sunset it was excellent. We snorkeled right infront of the hotel and we saw sea turtles, and fish of all colours. Definetley worth doing is the sunrise at Haekalena and the Pacific Whale Watching Tour.

As a side note,although the unit comes with a parking spot - The birds also loved the tree above this spot. I mean really loved this spot. We checked with the front desk and they said as long as there was an available no reserved spot, we were more than welcome to park there.

We would book this condo again. Seeing the whales breach right from the balcony was amazing.
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahalui (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
5 Palms
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Wailea Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
5 Palms
Nearest Beach
Keawakapu Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $325 Per night

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2015 Special
Apr 19 2015 - Jun 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Value Season 2015
Jun 2 2015 - Dec 19 2015
4 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Holiday 2015
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 2 2016
10 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Checkout Cleaning $145
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes This condo has a free reserved parking spot.

No Smoking in this unit.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 814 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Bed in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,750 - $2,275 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,575 - $1,995 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$2,135 - $2,555 per week
5 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote